paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Tank Cover / JT Tank Cover / JT Tank Cover / JT Tank Cover

JT Tank Cover Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Tank Cover

Paintball Tank Covers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Tank Cover
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 6.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tank Cover From JT USA
Product Availability 
The JT Tank Cover is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
spyder_king06 Saturday, February 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none.
Marker Setup: BKO, CCM clamping feedneck, 14" evil driver, supa fly, BL trop, Kapp Med drop w/on/off, eggy, PE 68/3000.
Strengths: Cover my tank.
Looks nice
Weaknesses: Expensive
Ugly Fin
Review: I got this tank cover as a present for christmas this year. I originally wanted a dye tank cover but they were not in stock so I got one of these instead.

The tank cover is nice. I like mine alot. Covers my tank very well, and I have no complaints at all with how it performs.

I dont really like the little fin, but I guess it doesnt really matter anyways.

This tank cover is a little pricey but it performs well and I have been extremly happy with mine. Sure it isn't the best tank cover out there, but its not to shabby.
Conclusion: If your looking for a tank cover, take this into consideration.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sonnemann Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye- much better quality
Redz-nice and smooth
SP- works.
Marker Setup: Viking
Angel
etc
Strengths: Protection
Weaknesses: Atrociously fugly
Stupid fin
General cheesiness
Review: Meh, I suppose it does what it's supposed to do. It protects your tank.

But...

It's frickin ugly. The huge rubber fin on the bottom must weigh a good quarter pound. The zipper cover thing is cheap clear plastic, and the obnoxious rubber JT side things are quite unattractive.

It work, has a nice reubber back for your shoulder, and does its job...but you're definitely not going to win any style point with this one.
Conclusion: Buy it if you've got no other choice.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Psycho_warden Saturday, December 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PE tank cover
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha VTL, smoke empire reloader, phat on/off and mini drop, E-force frame, 12 inch quiet riot, 68/3000 Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: Looks cool, protects tank, has a zipper
Weaknesses: I dont really know any
Review: I got this from my dad from christmas, only the second thing he has ever gotten, usually my mom just puts from mom and dad, but its just her, anyways. This tank looks really good, although its kinda a pain in the donkey to get on, once it gets on, its not coming off, because it has a nifty zipper instead of velcro. Its got a nifty little "fin" on it, i think thats for sliding. The grip on the back is really good and keeps the tank stuck to my shoulder.



***Edit*** I have to lower the rateing of my review alot now. I was putting the tank cover on today and the zipper just snapped off. Not like onto one side, entirly off. The zipper was about halfwayup when it fell off. Dont go yelling at me about using too big a tank. The tank cover is made for 68cu-72cu tanks, and I was using a 68.
Conclusion: It broke after a while, I cant trust it to protect my tank anymore.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 27th, 2005 at 11:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

suXor Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Redz 88CI basic tank cover
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S.
J&J 14" Ceramic / Knock Out Barrel Kit
Lapsco Twist Tight Low Rise Feedneck
88ci/4500PSI Crossfire
Halo TSA Frontman
Strengths: Looks good, nice zipper, a lot of rubber in rear
Weaknesses: Rips at stiches on rubber, almost impossible to get on 88ci
Review: I bought this since it was a very good looking, appeared to look durable, and was only 20.00. Once I attempted to get it on my 88ci (which it was supposed to fit), I knew it would be bad. It was very difficult to get on as it was too tight of a fit. After getting it on, leaving it over night, and looking at it again, I noticed the stiching at the rubber pad in the back was ripping the rubber. Also, the stiching on the loop side of the velcro strap was coming unstiched as well.
Conclusion: Would have been a great cover for the price if more thought would have gone into the design of the rear rubber. If you have a 68ci tank, go for it. If you have an 88ci, look elsewhere.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team BlackMagic Monday, August 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really, oh well
Strengths: Sterdy, rubber on back, looks kool
Weaknesses: Hard to clean, zipper get stuck, dosnt fit all tanks
Review: Its hard to write a review about somethin so small. This product will not make you a better player in any way, shape, or form. This is only good for keeping your tank warm and looking kool. It does keep you tank quite warm and it helps to stop you co2 from freezing up, I live in upstate New York so when we play in the winter it happens a lot. Also the rubber on the back helps it stay on your shoulder when you are aiming. A couple problems with it though. When it gets dirty, its hard to clean, even if you do throw it in the wash. Zipper occasionally gets stuck, but nothing big. Dosnt fit all tanks properly; if you have some huge nitro tank it probably will not fit it.
Conclusion: Good for speedball players with small nitro tanks, also helps you aim. Good and Bad for scenario players because it keeps your co2 warm but is hard to clean once it gets dirty.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball_db Thursday, June 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Preciscion tank cover
Redz tank cover
Marker Setup: Classic Boblong Intimidator
A+ Ultra Low Rise Vert Feed Clamp
Halo Belt Drive Series
Tomohawk Eye Covers
Delron Bolt
Long Shot Barrel
Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward
Crossfire 68/30 Nitrogen System
Strengths: protects tank . . .
Weaknesses: zipper problems, very un-durable
Review: I bought a cover that would fit my 68ci tank. First of all, it was a b*tch to get on, and I made sure it was the right size. Once I got it on, eveyrthing was good for about a week. The next time I played I noticed rips and tears in various spots on the tank. More tears kept popping up because it was stretched. Lasted less than 2 months. Not good quality at all.
Conclusion: I wouldnt reccomend it. Go with the Dye Precision Covers.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elcojo98 Tuesday, June 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE cover - the best cover made, buy it.
Marker Setup: WGP 04 vert autococker
Empire Reloader
Dye stainless 12"
Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: It protects the bottle, for the part that it actually covers at least
Weaknesses: -Leaves top of the bottle exposed
-bad stitching
Review: I recently bought my hpa crossfire and needed a cover, but the only cover at the store was the JT so I bought it. I really should have waited and just ordered the lok sok or the DYE cover, because the JT cover is junk!!! This cover doesn't even stretch over the entire bottle, it leaves the top of the bottle completely exposed and open for shots, doing exactly what a tank cover is NOT supposed to do. Aside from being about 3/4 of a cover, the stitching between the rubber section on the back and the middle part of the cover was stitched very poorly, and is already beginning to tear.
Conclusion: Do not buy this cover!! It can't even cover the entire bottle and mine is practically tearing itself apart and I've barely even had it!!! This product is a peice of junk, go out and buy yourself the WDP lok sok or the DYE cover, they cover the entire bottle and are very well made by top quality companies.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CraziShiet69 Saturday, May 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 03 vert ct3way 88/45 crossfire revvy
Strengths: fits tightly...a little too tightly for my liking
Weaknesses: verry poor stiching
Review: i just bought this cover last night..put it on (that was not easy at all)and i was happy with it...verry happy acutually...that didnt last long

I woke up this morning and decided to show it to my mom. I picked up my gun (with my tank and cover already on) and there it was. I had already had a hole in the stiching in the rubber back. After 10 minutes of trying to get it on it tears. they could have mad it bigger. The label said it fits 68-88 tanks. So i thought it would fit. WRONG! it fits. But its soo tight it tore a hole in its self.

20$ is wayy too much for this product. I would expect something that i spent 5$ on to tear. But no a 20$ product. I WILL be bringing this back to the store that i bought it from and I WILL get my money back.

The fin is cool. I would like for it to be smaller but oh well. It sometimes gets in my way and thats kind of annoying. Not the best idea
Conclusion: Its a nice cover, looks cool feels cool. Poor stitching.

If you have a 68ci tank then this cover is fine for you, but if you have a 88ci tank like me then i wouldn't get this cover. Get a size bigger

I will give this product a 3 because of the pore stitching. If there is a hole in it then it defeats the whole purpose of this product.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

lilPBaller19 Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Strengths: Looks great, protects your tank.
Weaknesses: weak velcore
Review: This is a great cover for style or to protect your tank. It is made of a wet suit material which makes it very reliable. But the velcore is a little weak. Its not going to help the peformance of your tank tho. After I got this cover, I decided to make my colour for paintball blue and black.
Conclusion: I recommend this tank to any one who enjoys speedball more than woods.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

levi333 Wednesday, January 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, first cover
Marker Setup: ICD BKO3' Vapor Valve, Vapor Bolt, AKA Mitey Max, WGP Torpedo Drop, CP Reg...
Strengths: Durable, nice looking, bunch o' colors. skid fin to keep the bottom in better condition.
Weaknesses: Zipper scratches your tank a bit, no big deal. thats all the bad stuff.
Review: I bought this cover for my 68/3000 tank. Its the first HPA tank ive had, so i was pleased. Its made nicely, good construction. looks nice, available in wide variety of 4 colors or so. Great tank cover, dont spend 30 like the MSRP says, you can definately get it for cheaper.
Conclusion: Im giving it a 9, nothing is perfect, so a 9 should be good enough. If it was free, id give it a 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media