paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Tank Cover / JT Tank Cover / JT Tank Cover / JT Tank Cover

JT Tank Cover Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Tank Cover

Paintball Tank Covers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Tank Cover
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 6.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tank Cover From JT USA
Product Availability 
The JT Tank Cover is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
cockercane Saturday, November 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rase, it's still good as new.
DYE rhino cover
Marker Setup: Angel Force 4 Fly
CIP Unimount

'02 STO Autococker
12" DYE boomstick
WGP hinge
ANS LPR & ram w/ QEV's
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
ANS GX phase II reg
15* ASA
Shocktech supa fly bolt
Kapp fx beaver tail
Sys X drop & on / off

Halo B w/rip
68ci. 4500psi. Centerflag hyperflow 420 hpa.
68ci. 3000psi. Crossfire hpa.
Strengths: Neoprene holds up well?!?!?
Weaknesses: Poor quality
Review: Personally, I like the rubber fin at the bottom of the cover because it keeps the tank from rolling off the table or tailgate while your not watching. They weren't joking around when they designed that fin either, It's too big for the job it's intended to do. A thinner, smaller fin would do the job just as well.

This product is poorly made. The stitching that binds the neoprene to the black "grippy" patch that holds the tank to your shoulder began to disintegrate after a few months use. JT didn't stitch the two sections together well enough to make it strong. I've seen several people use duct tape to hold the two pieces together. The shoulder grip itself is beginning to crack and disintegrate also. The neoprene section is still in perfect condition.

The plastic strap that holds the zipper closed is cheap but I've had no problems with it.
Conclusion: JT began with a decent idea and screwed it up with poor quality and cheap materials. If you like to buy products that are well made and hold together for a while; don't buy this. Save your money and buy a well made product. I don't abuse any of equipment and this cover is just falling apart at the seams (literally). Unlike many reviewers, I use products for a couple months before reviewing to become familiar with the product... and it only took a couple months for this product to disintegrate!!!
I give it a "3" because there is some usefullness in this product.

Recommend this to your opponents and watch them burn in agony!!!
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 27th, 2005 at 8:29 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scootscr15 Tuesday, October 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye covers, Pure Energy covers, Extreme Rage Covers, Rase covers, Redz covers, Warped sports covers, SP covers, and the list goes on and on
Marker Setup: Evolution Autococker with and Eclipseblade and ACE system installed.
Evlution ll
OTP Dream barrel kit
Crossfire 88/4500 tank w/ JT cover
Strengths: It protects your pricy HPA system,
Weaknesses: Zipper trouble,and the cover wasnt made for full figured tanks.
Review: This is a tank cover, if you wear JT, buy a JT cover, If you wear DYE , buy a DYE cover, If you wear SP, get a SP cover, if you dont wear anything particular, take your tank and try on some covers, which ever one fits the best, buy it if you have the $$$
Conclusion: Good cover, but it wont make you a better player, only practice and the strength to not quit will
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KmixMVP Sunday, July 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz tank cover
Marker Setup: doesn't matter, now does it?
Strengths: covers my tank well, not much to say about it
Weaknesses: the fin is REEEAAALLLLYYYY stupid and catches on my drop all the time
Review: the "fin" on this thing is supposed to help while sliding?! what a stupid idea! i thought jt had better engineers working on these things. the patches are very bright and annoying. a sharpie will fix this problem, but the fin is truly an annoying, pointless waste that no one needs. even the people at jt make fun of it. just read the package, and you'll see. i got it for free, and paid too much
Conclusion: buy another tank cover... .this was too much and it has annoying quirks
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

x evil angel x Monday, June 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye tank covers
Marker Setup: Angel Speed, Check it Drop Forward, Twin CP Volumizers, Evil Pipe
Strengths: Looks cool
its JT
Protects your tank
Weaknesses: Has this weird fin at the bottom for sliding...boo
Review: This is a good looking tank cover from JT USA. I like it better than the dye covers or red covers. Its made of good fabric and really sticks well on your jersey. The fin on the bottom is stupid but i guess it helps from keeping your tank from rolling away when its not on your gun...
Conclusion: a tank cover is a tank cover...but a JT tank cover has style
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shutter_guy Tuesday, June 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none- I just upgraded to HPA and never had a tank cover for my co2
Marker Setup: spyder shutter (blue)
jt 1-piece 14 inch barrel
12 volt revi w/x-board
68/3000 aci hpa tank w/blue jt cover
esp trigger frame
Strengths: -looks really cool
-protects your tank
-fin helps keep the tank off the ground
Weaknesses: -kind of expensive for what it is
-the zipper was slightly messed up on mine.
Review: I bought this cover to protect my new hpa tank. It fits wel, is easy to take off and put on, and it looks really cool on my marker
However, parts of the zipper weren't aligned right. That doesn't affect functionaity at all, it just looks kind of odd. It still zips all the way up and down smoothly.
Conclusion: Although it is kind of pricey for some neoprene, it does its job and looks good. I definitely wouldn't pass up protecting my tank. I would recommend this product, just check the zipper before you buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reneirwolf878 Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rase, Redz, Dye covers.
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra w/ goodies and a 68/30 PE steel tank
Strengths: Does its job while looking good. Durable.
Weaknesses: the fin gets in the way of some drops.
Review: I got this cover for $16 and it's so much better than my frriends Redz cover. this thing doesnt move when you have it on the tank and it looks really cool. The fin keeps the bottom of the tank frrom hitting the gound when you slide. the cover fits on 68ci fiber tanks and also fits on steel tanks (not as well, but hey, it fits and stays snug.)
Conclusion: It does its job very well. If you can find one cheaper than the Dye cover get it. I would definately tell people to get this cover.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hawaiianbro Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Rhino Cover, Redz Cover....They are tank covers people!!!
Marker Setup: 2k2 Impy, 5" Drop, 68ci 3k Nitro Duck, Dye Ultralite Barrel, New Designz Delrin Bolt, Planet Eclipse Blade Trigger, soon to come Halo B or new Halo TSA
Strengths: Well....It covers my 68ci 3k Nitro Duck perfectly.
Weaknesses: Well the zipper is plastic and feels cheap.
Review: It is a little hard to clean but who cleans there tank cover? I'm a neat freak so I polish everything before I go out on the field. Jt could have made the back of the cover a little more padded. But other than that it does it's job very well.
Conclusion: I'm giving this a 9 because of the plastic zipper and that cover covering the zipper. But, it does it's job. Is a little pricey for a tank cover, but is a lot better than Redz.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 28th, 2003 at 9:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TopCourage Saturday, February 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Tank Cover
Marker Setup: 2000 Green Angel LCD with stuff
Strengths: this tank cover is great...fits perfectly on my tank...the bumper thing on the bottom of it helps keep your tank from bouncing off the ground to hard.... nice material that they used for it...
Weaknesses: why did they use plastic on the velcro strap??? oh well...
Conclusion: this tank cover is great...it does what it is suppose to do...protect your tank...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media