paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Ultamate Gear Bag / Redz Ultamate Gear Bag / Redz Ultamate Gear Bag / Redz Ultamate Gear Bag

Redz Ultamate Gear Bag Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Ultamate Gear Bag

Paintball Gear Bags

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Ultamate Gear Bag
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is a complete organizer. Carry all your essential gear and have quick access to it at all times. Features large polyurethane wheels, goggle storage section, pull out padded workstation. Huge main cargo area (38" x 16" x 16"). Includes Tripod Chair.
Product Availability 
The Redz Ultamate Gear Bag is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
TheEuroMartini Friday, July 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Rolling Gear Bag
Empire Back Pack
Marker Setup: Ion
Check-It Clamp Feedneck
New Designz S-Treme Trigger
CP Rail & On/Off ASA
Virtue QEV
145 PSI, 8 Dwell, 40 Recharge, 285fps +/- 4

Pure Energy 45/4500 Tank
Empire Tank Cover
Halo B
Custom Dice Rip Drive Knob
Custom Speed Feed
Custom Back Plate & On/Off Button

Proto Axis
Cut, Lightened
Soft Ear Inserts
Proto Switch
Cut, Painted Gold
Custom Soft Ears

Strengths: See Conclusion
Weaknesses: See Conclusion
Review: I Can Fit:

Main Compartment:
2 Ions
Even up to Two more guns if Needed
2 45/4500 Tanks, 1 72/3000 Tank
1 Halo, 2 Eggs
2 Harnesses
Tripod Chair
2 Wooden Fold Up Gun Stands
Whiteboard and Markers
Binder w/ Manuals
Spare Barrels
Half a Dozen Squeegees

Mask Compartment:
Proto Switch
Proto Axis
Extra Regs, Spare Feednecks, Hopper Parts
Pod of Reballs
3 Lenses

Cleats Compartment:
Jersey, Pants, Gloves
4 Bandannas
Head Wraps
Elbow/Knee Pads

Tools Pouch:
2 Large Parts Boxes
1 Small Parts Box for O-Rings
Every Size Screwdriver, Hex Tool, Any tool you can think of...
Half a Dozen Barrel Condoms

Other Side Pouch:
Mostly Towels and Rags
Pods if they have paint in them


*Keep in Mind I am my teams tech..
Conclusion: Pros:
Very Large, It can Hold ALL of my gear, plus some...
Rolling
Perfect for the amount I use it...

Cons:
Wheels Clog w/ Dirt Easily, but this would happen to any roller bag...
Shoulder Strap to thin so its hard to carry
When Full, Its Heavy...But this would be the same for any other bag also...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 21st, 2006 at 8:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerboydrew Monday, October 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing meat for paintball or that was this big
Marker Setup: 04 vert(prostock) cocker E2
sto kaner barrel kit
70ci crossfire
Empire reloader b
Super fly bolt
Pursuit custom shop quicker ram with QEV's and micro rock lpr
CP shorty
Dye attack pack
Lock lid pods
Profiler

Shocker black 05
Stiffi 14 in .689
NDZ stinger bolt
NDZ roller blade trigger
Q-lock
CIP unimount

senario gun
A-5
RT
flatline
full stock (so it looks like and MP5 or SP89)
remote
6+1 black
CP pods
Strengths: Many dividers
has wheels
padding
chair
durable
easy to carry
huge
great for tournaments
Weaknesses: None unless you dont need something this big
Review: This thing is a great gear bag at a rather cheap price. I love the little chair that came with it, its surprisingly very comfortable. Its survived many days at the field during all kinds of weather. It travels well and works great for tournaments. This bag is great if you want to get organized. It has dividers for every thing even small pieces and all kinds of tools.
I can fit
-all my tools swabs batteries orings squeegees lube and goggle cleaner in its spots so I know right where its at if I in a hurry.
-two hopper
-two barrels and my barrel kit
-both my guns
-a 70/4500 tank
-my goggles
-gloves cleats hat nee pads and rags
- my packer
-the chair that came with it
-and finally up to 17 pods(that's the max I can put in there with all the other stuff)
Conclusion: If you need that certain tool and your on deck for that big final game let this bag get you ready so you can go win.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 14th, 2005 at 11:24 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

avm617 Monday, August 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first actual gear bag but before this I was using a big plastic tub that broke in half because of all of my gear.
Marker Setup: WGP Outkast Autococker (graphite matte)
WGP torpedo drop forward
Redz Pepperstick barrel kit
Empire Reloader 2
PMI 88cu/4500psi tank
Steel Back Freak Barrel (12 inches) w/ AA front
2nd SETUP
Spyder Xtra
dead on paintball drop foward with on/off
200 rd loader
Pure Energy 88cu/4500 psi tank
16 inch Freak barrel
lapco feedneck w/ no holes in ears
Backup Marker
Ariakon Overlord
Holster
and an extra clip

Strengths: Huge!
Has wheels
Holds a whole ton of stuff
Weaknesses: Looks a little cheaply made
I wish it had a few more smaller pockets
Review: Let me start off by saying that this bag is amazing capacity wise. When I first bought it I couldn't believe the size but it was well worth the price I paid. In my opinion, though, this bag is geared more toward the tourney player for a few reasons. I am extremely big on scenario gaming and voidable/rec ball, therefore I have a huge amount of gear. A tourney player has many also items which will definitely all fit in the bag and probably have room to spare. I, on the other hand, have completely filled up the bag and still have more gear to put in there.

So Far I Have In The Bag:

WGP Outkast Autococker
Empire reloader 2
88cu/4500psi PMI HPA tank
Redz Pepperstick barrel kit (whole thing)
Freak Barrel with two fronts
Stock barrel
Shooting chrony
200 rd hopper
Jt full head shield
Jt spectra goggles
Dye Jersey
Camo BDU pants
Camo button down military shirt
Dye gloves
GameFace neck protector
(4) 120 rd Pods
A bunch of tools
2 bottles of marker oil
A tripod (for the shooting chrony)
4 boxes of 12gr. CO2 for my Overlord
The included seat
And a belt.

The bag is now completely filled and I still have 6 more 150rd pods for it, a tactical vest, my Overlord pistol and the extra clips, and (20) 10rd tubes. I don't know what to do but I'm sure I'll figure something out. The goggle compartment doesn't hold 2 pairs of goggles but it holds my head shield with no problem. I keep the other mask in the cleats compartment along with all of the manuals and my other information. It does look a little cheaply made but that's no biggie because it functions great. But I did tear one of the mesh pockets in the front zipper because i put to many tools in it. I'll get somebody to sew it back up for me eventually. Other than that I think everything with this is great.
Conclusion: This is definitely a necessity to have if you have a lot of gear. I am very pleased with this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WGP maniac Tuesday, February 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tipmann A-5 with RT, progressive barrel, 20oz Co2 tank, CAR-stock
Strengths: Holds everything, strong, looks good
Weaknesses: A little big
Review: I love this bag. it holds everything from my A-5 to my pods and more! This bag is big and will hold everything you need. But if you're loking for somehting small, dont get this, its a HUGE bag. one time i was going to Splatter park with the REX center and we almost couldnt fit it in the van!
Conclusion: I you want to haul everything in your bag, get this bag. you can fit everything in it and still have extra room.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Terial Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
gun bags, and big duffle bags
Marker Setup: All Red Bushmaster 2004 with PDS
-Egg II with z Board
-2005 Custom products feed neck
-Custom Products Regulator
-Custom Products Barrel Kit
-Stiletto drop
-Custom Products self blead ASA
-Mac Dev Value
-Choas Board
-Mac Dev Sonic LPR
-Black Dye Sticky 3
-4500/91 BULLDOG III
And a whole lot of paint


A-5 with everything upgraded but no weird stocks or annoying recon style barrels that dont work....

And soon to have, and looking forward to get a NAUGHTY DOG FREESTYLE!! WOOOHA
Strengths: BIG!
many compartments
Room for everything!
Chair
Weaknesses: Hard to fit the chair in the side compartment, cant fit 2 mask in pocket
Review: First off the chair is a night touch... u might not think u will need it, but iv used that at sooo many tourneys... people are just like dude u bought your own chair... whats going on.. haa

Here is what i have in my bag....

2x paintball caddies that hold 1100 paintballs each
bushmaster
Freestyle
Redz 5+4 pack.. with pods already in em.. yes 9 of em..
Barrel kit
Halo
Egg II
91/4500 tank
68/4500 tank
jt mask
All my tools and spare parts.. includes oils, lubes, wrenches, tapes, batteries, stock parts, and spare parts... that right there is alot of extra stuff... and its great to have to room for it!
Jersey
Cleats
Pants
and even a spare set of clothes!...
There is small pockets in the bag as well.. for money, keys, cards, papers... ect..
and there is till some room to spare!

With this bag, it has wheels so yes.. it does get heavy with all that stuff in it.. but wheels are there for ya, never had a problem with thou's!

ooo noo my gun just broke down.... well take out the work board, take out your tools fix it and then put the work board back :) never lose your parts again on that dirty grassy ground!

Redz really put alot of time into this one...
Conclusion: Best bag, if u didnt already know that..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Osiris71 Thursday, October 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first true gear bag.
I've only used the marker bags you can buy at Academy.
Marker Setup: Marker One- 32 Degrees modified 02 BL, w/ Bottom line reg, gas thru grip and SP 2K2, 14" AA barrel
Marker Two- 32 Degrees 02 BL (as backup)
Marker Three- Spyder TL Plus w/ old style SP Progressive Barrel
Strengths: Very large compartments
Well constructed
Great padding
Pockets within pockets; very cool
Weaknesses: I'm not sure you can fit two masks in the goggle compartment.
Review: This gear bag has exceeded my expectations. I can successfully carry three markers and all the support gear for them:

3 Hoppers, 2-160z CO2 tanks, 1-12oz CO2 tank, 1-4oz (emergency air) CO2 tank, barrels, o-ring and parts kits, squeege, battle swab

I can also fit my WGP THS 3+4 harness in with my markers and I still have room for more! However, I advise that you not over stuff it. You do not want to hurt your back while on the way to the field!

The padding in and all around the bag will keep my (and yours) gear well protected, whether in the closet or on the road. Plus transporting the beast (it's huge and heavy once it's full) is made easy either by the shoulder strap or the collapsible pull handle and wheels.

One other nice feature is the hideaway work surface that is stowed in the lid for the main compartment. Now I can work on the markers while on my friend's back porch and not have to worry about laying the marker on the concrete deck.

Oh yeah, the tripod chair is great. You wouldn't know by looking at it, but it's pretty comfortable to sit on; plus it will fit in the bag.
Conclusion: At this moment in time , I will give this bag a 10. Until I break it in, I can't really say anything bad about it. Maybe the comment in the "Weakness" bracket, but that's it. People say it's expensive ($127-$145). But I will say this, as a design professional, this bag was very well conceived and constructed and well worth the price.

The guys at REDZ told me they strive to give the players what they want. I believe they have succeeded. Hats off to REDZ for an awesome product.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 28th, 2004 at 10:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

poody Monday, January 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Duffle bag, and tool box.
Marker Setup: E-Orracle, Freak AA, kapp drop zone cradle, crossfire preset 850psi 68ci/4500psi
Strengths: Tuff...large...durable...and carry friendly.
Weaknesses: Need more space for smaller tools and small items.
Review: Let me start by saying that this bag can hold a lot! This is what's in my bag: 2 68ci tanks, E-Orracle w/ dropforward cradle, Angel Speed w/dropforward cradle, barrel bag, my 3 + 2 harness, squeeges, 15 140rd pods, 2 halos, 2 jt flex-7 masks, my freak kit w/ case, and some tools and batteries.

This bag holds everything perfectly. It took some time to get my system down, but now I can reach everything when I need it. Also, the padding is great. I'm not worried about my stuff banging against eachother and causing scratches.

The free chair is a nice touch too and also the pull out work table is cool, but I've never used it.

Zippers are large and are very durable.
Conclusion: If you have a lot of stuff to haul around you NEED this bag! PLEASE DON'T OVERPAY! This bag retails for $150, but lots of sites have it for $99. Shop around. You won't be sorry, this bag is well worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

HeadWounded Thursday, November 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz small gear bag, cheap sports bags
Marker Setup: 2000 Dark LCD, 68/45 angel air, empire 10 piece barrel kit
Strengths: this bag is big enough to carry 3 complete setups!
Weaknesses: mask pouch isn't quite rigid enough.
Review: this bag is awesome! i had enough space to carry 3 complete setups, 2 pair of cleats, the folding chair, 17 pods, and all my tools! the mask pouch could be a little more rigid, a good whack to that end of the bag with break your lens, but a piece of cardboard can fix that up right quick. get this bag- it'll change your life...
Conclusion: this bag is awesome! if you got gear, you need this bag.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PMI_Guy Friday, June 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A old leather bag....it was sad.
Marker Setup: Mag
LvL 10
88CI 3000PSI Crossfire
All American 14"
Strengths: HUGE
Durable
Not Ugly
Weaknesses: Being Full, its very heavy.
Review: This bag is awsome. i can carry ALL my stuff in it except for my paint. (All my stuff includes Lunch and Water) It has wheels so you can roll it to the staging area from your car. (If its paved. Our Field is ghetto and is'nt paved) If not, you can carry the beast.
Like the person below me said, you can clean out half of walmart, if you wanted to. It also has a removable hard bottom, so you can also use it for plane trips as a giant duffel bag.
On the downside, its $100. You can get a LvL10 and a bag of paint for that much.
Conclusion: A Great product, very durable. I would recommend it from Noobies to Pros. Redz did it again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MadPaintballer5 Wednesday, February 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: an autococker.(E-orracle) i have many barrels a 88cu 5000psi fiber raped nitro tank, steal braided hose new delrin bolt and a blade double trigger.
Strengths: it holds it all with room to spare. has a little cair as well that is very comfortable. It has so many different compartmaents that i can go into walmart and clean out half of the store with this bag.
Weaknesses: it is expensive to just hold gear. it is so big it looks like u are bringing a freakin moble home to ur tent in a tournament.
Conclusion: i think it is good for a back player because we have alot more things that other players. its good if u want to lug around a school bus
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media