paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs X-Mag / Airgun Designs X-Mag / Airgun Designs X-Mag / Airgun Designs X-Mag

Airgun Designs X-Mag Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs X-Mag

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs X-Mag
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 35
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Adjustable Chop-Free Bolt - Anti-Chop ACE Board and Vision Eye - All Aluminum Body & Valve - Modular Breach - Cocker Barrels - Beautiful Fit/Finish- Insane Rates of Fire - Ligther than a Fly Angel - No Ball Chopping
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs X-Mag is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
SuiciDal SnYpER Sunday, July 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: x-mag
72ci 3kpsi nitroduck carbon fiber tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a drop and a macro line kit
Strengths: the x-mag is pretty light and looks kickazz
Weaknesses: the charger that comes with it can only be charged in a car
Review: the x-mag is basically the best marker i've ever used out of impulses, angels, cockers, and more. the lvl 10 bolt helps me out a lot (since i can't afford a good loader) and all the features *drool*. The charger that comes with it isn't really convinient. it has to charge inside a car. but i found many other adapters but they just don't work. so i'm gonna try to look for something to use that i can charge this baby up while i'm inside the house.
Conclusion: i recommend thie product to any player that knows how to handle a gun. i hate seeing $1,400 guns in the hands of mindless players.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Furia Azul Monday, July 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: E-mag Xtreme Standard
VL Revolution
CP 10"
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good Air System, very important because of the air consistency needed.
Strengths: Reliable
Fast
Accurate
Small
Light
Easy assembly
Electro Mode/Manual Mode/Hybrid Mode
Weaknesses: None
Review: Very awesome! I'm a very happy Paintballer :):)
I've tried lots of other markers (Autococker E-Blade, Angel Speed, Timmy La Soya, Timmy Ironmen, Matrix, Impulse Rat, etc...) and decided to buy an E-Mag Xtreme because of everything she has. 3 Modes, Level 10 and ACE, Small size, Light weight, Very fast, Very Accurate and with easy assembly.
;)
Conclusion: If you play front and want to be small and light...don't hesitate.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Outlaw5 Tuesday, June 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mini Mag with X-Valve. No comparable electro's.
Marker Setup: Black Satin X-Mag XT00206-Dual Breaches (Center and Warp Left), Armaggedon 68/4500, CP Mini Rail, Powerlite Scepter 16" Black Satin Barrel Kit, Warp Feed Left, Halo-B/Pulse
Recommended
Upgrades:
Spend the money in the original purchase for both the Flatline Air Source and Warp Feed. Barrel Can come later. remember not to sell short because of the purchase price. As my dad used to say; " Don't buy a Cigarette Boat if you can't put gas into it"!
Strengths: Speed firing
Weight
Adjustable Trigger
Modular design
Hybrid mode
Switch from electric to mechanical mode
Weaknesses: Availability (Although getting better) and possibly price: Then again see above...Cigarette Boat......
Review: I've been playing for a while and although I have limited experience with electro markers I feel I can say this marker is all that you could ever want. With my MiniMag and X-Valve I can reach pretty amazing ROF (mechanical trigger) but I can reach ROF that i never thought of before with this marker. You know when you fire fast enough that an opponent can't run through without being marked, you've reached a high ROF. The speed at which you can clean/wipe down the marker and the modular design are in itself worth the money. This marker with a Warp feed and Halo will give you positive Ball Feed no matter how you hold the marker to include a ROF unmatched by most.
Gas mileage is average and I have gotten surprising distance with my X-Mag. 1400+ from a 68/4500 Flatline system.
The original barrel is excellent and if a ball were to break inside the barrel it cleans out in three shots and then shoots darts. I have yet to break a paintball in the breach by the Warp or Bolt (LvL X is the heat)-(5 cases of paint thrown proudly). The ACE is excellent and if you forget to turn it on the marker is covered by the LvL X.

My Edit: I have put the X-MOD Software onto my stock board (designed by Lornecash on AO) (See My review on the X-MOD Software on PBReview) and this marker now outshoots all the high end markers that are out today. I can shoot 21 BPS full auto for demonstration purposes without one skip or Lvl X function to stop from breaking paint. Again, if you can pick up an X-MAG and get the X-MOD software this gun will keep up with all guns now and in the future!
Conclusion: All in all this marker with barrel kit is the reason why I play. The latest in technology and best customer service in the business. Tom Kaye and the Crew out did themselves with this marker and the advancements that are incorporated in it. When you have the money and find someone selling it on a forum, don't ask why they are selling it... buy it, laugh like a mad scientist and know you have the power of the X and all will be awed!......
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 12th, 2009 at 10:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

me8934 Wednesday, May 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Automag classic powerfeed left
LvL 10 kit
hyperframe
Messiah
shocktech ASA
Shocktech drop
ss freak aa
custom paint job
Marker Setup: Automag classic powerfeed left
LvL 10 kit
hyperframe
Messiah
shocktech ASA
Shocktech drop
ss freak aa
custom paint job

LvL 10 XMag
Shocktech drop asa on off
otherwise stock

M98 custom
Rt
dble trigger
ptp intruder exp. chamber
Messiah
lapco direct feed
other stuff

2 center flags 88 45
ricko
revvi
halo
invision
other coolstuff

Soon to be
2003 veticle feed cocker
ans jackhammer
kapp fgp ram
bomb 3 way
sup fly
rat 3:16
eclipse drop asa
replace wgp hinge with kapp reflex or dye
other cool stuff too
later spanky cobra body
and of course my Messiah
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop fast hopper maybe a warp
Strengths: This gun is light as hell and very very fast.
Weaknesses: Only comes with car charger, if you can call that a weakness.
Review: I love this gun, it is possably the best gun on the market. I pre ordered mine, but was lucky enough that my local shop BFG Paintball had some in so I canceled my order and bought one there. Anyways this gun is very very fast like I mentioned earlier, I can easily get about 13-17bps. It is also very light (2.3 pounds or something like that, don't have box in front of me). Depending on what type of barrel you have it is very accurate too. I have a Freak Kit so no worries here. If you shoot fast like me make sure you get a Halo, I had a Riky, and they can't keep up with this beast. Did I forget to mention how beautiful these guns are. Mine is in green, I would have gotten blue like I pre ordered, but all my local shop had was green and purple. I think I like the green more than the blue though so it worked out in my favor though. This gun was made to through paint, and with the LvL 10 and ACE I don't think this gun will ever chop, I haven't chopped a ball yet.
Conclusion: This gun is Kick @$$ if you have the money get it, or SFL, or PTP Micro E Mag, or Emag ULE grip, ULE body, and ULE rail.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HattoRJ Wednesday, May 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angels, Eclipse Bushmaster, Mag, custom built Eclipse Autococker, but Nothing truly compares
Marker Setup: X-Mag LX satin black, center feed with Halo
Recommended
Upgrades:
The stock barrel is good but upgrade for a kit.
Left module with Warp. Don't forget the Halo B on the Warp.
Strengths: It is very fast. It does have good range. Light and easy to shoot.
Weaknesses: Accidents can happen with a triggar pull this light. Handgrips are cheap.
Review: OK.
Here is the marker as I see it.
1. Fast. Even for an electro.
2. Light. Honestly the bulk of the weight feels like it is in the battery pack, but a warp will balance that out.
3. It is easy to shoot. No programed firing sequences to boot up. No stupid text messages to send or receive.
4. It has a good solid range to it. It can reach from an inflatable 10 man Sup'air with air tubes with little to no Kentucky wind-age.
5. It is fun to shoot. I have used others and owned a custom Eclipse cocker. They were cool, but this is genuinely fun to shoot. Yes the A.C.E is a comfort to go with the Level 10, but It is still fun to shoot with the power off.
6. I have found that the A.C.E is troublesome with old/ cheap paint, or rubber target practice balls. It is easier to target practice in manual mode.
7. It is expensive. I spent 718 pounds sterling (roughly $1150) for a Black LX with 2.21 software, center feed, and had to wait a month for it to be made/ assembled.
8. Hand grips are cheap. Truly a disgrace to any marker, but on this marker it is cruelty.
Conclusion: All and all it is everything 8 months of researching and web-surfing can do, and more. It is fast. It is light. It has good range. It is expensive, but It is worth it. Save your self the trouble and just go for it if you have the money. Hands down it is worth it..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kyle is tight Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
rt,e-mag,angel,cocker,shocker
Marker Setup: x-mag with halo hopper,and a special insane warp feed
Recommended
Upgrades:
NOTHING,to me its the best marker out there
Strengths: it has very good accuracy,barely ever cuts paint,
Weaknesses: no weaknesses
Review: but it if u can
i bought it,and i love it,i play every weekend and everybody likes my gun,
u should get it because it is very good,if you play in tournaments i would recommend the gun that i have,it shoots over 20 balls a second and never chops
Conclusion: if u ever have the chance to buy it,then but it!!,its the best marker,very rare and its cool
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ben_JD Wednesday, March 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Mag; Angel
Marker Setup: Cut 'n' Carve X-Mag;
Evil Pipe barrel system;
Halo B (TE); and
AGD Flatline HPA regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
Extremely fast hopper
Strengths: Lightweight;
REALLY gentle on paint;
Ridiculous rates of fire;
AntiChop eye; and
Modular breech.
Weaknesses: A little inefficient on air, but not abusively so.
Review: AGD's E-Mag hit the scene about 2 years too late. At the time (and still) it was the only high-end marker that did not rely on its electronics to function, but actually allowed the player to switch from pure electronic mode to mechanical mode in the event of a battery failure or uncommon electronics mishap.

The ability to switch back and forth from electronic to mechanical was fantastic, and the rates of fire accomplished with this marker were unreal. But, deserved or not, the E-Mag was still plagued with the reputation as a ball-chopping machine that leaned a little to the heavy side.

Things have changed...

AGD is now producing in numbers sufficient to whet the appetite of the paintball public the new X-Mag (fka, the "E-Mag Extreme"). Take everything loved about the E-Mag , change everything that was found lacking and Tom Kaye gives us the X-Mag. Where the E-Mag was too heavy, the X-Mag is one of the lightest markers on the planet (weighing in at a few ounces UNDER the Fly Angel). Where the E-Mag was considered to be a chopper, the X-Mag combines the ingenious Level 10 modification (available to EVERY SINGLE marker made by AGD) which independently eliminates the ability of the marker to chop a paintball with an electronic Anti-Chop Eye (ACE) to give us a marker that might see 20 or 30 cases of paint without a single chopped ball.

What is the result? A marker almost as light as air with a stock trigger pull of 1/2 of a millimeter (adjustable down to 1/3 if you need); rates of fire that other markers can only attain in their dreams; and the ability to pound paint downrange without the thought of a squeegee. Also, the CnC milling on this marker is elegant and aggressive; certainly a plus for those folks who actually care how their markers look.

Also, for those of you who like your Warp Feeds, just unscrew the Cocker-threaded barrel, pull out the vertical, no-rise breech module and replace it with a side-feeding Warp Feed module (right or left) and continue the party.

Conclusion: Is this the finest marker available right now? Probably. And for the price, it is without a doubt a necessary consideration for all those interested in a product that works and works well.

AGD is still getting their production numbers up, but expect to see a lot more of these markers VERY soon...if you are lucky, you'll see it in your own marker-bag.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 26th, 2003 at 2:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Daroach Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RT Pro - heavy, also chopped like mad (pre LX days)
Millenium Freeflow Racegun - LOVED this gun, just sold it for profit (i miss it)
2k1 LCD Adrenalin Angel - very nice, but inaccuracy in long distances
Boxxer Freeflow Eblade - battery sux on eblade
Marker Setup: Black C&C Xmag #210
68/45 AGD Flatline
Warpfeed
EvoII loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast loader
Warpfeed for tourny play
Strengths: Insanely light, fast and wicked looking
A definate head turner
Weaknesses: Extremely hard to get
Review: This marker is completely AWESOME! Its lighter then a Fly ir3, more accurate and has a higher RoF. This is the first gun, that i have owned where the ACE actually works really well. The gun has a really low profile so if you love to play close to bunkers or get into a tight squeeze, this marker can actually help you get out of it. I have owned this gun for about 7 weeks and have shot roughly 10 to 12 cases thru it. Due to the lvl 10 and ACE, i haven't yet chopped a ball !!
Conclusion: Put yourself on the waiting list...........you won't regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

magsrule Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
anything that ends in mag.
Marker Setup: gloss black Xmag w/ black Smart Parts all American 14", Black Halo B, AGD flatline with black tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel I guess, thats it.
Strengths: light
fast
pretty
can't chop
consistant
compact
can switch to mechanical
no rise
Weaknesses: takes a long time to get one.
Review: Although there is no such thing as a perfect gun, this gun comes close too it. it has the lowest feed neck in production right now, and the feed necks are angel threaded so you can get hi rise if you want. The level 10 and ACE combined make chopping impossible, even with old and non-round paint. the barrels are cocker threaded now so you don't hafta worry about the nubbins and stuff. The coolest thing is being able to switch it to mechanical in case the battery dies or somethng, and my favorite, it has hybrid. hybrid makes it so you still have an electro trigger pull, but the RT valve pushes back the trigger.
Conclusion: buy this gun if you have the money, it is without a doubt the best gun out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

copper-top Monday, January 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
cocker, RT, Angel
Marker Setup: 0,8l kevlar tank
4500psi Apocalypse
FREAK barrel
WarpFeed
Custom C&C
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing man... This marker is sweet as it is.. If anything, get the WarpFeed.
Me getting that FREAK is just me being a snobb!
Strengths: Everything.... There's a really REALLY high ROF. No chopping paint thanks to the LEV10 bolt... There's a SELFADJUSTABLE ACE, and that rocks..
It's fast, it's accurate, it's deadly.
I would'nt want to meet a team with X-MAGs...
Weaknesses: Nothing... This is one fine piece of metal...
Conclusion: GET THIS GUN! It really is the best of the best out there..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media