paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System / Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System / Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System

Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $199

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
With this you get to pick the front length (10, 12, 14 inch) + the back end (bore dimensions: .685, .687, .689, .691 and .693) They are the most accurate barrel WGP has ever made.

In 2004, WGP released the STO Kaner barrel kit. It includes five backs (.682, .684, .687, .689, .691) and three fronts (12", 14", 16"). The backs have also grown in length to ease removal when the front piece seperates and the back is stuck on the gun.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
FinalSolution Thursday, August 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The ever present Freak Kit
Marker Setup: Full Spec Evolution Autococker (mech) - '05 Black Magic 'Cocker and Tippmann 98
Recommended
Paintballs:
NONE
Strengths: Good looks, nice case quiet and light - and I'm being generous!
Weaknesses: Piss-poor finish, very crudely anodised, bad fitting.
Review: Where do I begin?
Firtsly, let me say that I have been playing paintball for nearly 20 years (yes, really 20 years)!!! I feel qualified to say that this is the single most disappointing product I have EVER purchased.
After much hype (and review reading on this site) I decided to import one of these kits (can't buy them new in the UK).
From the moment I opened the case I was disappointed. The 14" tip was full of flaws (porting holes not drilled correctly, excess anodising coming through the holes and into the bore of the barrel).
I work for a metalwork/anodising firm and have a lot of experience with such items, and I can tell you now that this is one of the worst examples of anodising/polishing that I have ever seen.
I had our Quality Control section test them with a Bore Micrometer and three of the back sections had variances - eg, the .687 section varied in diameter from .686 to .688.
I wonder if the manufacturer even bothered to polish and hone them?
Some of the back sections didn't align properly with all three tips - some would line up perfectly, others not - so no consistency there.
All five back sections were almost impossible to remove from the marker, even when lubed.
And worst of all, one back section had parts of a pull-thru stuck in it!!! The set was still factory sealed, so this must havbe happened during production.
Generally, the product felt cheap, looked cheap, but was anything but cheap ($200). Call me old fashioned, but I expect a lot more for that sort of money.

After returning the item for an exchange the new one was just as poor, so this was not just a one off. The guy in the store seemed to think it was a bad batch, ok fair enough, but does Worr have quality control procedures or not??? They certainly don't seem to have any kind of effective Customer Service - many e-mails ignored and promises of help not fulfilled.

It is worth noting that this was the updated version of the Kaner Kit, not the original version - so maybe that has something to do with it?

All in all, VERY disappointed - I have been a big WGP fan for many years but this will seriously affect my judgement the next time I come to buy one of their products.
Conclusion: Rubbish - buy the Freak Kit.
Much better quality, bigger choice of bore sections and great product backup from the manufacturer - WGP take note!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jitters93 Monday, January 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
dye ultralite
Marker Setup: Trilogy competition
14" kaner
overdrive loader
20oz. tank
---------------------------
Smart parts ion
yellow body kit
14" all american
halo backman
---------------------------
05 prostock
blue/black
14" dye ultralite
halo frontman
---------------------------
'96 Black magic
16" dye ultralite
halo backman
48ci3000psi
---------------------------
Vision Impulse
12" progressive
halo frontman
48ci3000psi
Recommended
Paintballs:
any rps or draxxus
rps bigball for the larger bores
Strengths: Accuracy
Looks
Light
No barrel breaks so far
Weaknesses: Color choices
Tip is pain to remove the first time
Review: I use the 14" 2piece .691 bore, and yea theres gona be a ball rolling problem with the larger bore sizes so get some big bore paint, i use the rps big ball with these and there dead on accurate. The barrel kit aint that cheap but its worth it, great looks, lenghts, choices, amazing accuracy, although distance could be better its fine with me.

Accuracy:
9

Distance:
7.5

Performance:
8.5
Conclusion: Great barrel kit, looks great and dead on accurate, put a oring on the back threads so it dosnt stick and ur ready to go. i give this an 8.5 ..but rounds up to 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 8th, 2007 at 6:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vatowithagun Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 03 wpg barrel and intimidator assassins barrel
Marker Setup: 03 wpg vert cocker orracled out.
2k5 timm
Recommended
Paintballs:
i ususally shoot the cheap stuff and the barrels work good with them
Strengths: Size variation
length variation
accurate
quiet
Weaknesses: I think they should have color options
Review: I got my kit when they first came out and have been using them since. Love the accuracy and the ability to change bore and length. I paid 175 but i have 3 tips and only 4 backs. Great buy since you get so many options and i think they are great barrels. I am using them on my 2k5 tim now.
Conclusion: Buy them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Friday, September 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
UL, freak, various 1 peices, J&J edge, pipe
Marker Setup: stock karnivor
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything that fits
Strengths: Look awsome, light, not loud, accurate, good finish
Weaknesses: None
Review: great barrel. the4 internal finish is very good. the barrel is relatively light and it is milled beutifully. i said in an earlier review that an UL looks like one of the best styled barrel, but this one tops it. 8 inch bores so you can take them off and not have the pneumatics get in the way. great barrel. infortuneatly i bought mine used and the moron put it together so tight nothing is taking that thing apart. i think he freaking metal opoxyed it cause that thing is not budgeing. when i finnally break it free, i will give more details.

update

found an old style kaner for 90 bucks and bought that too. it is as light as the new style, but not as good looking. the anoo is great, and the internals finish is very good. the backs are about 6 inches, so the new style is a big improvement. camewith 4 backs and a 10,12,14 inch front. its not very loud. more details when i shoot it more.

it was pretty normal in quietness. it was accurate with good paint, but some of the paint was dimpled and some was round. some would be ball on ball and some would be a little bigger groupings. i would say accuracy is good, but to test acutal tack driving groups i might want some evils or something really round....or atleast non dimpled paint. but it shot well. no breaks. im pleased.
Conclusion: great barrel, heavty price but it is of very good quality just like everything WGP
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 13th, 2005 at 7:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RedDeath Wednesday, September 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A sp freak kit - nothing compared to the kaner (easier to get off on a cocker)
Marker Setup: 2k3 Black Wgp cocker-timmy 05 reg, 15* asa, shocktech ram, system x bolt
Orracle Light to dark blue fade-shocktech bolt, shocktech ram w/ qevs, orracle lpr, AKA sidewinder, dye sticky 3s, palmers 3 way, eclipse supercharger valve
b2k2 lcd- purple with a couple small ups
WGP KANER KIT
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any kind as long as they arent egg shaped it will shoot em
Strengths: Easy to change, light, wide variety of sizes, tips easy to change, quiet, super accurate
Weaknesses: Kinda hard to find
Review: I spent a while searching for this kit and finally got a great deal on a used set, sold my freak and bought and eagerly anticipated the ups man, when he delivered i wasnt able to use it right away so i had to wait, when I got my tank filled I emediatly shot it and was in awe. This barrel shoots darts and is so quiet, very impressed
Conclusion: Great if u have a cocker, accurate, worth the time and the $ to get one
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 22nd, 2005 at 4:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

booshk Sunday, May 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick
Marker Setup: Autococker pro, centerflag 47ci tank, bko 9" barrel, evolution2 with Z-board/halo b loader, CP flame dropforward and on/off regulator, Dye sticky 3, AIM68 regulator, Spyder to autococker barrel adaptor, 16" Dye boomstick, Kaner kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
CHRONIC
Strengths: -Accuracy
-Variety
-Design
Weaknesses: -Front sometimes comes off, but the back wont
Review: ==HIGHS==

+Accuracy- at around 50'-60' i shot a 5" pattern with 5 shots.
+Variety- there is 3 fronts (10",12", and 14") and 5 backs (.682, .684, .687, .689, and .691)
+Design- it has the WGP logo on the backs and neat diamond designs also.
+Porting- the porting is one of its best features, the angled ports blow the air back, so the person getting shot hardly hears anything.

==LOWS==

-when taking off the barrel the front will sometimes come loose before the back does making it difficult to remove.
Conclusion: Overall i really liked this barrel alot. its sexy, accurate and not that bad of a price. By all means if you are having doubts about purchasing a barrel system, consider looking into this kit first.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Wednesday, May 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline
Dye Exel
Smart Parts Freak kit
St!ffi kit
Marker Setup: WGP Karnivor...Autococker
Kaner barrel kit
Center Flag inline reg
E2 Blade frame
stock ASA
CP rail drop & function mini drop
Center Flag 70/4500
VL Evolution 2 w/ Z board

Recommended
Paintballs:
Any type you can get
Strengths: Longer backs
Weaknesses: None so far, mabey a 0.695 back
Review: This is a great barrel kit....it has a nice range of sizes and it looks good.

The longer backs have dual roles (in theory):
1) The extral length clears the front pneumatics of the autococker so when removing the barrel if the tip unscrews then you still have a decent amount of barrel to grab onto.

2) (Theory) With the longer back, which is the sized piece, the ball travels thru a longer piece of barrel with the choosen bore size thus it should help to increase the accuracy because of that little bit of extra length...or so I believe.

The barrels are pretty light and screw together nice and tight, when you look down the barrel it's kind of hard to see where the 2 sections of the barrel meet, and the hoaning looks silky smooth.

The barrel seems to made of good quality metal that can take a lickin' and keep on spittin' straight...I've got a couple of friends that has slid into a bunker and bent or broke their barrels....I slide in harder than them and fall sometimes (kind of clumsy I guess) and I re-gain my composure, and lay down strings of paint....no damage....and it's a good looking barrel.

I also like the simplicity of just a 2 piece barrel instead of the 3 pieces of the Freak, and others.

Conclusion: If you have a cocker threaded gun this barrel wont dissapoint you...I give it a 9 because I did not buy it for real cheap (I'm cheap) and it could use a .693 or .695 back instead of the small .682
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 25th, 2005 at 12:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MTtummy385 Thursday, May 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, Ultralite, Pipe
Marker Setup: 2004 Karnivor STO Autococker
Kaner Barrel Kit
All delrin bolt
Halo B with Victory board and Rip Drive!
88cu 4500 pure energy N2 Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Backs Longer, Easy twist on and off, nice looking on Karnivor!
Weaknesses: Does'nt come with all orings on them... you need to buy more
Review: If you read any review, make sure you read this one!!!

The truth to this barrel system is, it is a little more expensive, but you get a VERY nice set of tubes for your gun!

Myth of barrels getting stuck on your gun or being hard to get off... TRUTH... HOWEVER,
Im guessing the people without Orings on their barrels are having this problem. I have Orings on my Kaner kit and they come right off with ease no matter how hard i tighten them. So i was reading reviews and i saw people were having trouble, sure enough, i took my orings off of one of my backs and boy was it one of the hardest things to get off!! If you want easy on and easy off... make sure you have Orings on back threading of the barrels! This will ALSO help the barrels from coming untwisted during the game!

The lengths... They are awesome! Even with the freak kit, you dont get the different length choices right out of the box! You have 12, 14, and 16in lengths with the Kaner Kit! Along with .682 .684 .687 .689 and .691 backs!

One weakness (this may be anal) is that the barrel kits are not easily found. Said by another person who wrote a review... "Find them on Ebay" There is truth in that statement. They are VERY rare!

As far as shooting capabilities... they are VERY quiet! Even the lowest rated review will tell you that!! As far as accuracy, the people that had trouble, it was probably their gun that was giving them trouble. Notice when they switched guns they had better luck. I own a Karnivor and the barrels work great with it! As far as other guns... i have no idea, but it would be a safe bet that most of the very high end guns will like this barrel kit! Also, make sure you use Nitro/Compressed Air/HPA or whatever you want to call it. Not CO2. That will work against you. If you break balls, its usually not your barrels fault unless you put on the wrong bore size. I would either recommend a faster hopper, or make sure if you have an anti chop eye, it is set up correctly. Then you will have no problems!

If you want to talk about paint chipping... take care of your barrels... everything scratches... almost nothing is scratch proof. I have had no scratches on my barrels and have been pretty rough on them during play. Take care of your equipment.

As of right now... the barrel kit comes in a very nice padded case! When i received mine, they did not come in a case. But most of the ones on Ebay do have the case with them.

Conclusion: Overall great barrel system.
A Little Pricey
Great options
Quiet
Accurate
And Nice Looking!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Radioman Monday, April 25th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: WGP 04 Auto Cocker
Darrin Bolt
Air
Kaner Barrel System
Recommended
Paintballs:
Doesn't matter, or least it's not suppose to.
Strengths: Able to use different size paint.
Weaknesses: Scratches easily
Review: Ok, where do I start. I got this barrel system after reading all the reviews and came to the conclusion that a complete barrel system was better than one individual barrel would be. I do believe this was the wrong choice. I have not had very good luck with this barrel system and have tried it against the stock barrel system in the back yard at 50 feet and there was little or NO difference in the grouping of my shots. Then I pulled out my old Spyder Xtra w/ an ACI zero Gravity barrel and came up with near identical grouping.

Now this is not the paint to barrel match, because I took three different barrel sizes to try and avoid that. all grouped near the same. I even took the gun and had the shop clean and adjust it to spec's. The same thing happen. The final straw was when I took my son's new A-5 with a 8in Lapco Big Shot barrel and went in the back yard and was able to get better aim and groupings than my 04 AutoCocker w/ the Kaner Barrel on it.

Now I have no idea why all these people rant and rave about it, and why I gets such a high score. I wish I could take all three guns and barrels to the factory and have them tell me why, but that won't happen. For the price they are charging for this barrel system you had better long and hard before buy it.

Conclusion: After all Paintball is really nothing more than glorified spitball, so maybe you could buy a cheaper barrel and get a nice hopper for your Autococker instead of this barrel. Now I know I'll here from all those people who say it's the greatest Barrel system in history and they are able to hit a tin can at 100 feet. If you can show me that I'd pay you $20.00 cash on the spot. Before you buy, think real hard!!!!!!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

dsm Friday, April 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dye boomstick: it was horrible, i quickly sold it and bought this set, and wow what a difference.
Marker Setup: kaner barrel kit
nexus ram with qev's
e2(badass)
cp drop forward
asa on/off
st bolt
pe 4500 68ci tank
halo b
Recommended
Paintballs:
Rps premium, shot very well
Strengths: Different bore sizes, different lengths for different kinda games, very nice carry case, very lite.
Weaknesses: getting the back off. Not enough room to grip it because of the ram.
Review: After using the boomstick for a day, i came to the conclusion that it was the biggest waste of 120 bucks of my life. I quickly looked for other options and found the kaner kit. I sold the dye barrel, and began using the kaner kit. What I love about it is the different bore sizes. Before I began playing I tried different bore sizes until it was shooting very accurate, then game on. I played all day for about 7 hrs, not once did the barrel back out a little like the dye barrel would. i even tried the .689 size just like the dye and it shot better than the boomstick.
Conclusion: This is really a must need for autocockers, don't go anything else, save yourself the hassel and money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media