paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System / Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System / Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System

Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $199

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
With this you get to pick the front length (10, 12, 14 inch) + the back end (bore dimensions: .685, .687, .689, .691 and .693) They are the most accurate barrel WGP has ever made.

In 2004, WGP released the STO Kaner barrel kit. It includes five backs (.682, .684, .687, .689, .691) and three fronts (12", 14", 16"). The backs have also grown in length to ease removal when the front piece seperates and the back is stuck on the gun.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Kaner Barrel System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
bunkerboydrew Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock cocker barrel
freak
CP 1 and 2 piece
infinity
progressive
AA (all american)
flat line
stock tippy barrel (greatest barrels in the world wish they came on different guns)
stock pirana and spyder barrels
evil pipe and driver
stiffi
freak with stiff tip
stock ion barrel
redz pepper stickz

Marker Setup: 04 vert cocker e2
sto kaner barrel
70ci crossfire
Empire reloader b
Super fly bolt
Pursuit custom shop quicker ram with QEVs
Dye attack pack
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any kind
Strengths: 5 Bores
3 Fronts
Accurate
Quiet
7 In backs
Cleans itself
looks awesome
Weaknesses: None
Review: The perfect barrel for cockers because it has the 7in backs that hang over the 3 way so you can get it off the gun without the front piece to hold on to. I have used a lot of different paint brands and haven't yet found one this barrel didn't like expect blue streak which I didn't even try because as long as I'm alive no one will put blue streak through my gun. This barrel hardly ever breaks paint, I put a case through it and there were NO breaks not one. Barrel breaks usually have to do with the paintball not the barrel. After about five cases it breaks only two or three balls a case, and that's only because i'm forced to use the field paint at my local store which is horrible, white box and sits in high and low temps with high humidity, but the barrel still took it fine. So you can imagine what it would do with some decent paint. The accuracy is great too, the balls land on top of each other at 50 feet with no wind. It cleans itself too which I think is awesome, after about two or three balls it is shooting almost like there was a squeegee. The 3 fronts is a nice option I can use the 16 when I play air ball to push into the bunker so I can become a smaller target, or the 12 if I'm playing the snake and have to be small that way or the 14 my universal one. The five backs are in a very large verity so you can shoot the smallest and largest balls you can find.
Conclusion: Great barrel for cockers or people who want to shoot any paint and play every position or have a accurate barrel kit. Great value 11/10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 13th, 2005 at 7:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

R3MY Thursday, November 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Edge Kit
Marker Setup: 2K4 WGP Karnivor
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap shoots really well through this, so primer, torque, amp, chronic
Strengths: Quiet, Accurate, Longer Backs, Cleans in 2-3 shots
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best barrel kit I've ever used. This thing is pretty quiet, definately more silent than other barrel kits out there. It's smoothe, micro-honed backs make for a smoothe traveling surface for the balls to fly through, making the barrel very accurate. It's got improved, longer backs, making it easier to get off a cocker. Best of all, if you chop (I havent but i have busted a ball in the barrel on purpose to see how wel it cleaned) the barrel cleans itself. Just shoot 2-3 shoots, and voila, it's clean. It has 5 backs, 3 fronts so you have alot of choices with this barrel. By far the best barrel I've ever used.
Conclusion: This barrel gets a 10. It's the best barrel kit I've ever used. Better than a freak, ultra-lite/boomstick, or anything on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deathbybowtie Monday, August 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann barrel
Stock Tippmann barrel
Tippmann Flatline for 98 Custom
Smart Parts All-American 16"
Smart Parts Progressive 14"
Stock Nightkast Autococker barrel
Marker Setup: 2004 Nightkast Autococker
DOP Bullet drop
WGP Worrblade bolt, black delrin
WGP STO Kaner barrel kit
68/3000 Pure Energy tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
I like Blaze, but pretty much whatever you buy will fit.
Strengths: Different bore sizes
Quiet
Looks great
Long backs are nice
Nice case
Weaknesses: Bigger bores would be nice
Review: Since this is my first barrel kit, I had high hopes for it. I think it lived up to my expectations quite nicely.

The longer backs are very nice. They come out past the front pneumatics, so if the front comes off while trying to take the barrel off your marker, you don't have to resort to a pair of channel locks and a rag to get it off.

I like the fronts for the STO better than the original Kaner simply because I never would've used a 10" barrel, so the replacement of the 10" with a 16" was a good idea in my mind. The porting on these also makes the gun very quiet. I remember the days with CO2 and my All-American, and thinking it was the quietest thing since a pin dropping, but this barrel makes that seem like a wrecking ball dropping. The only think I could hear while firing this was my Egg spinning and my back block moving.

WGP certainly didnt skimp in the looks department, either. The thing looks great with my gun, as I'm sure it would on most other guns.

I really like the case the kit comes in, it's kind of a CD-holder styling with hard foam holding the pieces in it. It seems to be well-constructed, and the piece of cloth in between the two sides is a good addition to keep the pieces from rubbing and getting scratched up.

The price is about what you'd expect, running in the area of $180-200.

The one complaint I have with this barrel kit is with the backs. Very rarely do I see paint around here that goes below .685 or so, so I would rather see a .693 back instead of a .682 back. So if you know the paint in your area tends to run big, you might want to check it out before investing in this kit. It's not the end of the world, but it's certainly worth looking into.
Conclusion: An excellent barrel system, which is to be expected of WGP. I recommend this kit to cocker owners who are looking for a good kit to throw on their gat. My one recommendation is to check out paint sizes in your area before you purchase this kit.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

AR55 MtM Saturday, August 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP barrels
Dye barrels
J&J barrels
Scepter Kit
Marker Setup: 2k3 Mini Black Magic
STO Kaner Barrel kit
Nexus Upgrade kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
There really is no reccomended paintballs since it is a kit not a single bore barrel, this means you can get a perfect paint to barrel match with any paintball
Strengths: Bore sizes
Porting
Honing
Bark
Weaknesses: Cost
Availability
Review: I was very fortunate to get my hands on the new STO Kaner kit at the NPPL Tampa event and let me tell you its one of the best things I bought for $150. It has many strengths with only a few key weaknesses.

The new improved version of the Kaner is down right awsome. It has the honing of the Stiffi with out the squeegee problems. Although a pull thru is recommend if you don't have one the best thing to do is use a battle swab after taking each insert apart, then swab. The porting one of the best I have seen on any barrel it literally takes away all the bark, with no efficiency problems if I can add. As for bore sizes it comes with all the ones you will ever use, such as: .682 .684 .697 .689 .691 Although most people will end up only using the .689 bore because 1/3 of all paintballs come in this size. Now if you have a delrin bolt you will not here any thing else besides the bolt & hammer of the gun, it literally eliminates all the bark of any gun. The new thing with the STO is that the inserts are a bit longer which means that if you are unscrewing it it will be much easier because it is in front of the pneumatics instead of on them.

The only down side with the barrel kit is the cost, although I was fortunate enough to get it for $150 they usually go for $200. The other downside is that they are so hard to find and they only come in autococker threads.
Conclusion: The advantages outweigh the risk so this is a must have.

More will be updated in the following weeks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

firekow Tuesday, August 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
LAPCO Bigshot - cannot change bore size or length, loud.
Stock 'cocker barrel - Ditto, but worse.
32 degrees Carbon Fiber barrel - ditto, but quiet.
Marker Setup: 2k3 Darkside blackout autococker
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any medium to high grade paintball should be fine.
Strengths: Interchangeable bores
Quiet
Adjustable length
Looks superb
Very accurate
Weaknesses: Read review body.
Review: For the strengths...
Interchangeable bores allow you to stop any rollouts, which is superb for 'cocker users.
Quiet - I like it, some might not.
Adjustable length - I prefer the 14" front myself, but if I want, I can shorten it by 4".
Looks superb - It comes in many different color combinations, so you can get it to look superb on most anything.
Very accurate - With a HPA tank and a consistent regulator, it's bloody near ball on ball accuracy.

Weaknesses...
The threading on the back/front section is set so that if you haven't tightened it enough, you can unscrew the front, leaving the back stuck onto your marker. If you shoot a 'cocker this can be especially difficult, as it's hard to unscrew the back without damaging your pneumatics. This creates the problem of not being able to screw the barrel in tightly enough to keep it in place all game, so it may come partially unscrewed. It's not a big problem, but it can be annoying.
Also, it comes in a terrible case. For the price, I'd expect something with a zipper and padding at least.
Conclusion: Overall, I'm very satisfied with the performance of my kaner kit. It's quiet, efficient, and is very customizable. I hate the case, so I'm gonna try and buy a new one. But as far as performance goes, it's great. Except for the whole threading bit, but I don't care much about that.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ruzhyo Thursday, June 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Outkast two piece
-Empire four piece
Marker Setup: -2004 Autococker Nightkast
-Macdev 04 Gladiator inline reg
-WGP Kaner Barrel System
-VL Evolution II with Z-board
-System X 68/4500 with CenterFlag 420 regulator / Dead On drop
- Full Nexus kit (ram, QEV's, supercharger, DART bolt, hammer)
- Samurai trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've been having really good luck with the Diablo Inferno paint...haven't broken paint once, and seems to pretty much in-round
Strengths: -extremely accurate
Weaknesses: -pretty darn loud
Review: This is one of the most accurate barrels I've ever shot paint through. The fact that it's got 4 different backs on it for a great barrel-paint match, makes this barrel worth it. Then there's the machining; extremely smooth and you can't even tell where the back meets the front. Although, if you're thinking about getting this barrel system, ask if it's the newer or older kit; the newer kit has longer backs so you're not having a really hard time getting the back off your marker (then again, a little 3-in-1 household oil takes care of that too
Conclusion: Excellent Barrel for the money
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 18th, 2004 at 6:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

madcow878 Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak barrel.......way too much trouble to deal with. inserts are wak
3A barrrel........supprisingly accurate and quiet, just cheaply made
Marker Setup: System X 2.0 blue/clear
WORR BLADE
NEXUS KIT
Kaner Barrel kit
Matching Max-Flo Tank
Evo II with z-board
Recommended
Paintballs:
hmm, anything fresh, and round......it is a barrel kit after all
Strengths: 1.LIGHT
2. ACCURATE
3. CHEAP
4. COLORS
5. SHOOTS STRAIGHT EVEN WHEN WET!.....usually
Weaknesses: scratched kinda easy, take care of it!! and the case kinda sucks..kinda
Review: Ive had a Freak kit for a little over 2 weeks (got two practices in with it)....the inserts were major butt-pain. They never go in perfectly straight, and get painted all up inside back if u chop.

neways i sold it for a new kaner and a few bucks in my pocket.
I bought the kaner because my friend has it on his orracle and at the tournet he would break a ball and the balls didnt go that far off target! (if the freak gets a peiece of dust in it, ure screwed) I thought it was a coincidence, till i bought one, and they must be super-honed, because you wont miss too many eleminations because of a dirty or wet squeegie. I love my kaner, and it comes in matt clear, what a deal! Its light weight and accurate and comes with 4 backs (all u need) and 3 fronts! It is very competitively prices with the freak kit and empire (empire i heard wasnt that good; havent tried teh pipe)
Conclusion: definately recommend, super wise investment fot your marker. another miracle from budd orr.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wgp-07 Wednesday, May 12th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Pipe (owns Kaner)
Freak (Kaner is better then freak)
boomsticks
Marker Setup: 03 nightkast blood red
Evil Pipe(best in my opinion) insane accuracy!!
Pysco Ballistic drop forward with on and off
Wgp orracle bolt(soon to be Eclipse DART bolt, Best)
Evoulution 2 hopper with y/ board
(Tested a nightkast with full nexus kit, getting that real soon it rips!!!)
maybe a new reg but the consistency on mine is +-3 most of the time less then that. That was on a bad day
Orracle tickler
smauri trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
should work
Strengths: Its quiet
looks pretty cool
Weaknesses: Not that acurate
balls curve (barrle is clean)
only for cockers
Review: I really like how this barrel looks but it just doesnt seem to perform that well. This barrel has very poor distance and the acuracy is ,in my opinion, poor also. I have tried all the barrel lenghts and it doesnt seem to improve.
I then hook up the Evil Pipe and it really puts this barrel to shame. Only thing is that the pipe is louder.

This barrel doesnt self clean also.
nice idea of different bores and lenghts but for the price go with an EVIL PIPE, or
a boomstick or ultralite is a really nice barrel to.
Conclusion: Well dont buy this barrel. Much better ones out there for your money.
WGP makes excellent products, but im kinda dissapointed with this one.
I seriously never give a product lower then a 7 unless it really doesnt perform well. I use almost all wgp product on my cocker and love everyone of them but i am very very dissapointed with this system. EVIL PIPE and cocker just seem to go together in my opinion
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 7th, 2004 at 11:57 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Worm Sunday, May 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 03 vert feed cocker
kaner barrel system
kapp reflex frame
wgp all derlin bolt
flame drop forward
vicious 3 way
12 v revy
co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
any.......different bore sizes, remember!!!
Strengths: very quiet
dofferent bore sizes
different lengths
look good
cheap price
Weaknesses: crapy case
only for cockers
read review****
Review: I got this barrel system because of the reviews on this site. The barrels were about $150 from doro paintball. They are very accurate and quiet. The bad thing about them is that they are threaded wrong....what i mean is....when you put this barrel on your cocker, you tighten it just like any other barrel...righty tighty. The drawback is is that when you go to take it off your marker you will have problems with this. because of the pneumatics on the front, the back is very hard to grab a hold of so you have to loosen it from the front piece. Well the front piece will loosen off before the back piece will. now you have a back piece on that you cant grab to loosen. If they would reverse the thread on the front piece making it tighten to the back piece when you go to take it off...it will loosen the back piece therefore taking BOTH pieces off at the same time...problem solved.....but its not like that. If your like me...i just leave my .689 back piece on and don't take it off until i break the marker down at the end of each day.
Conclusion: I like this barrel system.....but it needs some rethinking on the threading....other than that it shoots well and looks good. I give it a 7 because of the threading.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

dorracle Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: wgp orracle, ANS drop forward, dye throttle 70ci/4500psi, eclipse internals, eclipse ram, dye titanium boomstick, ricochet apache
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi premiums
Strengths: quite
very very accurate
as good as boomstick
Weaknesses: not as good as TI boomy
scratches easy
Review: very good, read strenghts i dont feel like typing so dnsjakdfa jkfsdf sdk fsdjf sdhf sdhgf sdhgf dsgf dsh fajs fshag fsdg fsjf gsdgf sdgf dsfg sgfskja fskf gdsf sdhf gsafg sdhf shdf gsajf skd fdsah fsdk fsaf gsadjfjsakf gsgf sak fgsahf sjgf sdj gfsajk gfshd fgsahk fgsahf sajk fsdk fsdkfgsd fgh wsdka fsha fjks fsagjk fsaj gfsd fgsdjaf gsakjf sdahg fsdhfg sakf gs khfaksjf
Conclusion: ver good, get it, it has to be good comes with an orracle
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media