paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warped Sportz Dark Series Aluminum Barrel / Warped Sportz Dark Series Aluminum Barrel / Warped Sportz Dark Series Aluminum Barrel

Warped Sportz Dark Series Aluminum Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warped Sportz

Buy Warped Sportz Dark Series Aluminum Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warped Sportz Dark Series Aluminum Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Dark Series Barrel. This 14 inch, .689 bore barrel, available in black or silver, has a sleek, edgy cosmetic design that automatically makes any marker look hotter than Britney Spears in that last naughty video. The straight, aerodynamic porting allows the maximum amount of gas to escape, giving your balls the truest flight it can. Add to that butta' smooth honing and polishing to reduce friction, and you've got a great new barrel.
Product Availability 
The Warped Sportz Dark Series Aluminum Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
shakman119 Tuesday, December 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomy, (for a day)
cp
aa
Progressive
teardrop
freak
Marker Setup: Currently:

Dust red proto
Virtue
ST clamp neck
ST On off
Lucky 15
Reloader B
Recommended
Paintballs:
Medium size paint is good, anything bought at your shop, seconds worked too!
Strengths: Shoots the cheep stuff
No spread
Good length
quality
Weaknesses: None
Review: Great barrel, I have it on my proto (not a great marker). It shoots the cheep stuff, and takes away spread that high end guns sometimes have.

Believe it or not I think this adds distance too.

Shooting 25 a case seconds from 50 yards away, 200 rounds at 15bps from a halo B went in a 2 by 3 foot box

wow.
Conclusion: Cheep, and does the job well
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts Thursday, August 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ultralite,freak barrel kit, AA, boomstick, JJ ceramic, Kaner barrel kit, Evil pipe kit.
Marker Setup: Empire Timmy
hybrid AP bumperless ram cap
function trigger
function rail
empire quick flip
empire barrel kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
X-ball silver
Strengths: Accurate
Light
15 inches
Weaknesses: Need a long squeegie
Review: This barrel is great and its cheaper then the Ultralite which is prolly its biggest competitor. But most imporant of all is that this barrel is accurate. In my opinion this is better then the UL. I use this on my empire timmy and even when i rip the balls are grouped in a 5 inch diameter. This barrel is great for any front or back players. The 15inch is a unigue lenght, not too long and not too short. I play snake and this barrel is very comfortable to get around tight spaces. Also this barrel alows u to shoot ropes. With this barrel on your gun, its more of playinf laser tag then paintball.
Conclusion: Get this barrel. Its cheap, and more accurate then the UL.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bmca246 Saturday, February 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye ultralyte=with the right paint i get more range
taso winforce=good but not as good as this barrel.
proggresive= its ok needs medium or large bore paint.
Marker Setup: gold M3 dragun, dye ultralyte 2 pc, warped sports lucky 15 barrel, shockteck Lpc, checkitproducts delrin bolt, low pressure springs, empire realoder.
Recommended
Paintballs:
draxxus competitive edge=good stuff when it brakes
stingers
scorch = does well
Strengths: Very good accuracy = 100 ft dead on
Weaknesses: None that i can find except that my barrel is silver.
Review: the good= i can consistently hit the bottom of a basket ball goal with one shot from 100 feet: i did this repeatedly and all of them hit the goal with the competitive edge pballs . almost no drop off except after 80+ft . I nailed my freind in the mask from 75 ft with one shot . excelent barrel i am so glad that i baught it. Oh and the bore SIZE WAS .685.

the bad= next to none except my barrel is silver and i play woods ball a lot.
Conclusion: Best barrel for 50 bucks so glad i baught it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hoe Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt 2 piece, dyes, the usual suspects
Marker Setup: 03 vert cocker, warped drop, warped bolt, warped dark series barrel, other odds and ends
Recommended
Paintballs:
whatever fits
Strengths: price, performance
Weaknesses: the devil can fall off, but big deal huh,
Review: I got this barrel from mike at warped, and paid only 35 bucks for it. I love how well it works, and how it looks. It currently holds the place of honor on my cocker and I like every aspect of it so far. it is a great performer, sweet bang for your buck, and a feather weight. it is all aluminum, a one peice, which in my book is a good thing because a two piece doesn't always line up just perfectly. I would recomend this to all, and have one for both me dragun and my cocker
Conclusion: get it, it is only 45 bucks or so, can't find a beter performer for that cost, or anywhere near that cost
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

strogheim Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
this was my first barrel that i ever upgraded to.
Marker Setup: my current marker setup is:
e-99
e-pipe barrel
12v viewloader w/x board
rest stock
and
stock sonix
warped barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
i found farily large to medium size paintballs to be the best for me. a local shop owner recommended pmi paintballs.
Strengths: flew very straight and accurate
Weaknesses: didn't like small paint i guess
Review: as long as i used fairly large to medium paint the barrel worked just fine. i was able to do the one shot/kills that are so hard to come by. only time i ever had a problem was when i was using the diablo dusk paint and sometimes the paint didn't fly quite as straight, once again i think that the paint was too small for the barrel. I put diablo dusk paint in my new e-pipe and found it fit best on .683 a little bit too small for the warped .689, with this awsome barrel i would suggest something like pmi superswirl or marbalizer, either one should work fine. My friends and I tested the barrel on a shutter, gt v1, sonix, e-99, and a black dragun. It worked as awsome on all of them.
Conclusion: great barrel, i would definetly get another one if i needed it. fairly cheap, i payed only about 50$ at the store in my town. as long as you use medium to large paint it will treat you just fine and give you some amazingly accurate shots with nearly any marker. i give it a nine since the bore size is so large and the trying to find the paint can be a pain sometime trying to get it fit for this barrel, still the accuracy makes up for it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ct3000 Thursday, May 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Big Daddy 16in, Dye boomstix, 14in, Infiniti 12in, Freak 14in
Marker Setup: Rock ir3, Dark Drop, Dark Barrel, 68 45 Centerflag tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
.689
Strengths: Cheap and well equil to its price in performance
Weaknesses: not a two piece.
Review: I like it for its price vs. Quility area. This has them all beat. It is surprisinly accurate for not beinga two piece. I would say its equil to all of the dye line easy. That coming from a dye lover by the way. It is very durible to i hit the bunker on a slide and didnt have a nick on it. I love it.
Conclusion: Definitly this is a smart buy. Why because its cheap and is better than barrels twice its price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j0hn Sunday, May 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick, Ultralyte
Marker Setup: 2k2 Blue Cocker
Warped Sportz Dark Series Barrel (black)
CP 2" flame drop w/ on/off
Etc.. im lazy
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've put kickn, some basic practice paint, midnight, blaze, and they all seem to shoot fine
Strengths: It's very quiet, and accurate.
Weaknesses: Haven't found any.
Review: I picked this up a little bit ago because of the price it was at and it's reputation. It's defintely an awesome barrel.

Through it i've shot four kinds of paint, and the only one that seemed to have a little trouble was Midnight. Everythign else has shot great out of it.

For weaknesses i haven't really found any yet.
Conclusion: This is defintely the barrel to get if you're not going to get a kit. If you don't get a kit, it's pointless to spend twice as much to get a boomstick or something along those lines, when this barrel performs just as well for around 45 dollars.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbSamurai Friday, May 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: 2k2 blue vertical cocker, warped sportz dark series 14" aluminum black, dye swing trigger chrome
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo midnight
Strengths: very accurate, quiet! (you can only hear my bolt and trigger move on my autococker!)
Weaknesses: i have not found any weaknesses
Review: i bought this barrel based on the other reviews, and i was pleased. just like they said, its very accurate and very quiet. i havnt used any big bore size and i doubt that anyone should because small bore - medium bore work amazing. also it looks sweet. the two devils on the sides kick ass.
Conclusion: this barrel is worth every penny. i found it for 45 on many different sites. accurate and quiet at a decent price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 28th, 2003 at 7:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BBQ Thursday, March 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye xcel, 32* quiet riot
Marker Setup: black e-99
warped sportz 14" barrel
evil venturi bolt
12 v revy w/ x-board
Recommended
Paintballs:
not marballizers
Strengths: very accurate
looks sweet
Weaknesses: none really, just make sure you have a good paint to barrel match
Review: this barrel is sweet, just make sure you get a good paint/barrel match. i bought some marballizers which i always used in my xcell and they broke like crazy, maybe it was just a bad batch i dunno. luckly i had some diablo also, and i didnt have a single ball break. this is by far my favorite barrel i've ever owned
Conclusion: this is a really great barrel for and awesome price. i would recommend it to anyone who cannot afford a boomstick, or any other mad expensive barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

James5mith Saturday, March 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramic Barrel
Marker Setup: Mayhem EC
32 Degrees 1500psi Gauge
Warped Sportz Dark Series Aluminum Barrel 14"
Recommended
Paintballs:
SMALL BORE PAINT!!! *This is very important.
Strengths: The barrel is lightweight. Very accurate. It's very quiet and just looks evil on my Mayhem.
Weaknesses: Do not try and shoot any kind of medium or large bore paint out of it. I find DIablo Dusk and Blaze work wonderfully in it. If you need to shoot large bore paint, you might want to get another barrel.
Conclusion: Use small bore paint, and this barrel will shine; Use large bore paint and you'll spend all your time shining your barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media