paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products E-Class Orracle / Worr Game Products E-Class Orracle / Worr Game Products E-Class Orracle / Worr Game Products E-Class Orracle

Worr Game Products E-Class Orracle Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products E-Class Orracle

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products E-Class Orracle
[ View Photos (26) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 59
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features include:
Magnoptic trigger technology
Non-contact optical switching ensures smooth trigger operation.
Magnetic trigger return provides positive tactical feedback.
Ultra-fine adjustment is afforded by means of externally adjustable trigger stops.
Breech sensor
Reflective IR sensor monitors operation of the bolt and paint feeding in order to optimize the cocking cycle.
Allows rates of fire exceeding 16 balls per second without chopping.
Adjustable sensitivity provided through use interface.
Heads-up display
Multi-character dot matrix LED user interface display.
Easy-select game timer, shot counter, breech sensor reading, or battery level indicator.
Read the display without taking your eyes off the game.
Electronic 3-way
Utilizes existing semi block.
Marker is timed electronically with a high degree of precision through the user interface.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products E-Class Orracle is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
dwolkomir Friday, July 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various stock Autocockers, tippman A-5
Marker Setup: 2003 green Orracle e-class, nexus kit, PMI 68/5000, egg 2 with z board, Palmer vertical reg.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Vertical regulator, nexus kit, lots of spare batteries.
Strengths: Speed, accuracy, style
Weaknesses: Black Magic Reg, Eats Batteries- at least 1 9v per case.
Review: This marker rocks! I have been playing for 10 years and have shot just about every marker thats out there. The orracle combines legendary accuracy with amazing speed and lots of style. Not as fast as my Angel 4 fly, but it has less recoil and much better gas efficiency than the fly. I can get a case out of my 68/5000 with the nexus kit at 250 psi operating pressure. Make sure you buy good batteries like Duracell or energizer e2.
Conclusion: If you want a great closed bolt marker with lots of speed then this is the one for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

autacocka luva Saturday, June 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
2004 vert autococker 2002 autococker
Marker Setup: E class orracle, pure black, kaner barrel kit, egg 2, not sure what kinda of cradle, 32^ on/off.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good barrel, stock barrel is pretty good. Good nitro system.
Strengths: Accurate, FAST, just about the best trigger adjustment EVER.
Weaknesses: Take some time to learn, besides that, really good marker.
Review: Yea Yea, I know that I don't have much experiance, but this marker is the shizznit! It's freaking fast, freaking accurate, I think that the best thing about it is that it come with a delron bolt, same as a supafly. Besides the karnivore, the best autococker out there i think. The thing about this marker is that it is deffinantaly not a tippmann, spyder, or a any other begginer gun. It is really complicated, and takes some time to understand
Conclusion: Fast, really really fast, should really know how to walk a trigger before getting it. If this is your first autococker ever used,(may the lord wire transfer your money to my account) you should talk to a certified tech on just how to time it, and how to adjust the trigger to how you want it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jbarbour Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every WGP autococker out there.
Marker Setup: 2003 Smart Parts Strange Vision Impulse with strange team board (Uncapped, faster eye response)
With Bob Long Torpedo Reg
HSW V3 I-Frame
CCM No Rise
Custom Rip Delrin Bolt with O-rings(no blowback more shot to shot consistancy)
New Designz Slick shot ram shaft
New Designs Stainless midweight hammer with custom modifications (no kick, faster cycle rate)
New Designz Rip Valve
Dye Micro Drop
Hybrid technologies R-Drive Stage 1 regulator
Dye sticky 3 grips
Halo B with Z-code
Pmi Pure energy 68ci 4500psi tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
the grip feed neck
Strengths: Good design, Light weight, Fast.
Weaknesses: debris between trigger eye and trigger. but thats an easy fix. Needs fresh batteries.
Review: Personally I really like the lines on this mother. Its a beauty. Its fast and lightweight. The 2003 model needs to get the locking hammer because the timing slipped a little too much, and the orricle bolt has a little too much blow back. over all this is a great marker. but u could go and buy the 2004 autococker and get the e-blade and a nexus upgrade and it will outperforem the orricle. but cosmeticly the orricle wins.
Conclusion: Overall. this is a great marker and i would reccomend it to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 11th, 2004 at 11:09 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

leondelmonte Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye cocker, 03 shocker, spyders, angels, .....
Marker Setup: e orracle 68/45 bulldog, halo b, empire barrel set
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel kit
Strengths: dammmmmmm this marker is the best one I have owned so far, is accurate, fasssst,
Weaknesses: compared to the 03 shocker I had, its heavy, but worth it
Review: this is by far the best marker I've had, no chops yet, its fast and accurate, woth the money the only problem its hte weight best gun I've had for 800 I paid
sure is worth the money
no chops, no fsdo, and accurate as a m* f*
Conclusion: buy it , or dont buy it, I just love this gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

timberlin Sunday, May 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
orracle (mechanical- no eblade), dragon timmy, custom impulses (strange, rat, nasty) and a WASed impy, vert feed cocker
Marker Setup: blue fade eorracle, 14 in boomy, clamp feed, sidewinder reg, 32 degrees drop and on/off, kapp twister cocking rod
Recommended
Upgrades:
cant really think of any upgrades it NEEDS cause the gun stock rips. i would suggest a new reg like a AKA or cp but the black magic reg is fine. Get a fast hopper. My revy couldnt keep up so get a egg, halo, or reloader b. Make sure u get rechargeable 9v's cause this tears through them and the cost WILL pile up.
Strengths: -very accurate
-extremely light
-consistent at the chrono
-very gas efficient
-nice low profile
-quite
Weaknesses: -sucks batteries
-takes some time to get the gun programmed and maintained
Review: Autocockers have always been some of the best guns out on the market but they always lacked the speed of an electronic. This gun has the speed of electronics but is far more accurate. This however is more of a front/mid player gun but it still can be a great backman gun. With the eye on, the gun NEVER chops. For a while i played without the eye on and put maybe 10 cases of paint through it, with only two chops, and thats cause my hopper wasnt keepin up. This is a great gun for snap shooting because of its low and light body. It truely reaks havic on any and all backmen. My only problem with it is the battery inefficiency. The problem is easily solved with rechargeable 9v's........or just take the battery out often. This is a great gun at the chrono. Mines at about +/-2 at the chrono and it never spikes so there is never a problem shooting hot. This a an extremely quite gun. People never hear so expect to get many out with a perfect, uncontested shot because they wont even know ur there.
Conclusion: Like all cockers, it does work to keep it working great. Dont expect to buy this and never run into problems that take more than a minute to fix. It takes a sufficient amount of knowledge and care to have this gun. If u do ur research and are a patient person this will be an excellent gun. I have mine shooting at about 15bps and i continue to make it faster. I feel this is one of the best guns out on the market and would recommend it to anyone who is willing to put forth the effort and time into making an excellent gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ulyanov Sunday, April 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
- WGP Orracle
- All Autocockers
- Shocktech SLF E-Blade Cocker
- Any Electro marker (DM4, Impulse, Angels)
Marker Setup: -WGP 2003 Orracle # 3463 Black-Blue-Clear Fade Dusted
-Eclipse E-Blade
-Viewloader Evlution II w/ Y-board black Onyx
-CP Flames Dropforward nickle
-91cu/4500psi HPA
-Dye Rhino Tank Cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
- New Valve (Rat 3:16 does good)
- New Barrel (Freak or Kaner sets)
Strengths: -FAST!!!
-Doesn't Chop
-Accuracy of a cocker
-Amazing Looks
-Efficient
Weaknesses: -hard on Batteries
-slightly more kick than normal cockers
-expensive
-complex
Review: This is definately one of the best markers available to the public. The E-blade trigger frame allows for insane ROF, and the eye prevents breakage. If you have your Orracle set up correctly you don't even need the eye, you can set the pressure on the ram low enough that it'll only pinch most paint, not break it. The E-blade allows the Orracle to have the same accuracy that cockers have given name to, and the rate of fire to compete with Angels, Timmy's and Matrix's. The trigger frame itself is hard on batteries, so always have a spare somewhere. Unfortunately this is hard to use out of the box, mine was upgraded from the stock Orracle, and I highly recommend reading the manual before play.
Conclusion: For the money that this Orracle costed, I am very impressed. I paid $1300 Canadian, which is pricey, but it runs with my friend's Angel Speed no problem, and I have better accuracy. For the cash, this marker is very much worth the buy. That much cash will find you most of the top of the line markers but cocker accuracy can only be attained through this marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

weemanbran Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
most other cockers, a few raced cockers, intimidators, matrix, and shocker
Marker Setup: E-Class Orracle Silver / Blue / Black
Full Freak - SS Back / Silver AA 12" Front
Worr Gas Adj. 68/45k
Halo B Blue

Dragon Intimidator Pewter / Black - #57
W.A.S. Equalizer Board / Wicked Eye / Wicked Switch
PBK Adj. Ram Cap / Hard Detents / Black Delrin Bolt w/ Detent Slots / Volumizer / High Flow Barbs
Full Freak - SS Back / Black Freak 12" Front
Mac Dev Conquest 68/45k
Halo B Smoke
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just a nice barrel set, a good N2 System, and A FREAKING FAST HOPPER ( Halo B )
Strengths: Fast, very fast. Ace system, accuate, trigger bounce like mad, insane trigger pull. magnetic trigger
Weaknesses: Nothing really. Its a cocker so there might be some issues there. New cockers rock
Review: This gun is lightweight, balanced and has a surprising rate of fire for an autococker. It won't break paint with the eye turned on. I have an angel speed and now it sits on my shelf collecting dust cause I'd rather use the E-orracle. It has all the benefits of an autococker but with the relability of an angel. Absolutely no problems with the gun. And I'm actually saving paint cause now I can 1 ball people like crazy.
Conclusion: The E-Class Orracle is an overall awesome marker.... but as with all markers you must take the time out to fully understand the marker except with this marker is a little bit more complex...... once u understand how to time it, the e-class orracle is defintely one of the best markers on the market.......I give it a 10 because, even though they are complex to new users, once the users becomes aquainted with the marker the marker then becomes an unstoppable force..........
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Nasty-Pat Thursday, March 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
SIMILAR products used would include '03 & '04 vertical feeds, Outkast, Nightkast, and automags.
Marker Setup: E-class Orr-acle Black/Red matte fade

-Shocktech Superfly bolt
-CP pro barrel kit
-CP Grip reg.
-WGP on/off drop
-eVLution II
Recommended
Upgrades:
My first recommendation is that you buy the complete CP pro barrel system. It is the best barrel you can buy. It's a little pricey, running at $265, but it's well worth the money.
Strengths: -Accuracy
-VERY low paint breakage
-Reliable
-Life-time warranty
Weaknesses: -Costly
-A little slow
-Battery operated
Review: The WGP E-class Orr-acle is a great gun. The first thing I noticed about this gun, besides the extremely high price, is that it is very accurate. I know that everyone thinks that paint-to-barrel match, consistancey, and the user, determines the accuracy of any marker. But if you ever shoot the Orr-acle, or, for that matter, any WGP marker, I think that you will agree with me. The next thing that I noticed was that it rarely ever breaks paint. Thirdly, I noticed was that it was kind of slow. I realized this when I let one of my team mates shoot it, and he outshot it. At 16bps, most people can't do this, so it really isn't that big of a deal. And if you can, I give you my congrats; although, it's pointless to shoot that fast in the first place. Lastly, this is a battery-operated gun. Which means you have to buy batteries; but only every 20,000 shots.
Conclusion: My conclusion is this. If you are looking for a gun, and are a person who doesn't like to shoot extremely fast, likes an accurate gun, and has a little money floating around, then this is the gun for you. And for my rating, I will give the E-class Orr-acle a 9 out of 10, because no one gun is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 10th, 2004 at 8:26 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

frost601 Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT excelerator 5.0
Marker Setup: E-orracle, Center Flag 71ci 4500psi,and a revvi
Recommended
Upgrades:
clamp neck and a barrel kit.
low preasure system.
get a fast hopper.
Strengths: eye, triger.
Weaknesses: gas hog
Review: Holy shiznat!
this marker is awsome! i took this thing to skyball 7 and this gun gave me absolutly no problems! I adjusted the triger pull to as small as I could get it and I was shooting 13 bps (as fast as i can shoot right now). Absolutly no ball breacks what so ever thanks to the eye, a nice thing about it was it was always on when I turned it on so i never had to play around with it so it was a nice thing to have.
Conclusion: if you are looking for a cocker with a resenable price get this gun!
and with upgrades that your gonna get it will be even better
I can't find the right words to describe ho nice this thing is.
just get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kid Worr Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kapp Autococker, System X Autococker

I have also used Spyders, Angels, and an Automag RT
Marker Setup: E-Orracle, Gun Metal Blue
70/4500 Worrgas
Kaner Barrel Kit
Halo B

Angel Force 4, Royal Blue
70/4500 Worrgas
Evil Pipe Kit
Evo II
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit because paint to barrel match is critical on autocockers. This is not recommended because the stock barrel is bad. It is recommended because there is only one, and it is 0.689". You definitely need a kit for all the different sizes of paints.
Strengths: Autococker, Rate of Fire, Performance
Weaknesses: Milling, The electric solenoid isn't fully covered.
Review: This gun is awesome. It takes an autococker, which is the best gun made, and makes it better by adding the electronic trigger. The only complaint/problem I ever had with autocockers is their triggers sucked so I never bought one. I jumped on this as soon as I heard about them. The gun is very consistent. I have shot up to 20 balls from a distance of 50' into a 6" diameter circle without missing. These shots were rapid fire, not aiming between shots. The gun is very accurate and consistent.

The stainless in-line regulator has begun to dull already. Once fingerprints get on it you can't remove them. The milling of the gun was average at best. There are a lot of tool marks on the body and it scratches easy. The metal is a little soft.

The biggest problem I have is my sear lug keeps moving during play. It moves down (out of the hammer) preventing the sear from being able to release. This really sucks when you are in a game of speedball.
Conclusion: The best gun money can buy. Even though there are some bad things about it (every gun has some problems) the gun is still worth every penny. It is a must have. If you can afford it, it is a must buy.

The gun set during the fall of 2003. I picked it up in January 2004 and used it without any problems. In fact, I think it is working better now than last year.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media