paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha E-Force VTL / PMI Piranha E-Force VTL / PMI Piranha E-Force VTL / PMI Piranha E-Force VTL

PMI Piranha E-Force VTL Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha E-Force VTL

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha E-Force VTL
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 57
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The E-Force version of the VTL with a new styled air chamber and a venturi bolt.
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha E-Force VTL is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
jublasta5150 Tuesday, April 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spider,Ion,epiphany,angel
Marker Setup: basic with evo2 loader and new barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW BARREL!!!!
stock sucks but once upgraded its good to go.
Strengths: speed, light, small trigger pull, GREAT on co2 barly use any with a 20oz
Weaknesses: Not as good as like super high end guns but definatly can keep up
Review: sleek, shiny, not easily scratched but still light and manuverable with the ability to own other guns of its class. The gun isnt expencive so if it gets messed up you dont have to freak out. Its realy good for people who are just getting used to electric guns or you like electric but you dont want to buy another high end gun for like woods ball or just messing around.
Conclusion: Alltoegther i love it and proly wont get ride of it till its unfixable whitch wont be soon! BUY BUY BUY gretat for those that cant afford expensive guns but want a good electric one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

K-Red Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Spyders. Not much of anything else worth mentioning that uses electronic triggers.
Marker Setup: Core gun, bottom-line tank placement, Venturi bolt, EVIL Detonator regulator, power-fed hopper, the rest of the parts are fairly stock. I removed the sight rail because it looked silly on a vertical feed marker.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A regulator is a must. It's not very consistent without it. It has frozen up on me when I got it and just used it with vertical bottle placement (Kinda stupid, but I was just trying it out then).
Strengths: Reasonably fast
Easy to disassemble
Not real heavy
Weaknesses: It needs some upgrades to be usable
Angel users mock you
Review: I bought this marker used for $60 from a friend. Naturally I had to mod the crap out of it and then fix the cup seal to make it shoot (Not the marker's fault really).
When all was said and done I had a working marker that functioned wonderfully. The E-Force grip doesn't feel like anything special, but it's plastic construction does reduce the weight of the marker noticeably, and shifts the balance of the marker upward where it's countered by the tank. ROF is nice if you like wasting paint, but is great for those split-second follow-up shots.
I've never shot anything but CO2and cheap paint through it, but it handles that quite well. Before I had the regulator in there, it would freeze up from shooting too fast when I tested it, but that isn't quite a problem anymore. I am surprised that it hasn't chopped a ball yet. I changed the stock blot to a venturi bolt, and only noticed the accuracy jump slightly (don't know why). It seems to get better air efficiency as well.
People seem to command you to get a barrel upgrade for this, but I don't really see anything wrong with the stock barrel. It's not that bad, and only spreads a whole lot after a good distance. Unless you're at the back laying cover-fire in speedball, I can't imagine changing the barrel.
Using this in woodsball is just wrong. It's too shiny, and the speed of the marker is sacrilege for the back woods. This is only my opinion though, take as you like.
Conclusion: If you've never tried speedball before, but would like to see how it stacks up I would get this. It's also nice to use when someone brings an A-5 to a woods game, and brags about how great they're doing.
Overall, it works nicely.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crazysnowman12 Friday, April 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Crap
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha VTL
14 inch PMI Razzor Barrel
32 Degrees Drop Forward with coil
PMI Piranha Bottomline
PMI GTG
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: -Accurate
-Low Price
-Different Fire Modes
Weaknesses: -Bad stock barrel
-Might chop a ball
Review: The PMI Piranha VTL is an excellent gun for its price. It is very accurate once you upgrade the barrel. That brings me to a point. You must upgrade the barrel. For only $20 I bought a 14 inch PMI Razzor barrel off of amazon. You could easily find a better deal on eBay. Putting the barrel aside, this gun is excellent. You can easily get +12bps on it.
Conclusion: Buy it if you are starting out. Its affordable and good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

leemur07 Wednesday, January 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder TL
Marker Setup: electronic hopper, 12" barrel, better trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
a good barrel, diff trigger
Strengths: Its cheaper than alot of other guns.
Weaknesses: Its a piranha.
Review: i have used the gun a few times, bit it was giving be alot of trouble when i put a after market trigger on it. but i think i have it working now. i bought it cause i wanted something faster than my old spyder TL. ya it is faster but i still play better with the TL.
Conclusion: Its a good gun if you buy it cheap.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

underground pbs Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is the best tank on-gun I have ever used. Of course, I have only tried 3 or 4 in my life.
Marker Setup: Evil Pimp with Pure Energy 4500 psi tank, Pure Energy 3000 psi tank, Extreme Rage electric hopper and CCM smoke stack
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel and maybe a semi-fast hopper.
Strengths: Great for beginners, semi-fast, reliable, and fun to shoot.
Weaknesses: Tends to chop paint, not the best regulator.
Review: One of the best beginner Paintball guns on the market. This gun can be used by anyone, if you can do basic cleaning. I sometimes loan this gun to my friends when their guns breaks or is in my shop. They use their own air/CO2 tank and paintballs and I trust this gun will perform just like a marker (Paintball gun) should. If you want a semi-fast, semi- indestructible marker, this is the one you want.

This gun does eat up a lot of air/CO2, but if you go to a field, or have more than one air/CO2 tank, this will not be a problem. I would not go far in to the woods and expect to play for that long with just one tank.
Conclusion: I would get this marker if I was just getting into the world of paintball. My suggestion is a new barrel and at least 2 air/CO2 tanks for off in the woods play. I am going to give this gun an 8 just because I am trying not to sound like a PMI lover.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

IronCorps Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nearly everything.
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Reloader B, 72/3k, rest is classified ; )
Recommended
Upgrades:
Boss bolt, tboard, reg, barrel.
Strengths: Low cost. Uber light trigger pull.
Weaknesses: Twelve bps cap.
Review: Even after almost 3 years of use, my fishy is still in tip top shape. The bolt is a very tight fitting one for a stock bolt. The board is capped at 12bps, which only leaves you craving more. I plan on buying a tboard for my fishy before march of this year. Walking the trigger is really useless since i can walk around 15-16bps, so the board will skip shots like nobody's buisness. The grip is very compfy, and doesnt need stickies or anything like that. It came with a rechargable 8.6vlt battery, which is still in service today. Few hours to charge, get maybe 10,000 shots from it.

The recoil on 6 and 8 round burst, as well as full auto is very bad. The shots will spread out quite a bit as the big heavy internals are flying around and knock your aim off.

The feedneck is solid metal-not adjustable. Welded on. How dumb.
Conclusion: Great begginers electronic marker. Great customer support. And you can get them for under $80.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

keyskiller Tuesday, December 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: halo hopper, 16 all american barrel, handle(extender), custom aimer.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, electronic hopper if you can shoot fast enough to need it, maybe a flatline trigger
Strengths: Fast,
Easy to get parts,
Reliable,
Easy upgrades
Weaknesses: Stock barrel, stock hopper, no handle, skips if you dont have an electric hopper.
Review: It is a good working gun, even without upgrades, but it would work so much better if you got a better barrel for it. I like the gun. I use it in all my games now instead of the tippman. I have customized mine so it shoots a little bit harder by adding an extra spring and that helped me a lot. the only downfall is it is a little bit louder.
Conclusion: Buy it for cheap, use it a lot, if u dont like it sell it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KDawg8600 Sunday, November 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the Piranha BL (non electric). I decided to upgrade to the electric version.
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force VTL, 14in 32 degrees Ice Cold Barrel, 4 stage ACI Sub Zero Expansion Chamber, Evil Delrin Bolt, Halo B, Empire Reloader, Palmer Pursuit Stabilizer, Dark Horizon Titanium Hammer, PMI/Pure Energy HPA 48/3000,14in Dye Ultralight
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Perhaps a lighter hammer
A Delrin (lighter) bolt
Good hopper (electric gun)
HPA but co2 works great if thats all you got
Expansion chamber if use co2
Strengths: Solid build
Electric
Reliable
Upgradable
Weaknesses: Non really
Stock parts needing upgraded (not uncommon)
Review: The Piranha E-Force VTL is a good solid gun by itself. If you are just starting out or have been going for a while in paintball, it is the gun for you. It (like most other spyder clones) are easily upgraded and being that it is electronic, you will have a gun that will last you for many years. The trigger has a decently short pull for being a plastic frame/trigger. It is no angel feel but it definitely gets the job done. With it fully loaded (paint and air) it is relatively light and reliable. With the stock parts it gets pretty good accuracy. You upgrade it to where you want its performance to be. Which is good since you have so many choices for parts. You can take it in the woods or out on a field and it will be reliable in both. It can take a pounding.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to newbies who are just starting out. Or to people who enjoy completely customizing their gun to their own specifications. This gun is reliable and it you take care of it, it will last you till.....well till you decide you need to spend more money on a new "better" gun to improve your game.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 20th, 2006 at 6:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

harrypotter217 Friday, August 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Pirana EFORCE VTL electronic marker
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel definitely
Bolt
valve
regulator
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
Easy clean
Good looking
Cheap
Weaknesses: Loud
Stock barrel sends balls flying
Stock bolt loud
Stock bolt chops balls
Review: I got this gun and the first time I played, I chopped one out of a thousand balls along with the second time i played. When you shoot, the bolt makes a metal "chink". i would suggest getting a new bolt The stock barrel is a piece of junk. It sends balls flying all over the place. I very much suggest that you get a new barrel. Other than that, this gun is pretty good. I give it a nine.
Conclusion: This gun is pretty good with a few upgrades. I would suggest getting it and then upgrade the barrel and bolt.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bigbadfish Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder e99 (yuck)
Marker Setup: Pirahna E-force w/ G3 body, Boss bolt, Boss blade trigger, Boss flush cocking system, 32 degree springs, Evil Detonator regulator Java 68/3k (yuck, soon to be replaced) and anxiously awaiting the release of the T-board for fish
Recommended
Upgrades:
See my setup
Strengths: Solid marker, simple teardown (no tools needed), and E-force frame very user friendly.
Weaknesses: Somewhat limited for upgrades (more limited than a Spyder anyway), ball detent.
Review: Ok,
Where to start?

This is just a solid piece of gear. The parts are nicely made, they fit together well, and so far superior to Spyders its not funny.......ok, maybe it is a little ;) The only concern I have found is the ball detent. It is rubber, instead of a wire or spring loaded ball bearing, like others. But I don't know if this is exactly a flaw. My nephews Spyder has a ball, and it scratches the heck out of the stock aluminum bolt. Pirahna's detent seems geared toward protecting the bolt, and though I hate going through detents pretty quickly, I would rather throw those away than my $30 Delrin Boss bolt

The E-force frame is polymer, but very strong. The pushbutton controls for semi, burst, and full auto are conviently on the side of the frame. Some people complaing that the tourney lock sucke because it is inside of the frame and hard to get to......ITS SUPPOSED TO BE! A tourney lock that can be disabled quickly would be pointless. It doesn't have any kind of display, but to be honest ball counters don't really do anything for me, though a battery gauge would have been nice....Not that it really matters much. The stock battery takes forever to charge, but it also stay charged for a very long time. I have shot a case and a half on a single charge with no problems. The only real problem I have seen is the stock trigger, which I replaced as soon as I could with a boss blade

Anodizing varies from year to year, my G3 has thick, solid ano. The colors tend to be more simple than Spyders, but personnaly I don't want a flashy gun even on a speedball field.

Field stripping is as easy as possible. If it was any easier, I would worry my gun was going to strip itself while I'm shooting it. One pin to push out and pull the rear block. With practice it is possible to do the whole thing with one hand in a couple of seconds. I did it once as a bet. I had a stick squeegee in one hand and removed the whole assmbly with one hand, squeegeed the barrel, and reassembled in 11 seconds.

The only thing that trully seperates this from a high end is the lack of eyes....comming soon from scenario dreams :D

Oh and PMI has great customer service. I think how a company stands behind their product speaks volumes about th product itself. The same care that went into teflon coating the internals to prevent premature wear goes into the way the customers are handled when they call.
Conclusion: Overall, stock this gun is about a 9.3. But this gun can be upgraded to a 9.99999999 very easily and for a decnt price. So since I can't give it a 9.3, and have to choose betweena 9 or 10, I will give it a 10 based on what mine has already, and soon will become.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 15th, 2005 at 4:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media