paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha E-Force VTL / PMI Piranha E-Force VTL / PMI Piranha E-Force VTL / PMI Piranha E-Force VTL

PMI Piranha E-Force VTL Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha E-Force VTL

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha E-Force VTL
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 57
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The E-Force version of the VTL with a new styled air chamber and a venturi bolt.
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha E-Force VTL is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
elio004 Thursday, September 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt 4.0
viewloader orion
Spyder Rodeo
tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: richocket ak richocker e hopper
custom products classic 16 in
20 oz.
remote
6+1 harness
32 Degrees 6 Stage Expansion Chamber
Stainless Steel Braided Hose
(2) Macroline 90 Degree 1/4 Fittings
32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel if you want extreme accuacy but not important
hopper if u want to shoot full auto...why would u not
u will need some fresh O-rings for ur bolt in a couple weeks
if u dont like to hold on to a co2 or nitro get a bottom line like i did


Strengths: Fast,
ok accuracy out of the box,
cheap
it can easily shoot 15-16 bps




Weaknesses: Cosumes air quickly...if trigger happy, like me
bolt does get jammed if not lubed
Review: the best gun on the market for 100 bucks. this is so good for speed ball. reccomend this gun for anyone. BUY THIS GUN, YOU WONT BE SORRY WHEN UR BLASTIN THE S**T OUT OF OTHER PEOPLE. Remember to get a good electonic hopper. no gun is better beleive me...i promise!!! I had 6 balls left and i was in a lay-down, the dude was shootin at the bunker and didnt see me peek out from the oppisite side. I took 1 shot....right in the mask from 20 yards away......some people call that awsome accuracy. I would recomend this gun for anyone. Just get a good hopper. Most websites say that this gun shoots at a rate of 12-14 bps........no way i can shoot my gun at least 15 pbs.....on a good day maybe 16-17. The best way to tune ur gun is to get a good barrel, good hopper, and bottom line.
Conclusion: Very good out of box. If u put all the upgrades on that i have got it can be a very deady gun. I think that this is the best gun out there for 100 $$$. This gun is a piranha when u get it stock but when u tune it, its a shark.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 10th, 2005 at 4:21 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Apeterson Monday, August 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Spyders, pirahna sts 2k2, autocockers
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash
12" Spyder Trio Barrel
Shocktech Supa-fly Bolt
12v Revvy w/ X-board
16oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel for sure
Strengths: Fast, light, clean
Weaknesses: Barrel sucks!
Review: This is a great gun, its light, clean, and shoots very fast. It can easily shoot 12+ bps. The functions are very easy to change with the push buttons on the side. The barrel is VERY BAD, it shoots everywhere. So get a new barrelbut besides that, its overall a geat gun.
Conclusion: Great gun buy it. Ony make sure you get a new barrel for it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mattyp151 Thursday, August 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha EXT
Marker Setup: Dye Ultralite 12", Tigershark bolt, Evil Detonator, Egg II Z boarded, Turbo Valve, RJ High Flow Valve Pin, Shocktech LPC, CP Lightning Drop, Boss Blade Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL!!! and then move the tank back
Boss Blade
Strengths: Price
EForce
Plenty of available upgrades out there
Weaknesses: Stock barrel sucks
ASA location
Review: Ths is the first paintball marker I've ever bought, but fired 2 other types of Piranhas. The fact it is a cheap gun that is EForce really can make this an attractive gun. I was looking for a decnt starter gun that could definitely be upgraded to make into a better gun as my skills improved. This gun gave me that. It's much like the Honda Civic of Piranhas. Shooting it out of the box, it was a bit inaccurate. However, the first upgrade that I was advised to have, and also now recommend, is getting a new barrel. The first time I fired it with my J&J, I felt a big accuracy boost right away. The stock barrel doesn;t allow it to get the ball up to full speed before it leaves the barrel, thus killing your fps. The one beef I have with the gun was the placement of the CO2 or N2 tank. It is right where most guns have a gas thru or a bottom line connection. It was hard to hold the gun and aim accuractely using the CO2 tank as a grip, and things got even worse when I attached an N2 tank to it. It threw the balance of the gun way off.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a good starting gun, and I have enjoyed firing it. I also like it because of the sheer number of upgrades you can do to it to improve its performance. Yes it is only around 12-14 bps, but that stat only matters in Speedball. Recommended upgrades: 1. new barrel, 2. bottomline/gas thru if you want 3. electric hopper
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 3rd, 2005 at 12:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cliff12489 Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Orion,98 Custom,Spyder Victor 2,Spyder Imagine,A-5,Outkast
Marker Setup: Piiranha VTL
12" Quiet Riot
3000 psi 68 ci Crossfire
Evolution 2
Drop Forward
Regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Regulator or Bottom Line
Electronic hooper that can fee 12 bps
Nitro
Strengths: Fast
Accurate with new barrel
Battery lasts long
Short trigger pull
Weaknesses: Bolt needs to be oiled often
Stock barrel is horrible
No bottom line
Review: Good gun..Very affordable..Just needs a few upgrades..If you are lookin to spend within 100-150 dollars for a good gun this is a gun you should go with..I wouldnt recommend this to a intermediate..most likely for a beginner...Im sure if u buy this gun you will be satisfied with the results it give you
Conclusion: Buy this gun..It is worth it trust me..Havnt had any problems besdies when i had to oil the cocking bolt
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

$SpYdEr&Jt4EvA$ Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many Spyders, Tippmann 98 Custom (tested), and JT Excellerator 5.0 (tested)
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
16" 2pc All American 2k2 barrel
12volt Revvy hopper
):no drop forward:(-*soon to come*-Dead On Paintball Bullet Drop Forward

more later...

Also Piranha E-Force VTL with all of the above upgrades (because i can switch inbetween the 2 guns)
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL
Nitro
a drop forward
hopper
Strengths: very short trigger pull
fast
accurate
durable
affordable price
VERY good customer service
Weaknesses: Rechargeble battery isn't very good but my luck isnt very good either so.....lol
Review: When i first got this gun i was very surprised about how it shoots and how short the trigger pull was (i can go on and on about the good things about this gun). One thing that really stood out to me was how good the customer service was. When i first got the gun, there was a very small piece missing but it was a very important piece....i called them and they replaced it for free even though i lost the piece myself. I highly recommend this gun because it truly shows all of the strengths that i have listed above.
Conclusion: For how much i payed for this gun, i would very highly recommend it....so if you're going to buy this gun, buy it from here because it is the lowest price that you will find it for.....so i will give this gun a 10/10 because it is everything that pro guns can be.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 12:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freehand Tuesday, July 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
E-force Gti
Spyder Victor
Marker Setup: E-force Gti, Blue/Silver Fade.
Black Pmi Razzor Barrel.
Pmi 200 round hoppe black.
20 oz pmi on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
possibly a bottom line
Strengths: Super light, cheap
Weaknesses: Hard to walk trigger.
Review: My friend just ordered this for 64.99
He says it's "Sleek 'n' Sexy"

I tested it and i liek it alot.
it's very light a hell of a lot lighter than my e-force gti.
i actually like the fact that it dosn't have a bottom line.
i like using the tank as a grip.
the stock barrel works fairly well.
the assult block is nice too,
the shor cocking rod means you won't get hit in the face.
Conclusion: Great gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LuckXIII Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Low end spyders (victor, victor ii, xt etc)
Marker Setup: Black E-force Vtl
Core Drop Forward with Gauge
14" Terminator Barrel
Empire Reloader SAB
32 degrees x chamber
Tiger Shark Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Basics, such as a barrel, fast hopper etc
Strengths: Check Body
Weaknesses: Check Body
Review: Weaknesses:
Trigger might be too light for some, since there is no 'trigger feel' but for me I love it. I did have some problems with it not recocking when I had my stock bolt, not anymore though.

Strengths:
The Price, very upgradable, trigger speed factor


took long hours of looking up and trying out all the guns I could before starting investing in paint-balling but I decided on the PMI E-Force Vtl for multiple reasons.

First it was the price that got me, I got mines with both type of chargers, gas thru, bottom line, for just about 100 bucks.

Second, the gun itself is pretty basic in design and style (basic spyder like upgradeable ness) but with the e-force it pumps out, I believe if Iím correct 10 bps on auto and 14-15 possible with a muscular finger =]. This gives me a huge advantage over other players with guns around the same price and level such as spyders and tippmanns which was main reason why I got it.

Upgrades was my last reason. As I stated above this gun can be upgraded greatly, I wanted a gun which I could upgrade to my hearts desire, and just like any spyder I did so with this gun, got an empire reloader which greatly helped since it could keep up with my trigger, but also a new barrel which is a must for any gun almost (but from personal experiences I believe that the stock barrel isnít that bad after rounds and rounds of target practice from multiple ranges) and other things for personal touches such as drop forwards and x chambers which arenít really needed that much or at lease not yet.
Conclusion: If your looking for a gun to start off and hardly cost a penny I would greatly recommend the E-force VTL, I got mines with bl and gas thru for 100, just about 30-60 dollars under the other pmi e-forces, for 30-60 bucks I'm pretty sure you can upgrade very nicely and get better items on your gun than the stock 130-160 dollar pmis. If your crazy enough like myself and the rest of the reviewers here you can keep upgrading untill you hit dye boomstick with nitro and the works, or you can just start with this cap everyone and save up for an autococker, either way best starting gun in both price and overall effective killing machineness haha.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 1st, 2004 at 3:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nrodz1991 Sunday, May 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder tl, spyder sonix, and pmi vtl
Marker Setup: Eforce vtl with bottomline, asa and gas thru grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: This gun is very fast, user friendly, and small
Weaknesses: barrel, grip frame is plastic
Review: I got this gun a few weeks ago, the day i purchased it I ran about 500 balls thru it with 2breaks wich were caused by the gravity fed hopper. It is un accurate but then again, 9 inch barrels suck. I instantly noticed the great speed, about 13 bps wich is good for a pirhana.
Conclusion: If you are a rec player or a new tournament player then this is a great gun, only $100!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jedi1354 Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
my first gun so imagine my friend has one
Marker Setup: blue e-force vtl
smart parts progressive 9stock is better)
gas threw grip
eggII
16oz cO2
bottomline

getting
a crossfire nitro
x chamber
new bolt in may
Recommended
Upgrades:
new berrall
electronic hopper
x chamber
bottomline9without it is junk)
Strengths: cheap at paintball online
easy to costomize
good gun
Weaknesses: white flakes come out of the berall brakes balls wit my progressive
nothing else
Review: it is a good gun if you want something to coustomize but is electric it is great
good out of the box better with nitro
brakes balls like mad
but is a good gun
at paintballonline it has extras
nice good beggeners gun
i broke a oring the day i got it witch wasnt that good
Conclusion: grate gun to costomize can be very very good i reccomend to newebies like me
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wjd41190 Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
various tippmanns(durable, but not great for speedball imo), other pirahnas, lots of spyders, autocockers(different type of gun but ive still used one), stingray and other BE crap like that.
Marker Setup: Blue Pirahna e-force vtl w/ SP 14" teardrop barrel, PMI drop, !2v revvy w/ x board, CP reg, and a crossfire 68/3000 stubby tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
ELECTRIC HOPPER is a must for this gun, a new barrel, reg, and then nitro
Strengths: Fast
accurate
comfortable
pretty good gas efficiency
and ummmm did I say fast
Weaknesses: chops without an electric hopper, water kills this gun : ( besides that, nothing.
Review: well, let me say if you are even thinking about buying this gun then you must have an electric hopper, I can outshoot my revvy fairly easily so i am gettin an egg2 soon. I used this gun without an electric hopper one time and i eventually had to sit out for a few games to clean my gun, my barrel, and my feedneck, the gun was originally blue, lets just say afterwards, it was orange, the inside atleast. After i got an electric hopper i was rippin. We recently went out to the field and i was keppin up with the best of them along with my other friend who has an e-force vtl as well.
Conclusion: If you want a cheap gun(pricewise) that can absolutely rip and that will do extremely well on lower levels of tournament play. Or even if your just a weekend warrior who wants a nice gun for an extremely low price, then this is the gun for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media