paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha E-Force VTL / PMI Piranha E-Force VTL / PMI Piranha E-Force VTL / PMI Piranha E-Force VTL

PMI Piranha E-Force VTL Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha E-Force VTL

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha E-Force VTL
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 57
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The E-Force version of the VTL with a new styled air chamber and a venturi bolt.
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha E-Force VTL is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Aedonite Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Some kinda E-Spyder....
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix, CIP Sure Shot Barrel, HALO frontman, CIP 15* Assault Block & Powerstation In-Line Reg, Dye Dbl. Trigger Frame & Grips, Dye Gauge, CIP Super Speedy D/F, Maddman Rocket Valve, 32* Springs, Modified stock bolt, HPA tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bottom Line
Barrel
Electric Hopper
Strengths: Cheap
Fast
Customizable
Adjustable Trigger Pull
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel
No battery recharge port on 2K2 models
Review: Here's the set up of my fish:

2K2 Piranha E-Force VTL
-Beavertail
-Aim68 Reg w/Gauge
-CP 2pc. Barrel
-System X Web D/F
-CIP Uni-Mount
-"Java Edition" ReLoader
-Stainless Steel Braided Airline
-HPA

I bought this marker for two reasons: I wanted a bare bones electro that I could build they way I wanted without paying for a lot of things I would upgrade and I wanted an electro without multi-modes as I never plan on using them. After getting it all put together I find this fish to be very dependable and easy to work on, if nessesary. With the adjustable trigger it is easy to walk the trigger and lay out long streams of paint. With the proper paint to bore match+HPA and reg, it's so easy to get balls on target consistantly. A motorized hopper is a must to get the most out of this fish. The only time I have had balls chop was when I forgot to turn the hopper on(DOH!). I have an E-Cocker but use my fish more often as it is more than enough firepower most of the time and so easy to tech if there is a problem(none so far). I have plenty of players ask me what I'm shooting after seeing my fish in action and are shocked to learn it's "just" a Piranha.
Conclusion: PMI made a great product here and I would recommend this marker for anyone that wants a hard working, decent priced electro without spending the big bucks for something like a E-Cocker. I'm gonna knock a point off because there is no recharge port on the 2K2 model.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 27th, 2004 at 5:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

c0ldw0rm Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spider guns
Marker Setup: -PMI Piranha E-Force VTL - stock barrel :(
-proteus 2 mask
-tiny 12 oz co2
- evolution 2 loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL! omg a barrel is needed so bad! Im just waiting for my next paycheck so i can get one :) the evo 2 helps a lot! those are basically the only 2 upgrades u NEED, but feel free to tinker
Strengths: I can't explain how good this gun is.
Weaknesses: barrel. get a new barrel! and a new hopper. thats just about all you need
Review: Great gun if your just begginning, or u like a very dependable gun that has a great amount of BPS and can keep up with a lot of higher end guns. I bought this in a package for about 300$ and i got a bunch of stuff with it. Comes with adapters so you can plug it in basically anywhere and be ready to play in the next 24 hours. o-rings included along with some allen keys and the storage space in the hand grip is a great spot to keep your spare 0-rings. Best thing to do is get a new barrel and a new loader that can pump out a hell of a lot of balls. For a cheap gun it is WELL WORTH the price. VERY good if u love rippin' people up when they got angels and auto-cockers. GET THIS GUN!
Conclusion: Awesome price for waht you get. Needs very little maintenance and upgrades. Can keep up with many other guns that cost up to 3x more than what you got. Great for almost everything. I play bushball a lot and it wastes almost everyone I play. Wicked... Awesome... Cool.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crovax07 Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Winchester Sedona
Marker Setup: e-force VTL, 14" barrel, Gas through grip,bottom line
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel,bottom line
Strengths: Accurate(with new barrel)
Full Auto, Burst 3, 6 ,9,
Doesn't Hog c02
Weaknesses: sometimes doesn't cock when you shoot (only happened once)
needs new barrel
Review: This gun is cool looking and shoots great. I still haven't had a paint ball break in the barrel. works great with Core Paintballs. I have not had one serious problem with this gun yet. I will update this if anything changes. I love every thing about it i got mine in black it is very glossy, buy it.
Conclusion: Buy it! It shoots fast and makes a perfect speedball gun. its cheap and at Paintball online it comes with upgrades.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Piranha32 Friday, March 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
silver bullet
spyder amg lcd
Marker Setup: Piranha vtl vertical feed
14" teardrop barrel
12 volt revy
dead on drop forward
aci 68ci 4500psi nitro
evil bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel defiantly
and DEFIANTLY NITRO co2 freezes in the gun
Strengths: Power, Trigger, speed, amd it lasts a while
Weaknesses: Freezes and sometimes dosen't recockhave to change hammer o-ring a lot
Review: This gun is a very powerful gun that gives good accuracy (with new barrel) and extremely good speed. This gun can be easily put together and taken apart for upgrades, to fix it, to clean it, or to oil it. This gun is affordable and is a good gun for teens and adults too.
Conclusion: If your looking for a new gun then this is the right gun to by because it is very affordable for what it is.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 27th, 2004 at 2:12 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

zeroskulls12 Wednesday, February 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none first paintball gun
Marker Setup: 14 pmi razzor,Eggy 2,Palmers Pursuit Stabilizer
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, Bottom line
Strengths: It has a light trigger pull and can go 12+ bps
Weaknesses: No flush cocking
Review: The paintball gun is a farly light, it has a very light trigger pull,can go full,burst,and semi. Doesnt break balls unless your shooting really fast and you have a slow hopper then you totally chop the ball in half and you have to re cock it. But if you play in the cold it doesn't work that well but be serouis what gun would and I got the gun in a package at xpaintball for $150 and without the package its only $109.
Conclusion: This is A GREAT gun to start off with because of the price the looks and you can upgrade it to your liking.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 15th, 2005 at 8:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

machinehead Tuesday, December 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann model 98
Marker Setup: Pirahna Eforce VTL black, 200 rnd hopper, 9oz co2, j&j ceramic barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL, expansion chamber, bottom line, and again barrel.
Strengths: Fast, nice, really cool fit and holding, price
Weaknesses: bad barrel, Doesnt recock sometimes, no bottom line
Review: This is a great beginner gun. Ive owned it fora few months now and i play open play at a local field. I am not very great but it still does the job. You can shoot this gun very very fast and it rarely jams. I havent once chopped a ball in this gun but ive gotten balls stucka nd sometimes my gun did not recock i think it is from the cold weather. Very fast and clean sleek design.
Conclusion: Very good gun. I love it. Does everythign i need it to very fast worth the money and not cheaply made.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jdmiskel Thursday, December 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Piranha EForce VTL, Empire Reloader, 32* Regulator Upgrade kit, 14" Smart Parts Progressive, 2 20oz Co2 tanks
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Electro Hopper, Expansion chamber, or Regulator with anti siphoned Co2.
Strengths: Very fast gun and upgradeability
Weaknesses: When you first get it, the accuracy isn't that great.
Review: I've had this gun for about a month, so I haven't had any problems, but it seems like the gun is well made and probably won't have any problems. It has a really short trigger pull, and is easy to walk. It's also very comfortable to hold, and with it being vertical, you can easily add upgrades like expansion chambers and stuff like that. However, if you want an LP setup you would have to buy a new valve because the stock valve on the EForce VTL can only go as low as 650psi, but that's not a big problem.
If I had a chance to pick a gun again, I would definitely pick this again.
Conclusion: This is a great gun. Very fast, good trigger pull, and inexpensive. Got mine for 127 bucks with the charger and battery. If I had a chance to go back and choose a gun again, I would definitely pick this again. I would rate this gun a 10 out of its price range; however, since there are better guns (of course they're more expensive) out there I'll give it an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

o-bros Monday, November 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders and other stacked tubes
Marker Setup: Cocker with a boomstick,CP and revvy and HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel and a reg
Strengths: These are wicked fast and there is nothing better for the money
Weaknesses: They have somewhat poor range but works for speedball really well
Review: These babies are so fast they can hang with the big dawgs. These are the ultimate gun for the front man on a budget. Light, fast,vertfeed and cheap. Before buying an imp or omen or Bushmaster shoot one of these, they arent low pressure like those but throw a reg on and save the extra money for paint because you'll need lots.
Conclusion: Low money, need a hot marker, $120 for the gun 60 for a sp barrel and 75 for a reg and game on.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MonkeyG Wednesday, November 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
lots of spyders, couple ther piranha's
Marker Setup: piranha e-force vtl,katana 12inch barrel,viewloader,12oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, electric hopper,
Strengths: speed,price,looks,accuracy(with new barrel),electric
Weaknesses: pretty big kick back, stock barrel,co2hooks up on bottom of gun
Review: i just got this gun a litlle bit ago and i am impressed with it,it feels pretty good even tho the co2 is on the bottom,it shoots pretty fast even with a normal hopper but i suggest an electric loader.It is really good for a medium-level gun.If u want a tournament gun this is not great for u,but if u want a good gun for recball this gun is great.It does have kick back in auto but if u have a strong grip dont worry about it.It is fairly light gun but i dont have an expansion chamber or a drop forward.
Conclusion: A good gun for the money.worth buying.I have enjoyed it, but u need a new barrel for it and then ur set.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 2:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer303 Friday, October 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sheridan xts, Spyder victor, spyder sonix, spyder imagine, tippman a-5, vm-68
Marker Setup: piranha e-force vtl, pmi perfect dropforward, gas through foregrip, empire reloader, 20 ounce tank with cover, evil bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic hopper im getting an evelution 2 because i want to shoot faster, bolt or lubricate your metal one good, barrel getting all american or jt 2 piece, maybe dropforward, nitro if you want
Strengths: fast, accurate at fast speeds, reliable, easy to maintain
Weaknesses: need a fast hopper or good squeege,
Review: I got this gun for Christmas and used it a couple times and you can turn on the gun and just click away on the battery but what happened with mine is that i clicked it so many time(probably 20,000) and i cracked the sear in 2 pieces. I like the fact that its is accurate at pretty fast speeds with the stock barrel. If you try to fan shoot it or walk the trigger you'll probably get a bad break or a chop so i got the empire reloader and tried it again and it still wont let me shoot fast so right now im saving up for an evelution 2 and hopefully that will be it hopper wise.But after the sear accident it would spudder like its out of air i replaced the hammer o ring but it still didn't work but after it got fixed it performed really nice
Conclusion: good gun, fast accurate, good for the begginer and even good it would want to enter some tournaments
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media