paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha E-Force VTL / PMI Piranha E-Force VTL / PMI Piranha E-Force VTL / PMI Piranha E-Force VTL

PMI Piranha E-Force VTL Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha E-Force VTL

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha E-Force VTL
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 57
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The E-Force version of the VTL with a new styled air chamber and a venturi bolt.
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha E-Force VTL is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
firestarr2474 Monday, September 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98, spyder xtra, spyder esprit
Marker Setup: silver e-force vtl, 14 inch 32d carbon fiber barrel, 12v revvy, 20 oz java CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
definately a barrel, 12v loader if you want to use the burst or full auto, you may want to get a new sear b/c the stock one is kinda crappy
Strengths: etremely light trigger pull, multiple firing modes (semi, 3, 6, 9, full), very upgradeable
Weaknesses: none realy exept for the stock barrel and sear
Review: Im kinda new to the game but this is a sweet gun to start out with at a great price. I got mine for $120! Its better than all my friends guns (listed above). Im pretty trigger happy which is why i bought the eforce. The firring modes are sweet to play with and with em'
i kick a** in rec play. Just slap on a nice barrel and a revvy and you got the perfect starter setup
Conclusion: If your new and you want a good reliable gun, get this one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p-rana Sunday, August 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None Really
Marker Setup: Piranha Eforce VTL, Smart Parts Progressive barrel, Evil Smokestack, Evil delrin Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, electronic hopper
Strengths: Great marker. Very sensetive trigger. Very fast bps.
Weaknesses: Hard to tell if safety is on, just be carefull and use your barrel plugs.
Review: This really is a great marker. I recently used it to play against my nephew, whom used a Tippman 98, and totally out shot him (although he had some very good shots also). The trigger is very light and VERY sensitive. I had to make sure the gun was off and the barrel plug was in while we rested, to prevent accidental shooting. I have not tested any higher end modeled guns, but I am sure the Piranha can keep up. The trigger is very light and very sensitive, great for shooting very fast. I don't use the full auto, because it would not be fair. I have however used the blast, which is excellent. I have only chopped a ball when the gun was in full auto, only because I don't use an electronic hopper. After chopping the ball, the barrel decided to clog up (how unusual) and the accuracy went to zero. The only way to get the marker back to shooting right was to clean the barrel (so really it is the barrel's fault). All in all the gun is great. The looks could be a little sharper, but that could just be that I am a graphic designer and actually care about things like that.
Conclusion: Great marker. Fast shooting. Can keep up with the best. Very sensitive trigger. Just be carefull and use your plugs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Katra Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Classic, Tippmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Black PMI Piranha E-force VTL 2k3, 120z. Co2, Viewloader 200 round hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bottom Line, Barrel, Beavertail, Regulator, Agitating Hopper (not required, but a nice upgrade)
Strengths: Light, Easy to handle, Simple to maintain, doesn't chop fairly accurate
Weaknesses: Trigger pull insanely light in fact almost non-existant, no trigger resistance
Review: See above because I'm not feeling up to writing tonight because my fingers still hurt from shooting too fast.

Ignore this part because it's just so that I can post the review
feet feet all I see out of my opponents bunkers are feet, once I learn to aim, they'll be making sure their feet are in the bunker.
Conclusion: If your looking for an entry-level electro, look no further
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jackelton Monday, June 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Triton, Spyder
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force VTL /w 18" Boomstick and Ricochet AF hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
I highly recommend you get a new barrel. The stock barrel isn't bad for a stock barrel but that is for a stock barrel which isn't saying much. You should also get an electric hopper, if you want to be able to use its multiple firing modes that is. A Drop Forward isn't needed but it is nice to have.
Strengths: -Cheap
-E-Force
-Easy Field Stripping
-Upgradeable
-Vertical Feed
-Trigger is extremely sensitive
-Very light
Weaknesses: -Electric
-Vertical Feed
-No Beaver Tail
-Some hoppers don't fit
-Stock barrel sucks
Review: I bought this marker for $150 and I figure it is well worth the money. The only trouble i have had with it is the regulator O-Ring was all bubbly and messed up so it leaked, but i soon fixed that. Also once I thought the gun was messing up again because it wasn't cocking itself, it was just i was using a Brass Eagle tank. This gun is a good gun for either beginner or intermediate play. So well worth $150!
Conclusion: If you are a beginner - get it! This gun is as i have said before well worth the money. All you need to do is upgrade it a bit (barrel) and it is a excellent gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spatter Boy Sunday, June 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Excellerator 5.0, Spyder 2000 Compact, Tippmann 98, and some other markers.
Marker Setup: Piranha G3 E-Force VTL, Ricochet AK hopper, CP flame drop foward, and some other stuff.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop forward if wanted, barrel, the stock is really bad, N2 if you can afford it.
Strengths: Fast, durable, light, accurate, did I mention fast?
Weaknesses: Freezes up when shooting really fast on C02.
Review: This a good marker for someone just starting out. Fires at a speed of about 12bps. The stock isn't the worst but needs to be upgraded. Great for a front player, it can really take a beating, hasn't chipped chipped once. This marker does chop balls a lttle and when it does it makes a mess and takes a little while to clean. It also has some kick but all blow backs do, so if your looking for a marker that won't burn a hole through your wallet this is a good choice.
Conclusion: I'll get to the point, fast, chops a little,acuracy can be improved, but overall it's a grat product so I give it a seven.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 10th, 2003 at 9:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbdragon35 Wednesday, June 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: PMI Piranaha E-Force VTL, ACI- Sub-Zero expansion chamber, remote line, psyco ballistics drop forward, 12 oz Co2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definanaty a New Barrel!! Im gonna buy an new one soon anyways. And maybe an expansion chamber and a drop forward so you dont have to skrew in the Co2 vertically
Strengths: Fairly accurate, quiet, and FAST!!!
Weaknesses: You have to wait 3 seconds for the gun to be ready to fire
Review: This is one heck of a gun!! I absolutley LOVE it!! the feel is nice, it looks great, its quiet and it hardly breaks balls. The trigger pull is very light and ajustable. I've had this gun for about a year now and i've NEVER had any mechanical problems with it. Just oil it right and its good to go. it field strips very easily. you can put bottle o rings on the bolt. comes with a double trigger, only problem is that if you accidently turn the gun off, you have to wait 3 seconds for it to be ready to fire, but if your on the field, just run around or just hide somewhere to for it to get ready. and, its really CHEAP. its worth the $$$.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this gun to anyone, even if it can be a back up gun. this gun rocks!! and anyone can afford it. I doubt you will have a mechanical problem and if you do, i have heard that PMI's service is awesome.Buy this gun!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

garto Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98c, rebel g2, most mechanical spyders
Marker Setup: remote line setup with progressive barrel and expansion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper, new barrel, reg.
Strengths: insane sweet spot with trigger, no chopping, accurate with new barrel
Weaknesses: issues with recocking but PMI fixed them
Review: I'd have to say this is the best gun i've used thats under $250 because tippmans are great and all but this thing just rips so much faster and is a lot smaller and lighter. Also when playing spyders it just rips them apart because while they always have problems my g3 vtl keeps on truckin and tagging the heck out of them. With the progressive barrel the shots are on target.
But one of the greater things about this gun is that its bare bones so you can add whatever you want to it or you can leave it be and have it still be good gun. Also the green bolt is the best bolt because my friend has his running 300 psi at 280 fps with the green bolt, the madman rocket valve, and a palmer stabalizer.
Conclusion: No gun is perfect but for the sub 250 price range this gun comes pretty close. Also i give the support a 10 because i sent mine in and got it back no questions asked. It was just sweet!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vertc0cker Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I haven't used many similar products except for lesser pirahnas.
I've shot many types of cockers, spyders, tippmans, impulses and more I can't think of at the moment.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel - for the price, the barrel on this gun is surprisingly good, but it benefits hugely from the addition of a barrel. I recommend the smart parts line.
Good hopper - the e-force's speed is well suited for the 12v x board
expansion chamber, if using co2
drop forward - a heavy tank on the back can get this gun pretty off balance.
Strengths: Speed
Value
Reliability
speed
very nice trigger
Weaknesses: can't keep up with high end electros
fairly loud
not very accurate
Review: Two of my good friends have these. I have played games with both, and have been extremely impressed every time. I have to work my hinge-trigger cocker to shoot faster than these guns. They are very well manufactured, the body is well milled and the anodizing seems high quality. One of my friends drops his marker all the time, but it hasn't suffered from any noticeable scratches.

For around $150, this is an incredibly fast marker. All but the most demanding (or spoiled) players will be impressed and satisfied with the piranha's speed. It can't keep pace with the fastest, most expensive electronic markers, but in the real world, it's fast enough.

my favorite feature of the e force is the trigger. it's very light and can be adjusted down. it's a nice aluminum piece as well and doesn't have to much excess play, which is rare and pleasing in the world of electronic guns.

with the right setup, this gun can be very accurate. the range is left wanting when compared to my cocker, but again, it shoots as far as most people would ever need. the good groupings (with a better barrel, I recommend progressive for the money) and great speed won't leave you frustrated at an inability to hit something. If you miss the first time, you can get another 7 or 8 shots off before they know what's going on.

I played last weekend for an entire day with my friend's piranha (my cocker is broken about 70% of the time) I was very impressed with its performance, though his spring was worn out and without a replacement, I couldn't get the velocity higher than 200-215. As long as you watch for the spring, I haven't seen any other problems with this gun, though is sometimes double feeds with smaller paints. Even with the extremely low velocity, I was able to hold my own. with another 80 fps a lot of disappointing bounces would have been sure breaks, and I still got just about everyone I should have.
Conclusion: For the money, I don't think the piranha can be beat. I recommend it to anyone looking to get into paintball. Stock, it's a great performer and is very simple to understand. With a minimal of modifications, it will keep up with all but the best guns. Because there are better guns, I am giving it an 8, but I completely recommend it. It's a 10 in the under $300 range. Just remember to keep a spring handy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DerekB Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact 2000,Compact Java Edition,Rebel BTB,Piranha VTL
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force VTL, PMI Regulator, Smart Parts Freak JR., Ricochet AK Hopper, 9oz. CO2, 9oz.CO2(Backup),
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator Or Gas Thru Grip
Bottom Line
Barrel
Strengths: Accurate
Reliable
Easily Upgraded
Consistent
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel is accurate but an after market Barrel is much better
Review: This is one of the best guns I have ever used, and the best I have ever purchased. I only paid 124.99 at Pegleg Paintball and upgraded it to be a very accurate, cool, and reliable gun. Some people won't buy this gun because it seems kind of cheap for 124.99 but the price doesnt matter this gun is awesome. The only things I would reccomend would be Electronic Hopper, Barrel, Gas Thu Grip, and Bottom Line Kit and I got all of this for only $150
Conclusion: this gun is very good for beginners or advanced players, it is pretty good out of the box, only needs a couple of upgrades, I got mine for 124.99, and only spent $150 Upgrading, anyone who is into paintballing should definitely buy this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

HElpmecmon!!! Saturday, March 1st, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hmm, Spyder Blowbacks,(all of them), Autococker(yeahright).
Marker Setup: V-Force VTL JJ CERAMIC 68CI 3000 PSI
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel. BARREL. Barrel. Nitro, maybe. Not a Must, but definitley a good idea
Strengths: accurate (newbarrel) clean, fast, smooth. Low recoil. fairly light
Weaknesses: stock barrel just down right sucks. it goes everywhere...... EVERYWHERE literally. Its the stock barrel, so what ever.
Conclusion: Definitley get this. Just get a new barrel, and you are set buddy. Very clean and fast. Trigger pull is extremely small. for 125$ you can NOT go wrong. This is one of the nicest blowbacks ive used.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media