paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Twister Barrel / Empire Twister Barrel / Empire Twister Barrel

Empire Twister Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Twister Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Twister Barrel
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 132
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Barrel produced by Empire Paintball. It is internally rifled to produce more of a predictable trajectory shot after shot. Made from polished 6061 composite g-aluminum. Comes in lengths of either 12",14", or 16".
Product Availability 
The Empire Twister Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
        Next Page
smokey21 Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees nite stikk
32 degrees whisper
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
empire twister
psycho ballistics rocket cock
Recommended
Paintballs:
i shot diablo dusk and brass eagle after burner and they both worked. do not shoot zap though.
Strengths: quiet, accurate, has distance, looks great, and is priceworthy.
Weaknesses: none
Review: i have owned this barrell for 3 months now and have never ran into any problems. it is acurate, quiet , it can shoot the distance, it looks sleak, and it is reasonable for a price of 60 dollars. this barrell is easy to maintain and is very reliable on the field. another feature i loved about this barrell is the rifling. it puts a spin on the ball for less wobble and more distance. what can i say? this barell rocks!
Conclusion: its quiet, cheap, accurate, it has good distance, and it looks sleek. what more can you ask for?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DieBmxTrying Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used many different barrels such as the dye xcel, dye ultralight, 32 degrees quiet riot,and speedline series and really none were simular to the emipre due to the fact that the twister puts so much spin on your ball causing it to be more accuarate...No other barrel i used was capable of that
Marker Setup: I use an Aci Sinister with an Xboard Hopper, 16oz aluminum co2 tank, and an empire twister barrel...
I also Own a JT Excellerator 6.0 with a Dye Ultralight barrel, 14oz aluminum co2 tank, and a Vloader Evo Hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
-Blaze
-Any Draxxus
-Core
Strengths: Accurate....Quite
Weaknesses: DONT BUY CHEAP PAINT!
Review: To review this barrel i would have to say that if you are more of a recreational player than this is THE best barrel out there you can buy...Barrels like Dye and JJ are a waist of money if you play lets say....once a week with some friends.This barrel is very very cheap for they price its at....I bought it for 49.99. With that price you might think its a shatty barrel but its not one bit..Its worth all of that price plus more. Like i said before...its so quite its unbeliveable...its hard to find a good quality barrel like this....Go with it...If you are more of a woods player this is perfect due to the soundless nature to it...all you can here is the ping from the pin...
Conclusion: I recommend this barrel just because its well worth the price in many assets
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

reeko691 Tuesday, December 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
dye excel- very good barrel and cheap
teardrop- very good
tippman flatline 98-great but a little inaccurate
ultralite-good but now worth the extra $20 compared to the twister
all are good but the twister barrel is one step ahead of all of them
Marker Setup: spyder imagine with 16" twister barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
i used diablo midnight and they work just fine for this barrel
Strengths: range
looks
ACCURACY
rifling
Weaknesses: a little hard to clean
Review: i got this for about $60 bucks and it has been a great investment. if you look down it you can see all the little grooves that twist down it that make it spin. I shot it in my backyard and its range and accuracy are incredible. I shot at a pile of logs about 80 feet away and it hit the same log every time! (and it can go alot farther than 80 feet) but don't turn the velocity over 290 because the balls start to curve alot, so you want to keep it at a lower FPS. Its the best barrel ive used and i lik eit a lot.
Conclusion: buy it now its a great barrel with good looks, range, and ACCURACY. and i bet the 14" is about the same as the 16", but the 16" doesn't get in the way or anything.
Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jamra27 Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month33 of 36 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel, evil barrels, a5 flatline
Marker Setup: bruizer outlaw, added expansion chamber, empire twister barrel (makes it 50x more accurate), nothing else needed
Recommended
Paintballs:
can't get better than BLAZE!
Strengths: everything
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: ACCURACY: ok this is my favorite quality to this barrel. I took this baby outside for the first time a few days ago with my Outlaw to test it out. everything i shot at was at least 25 yards away. there was slight wind. everything i aimed for was hit right on the money in one shot! bullseye each and every time. right away i fell in love with this barrel. then the next day i took it to the fields. I was up against angels and such that were 10x better than my gun, but with the Twister latched in, i was able to not only be a competition, but take out anyone that required an accurate shot to hit. i don't see how such an accurate barrel could be at the price it's at = )

LOUDNESS: What can i say? This is the most quiet barrel i have ever shot in my life. With exeption to the noise the bolt makes, this thing will make your gun silent.

PRICE: I got this thing for $65 and i think if i had got it for twice that much it would still be worth it. The Empire Twister is just as good as any $200 barrel out there!

DESIGN: wow the Twister looks SWWEEET! Very cool design and intimidating. Will turn heads everywhere you go! The all black keeps you from reflecting which is a good bonus.


Conclusion: OVERALL: Absolutely the best barrel you can get for under 100 bucks and then some. I recommend it to anyone looking to improve their shot by 100%. It will not fail you at anypoint during the game! Excellent barrel overall, so go get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 30th, 2003 at 4:18 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

nabraham Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrels, tippman flatline
Marker Setup: blue 2003 core sharc
14 in empire twister barrel
adco sight
20 oz co2 can
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything works- but big bore works best
Strengths: shoots very straight
adds a little distance
quiet
Weaknesses: heavy-who cares
Review: This is the best barrel that you can have for under 100 dolars. Even though it is a big bore barrel it still shoots small paint very accurately. With this kind of accuracy you do not need that long of a barrel like a 16 or 18 inch because it just cannot get any more accurate. It is also very easy to clean, 2 shots to the ground and the barrel is totally cleaned out. I lent it out to my friend when we were playing each other, but i wish I hadn't because he nailed me 3 times in the head in the exact same spot from 90 feet away.
Conclusion: best barrel for the money. THe only other better barrels are kits, boomsticks, some flatlines, or do not exist. Get this barrel period
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DaSpEcSter Thursday, November 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
TearDrop, Stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, CO2, TearDrop/Twister barrel, Polished internals, Trigger Job.
Recommended
Paintballs:
bigball, premiums, teamcolors, mid bore to large bore.
Strengths: Consistant,quiet,accurate,precise
Weaknesses: a little heavy, might be hard to clean.
Review: I just got this today and only tested it against my teardrop.
There was about a 5mph crosswind and I was shooting at my chimney(about 1' wide),
from about...60'. I did not put the gun in a vice I only shot freehand.
I shot CORE paint and draxxus(can't remeber what ones). The twister outshot my teardrop..The Twister had a tighter pattern and was way more consistant.
The paint also didn't drop as fast with the twister. The only thing I dont like about this is the barrel length. I got the 14" because I thought there would be more time for the paint to grip the ridges and spin more. The grooves are about 1 turn to 14" ratio just looking at it. Incase anyone wanted to know.

I was very sceptical at first from all the people in the forum but now I'm somewhat of a believer. Anyone that is a sceptic should atleast try this barrel.. and not with marbs or some other small bore paint....you need the larger bore paint so that the ball will grip the rifling.
Conclusion: So far this barrel is awesome. This spring I'll play a few games with it and see for sure.
but right now I'm giving this a 10. because this thing doesn't go upto 11.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

R3MY Monday, October 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first non-stock barrel.
Marker Setup: Silver BKO with:
Silver KAPP Almuminum Grips
Black Empire Cradle
Black Empire ON/OFF
Clear Macroline

Future Upgrades:
ShockTech Supa Fly Bolt
Eye System
More to come...
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any thing in a medium bore size .687-.690
Strengths: Accurate when gun is at the right FPS.
Weaknesses: If your gun is shooting too high, your balls will curve.
Review: This is a good barrel, its great once you break it in. It takes a about two cases of paint to break it in. And once you get the pressure of your gun, its good. I have a BKO and its shoots around 265 FPS. I had my pressure up, to about 285, and the balls were curving like crazy. But I lowered my pressure a little and it worked fine. The spin this barrel put on the ball is great. I was playing in the rain, and the rain didnt affect the ball at all due to the spin. I went im my backayrd and did sum tests. At 40 feet, I was shooting balls in a 9 inch spread with 2 balls 14inches from the center of the main spread. Then I moved back, and shot from 65 feet. I was shooting balss within a 7 inch spread, thats right, the spread got tighter. With 3 balls at most 16 inches from the main spread. All these tests were performed on a 75-80°, sunny wheather. Shooting 13-15 balls per test.
Conclusion: Excellent barrel. The twist is excellent. And at around 50 bucks an excellent buy for newbies. This was my first non-stock barrel, and I don't regret buying it. Go out and buy one today. I give it a nine, due to the lower FPS I had to use. But a good buy none the less.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fligge87 Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel on tippmann 98c - and i must say that the stock barrel on the 98c needs to get more credit. it is an accurate stock barrel.
Marker Setup: Model 98 Custom
14" Twister Barrel
Venturi bolt
Remote Line
Rocket Cock (soon to come)
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi premiums and marbalizers
Strengths: accuracy
Weaknesses: scratches easily (so i hear, but its never happened to me)
nothing else
Review: This is an awesome barrel. It is very accurate as long as you get your velocity right. (wish i could tell you what it is, but i don't have a chrono) Also, i have never had one single break in the entire time i've used it. (and one time i was even shooting some of my buddies cheap brass eagles) Let me give you a little situation. I was about 35 yards away from my target and the area i had to put the ball through was about 5 inches...one shot, one kill. Another situation. 40 yards away, the kid was laying down with about 3 inches of his mask showing...one shot, one kill. With this barrel, if your target runs, then it just dies tired.
Conclusion: This is an awesome barrel. You can put the balls right where you want them. Also, it's not too expensive. An all around great deal. I highly recommend it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 29th, 2003 at 4:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Triple_X_Losi Sunday, September 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
e99 stock barrel, quoit riot
Marker Setup: SPYDER E-99
EMPIRE RELOADER
20 OZ CO2 TANK WITH ON/OFF VAVLE
SYSTEM X BARREL CONDOM
EMPIRE TWISTER BARREL
Recommended
Paintballs:
Dusk, Marbs and blaze
Strengths: accurate as hell, looks kool, has rifling inside, quiet
Weaknesses: the spider logo is not cenetered, to many ppl to trade for it
Review: It works awsome, very quiet, looks awsome, i dont think there is any weakness to it, i got a 13in wish i coulda got a 12, the other bad thing is that it isnt availiable in diffrent colors cuz it doesnt look the best in black on a blue e99
Conclusion: Buy It
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 21st, 2004 at 2:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

17thPuNk Saturday, September 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak 16''
Marker Setup: 98C 14'' Empire Twister Bulldog Air Phat 4'' Drop Foward VL 2v Revvy
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Blaze
Strengths: -Accurate
-Very Quit
-Light
Weaknesses: Nothing so far
Review: I have used this barrel for many types of playing and testing with mostly Inferno balls.
First lets look at accuracy, shooting targets and a mid range say 30-45 yds I can group on average 6'' with Blaze balls and 8'' with Infernos. While playing in a city type Field and can snipe with great success from 40 yds. One time there was 2 players is a 2 story tower at about 40 yds with only a 2 ft window, I hit both of them every time I fired.

This barrel is also very light, only a bit heaver than the stock barrel and a lot lighter than the 16'' freak barrel I played with.

Since I Iike to snipe no matter were I play the fact that this is the quietest barrel I have heard is very nice, I have not heard the JT Whisper however. I have had players come up to me and say that they never heard a thing before I hit them, even at close range.

Two downsides, one is that if you chop a ball (I have not broken one ball in the barrel yet) you can shot about 15 balls a regain 85% accuracy but you must squeegee it for it to regain 100% accuracy. Also it will work it self lose in my 98C so I have to tighten it after every round but I thing it is the 98C's stupid threads, why can't tippman use spyder threads?
Conclusion: A great barrel and with an avrage price around $65 this is the single best hop-up you can buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media