paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask

JT Proflex Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Proflex Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Proflex Mask
[ View Photos (42) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A pro's choice from the start, this new system incorporates the world's best selling goggle; the Spectra™ with our world-famous soft ear protection. The state-of-the-art Pro-Flex® mask provides superior face protection using JT®'s unique insert molding technology. This gives the player a rigid upper mask for ultimate protection with a soft lower to conform and move. Add the 7visor®: and our infamous thermal lens and you've got a winning combo. Performance, comfort and versatility - now available in all the hottest colors to make sure your team looks as good as it plays.
Product Availability 
The JT Proflex Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (27):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
pb addiction Saturday, August 27th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
a bunch of cheap masks and dye i4s
Marker Setup: invert mini
empire 68/4500
dye rotor
Strengths: Comfortable.
Sexy.
Sight.
Vision.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got some custom proflexs from my local pro shop for $60 and they came with a km strap. Before I got them I tried them on and they were so comfortable. I had to have them. From what I've seen about them they're bottom is flexible and helps bounces. It's good for yelling if you're a yeller. They're very easy to hear out of. They hav a wide range of vision, They are way more comfortable than the i4s. Another good thing about proflexs are that they are the most customizable mask out there. I'll be updating this review after I go and play next weekend.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this product to everyone. Better than the i4s and way cheaper. JT did a great job. Get this mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snake eyes 117 Thursday, June 30th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann TP420
Marker Setup: Spyder MR3
Sniper Scope
collapsible stock
HPA tank
Vlocity Hopper
Virtue Spyder Board
14" barrel
BT Bipod
__________________
BT TM 15
Rip Clip
Pinokio gravity hopper for Rip Clip
Apex 2 18" Barrel
Strengths: Light
Feels Good
Lens
Visor has helped me plenty
Frame WILL NOT BRAKE
Weaknesses: Pet peeves:
Somewhat annoying to remove lens
Ear protection is Ok but not amazing
Review: I love this mask

Pros
This mask feels amazing, it feels light the strap and chin strap makes it feel like it is secured on your head. There is silicon on the back to ensure that the mask will not slide off.
The lens is thermal and will not fog. If you have glasses like me then invest in a fan, with the fan neither the lens nor my glasses fog up. Also if you need to replace the lens, at the stores i live closed to they always have these in stock, so perhaps these lenses are easy to come by for everyone.
You can take off the visor at the top but i keep it on because i have been shot there so many times, without it i would have been shot on the head a lot
When removing lenses you may think that the frame will brake.... believe me it won't
This mask is also very customization, you can add different frames and bottoms

Cons:
These are not really cons but they are things i find annoying
It is kinda annoying to remove the lens but is actually very easy. People say it is very hard but really its not. (they're are videos on Youtube on how to). You may think the frame will break when taking the lens off but believe me it won't at all
The ear protection is ok. Its a soft pad and i have been shot their once and although it did hurt the ear pad did help significantly
Conclusion: I think this is a great mask, worth the buy. If you have glasses, get a fan and keep the visor on.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aslan2005 Monday, December 13th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite X-Fire
Brass Eagle
Scott
Marker Setup: Minimag w/Retro Valve, Level 10, and ULT trigger kit
Shocktech Medium Drop, chrome foregrip
Intelliframe with Intellifeed to Warpfeed modification
Taso Winforce 16" barrel
MaxFlow reg on 70/4500 HPA tank
Strengths: Light
Small
Weaknesses: Poor protection
Stock lens is bad
Review: This is my back-up mask. I've rarely used it because I vastly prefer my Elite X-Fire over the Proflex.

The main things you need out of a mask are:

Protection:
This mask protects pretty much just the fron of your face and your chin. You forehead and nexk are completely exposed and the little "flap things" that wrap around your face are rediculous as far as protection goes.

Vision:
The standard JT Lens is garbage, it just fogs up like any other standard lens. They sell these "Zero Fog" inserts...don't waste your $10, they DON'T work!! Not at ALL. They are actually more of a hazard because they can come loose inside your goggles and bounce around in there. JT does have a replacement thermal lens, which I have on both my X-Fire and Proflex, works like a charm!

The field of view is limited compared to newer style goggles. These are older style, so you're not going to get the 180 degree view you can get with some of the newer goggles/lenses.

Style:
Okay, I guess the mask "looks" cool. It has a visor...which most people take off.

Other:
Weight, it's light...can barely feel that it's on. It's difficult to change lenses. It's difficult to clean.
Conclusion: It's not much of a mask, but it's definitely a step up from a Scott or Brass Eagle mask. I can't really score it very high given the only real plus of the mask out of the box is that it's light.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

n00b_cake Sunday, September 19th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Basic JT rental mask - not comfy at all
Proto Switch - fogs every time
Marker Setup: Invert Mini gen 3
Halo B
Steely HPA
Strengths: SUPER COMFY
good range of vision
agg
soft ears
Weaknesses: Don't cover ears, easily fixed with headband
Review: I love my flexes so far, JT isn't lying when they say they are the most comfortable masks ever. Theres lot's of foam and you can breathe super easy, talking and hearing aren't an issue at all, and they are very stylish.

The only issue I have with mine is because of my small head my ears aren't completely in the soft ears, so they stick out a little. I've never been shot in the ear, but I wear my headband over top of them just in case

Overall these are the best masks in the world! I definitely reccommend
Conclusion: Awesome - 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dumpin' Paint Friday, April 30th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Grills, Vforce Profiler.
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker Superstock 2004 E blade, System X bottom line, Leopard Rotor, Eggy 2, or VLocity, 70 ci 4500 psi carbon fiber tank.
Strengths: Feild Vision, flexiness, foam ears, comfort, bounce factor, and customizable.
Weaknesses: Cleaning.
Review: This is my third mask i have ever used, and it rocks, I love how you can flip the rubber up on it. I is easy to take apart until you get to the Spectra system and the lense, they are cutomizable the feel great, the feild vision is amazing, and in my opinion, foam ears are really good on a mask. The only problems I hve had is the cleaning because of how the spectra system is built. Over all, it is a great mask, and if you dont like foam ears, then buy the Proflex revolution.
Conclusion: I would totally buy one of these If i were you because, it is just all around a great mask, and I forgot to say it is light has a feather to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tabascoNYP Monday, February 1st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra (with the hard mask)
Raven (Terrible)
Vforce (pretty good but JTs are better)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts EOS
Freak Jr. Barrel with stainless inserts
Halo hopper
Strengths: Excellent anti-fog with thermal lens, very comfortable
Weaknesses: The soft ears tore on mine, i sewed them back up but they need replacing.
Review: These goggles are fantastic. They are basically the same as they have been from the beginning. I don't know if they all have the double thermal lens now but that is what makes these goggles, don't get the single pane if it is still available. They are very comfortable and lightweight, it feels like you are just wearing snowboarding goggles or something. I feel a little exposed at the bottom of my ear, I've never been hit there but I think it could happen.
Conclusion: I think any JT thermal lens goggle is what someone should get. They are reasonably priced and add much to your level of enjoyment and playing ability.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fueled by Hate Tuesday, January 5th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Events,Cheap brass eagle and jt masks, Grills, Profilers, Extreme Rage, Invert,
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
-Ego Shaft Barrel
-Cp Sling Trigger
-Forged Products Green Grips
-Rotor
-Pure energy 45/45

Psycho Ballistics Autococker
-Custom Walnut Pump handles and grips
-Wgp Drop and on/off

ICD Alleycat
-Freak Kit
-Custom Red grip

Brass eagle Samuri
(Fun to mess around for kicks and giggles)
Strengths: Light,Durable foam,very very customizable, Comfortable, Flexibility (good and bad)
Weaknesses: Price(sometimes), Field of view, Flexibility (good and bad) Lenses,
Review: I like this mask very much. I originally used events and those were the only goggles for me but then I tried these and have never gone back. These are very light and very comfortable. It is very easy to breath out of this and vapor doesn't condense in the holes like events or other masks. It is very customizable with numerous different colors,straps,lenses, etc. The price is sometimes pricey depending whether you buy one bone stock or build one from scratch (as i did piece by piece). I do have to admit the lenses are a pain to get out but if you learn the right way to get them out its a breeze. The bottoms bend and that's good and bad. I have been shot in the mouth and these have bend and hurt but I haven't been seriously hurt by the fact that they can bend. I do like that they can bend because it makes them very comfortable. I love these and cannot wait to get another.
Conclusion: I would defiantly recommend these to someone who wants a nice quality mask and is willing the pay the price. They are nice looking, comfortable, light, and all around a great mask. The only reason I'm giving it an eight is price, difficulty of lens assembly and partial bending depending whether or not it bothers you.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KingerNP Friday, June 26th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Headshield
Vforce Profiler
Emipire EVents
Marker Setup: Smart Parts EOS, Liquid Carbon Black with red firing can (one of a kind)
Invert Nightstick
VLocity Jr Smoke (with a Ultra soft Virtue Crown)
Empire Voodoo grips
CP On/Off asa
Stock Board
50ci 4500psi Ninja Paintball HPA
Strengths: Great Bounces
Doesn't Fog
Great Vision
Weaknesses: Soft Ears Break easily
Little ear protection
Review: This is a great mask and it is one of the lightest masks you can buy. The first time i wore it out on the field i got 3 bounces off the face mask and it didn't even fog up even once. It has ok soft ears but i suggest using a hot glue gun around to hole that they ears screw on to the mask on both sides and glue the strap entrances this will help to keep the soft ears from breaking.
Conclusion: Overall this is a fantastic mask it is my main mask and looks great. Good work JT!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jod806 Friday, May 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I've used a Proto Switch E.L. Anti Fog Single, it tended to fog A LOT, although it was a mask that felt tight to the face, it was hard to communicate which I prefer in my JT Pro Flex Googles. Granted the Proto's were used. I had also previously used some camo googles from a friend and they were bulky compared to the JT Pro Flex googles, as well as poor with communication and were fairly hot to wear.
Strengths: Light easy communication low fog quick to clean easy to customize and good 270 view
Weaknesses: Only 1 I found was the earpieces which both tore but easily replaceable.
Review: After wearing these googles to the field quiet some time and getting in some good battles I would say these have been my favorite googles I've come across. They are light weight, have yet to fog on me, and are easy to break down, replace parts, and customize. As I said earlier the only down side I've found were that I was a little rough on the soft ear pieces and they tore after a couple uses. Luckily they're easily replaceable and cheap to replace. I've heard the comments on the water between the dual lenses, and I've only experienced that briefly at home when doing heavy cleaning on my gear. Other than that no problems on the field and they give me a great field of focus.
Conclusion: They're a favorite google at my local field and I would definitely recommend them to anyone searching for a great google system.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Patejl Friday, January 30th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra, nForcer, Elite Radar Thermal, V-Force Shield
Marker Setup: Tipmann A-5, Hammerhead Dominator barrel
Strengths: Good view, good breathing, no fogs
Weaknesses: Weak protection
Review: so for strenghts - this mask has any strenght you can imagine - it is light, it is comfy, it has great field of view, no fogs and breathing is easy, fair price - in this respect like the older classical Spectra (maybe this one felt a bit more comfortable, but aven´t used the old model for a while to really compare).
These may be reasons for lots of people to buy. For me on the first place is PROTECTION. This is why I buy mask, I want to be 100% sure I do not suffer meaningless injury during play. Protection in this case is WEAK.
Firstly, the old Spectra pain, not much of a coverage, from side and neck is uncovered. But not so big deal if u use hat, helmet and scarf or neck protector, whatever. Big breathing holes used to allow paint inside mask when direct front hit, sometimes u could feel sting. Acceptable.
Secondly (but most importantly) the new rubber face protection lack evn the "acceptable" level of old Spectra protection. So - if you get hit in your face, prepare itœ gonna hurt. I believe it is ok, when you play against people with correct fps set and fragile pro paintballs. But I play mostly woodsball, and sometimes with ppl I don´t know their weapon setup, also tough shell paintballs are mostly used. So I have experience that when I lend this mask for one play, I got hit from approx 10meters into chin - and it hurt. Next time a friend of mine wearing this got hit from 5 meters (we palyed inside building) and GOT INJURED his mouth (torn lips, bleeding hard). From that time on I played last games with fear and this will decrease your performance. Yes, I know, you can object it might be shooters fault due to big fps and whatever, but you never know what will happen on the field.
Did my friend have a lemon? I don´t care, I can accept a fail on anything else, but not on a mask.
So, no, thanks, I will keep my old Spectra as a backup mask, using V-Shield and not gonna "upgrade" this time.
Conclusion: If u play X-ball and know your opponents, proflex might be an option for you, just avoid being shot from flank. (add +3 to Rating)
If u r into woodsball, using hard shell paintballs, CO2, playing indoor scenarios (very close encounters most likely) - DEFINETELY not buy this, you will not be well protected. If u still like the other advanteges, try to look for old Spectra, it´s nearly the same but with better protection.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (27):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media