paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask

JT Proflex Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Proflex Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Proflex Mask
[ View Photos (42) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A pro's choice from the start, this new system incorporates the world's best selling goggle; the Spectra™ with our world-famous soft ear protection. The state-of-the-art Pro-Flex® mask provides superior face protection using JT®'s unique insert molding technology. This gives the player a rigid upper mask for ultimate protection with a soft lower to conform and move. Add the 7visor®: and our infamous thermal lens and you've got a winning combo. Performance, comfort and versatility - now available in all the hottest colors to make sure your team looks as good as it plays.
Product Availability 
The JT Proflex Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Epithett Thursday, September 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Besides rental masks, the first mask I owned was the JT Elite nVader goggles. Compared to the Pro-Flex, it doesn't compare at all. The nVader is big, cumbersome and heavy where the Pro-Flex is light, easy to see with and easy to move your head around in and as it is named, flexible.
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP Pro Stock (Blue)
CP 2-Piece (Silver and Blue)
Check-It Products Unimount (Silver and Blue)
Macroline System (Blue)
eVLution II Hopper (Clear)
Dye Stickies (Blue)
ANS X2 Inline Regulator (Silver and Blue)
Regulator Angle Module (Silver)
Strengths: 1. Lightweight
2. Flexibility
3. Thermal Lenses
4. Price
5. Upgradability/Accessoriety
Weaknesses: 1. Soft Ears
2. Chin Strap
Review: Although the selection of masks I have used is limited, I know I will use this mask for a long time. After much research, I decided on buying the JT Flex-7 goggles. I bought them and waited for their arrival, anxiously. When I got them, they were not the JT Flex-7 goggles, but instead the 2005 JT Pro-Flex goggles. I can't complain considering I saved approximately $20.00. I love the mouth guard, it is really flexible rubber and nice. The goggles are very nice and thermal. The visor is retractable which is also nice. The goggles also come with a great goggle bag, a plus I didn't know about! As for upgradability, there are a lot of things you can buy for this mask. I also love its accessoriety, in that you can change the masks colors and you can buy awesome straps (currently sporting the Bengal strap). The downside is limited and overshadowed by the upside. I don't like the soft ear protectors. Although I have never been hit in the ear, I fear the day it will eventually happen and I pray for nothing more than fice minutes on the sideline. The other downside is the chin strap. It seems these are common palce for goggles these days, but with the little clip, it is really hard to unbuckle with my gloves on. I like to rest the goggles on my head allowing my face to breath in between matches and in order to do that, I need to unbuckle the chin strap which requires removing the gloves which is an unnecessary hastle. If you take the chin strap off, you void the warrant and liability, something I wouldn't risk doing.
Conclusion: I recommend this product. It brings the high quality, pro level goggles down to earth and won't burn a hole in your wallet like its rivals, the Dye Invisions and the VForce Profiler. I give this product a nine because of the soft ears and chin strap.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 11th, 2005 at 5:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pat332 Monday, September 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i had an invision before this and i hated it. too heavy.
Marker Setup: 05' blue shocker vision. dynasty board. eggy 2 with z board. 68/4000 crossfire tank.
Strengths: Very light.
Weaknesses: Looks ugly till you cut it.
Review: This is a great mask for speed ball. everything about it is great. except it doesnt look too great before you cut it a little. first things first. you should cut off the annoying buckle strap thing. then cut the ear protectors to line up with the top of the mask instead of them going higher then the top of the mask. then you have yourself a very sexy mask. its light and it doesnt move up or down at all. depending how long your neck is lol you get pretty good neck protection from the bottom of the flexy thingie.
Conclusion: Buy it if your looking for a mask worth your 55 bucks.
Nothing is perfect buy this almost is.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ToxicPaintballz Monday, September 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Proteus, Profiler, I think a Flex 7.
Marker Setup: 03 Shocker Tadao'ed, evolved.
Strengths: Easy to breathe
Lots of bounces
Comfortable
Good looking
Weaknesses: Taking the lense out
Review: I really like my proflex! Its super comfortable, It looks great(I have a goldish green frame with red grill and white techno strap), also I never have fogging problems which I did have with my profilers right before I stopped using them. I like how you can roll up the grill too, even if you cant play like that it keeps the air flowing as if theres no mask. My only problem is the lense can be tough to get out, but its not that hard, but compared to the profilers which are simple, I hope the flex can do this someday but I dont take my lense out unless I get goged.
Conclusion: Great mask!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Speedballer200 Wednesday, September 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flex7
Marker Setup: smart parts ion
14" freak barrel
reloader b
roller trigger
45/3000 psi bulldog
redz cam lock feedneck
Strengths: Soft rubber get lots of bounces soft ears very comfortable antifog
never fogged up.
Weaknesses: You can only wash with water. But it isn't really a weakness.
Review: Great mask, Jt mask are top of the line this is the best mask i have ever had it fits perfect and feels great. Great for speedball and rec ball covers your full face and your neck. If you are going to buy this mask i would suggest getting soft ears. They feel great and protect i gut bunkered in the ear with this mask one well duh it hurt but it felt the same and getting hit with a hard ear cover.












Conclusion: This mask is worth the money that's why its a 10 also it never fogs (i have long hair and sweat like crazy on hot days and it didn't fog.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zofarr Wednesday, September 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various cheap masks, all had no anti-fog lens
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, E-trigger, collaspable stock, flatline barrel, remote line and C02.
Strengths: See below
Weaknesses: See below
Review: This mask is awesome! Before i owned it, i just a regular cheap mask with no anti fog lens. I would always have to wipe my mask out in the middle of games or after, which was really annoying. The mask was also not very comfortable, it was made of hard plastic. The proflex mask however NEVER fogs up, ive played in all conditions, rain, shine, snow you name it and i have played both speedball and woodsball, mostly woodsball though, and no fog at all. This masks is also very comfortable, i could wear this mask all day long no problem, and in fact, i have, to get used to the field of view and the feel of it. The mask is made of a very soft substance, that is just so comfortable and because it is soft and flexy it often bounces paintball instead of breaking them The mask did cost me $100 canadian which was well worth it for me, as its such a good mask but i dont know your finacial status.

Conclusion: Either then the price, which i found was well worth it, this mask is AWESOME!! Its such a good and fun mask to play with. I would definatly suggest this mask to anyone who plays paintball, any age, any experience, its just that good of a mask. In my opinion there is no other mask that is better then this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flyersfan707 Monday, August 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: smart parts ion roller blade trigger, black drop forward, cci neck
Strengths: It won't fog up, light weight,
Weaknesses: Foam ear padding
Review: I've had these for about 6 months and i liked so far the only problems is if u get hit in the ear the paint wil go through and u can get scratches on the lens. the mask it self is very good it is very light weight and it doesn't fog up. i recommend these gogles for everone that paintballs
Conclusion: These goggles are really good but the ear padding isn't that great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aria1 Monday, August 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spectres but they suck compared to these.
Marker Setup: WGP sniper rightfeed, 14 inch cp, ccm pump kit, dop duckbill, benchmark frame. Hk cheater board.

A bunch of other crap guns. I am a cheap gun whore.
Strengths: Very comfy. Light. Clear. Fantastic
Weaknesses: Kinda sucks to take apart.
Review: I got these for a birthday present and I love them. I used to have some olive spectres and these blow em outta the water! Ive done a few mods to them, I double straped it and they are so comfy and it just feels like an extention of my body. I love these goggles so much!
Conclusion: Buy these!!! They are the best on the market today for sure.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BIG BOY16 Friday, August 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
profiler
cheaper jt masks
Marker Setup: dm4-black to co bolt , musashi , 68-4500 , halo
phantom - clear parts , t stock , 6-8-custom 9-11-jj 11-16 fluted barrels 45 grip vertical and back bottle set up
phantom - micro , m16 grip, clear parts, 4oz
Strengths: Light
Soft face
No fog
Bounces
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I have played with my flex for a long time and i think it is the best mask ever . I love that im always geting bounces off of it . I dont think ive ever had a ball break on the ears of the mouth . I even got bunkered in the ear the other day and 4 hit me in the ear and not one broke . This mask is very nice and once the fome is broken in you wont even notice you are wearing it .

One of the best parts about it is it does not restrict the volume of your voice so people can hear you very clearly when calling out positions .
This mask does not fog period . If you have one and it is foging make sure that the two lenses have not come apart and if they have most of the time you can glue or tape them back together .

One more thing is it does not hurt when shot in the ear piece so dont think that because it is thin it wont protect you because it will .
Conclusion: Your mask is the most important piece of gear you can have so buy one worth buying . So just go buy a proflex and you will be happy you did .
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 12th, 2005 at 1:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ase Tuesday, August 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
proto switch EL w/ custom paint job (pm me if you want one on yours)
wal-mart JT mask
tested an invision once or twice
Marker Setup: Matte Red Team Strange Vision Impulse
Diamond Red Empire Reloader B
System X Hyperflow 68/4500
Red CP On/Off
Red Freak Barrel Kit
Black Dye Sticky 3
Chrome Custom Products Twist Lock Feed Neck
Xball Paint
WAS board
Shocktech Mini-Drop
SP LPR
NDZ RIP Valve
NDZ Slik Shot Ram
NDZ Titanium Bolt Pin
NDZ 15*ASA
NDZ Blade Trigger
NDZ Equalizer Stubby Bolt
Strengths: Light
soft
flexible
sexy
cheap
comfortablle
small, tight.
Weaknesses: The visor is hard plastic.
Review: Overall this is the best mask i hav used. ive used it 2 weekends (4 days) and have already gotten 2 bounces , one off the top fin and one off the side. the difference between this mask and they dye invision is that this is cheaper, lighter, better looking, softer, more comfortable IMO, and cover your chin more. they are about the same in weight though.

the differences between this mask and the proto switch EL is its (the proflex) is lighter, softer, better looking, and smaller. the switch beats in it comfortability, ease of changing/cleaning lens, and price though. the main concern for tournament players is the softness though. you will never ever get a bounce off the switch, because it uses such hard plastic. thats why i would take the proflex over the switch on any given day. it is definitely worth the $50 you pay for it at most places.

in conclusion to the 3 masks that have been compared: proflex>invision>switch.

Another thing thats a great easy way to get some more ventilation on your face is you can cut off the foam on the sides of your eyes. this will let more ventilation (especially when a breeze comes by) on your face and it feels GREAT.
Conclusion: In conclusion to the 3 masks that have been compared: proflex>invision>switch.

its gets a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 14th, 2005 at 9:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

theotherjeff Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler, Invision
Marker Setup: red annodized vision imp.:
SP lpr
SP twister feedneck
SP voodo bolt
SP freak kit
SP S-rail
SP on/off
NDZ magno trigger
NDZ talon grip
Bob Long torpedo reg
Dye sticky grips
88/5000 pure energy tank
red diamond reloader b
Strengths: Very light
get alot of bounces
look cool
never fog up
Weaknesses: I dont think there is a weakness unlees you get shot alot in the ear.
Review: ok, the proflex was the first mask i ever bought, but at the time, I didnt know that they were a pro choice maskat the time. Like an idiot, i gave them to my neighbors sister, since she played. A few went by and i had the invision and then the profiler(which i didnt like), but just testerday, I was reffing a tourney and a kid wanted to trade his flex for my profiler. I did (hey, i got the profiler for free). I love this mask. It's comfy, bouncy, and looks awesome! I probably will never sell it, or give it away!
Conclusion: You buy one, but dont buy the 05's. They'recool, but if you want to look like a pimp, get the 04's older.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media