paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask

JT Proflex Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Proflex Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Proflex Mask
[ View Photos (42) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A pro's choice from the start, this new system incorporates the world's best selling goggle; the Spectra™ with our world-famous soft ear protection. The state-of-the-art Pro-Flex® mask provides superior face protection using JT®'s unique insert molding technology. This gives the player a rigid upper mask for ultimate protection with a soft lower to conform and move. Add the 7visor®: and our infamous thermal lens and you've got a winning combo. Performance, comfort and versatility - now available in all the hottest colors to make sure your team looks as good as it plays.
Product Availability 
The JT Proflex Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
nykid370 Thursday, July 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
profilers and invisions
Marker Setup: Smart parts ion
Lucky 15 barrel kit
eclipse QEV
pure energy 68/45
egg wit y board
q-lock
razer drop
Strengths: Very Light Takes some bounces
Weaknesses: Ear pieces come up high but can be cut
Review: Ive been using my proflex and i love it. You have great vision out of it. You can see everywhere on the field. The lens is amazing hasnt fogged on me once. Even in the rain. Jus make sure to maintain the lens exactly how the manual says. I think the best part about this mask is you cant even feel it while your playing. i think its just about tied up with the profilers and invisions.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this to anyone i have one myself and i love it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tipp98FAN Monday, July 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Invisons, some vforces, othr jt's
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom pro e with apache hopper
Strengths: Light
Thermal
Flexie thing bounces off balls
Weaknesses: I got a color that standsout in woodball, thats it
Review: Igot this mask because my old vfrces were fogging and i could hardly even move cause i couldnt see, almost like i was blind. So i got these and played right away, i had a big advantage cause my friends didnt have thermal and when there masks fogged the couldnt see real well so i came up and enilated them......
Conclusion: Great, no fogging what so ever! You will deff do good with these
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toey223 Monday, July 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
crappy masks, and dye invisions.
Marker Setup: Ion, sticky grip 3's, qev's, freak kit, cp bottom line, halo b, and cp mini drop.
Strengths: Great mask, comfortable, good looking, vision, bounces!
Weaknesses: Nothing that i have found yet.
Review: Ive been meaning to get a new mask for awhile. All my friends had DYE Invisions, it was too small for my head, and I wanted something different so I bought the JT Pro-Flex. It was really light, and excellent ventilation. It uses Spectra goggles so u can replace it when u need new thermal lenses. The Pro-Flex can be bented on its rubber mouth peice so u can breathe easy when u need to or play like that to look cooler. What I like most about the Pro-Flex is how light it is, also the incredible vision it offers you, its more than what the Dye Invision and other goggles provide, and if you need to change lenses its quick like T3 internet. Even though it is light, the pro-flex offers one of the best head protection out there, the best ive ever worn, second only to the Vforce Profiler, but heck its like $100 for that Vforce.The soft ear pads, I was afraid of because it doesnt offer as much protection than other goggles . I have been shot on the side, and it doesnt hurt that much. Also, my brother and I tested the myth about it being able to deflect pball shots on the ear peice and it works sometimes, like 4 pballs out of 12 pballs that hit me, so 33%.
Conclusion: Get this mask , i know that you will not regret it at all!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CMunster80 Wednesday, July 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra
JT nVader
feild masks
Marker Setup: 2004 ICD B2k w/PDS Red to Black fade
Halo B w/Rip Drive
Crossfire 68ci/3000psi fiber-wrapped tank
CP regulator long/no gauge port
CP flame drop forward
CP on/off ASA
32* macro line kit
05 Dye Rhino Cover
Redz 2.2 pod pack w/comfort belt
Strengths: Nice looking
Large for us with big heads
No fog
Weaknesses: My visor broke during my first cleaing
Review: I bought this as a replacement for my old Spectra which had gotten torn up pretty bad through 2 years of playing. Out of the box I loved the look it was sweet. Plus the foam was comfortable and the size was finally big enough to completely cover my chin. At first I was worried about the ear coverings but I did get shot in the ear while I was on the feild, I had no pain but it hit in just the right spot to make my ears ring. Needless to say their was NO for whatsoever in this thing, despite intense sweating by me. Only bad thing was that the pegs that hold my visor broke when I was reattaching it after cleaning it.
Conclusion: This is a great mask especially for people with larger heads. Well worth the money, was a little mad at the visor thing but I will get over it. You won't fog at all so as I said go buy this thing it is great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thehyenas2005 Friday, July 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
profiler, scott, almost all the jt's
Marker Setup: Karnivor, dye throttle, xxx barrel, halo b with rip drive
Strengths: It gets the most bounce ever. plus it is really light.
Weaknesses: Hard to change the lense.
Review: This is an awsome mask hands down. It gets so much bounce wich is one of the reasons why we won one of our tournaments. It has a good site of vision and unlike the profiler with has that irratating nose piece inside the mask wich sucks. The profile has a good site of vision but the nose messes up the whole thing.
Conclusion: Best mask you can buy. Profiler or Proflex you should go with the proflex
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

T-Bone1 Thursday, June 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
junky brass eagle that came with a black maxx, Profiler.
Marker Setup: Trilogy pro, Evolution 2 with Z board, 20 ounce co2.
Strengths: I got mine at a really good price.
Weaknesses: My lense scratches easily. But oh well.
Review: I picked it up on sale at the local pbs. They were getting rid of them to make room for the newer models. The outer shell bends which is good and bad. Good: theres a chance that a ball will bounce off and not break. Bad: It bends which can mean a faceful of paint. I know from experience. The mask it self is pretty wide but it fits well. Altogether if you see one for a good price then pick it up.
Conclusion: I'd say get one, but keep good care of it, so the lense will last longer.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eggernaught Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Other JT Masks: ok but not as good as proflex
-Reven Mask: poor rental
-Profiler: good but cost more
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 05:
-T-Board/w Breakbeam eyes
-ACS Bolt
-Torpedo Reg.
-BL 0-600 Gauge
-ND Valve/ w Valve Springs
-CIP 15 Degree Assultblock
-Evo 2/w Z-Board
-Dye Ultalight 14"
-68/45 PMI

Tippmann Custom Pro:
-Flatliine
-Rev/w X-Board
-20oz. Co2
Strengths: -Bounce
-Looks Great
-Price
Weaknesses: -Lens scratches easy
-Hard to replace lens 1st couple times
Review: This is my favorite mask, It gets alot of bounce which lets me stay in the game. It also looks great. Its currently cheaper then the V-Force Profiler. The lens does scratch after a while, so get a replacement lens. Mine also came with a goggle bag whitch keeps it safe when im in the staging area. A major negitive about it is its very hard to replace the lens the first time but you will get use to it.
Conclusion: A great buy for any paintballer newb to pro.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

asere2004 Sunday, June 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proteus, Profiler
Marker Setup: Red Smart Parts Nerve, Freak barrel, PMI 68/4500

Strengths: Lots of lenses, comfortable, antifog, and gets good ball bounces
Weaknesses: Bit of a pain to get the lense out
Review: This mask is awesome. I originally had plans to get a Profiler but didn't have the money so i bought the Proflex. Thank God. I find the Proflex better than the Profiler. My cousin that day bought a Profiler which was good to make it easier to compare. Now don't get me wrong, the Profiler is a hell of a mask. The Proflex has a whole lot of lenses for you to buy, so does the Profiler but the Proflex has more. The Proflex is way more comfy than the Profiler. They both antifog just as good. one major advantage that the Proflex has over the Profiler is that it gets way more ball bounces. I've been shot in the mouth gaurd 5 times and they all bounced. The only thing I beleive the Profiler has over the Proflex is that it has a bigger lense and you get way more vision with it. W/E the Proflex wins 4-1. All this and cheaper too. Comparing opening prices from $90 to $75.
Conclusion: Get a Proflex
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 10th, 2005 at 6:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ocfighter Sunday, June 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other jt masks
dye invision
v-force profiler
Marker Setup: blue icon-e with check it clamp feed, anti-chop bolt, some tight barrel that i dont know what company its from, and a 20 oz co2 bottle, and a check it trigger, o ya and an extreme rage electric hopper
Strengths: Most friggen comfortable mask on the market
Weaknesses: A little wide
Review: Ive had this mask for a few months now, and i have to say, this thing is comfterble, the only problem i had was when i got shot at the bottom corner of the mask and the ball broke in my mouth, i have to say it tasted very bad, but i have kind of a big face so its not the masks falt. if your looking for a comfterble yet good looking mask, buy this. its only about 60 bucks.
Conclusion: I give this mask a nine, because its comfterble, but a little wide, that can be fixed, im pretty sure if you buy the flex 7 the mask isnt as wide, but i havnt confirmed that yet.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyeordie Friday, June 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage masks
Pmi masks
jt masks
Marker Setup: Spyder electra 2k5
Tippmann Custom pro with a 14 inch progressive barrel
Strengths: Its light
It is light
It covers your chin
alot of bounces
Weaknesses: None that i can think of.
Review: This mask is amazing its light doesnt fog and has a lot of bounces its also got a chin strap so it doesnt fall of your face and it protects you from more than the invision or profiler and you dont need a fan for it which well save you some money
Conclusion: I would deffinatley recommend to get this mask!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media