paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask

JT Proflex Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Proflex Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Proflex Mask
[ View Photos (42) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A pro's choice from the start, this new system incorporates the world's best selling goggle; the Spectra™ with our world-famous soft ear protection. The state-of-the-art Pro-Flex® mask provides superior face protection using JT®'s unique insert molding technology. This gives the player a rigid upper mask for ultimate protection with a soft lower to conform and move. Add the 7visor®: and our infamous thermal lens and you've got a winning combo. Performance, comfort and versatility - now available in all the hottest colors to make sure your team looks as good as it plays.
Product Availability 
The JT Proflex Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
Fiend1385 Friday, June 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Rentals, JT nVaders and other crappy rental goggles
Marker Setup: Black Ion with Pure Energy 68/45, Eggy (like Jake hehehe), Cp barrel, Contract Killer Grips
Strengths: Very Light!!!!, doesn't fog except for in the most extreme situations, pro team endorsed.
Weaknesses: Well not too much protection, if you take one too the chin it will hurt.
Review: Well i got this mask for like 40$ at galyans. I have to tell you this is the best goggle i have tried. They may not look the coolest or be the most protective but you can talk like you have no mask. Filers look cooler but there stiffer and a little uncomfortable around the ears. So in the end i love these cause they are the best for the price and perform like they should.
Conclusion: If you dont mind bleeding for the sport by takein it to the chin then buy these. Mine have yet to fog.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SmartPArtsALEC Friday, June 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proflex 03
Marker Setup: SP ION BLk, New Designz Lo-rise feed, Check-it on/off, Freak 18'', SP protouch grips, EVO II w/ Z board, SP QEV, CP TRIG.
Strengths: Lightweight
flexible
durable
very little fogging
Weaknesses: Minimal ear/chin protection
Review: This mask is the best mask I have ever used. I love it. I have no complaints about it whatsoever except the chin strap. I don't use it because it chokes you when you look up or down, but it is easily removeable. You get used to wearing this mask very fast which is good because other masks that are uncomfortable can be distracting.
Conclusion: Buy this! Perfect mask at perfect price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Peanut_Shocker Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other JT Masks
Marker Setup: Base Shocker

45/4500 PMI Tank

Halo B with Rip drive/victory board
Strengths: This mask is very comfortable light and flexy.
Weaknesses: No weaknesses at all.
Review: This mask if very very very light, i love it. It is way better than proflier, invision. You get tons of bounces on it and it is easy to clean. I wouldn't choose any other mask over it. This mask also has a chin stap that is good for keeping tight, easy to fix the lense, and also easy to make it fit..I LOVE IT!
Conclusion: Get this mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dagget007 Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Morph - I liked it better.
V-Force Armor - Proflex is way better.
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Diablo Mongoose Reincarnation, Crossfire 47ci 3000psi Tank, Custom Products 14inch One Piece Barrel, Smoke Egg, Black Redz 47ci Tank Cover
Strengths: Good ventilation, comfy as hell, light, easy to take off visor, colors, thermal lenses
Weaknesses: Cleaning, taking out lenses, rubber
Review: 2 of my friends own this mask, both 04 models. Theyr VERY comfy. The foam is very nice and not itchy. The visor was really easy to take on and off compared to my v-force armor. Taking the lense on and off though was really annoying and time consuming. During a game you dont have to adjust it, it stays in place and the chin strap seems like a nuisance but you get used to it very quickly. The lenses were really clear and they never fog due to the thermal lenses. One of my friends never took care of it properly though and whenever you get hit in the lense and try to clean it....talk about a big problem. It smears everywhere and then you cant get it clean. The choices of colors are nice too. One thing that people always talk about is how many bounces it gets. I was unfortunate and didnt get any bounces off of it, in fact i found it annoying. I got shot in the lower part of the mask and i felt it in my lip. It didnt hurt too bad but i mean id rather not have to go through with that. The padded ears are actually pretty nice. I got shot in the ear and it didnt hurt much less than usual. Cleaning this thing is a real pain compared to my v-force though.
Conclusion: Its a good mask, i personally dont like the rubber too much, its too rubbery imo. Probably one of the comfiest masks you can get, the price is good, colors are hot and it has thermal lenses. I give it an 7, very good product but need some work. It could use an easier lense removal system and make the rubber a little stronger, but just a little bit. An awesome mask, but it has some flaws.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 30th, 2005 at 4:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pkitchen Tuesday, June 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT nForcer - not even remotely close.
Marker Setup: 2005 Smart Parts Ion (Blue)
NDZ Roller Trigger
CP Rail
CP On/Off
Halo B
Pure Energy 68/4.5k
Strengths: Light
No Fog
Comfortable
Breathable
Bouncy
Weaknesses: Nothing i can think of.
Review: This mask is amazing. It is very light and comfy, and its very easy to breathe in. The rubber portion is quite bouncy. I recently played a day in the pouring rain, and had ZERO fog issues. The foam ears aren't really anything to be too concerned about, sure it stings a little, but its not enough to turn me off from this mask. This is truly a stellar mask, and at roughly 65 dollars, its a nice alternative to pricier masks.
Conclusion: Amazing mask. Buy and you won't be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MeezaMox Monday, June 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Old mask... fogged like no fog machine has ever fogged before and the foam absolutely sucked... Proflex.. Opposite.
Marker Setup: 98C
Flatline
Vertical Adapter
Palmer Male Stabilizer
JT Proflex
Strengths: Light
Absolutely no fog whatsoever
Full Peripheral Vision
Foam more comfortable than face
Weaknesses: Foam ears are kinda scary...
Minimal chin coverage
Review: This is one awesome mask, I wore it (to test) on a warm humid day with no clouds in the sky playing in a field with no trees wearing a sweatshirt with the collar over the bottom of the mask and the hood over the top - i played for at least an hour (when i completely died of heat) and the lens was as clear as when i took it out of the box. The foam is MAD comfortable... it actually feels more comfortable having the mask on then having it off.
Conclusion: An overall great mask.. just kinda scary that it doesnt cover the bottom of my ears when i wear it so it wont fall off... but i dont think that should keep you from buying it, i mean.. how bad can it feel to get hit in the earlobe? =P
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 23rd, 2005 at 11:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mikey777 Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
various rental masks (most fogged up, some produced massive condensation, some came loose etc etc)
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder TL-X
Smart Parts 14" Tear Drop
co2, grav feed hopper

JT Proflex Mask
Strengths: -- Does not fog
-- Comfortable
-- Flex takes impact out of head shots
-- Coverage
Weaknesses: -- Can be hard to clean all the little holes (but what mask is easy?)
Review: After using many rental masks during games and constantly getting frustrated in the mid to latter stages of a game with fogging then condensation on my masks, and getting nailed by guys I cant even see!!! I decided to buy the Proflex.

Absolutly awesome!

I havent had any fogging what so ever let alone condensation, a brilliant mask, the flexibility of the mask is also a bonus as it takes the impact out of head shots quite considerably, and makes the mask very comfy as it isnt rigid. So now you can go and nail the guys who are fogging up while you are enjoying the same crystal clear vision you had at the start of the day's play.

The one weakness.... is the same with pretty much every mask so isnt a problem at all, is cleaning all the little holes after getting a mouth/head shot.

Conclusion: Awesome mask!

Doesnt fog, is very comfy and all around good value, worth every dollar

Has different colours as well which is cool for teams etc.

I would reccommend this mask to anyone looking for a mask worth its salt.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ViperXT Tuesday, May 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Karnivore, V-Force Profiler(tested), Dye Invision, Proto Switch
Marker Setup: Main:ICD B2K4 PDS, CP HPR, MacDev Sonic LPR, OTB Vert frame, Vapor Valve, Modded ram/hammer, 14" All American, Chaos Board, ACI 68/3000 HPA, Reloader B

Backup: ICD 2002 X-Mill Bushy, Air America Vigilante HPR, 2K4 Stock frame, 25 g switch, PDS, 14" Freak, Chaos Board, Centerflag 48/3000, 12V Revvy
Strengths: Light, comfy, good lenses, good looks, bounceablility
Weaknesses: Visor is hard to get back on
Review: I got my Pro-flex a few months ago but decided to hold off my review until I had an oppurtunity to use it for a long period of time. Well this time has come:
On the weekend I reffed at a big woodsball style game(speedball is normally my style but still fun) and was out in the woods for about 7 hours and only went to the safe zone twice for less than 10 minutes to get some nourishment. After all this, I can honestly say the Pro-flex is very comfy. I remember last year at the same game with my cheap Karnivore mask was not as fun, my head became sore after about an hour and the lenses were poor in comparison. To be honest, I almost forgot I was wearing the Pro-flex a couple of times.

At first I thought the soft construction made the mask seem very cheap but I've come to like it. I've gotten many bounces off this mask without a high degree of pain. The lenses are clear and wise, surpassed only slightly by the Profiler(only feature which I like better in the profiler besides the lens changes).

The only problem I had stems from the visor, the pieces that secure the visor to the mask became very wobbly and weak. This prevented me from putting the visor back on the mask easily. Not a big deal for me though as I usually forgo the visor altogether.

I recommend this mask to many people. One of my teammates wanted to buy a new mask so he tried on a profiler, invision and my proflex and quickly commented that mine felt the lightest and most comfortable.
Conclusion: Highly recommended, excellent mask for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintBaller1818 Sunday, May 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Armor
Profiler
Marker Setup: 2004 ICD BKO
- WDP Mini Regulator
- MI 3-D Flame Drop
- Egg II
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Key Strengths
~Light
~Bouncy as anything
~No fogging

Key Weaknesses
~lenses are hard to change. Maybe this is just at first though.
~small ear protection
~Might hurt if you get hit in the chin/lip

I was surprised at how flexible this mask was when I first opened the package. I haven't played with it yet, but I secured it to a chair and shot at the chin part. It bounced right off. This mask comes with Thermal Lenses which is a bug plus in my book. The lense changing ih hard because you have to peel a stiff rubber liner off, maybe it loosens up as time goes on though. The ear protection is very thin foam, and I imagine it would hurt if you got hit there, but I never have been, even with my other mask. I also like the way this mask fits. I've tried on the invision and it was way too small.
Conclusion: This may be my favorite mask that I've worn. I've tried on many and this is the most comfortable, and I would imagine it gives the most bounces.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

twizdidpbfreak Thursday, May 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: freak factory impulse, voodo bolt, vision eye , magnetic trigger , freak jr back barrel, all american front gun-gold black
Strengths: Light weight , durable , dosnt fog
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the olny the second mask ive ever used but i have sampled others. proto, invision ,ect but this is the best one ive used . i had an off brand mask before i bought
the proflex .a ref at my local store suggested this mask over an invision so i bought it.
this is (in my opinion) the best mask on the market . it dosnt fog durring a game ever.
which is a real problem to any paintball player who has experienced it . it has good
wind circulation . fits well . and most importantly it gives good protection against hits.
:)
Conclusion: Definatily buy this mask if you want to buy a quality product and
own a mask that wont break , wont fog and looks stylish :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media