paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask

JT Proflex Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Proflex Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Proflex Mask
[ View Photos (42) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A pro's choice from the start, this new system incorporates the world's best selling goggle; the Spectra™ with our world-famous soft ear protection. The state-of-the-art Pro-Flex® mask provides superior face protection using JT®'s unique insert molding technology. This gives the player a rigid upper mask for ultimate protection with a soft lower to conform and move. Add the 7visor®: and our infamous thermal lens and you've got a winning combo. Performance, comfort and versatility - now available in all the hottest colors to make sure your team looks as good as it plays.
Product Availability 
The JT Proflex Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
sharkbit Wednesday, May 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Enforcer
Marker Setup: DM4, HALO B w/ Rip Drive & V35 Victory Board, 68ci 4500psi, 114ci 3000psi, WGP Kaner 7-piece Barrel Set, V4 Chip ( just for fun ), Psychoballistics Z-Drop Forward
Strengths: Flexible jaw piece
Padding for ears - allows great hearing
thermal lens
Weaknesses: Can get paint in the mouth on direct shots to the jaw.
Review: I like this mask because of the flexiable jaw piece and padded ear pieces. The lens is your typical thermal lens from JT. The visability is great, seems much better than most other masks I've put on. Flexable mouth piece allows for less interference over hard jaw masks when aiming.
Conclusion: This is a great mask because of the flexable jaw that can allow for your mask to contour to your gun when aiming.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aka1241 Friday, April 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None as good as this.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
ESP CAMD
PMI 14" barrel
VL Egg II
Clamping feed neck
Crossfire 47/3000
Strengths: Comfortable foam, lightweight, soft ears are awesome.
Weaknesses: None that I could find.
Review: I first got this mask after going from one wal-mart mask to another. I got sick of crap and decided to bite the bullet and spend a little more on a mask. And usually, when i'm playing all day, I start to get tired, and it's impossible to breath. I thought maybe I was out of shape, but not, I put on this mask and I can just keep going, like the energizer bunny. It's comfortable, and the foam is so nice, and it's easy to breath. At first I was a little worried about the soft ears, thinking that they wouldn't absorb much of the blow to that area, but they are actually better, I barely even felt hits there, and I took a few.
Conclusion: Get this mask, I cannot believe how aswesome it is. Thumbs up to JT.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gdog5 Thursday, April 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
various jt masks, viewforce profiler
Marker Setup: too many to list
Strengths: Never fogs
Stylish
Bouncy
Weaknesses: Is a nightmare to take apart
Ear protection is minimal
Review: I have loved this mask since the day i got it. It has never once let me down. It never fogs or has moisture condense on the lense, the mask is overall very bouncy and ive gotten plenty, and its pretty stylish. It is also very comfortable and comforms to your head nicely.
The only bad things being that taking this mask apart is literally an hour plus project. The lense is a two piece lense and if you run water on the mask, water can get inbetween the lenses. Also the ear protection is minimal and a nice shot there will leave your ear ringing and stinging.
Conclusion: Definately pick this mask up if you want it. It is a very good mask overall. The price has also gone down on it since i got it so its definately worth a look.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 28th, 2005 at 8:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weiners Monday, April 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
every tourney level Mask ever made
Marker Setup: EGO
68/45 Crossy
Empire B
CP Classic 16"
Strengths: Light
Comfy
Get bounces (but comfort is more important I.M.O.)
Lenses sold everywhere
Weaknesses: Looks may not appeal to everyone (but i love the looks)

Review: Out of all the masks i have ever used (profilers, invisions, proflexs, ect.), proflex's are the lightest most comfortable on the market. JT has always done an amazing job on this mask and the foam on the mask is so incedibly perfect. Also, there are alot of little mods you can do (cutting ears mainly) and lots of excesse parts like cooler looking straps and lenses are sold everywhere.
Conclusion: Best mask ever made, period.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pedrodinero Friday, April 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Axiom, Proto Switch, Invision, Profiler
Marker Setup: Vision Shocker
NDZ Ripper trigger
NDZ Stinger bolt kit
CCM Adjustable no rise
16" SS Freak AA
CP Reg
Halo B w/Rip
68/4500 Worrgas adjustable
Strengths: Spectra lens, bouncy bouncy, super comfy, light like nothings there
Weaknesses: Hurts a little if you catch a shot in the lower front
Review: Ok, lemme just start off by saying that this is just about the best mask in history. Maybe the profiler is better, i think an argument could be made for that, but it's also 30 bucks more expensive. I could almost buy another one of these for the difference! So, as far as value goes, theres simply nothing better. They look nice, they can be folded into a very small package, and they offer full excellent protection. When i used to use my Axiom FX-10, i never even thought about the weight of my mask, but man these gogs are SO SO SO light, it's absolutely ridiculous. It's like nothing is there. The only real weakness is that yeah, it will sting a little if you catch one to the chin, but as far as i can tell, if it bounces it's totally worth it, play on. The spectra lens is the most proven lens on the market: They're clear, sharp and allow great peripheral vision, they are common and replacement lenses are easily and readily available. Plus with all this change to quick change lenses, JT hasn't had to change a thing on these, really, i can change mine out in less than 3 min...if you're so lazy you only want to flip a switch or a little lever than i wouldn't want to play ball with you anyway, lol...get over it. These things rock!
Conclusion: Just get em, they're cheap, safe, super good looking, and easy to find replacement lenses or straps for. You cannot go wrong with these gogs. A 9 cause nothing's perfect, if you're a wussy and can't handle a little chin sting than just quit, this game's not for you. lol.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sickn3ss Wednesday, April 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex, Vforve Shield, Invision
Marker Setup: Dye Trix. Eggy w/ Z, 70/4500 Crossfire
Strengths: -Super Light
-Very Comfy
-Diverseity of colors
-Bounces
-No Fog
Weaknesses: -Chin Strap
Review: This is the best I have used yet...At fist I was a little sceptical on how it would do, but after 6 months of use I think it is the best..I've played many games with this mask and find to be the most comfy,light and easy clean mask..

The Bads things I did not like..The chin strap is kinda annoying if not buckled..I think this was just bad luck but my lens got some water in between the layers which kinda made me made..
Conclusion: If you are still looking for the mask that suits you then try the JT Proflex.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nick_DyeOwner Wednesday, April 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Fx-10
Profiler
Marker Setup: Blue to Black Dm5
Dye Ultralight
Empire B Reloader
68/4500 Tank

Silver Dust Angel Speed
Freak Barrel
Empire B Reloader
68/4500 Tank
Strengths: - Best Mask
- Comfy
- Bounces
- Looks good
Weaknesses: - Hard to change the lense
Review: I first got a Fx-10, and it was horrible, it always fogged, i never got a lucky brake and had a ball bounce off my ear or visor. On top of it all it was just a ugly mask. Finally about 4 and a half months ago i deicided it has been enough. I got a gold 05 proflex. First impression this thing was sexy. Tryed it on and it was commfy, i already felt like a better player, so light. I tryed it out and got 4 bounces off my head and no pain. IT felt like a miracle had hit me. I felt like i was walking around with nothing, the vision was good and it was so light. I dont think i will evr turn back on another mask.
Conclusion: 10 out of 10
- Light
- Comfy
- Sexy
- Anti-Fog
- Amazing
- Best mask out there, do i need to list more?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tK - Drew Saturday, April 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Invision and Profilers
Marker Setup: ebladed turtle cocker,
70ci/4500psi crossfire stubby,
egg
Strengths: Comforatble,
Flexibility,
Weight
Weaknesses: None really...
Review: These are a great mask.... They have a great field of vision and they are very comfortable... You almost forget that you have them on... Also they are very easy to take apart and put back together... All it takes is a flat head screw driver for the ear pieces and then you just pull the google part off from the mask.... And then you clean it and put it back together... :)
Conclusion: I recommend this mask... One of the best out there for the reasons above ^^^^^
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justin conolty Thursday, April 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheapos, any jt mask, invision
Marker Setup: 04 RAT JR, New Designs blade trigger, ND dart bolt, ANS jackhammer 2 LPR, Psyco ballistics bullet drop, Firebal Mountain choke chain feedneck, J&J edge kit, brass hammer. 03 cocker with MANY upgrades
Strengths: Very lite, Soft foam, soft rubber face plate, thermal lense.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got mine new for $40 new you just gotta know the right people, The best out there you can barely feel it on your head ,but it stays there. VERY adjustable!! Very breathable. Tight from every angle. good field of vision. NEVER fogs! even in 35 degree weather! Great design, great feel.
Conclusion: I love this mask, wouldnt trade it for anything!!!! Buy one now!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MistaCreepz Monday, April 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Shield
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
14 in Smart Parts All American
Evolution2 loader with y board
68 CI 3000 PSI Nitro duck fiber wrapped HPA Tank
Strengths: COMFY!!!
Great Field Of Vision
Creates bounces
Colors look awesome
Weaknesses: Foam ear piece
if you have a big head your jaw will stick out
Review: I love this mask. I think its absolutely the best mask there is. Its so comfortable, you forget youre wearing it. I love the way it looks and I have had paint bouce off the face piece and not hit my face in the process...

Now the foam ear piece is a decent idea.... until you get hit there....my right ear rang for about 30 minutes after taking a shot there.... didnt hurt too badly but the ringing was driving me insane.

Conclusion: Great mask.... they keep getting cheaper and cheaper.... go get one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media