paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask

JT Proflex Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Proflex Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Proflex Mask
[ View Photos (42) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A pro's choice from the start, this new system incorporates the world's best selling goggle; the Spectra™ with our world-famous soft ear protection. The state-of-the-art Pro-Flex® mask provides superior face protection using JT®'s unique insert molding technology. This gives the player a rigid upper mask for ultimate protection with a soft lower to conform and move. Add the 7visor®: and our infamous thermal lens and you've got a winning combo. Performance, comfort and versatility - now available in all the hottest colors to make sure your team looks as good as it plays.
Product Availability 
The JT Proflex Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
KillerSpud Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Wallmart $15 JT mask (waste of $15)
Marker Setup: oldschool Spyder Compact /w no frills (made is USA version)
Strengths: Great Vision
Great Comfort
Has Ball-Deflection +5
Weaknesses: Mouth shots kinda suck
Foam ears can cause noise
Review: Great mask! First time out it deflected at least three shots off the visor. Very comfterable.

My only real complant is when I took a direct hit to the mouth.
My only concern is the foam earcovers can be noisy if rubbing against sleves/branches etc. Not nearly enough to aleart somebody else, but enough that you can't hear much else.
Conclusion: What are you waiting for? GO BUY ONE!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dynasty_balla Thursday, April 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Invision, Nvader
Marker Setup: I run a Texas Storm w/ 14 in freak with dye 1/2 drop - looks hella sick
Strengths: Really light, looks pro - different colors, floppy ears - PRICE
Weaknesses: none that i have found yet
Review: I bought it like a month ago and this mask makes you look pro - no joke. buy one if you like looking like a pro - but if you really wanna look prop, buy this mask and ghetto gank yer gun - you look hella pro. If you got 55 bucks on hand buy this mask. buy it cuz i said so, or dont. i dont know they just said i needed to write more so i think im done um now.
Conclusion: I give it a 10 cuz it is hella tight and the price is right.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rapidfire1 Wednesday, April 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Rental, Dye Invision, JT Spectra
Marker Setup: Strange Impulse Vision w/ Evolution II Loader, Freak Barrel 4500 psi Compressed Air
Strengths: Panoramic View
Never Fogs
Durable
Great Protection
Weaknesses: The bending bottom half feels like it won't protect you, but it does.
Review: This is the greatest mask of all time. It is durable, and looks downright awsome. It is cheap compared to other thermal masks, and it is the most comfortable mask ever! sometimes I forget i'm wearing it! It has never fogged in the time I have owned it. It offers agreat field of vision. It is like you aren't wearing a mask. It's also very light. The flexible lower half takes time to get used to, and you will wonder how it protects you, but the purpose it serves is to slow down the projectile to increase bounce rates, and to decrease th3e pain factor. It is kind of like how some refs carry towels.
Conclusion: This mask is so good I made it my team mask!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BD 444 Friday, April 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flex 7
Proteus
Marker Setup: 2k3 Freeflow Autococker
Freak Kit
E-Blade
Evo 2
88/3000 Pure Energy Tank
WGP Regulator
Shocktech Large Drop
Strengths: No fogging
Great field of Vison
Weaknesses: none
Review: This mask is great. I love it and would use it until the day i die. This mask will be great for any player from Rookie to Pro. I think it is a great mask because it causes a ton of bounces. I Like the Flex & but Paintballs break on the side of the ear. On this mask there is a 50/50 chance it will break or not. The chin strap on the Proteus is great but the mask is very small and is kind of clusterphobic. I like it about the same as the Proteus. This is a great mask.
Conclusion: I highly reccomend this mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rich2 Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
field rentals: v-force
Marker Setup: None at present.
Strengths: Comfortable, light, no fog so far 80 deg. Fl., great vision.
Weaknesses: Lense maintenance/cleaning.
Review: Hey, as far as performance goes this mask is the bomb. I took a hit to the mouth, no break. Just a little rap to the lip; no problem. As others have said it's pretty easy to forget you're wearing the mask.

I put the no fog to the test; ran a couple of hundred feet off the break (woods) and stopped dead. No fog. (Now if only my eye glasses were as cooperative I'd be set.)

My only complaint is that of cleaning/maintainence. I literally had to pry the lenses out of the frame with a small screwdriver (very carefully I might add). So far, after about two hours I have not been able to get them back into the frames; even using the small screwdriver as a shoehorn/prybar. Somethings wrong with this picture.

I know I'm new to the game but these are thermals installed at the factory; not aftermarket. I got thermals for my son's elite (full head mask) and had them installed in 10 minutes tops. Same for cleaning them so I don't know why this fit on mine is so tight.


Conclusion: Overall for performance I'd rate them a 10 but I seriously may never take them out of the frame again. Be forwarned on that score.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

|GB| Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE Invivsion
Other Wal-mart JT masks
Marker Setup: 68 Classic Automag
12in. Armson
CP Rail
CP on/off
68/4500 Crossfire
Strengths: Light
Looks
Price
Weaknesses: Getting bunkered and having the flex hit you.
Visor is hard to get back on.
Review: Awesome mask. Just used it today, and it feels like I'm not even wearing anything. Even though new masks are always paint magents...I got hit 3 times in the mask. :(


The things it has over the Invision: Lighter, more breathable, and bounces.


I would get this over the Profiler simply because of the bounces, and price.
If your looking for an awesome mask for a good price, get the Proflex.

You can buy replacement parts... Like diffrent color straps, diffrent frame, etc...
Conclusion: Buy it, love it. Great mask, great price, great company.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 14th, 2004 at 8:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

J-Dogg182 Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
axiom, proteus
Marker Setup: speed with freak, halo b, 88/45k tank - - - -for rec ball - tippmann pro-lite with teardrop, fully camoed, 21 stage expansion, scope, tripod, insane accurate
Strengths: off the charts comfortability, NO FOG
Weaknesses: side head protection
Review: i've tried everything i can to get this thing to fog, wont happen, they most have sealed this lens perfectly because my brother has the same mask and when we did the fog test his fogged about a 1/4 inch around the nose, the fog is this, we turn on the shower blazing hot and shut all windows and doors to the bathroom, come back in about 5 minutes when the room is like a rain forest and sit in the bathroom and breath onto the mask until it fogs, mine never did. i was in there for about five minutes trying to get it ti fog, wouldn't happen, the only downfall is the side of your head is not well protected, but if your any good a t paintball, you won't let your guard down and allow some front player to get beside you ina bunker, watch the game moron. but you do have the bad luck sometimes when some one runs past your bunker...can't win for losing GREAT mask if you are a front player and run the risk of head shots because the flexible parts deflect balls so they do not break on your face, i think my balls look good on your face though
Conclusion: AWESOME
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 11th, 2004 at 9:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

David R Wagner Friday, March 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye invision
XRay
Marker Setup: Modded avant
Java 4500 88ci tank
halo b hopper/etron/evolution 2
evil pipe kit/j&j ceramic
Strengths: balls dont break on impact
anti fog lenses
wide veiw
Weaknesses: ugly
uncomfortable
Review: I was cheerfully suprised by this products quality. it is made of a really soft rubber which makes the balls bounce when hitting the chin and sides. It wont stop all ball breakages but most will, its major downside to me is that it is so uncomfortable. it sorta slides down your face while you are wearing it. it is also not very good looking.
Conclusion: If you tend to get hit in the mask alot it is a great investment for you and you should go for it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ski Bum1080 Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just a PMI X-ray (no comparison)
Marker Setup: (black) 03 VF
Belsales Hollowpoint 3-way
Egg 2 w/ y-board
Crossfire 68/4.5k
Strengths: Amazing field of vision
Ball bounces
No Fogging
Very, Very Comfortable
Weaknesses: Might get hurt if hit in the ear, but I haven't been yet so.....
Review: I got this after I got fed up with my PMI X-rays. I group and I wen't up for my first indoor paintball field game. My marker was working fine, except for a chop and my tank and everything else was working great. But in the middle of a game, my goggles fog up like crazy, I can't see or anything and it is getting hot in there. I was stupid/desperate enough that I loosened them from my face and tryed to clean out the percperation on the inside. After that day, I decided to get something new before my next time paintballing.
So after looking at all my options I decided to narrow it down to the v-force morph or the Proflex, The proflex was cheaper and my favorite team, the naughty dogs were using them and dynasty was too. So I bought them..... WOW!!! I was blind but now can See!! It was incredible to put them on for the first time, after a little adjustment with the straps, they fit like a glove and I couldn't tell at all I was wearing them. The field of vision is the best I have ever seen.
The next week I got to try them out in the snow and they woked so well, I only got tagged once that day in speedball and woodsball. I know it might not be the goggles, but I like to think so. I would highly recommend you get these goggles, Just please don't mess with the inside of the goggles (inside lense) because of the thermal lense.

Conclusion: I give the vision a 10
Comfortability a 10
anti-fog 10
these were the 3 things I was looking for in a goggle and I found them.
I hope this review helped those in the decision
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jaskel1469 Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT NVader, Scott
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5, RT, 32 degrees 14 whisper barrel, 3-9x Illuminated scope, JCS 3in offset rail, DOP Vertical adapter, X-chamber, Pro Team Solid Sniper Stock, 230 rnd hopper, Remote Line
Strengths: Light, good field of view, cheap
Weaknesses: only a few gripes about it, see below
Review: Well to say the least this mask is very nice, Thermal lense is always a big plus especially for us folks playing in the cold. Well the good things about this mask that I have found was that it is extremely light and very comfortable in comparison to my old NVader, it also came with a thermal lense and was on sale for about the same price as my NVader was, so cheap is always good. The field of view for the mask was also much better on the Proflex, then the other masks that I have used, which definitely helps in the case of the A-5's enormous hopper.

Now the gripes, Unlike the Nvader this mask does not cover very much of your Jaw line if you have a normal sized head, it curves upward and doesnt give much protection to your jaw bone, Next gripe is that it has a lot of holes right at your mouth, so if you get shot, you will definitely be tasting it for a while. Thats pretty much the only things that really urked me, other than that it was a great mask
Conclusion: Definitely worth the money in comfort and feilds of view, only wich it protected a little more of my jaw... oh well

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media