paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask

JT Proflex Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Proflex Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Proflex Mask
[ View Photos (42) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A pro's choice from the start, this new system incorporates the world's best selling goggle; the Spectra™ with our world-famous soft ear protection. The state-of-the-art Pro-Flex® mask provides superior face protection using JT®'s unique insert molding technology. This gives the player a rigid upper mask for ultimate protection with a soft lower to conform and move. Add the 7visor®: and our infamous thermal lens and you've got a winning combo. Performance, comfort and versatility - now available in all the hottest colors to make sure your team looks as good as it plays.
Product Availability 
The JT Proflex Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  Last
        Next Page
Iplay@action Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Flex 7
Marker Setup: Blue 2003 Orracle
E-Blade THIS GUN IS MY BABY
eVLution 2
Crossfire LP output $500/68 cu
Strengths: Very light.Keeps on tight great thermal lens hasn't fogged once
Weaknesses: none
Review: Get THis Mask it is simply the best. Don't for those cheapys get this one.Believe me you'll love it to death and if you get shot in the lens and it drips down into were it's
stabilized just pull it aprt it will take me 60 sec maximum to take it apart and clen then put it back together
Conclusion: It is very light and the thermal lens it comes with never fogs
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dannypark Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flex 7 IZE, JT Spectras
Marker Setup: 03 Shocker
68 cu MAXFLOW
Egg 2 with Z board
Strengths: Very comfartable, wide range of view, very compact
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: This mask is soooooo comfy. You also have a wide range of view, perfect vision. It never fogs, and its a simple but yet sweet looking design. Not only is this mask comfy, fog resistent, and cool looking, but its also very cheap considering how this mask performs!! Its only $50, might as well spend $50 to get one of the best masks out there.
Conclusion: Buy this mask no matter what you play, rec or tourney, its the BEST MASK!! They are only $50 too, you can't go wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blackstar101 Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Angel 4 w/ egg and pmi 68 45psi tank and evil pipe
Strengths: Light and You can project extremely well and very conferable
Weaknesses: it came with a chin strap and that was stupid
Review: When I got the mask it had a chin strap that I cut off and other than that its pretty coo.
It looks good and very very cumfy. The only thing though it does not protect the chin if you flip it up. You have a great rang of vision too.
Conclusion: This is a very good mask and you should get it. its better than the dye invisions.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aedonite Friday, February 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra and VForce rental goggles.
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix, Hammerhead 1pc. 12in. barrel, HALO frontman, CIP 15* Assault Block & Powerstation In-Line Reg, Dye dbl. Trigger Frame & Grips, Dye Gauge, D/F, Maddman Rocket Valve, 32* Springs, Modified stock bolt, HPA tank.
Strengths: Light.
Compact.
Comfortable.
Looks.

Weaknesses: It's possible to lose the foam strips that come with the ProFlex.
Review: I used an olive and black Spectra for a while until I got my Sonix and a taste of hyperball. At that point I decided to get some gear that wouldn't leave me looking like an out of place woodsballer. I wanted googles that were very minimal so as not to hinder my movement, goggles that would give me good, clear vision and goggles that looked COOL. I chose the blue ProFlex goggles and got everything I wanted. It sits so light and close to my face that it's easy to forget I have them on. I have taken a couple face shots without any problems. The minimalism of the mask means that I might take a chin or neck shot someday but I bought a Game Face neck protector to protect my neck and am willing to risk a little pain of a chin shot. If I wasn't I would have bought some larger, more encompassing mask. For me, the ProFlex has been a good buy and I plan on using mine for a long time.
Conclusion: I recommend the ProFlex to anyone that wants a sporty, compact set of goggles. I also recommend supergluing those foam strips on so as not to lose them.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 6th, 2004 at 6:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cocker kid 2k2 Sunday, February 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flex 7 ize, same goggles, except the ear pieces, that of which are better on the Proflex.
Proteus, its alright, you get a lot less bounces however than you would with a Proflex.
Invision, god its terrible.
Marker Setup: 2k2 Intimidator
16" Cp 1 piece
Cp ram cap
Check it snatch grip
68.45 Crossfire tank
Couple revy's here and there
Strengths: Bounces, ventilation.
Weaknesses: Looks goofy if you have a small head.
Review: Well when I first started playing paintball, I wanted the best of the best goggles right away, which was the flex 7 ize at the time, I used those for 2 years straight with no problem at all. Then I thought it was time to have a change, so I invtested in a smoke Proteus, when I at the time thought it was a good goggles (not saying its bad), but then one game for fun I switched back to my old flex, and noticed a big difference, mainly in ventilation, I was able to breathe a lot easier, and talk a lot easier, also, the flex grill provides with many many many bounces.

So at this time I figured I might as well go back to the Flex goggles, but since my old one didn't match any of my gear, I bought a Proflex, which has been working great for me so far. I've had several bounces already with only playing with it twice I do believe, shots that would have taken me out of the game with my proteus, provided to not be a problem at all with the Proflex. The flex grill, soft ear pieces, and flexy visor (if you use it) are absolutely excellent for bounces, I had no problem at all with paying for another pair of goggles if it was going to keep me in the game longer, and they look damn good might I add, the blue/black color scheme matches the rest of my gear perfectly.

Conclusion: I think that these goggles are without a doubt the best on the market, I would much rather spend 55 on a Proflex, as opposed to 65 on an Invision or 90 on a Profiler. Both of which seem overpriced, and in the Invisions case, underperforming.

Best goggles for the money, you won't be disapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer303 Thursday, January 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt masks and V force masks
Marker Setup: piranha e-force vtl, pmi perfect dropforward, 32 degrees gas through foregrip, evolution 2, 92ci 4500 psi crossfire tank, evil bolt
Strengths: very light, thermal and soft padding below lense
Weaknesses: ear padding is a little thin but haven't got hit there yet
Review: this is the best mask that I have ever used , I got a blue one for x mas and it is great, instead of the solid blue color strap it has nice flames and a chin strap which isn't too bad, but the best part is the thermal if you get fingerprints or smudges anything just take a tissue and wipe it for a little bits and it comes out perfect good job JT
Conclusion: very good mask nice colors and padding helps for bounces it is awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

underated Wednesday, January 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra
Dye Invision
Flex Ize
Marker Setup: Dye Matrix LCD
Evolve bolt kit
Mini Trinity
KAPP onoff
KAPP mini drop
Crossfire LP 68 4500
Evo II
Strengths: Light
Fits very well
Flex bottom
Good vision
Weaknesses: Hard to clean
Smuges easy
Review: This is a great mask, it fits very well and it stays on the head with out moving. It is easy to adjust and the vision is great. I have gotten plenty of bounces from the Flexy part, and the soft ears do not seem to be a problem. The only real problem that I have had was that i have found it hard to clean, and when you wipe off paint even with mask spray, there are smudges left on the lens. Also I have not gotten any fogging whatsoever. I have not played in the extreme heat yet but I am sure that it will be able to hold its own.
Conclusion: Great product, I would really advise people to look into them. Like anything else in paintball, see if it is possible to try it out first. Flex Ize's are pretty much the same, except for the soft ear piece. Buy that if you are worried about the soft ear of the Pro Flex.
CAN'T WAIT TO GET MY TINTED LENS!!
I give it a nine because nothing is prefect and the cleaning is a little bit of an issue, no big deal
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 21st, 2004 at 5:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jtplaya69 Saturday, January 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flex-7
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion
45/3000 ACI Bulldog 2 tank
Bob Long Force 2 cyclone bolt
14" Teardrop barrel
Taso spring set
new Kapp shim
Strengths: Lenses will not fog!
Very light
Low profile
Rubber mask allows balls to bounce off
Weaknesses: not alot of foam on side of head
hard to replace lenses
Review: One day i was playing paintball with my V-Force Armour goggles and they just werent cutting it. So i researched and it came down to either the dye invision or the proflex. I tried both on and I fell in love with the proflex. The thing i love most about the proflex is that paintballs bounce off my mask all the time and that I can fold up my mouth gaurd to talk with more clarity. I love this mask
Conclusion: If you want the most stylish,light,versatile mask for a low price buy the proflex
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ClippersRchamps Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
lots of cheap mask, high end: invision, this one, and vforce morph
Marker Setup: VF 2002 autococker, 12v Revvy, STO 3-way, STO Ram, Palmers Rock Regulator, WDP Spiral Regulator, Crossfire 47ci 3000psi, Check it Unimount.
Strengths: VERY LIGHT, COMFY, VISION, DEFLECTS Oncoming balls to your ear peice!?!
Weaknesses: kinda ugly (I have plain black one), Chin Strap on mine.
Review: Ive been meaning to get a new mask for awhile. All my friends had DYE Invisions, it was too small for my head, and I wanted something different so I bought the JT Pro-Flex. It was really light, and excellent ventilation. It uses Spectra goggles so u can replace it when u need new thermal lenses. The Pro-Flex can be bented on its rubber mouth peice so u can breathe easy when u need to or play like that to look cooler. What I like most about the Pro-Flex is how light it is, also the incredible vision it offers you, its more than what the Dye Invision and other goggles provide, and if you need to change lenses its quick like T3 internet. Even though it is light, the pro-flex offers one of the best head protection out there, the best ive ever worn, second only to the Vforce Profiler, but heck its like $100 for that Vforce.The soft ear pads, I was afraid of because it doesnt offer as much protection than other goggles . I have been shot on the side, and it doesnt hurt that much. Also, my brother and I tested the myth about it being able to deflect pball shots on the ear peice and it works sometimes, like 4 pballs out of 12 pballs that hit me, so 33%.
Conclusion: Best goggles. Its under $60. Light, comfortable, excellent vision. Dont get the black version because it is ugly. Getting shot at the soft ear pads doesnt really hurt. I would prefer this over the Dye Invision
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

AutumnTwilight Sunday, December 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT USA Spectra Flex 7 IZE Mask
Marker Setup: Spyder TL
Strengths: Balls bounce off
VERY LIGHT
very comfortable
Not hot at all
Weaknesses: the paddings fell off right when I got it
Review: I love this mask, I bought a package of a Spyder TL, coming with a non brand paintball mask, once I put on the Pro flex, it was amazing, you can turn your head sharply, see clearly. The paddings fall off easily, easily fixed though. Use super glue. Very light, tight enough to stay on your head but not tight enough to cut off the blood flow to your brain. No plastic parts dig into your head.
Conclusion: I recommend this product over most. I havn't tried all of them, but I can say this is the one for me. I have a fat head and it fits nicely, my friend has a small head and it fits nicely. For $80 it's perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media