paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask

JT Proflex Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Proflex Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Proflex Mask
[ View Photos (42) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A pro's choice from the start, this new system incorporates the world's best selling goggle; the Spectra™ with our world-famous soft ear protection. The state-of-the-art Pro-Flex® mask provides superior face protection using JT®'s unique insert molding technology. This gives the player a rigid upper mask for ultimate protection with a soft lower to conform and move. Add the 7visor®: and our infamous thermal lens and you've got a winning combo. Performance, comfort and versatility - now available in all the hottest colors to make sure your team looks as good as it plays.
Product Availability 
The JT Proflex Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  Last
        Next Page
gsr40iguy Wednesday, December 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some 32 degrees piece.....
Marker Setup: KAPP Reflex Autococker- WGP all delrin bolt, 12v revy, Crossfire 68 3000
Strengths: Very comfortable, perfect field of vision, and the foam ear protection
Weaknesses: Uhh......
Review: This mask is great. It is very very comfortable, it looks awesome, it isnt overpriced, and the whole package is very well designed. The ear protection is really nice because it is soft, promotes bounces, and it is very low profile. The lens is great because it offers a full 260* of vision. It does not obstruct my vision in any way. I can see just as well with or without it on. Mine came with a chin strap which i found useless and cut off, but it is a good idea if you need it. This overall a great mask, i couldnt think of a better one.
Conclusion: This is probably the best mask in production, and I would like to thank JT for producing such a wonderful product. If you need a great mask and dont have a ton of money to spend this is the mask for you. I would recomend this mask to anyone!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbraker33 Monday, December 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
invison, ize, x-fire.
Marker Setup: doesnt matter does it?
Strengths: great protection, light, flex, bounces

Weaknesses: absolutley NONE
Review: this mask has everything. great protection, light, flex, bounces. why do u think all the pro teams use them? dynasty, dogs, there simply the best. ive used the ize all it did was get deformed. ive used the invision, loved it but no bounces to stay in the game. and im waitng on a proteus but thats doesnt matter no mask can beat this.

Conclusion: read above best mask for money no doubt about it.

rating 1,000,000,000
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GIZMO8Z Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
So far, I've owned a BE K-Mart mask, Scott Striker, JT NVader, JT Flex-7 IZE Graphite, JT Airstream, Diablo Skul, and my custom proflex.

Also, I've used or have been in close contact to V-Force masks and the DYE Invision
Marker Setup: Custom Built, Dust Blue WGP Orr-accle Bodied 'Cocker W/ Chrome E-Blade, Chrome WGP Black Magic Reg, Chrome Grip Feed Neck, Red Shocktech Pneumatics/ KAPP Cosmetics, Chrome Shocktech Beavertail, Shocktech and AKA internals, 14" DYE boomstick, EGGY 2 & 45/45 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin HPA Tank W/ DYE Rhino Tank Cover.
Strengths: ~Light Weight
~260° Field Of Vision
~Small Profile
~Bounces Everywhere
~Style
Weaknesses: ~Bounces Hurt
~Little Neck Protection
Review: This mask is used by most, if not all of JTs sponsored teams, with good reason. This mask rocks!

PROS
~Light Weight. At times, I've forgotten I was wearing this mask, or that I had it sitting ontop of my head. It so comfortable!
~260° Field Of Vision. This mask does not limit your field of vision, at all.
~Small Profile. As long as you play tight, you're dome will stay clean ... if you know what I mean.
~Bounces Everywhere. With this mask you get bounces everywhere, the flex chin part, the ear pieces and the visor. The only possible place a ball could break is on the lens itself!
~Style. This mask looks hot, plain and simple.

CONS
~Bounces Hurt. Because the rubber part is flexible, sometimes u may get a bounce off of your lip or somehting = fat lip.
~Little Neck Protection. Like other masks that have small profiles, if you open up your mouth, you could take a ball on the bottom of your chin.

~Some people say the lenses are hard to change .. what are they talking about?

Conclusion: In conclusion, I'd like to say that this mask is just awesome. It's PROs far outweigh it's CONs. If you're looking for a nice mask, and you want to look PIMP at the same time, go no further than the JT Proflex.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 27th, 2003 at 2:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballkid Saturday, November 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE Invision
JT Flex-7
JT spectra
Marker Setup: 03 black dye matrix
egg
angel air 45/45
ultra light barrel
warped feed
and other accesories here and there
Strengths: VERY VERY LIGHT, SOFT EAR PROTECTORS, COMFORTABLE, AND STYLISH
Weaknesses: a little hard to get the lenses out
but works perfectly
Review: This mask is all around a very very good mask. It is comfortable and stylish. What else could u ask for. It also has has a flexy bottom so balls can bounce off of it. This comes in very handy when you get hit in the mask. But be warned that lots of people will get mad at you when they hit you and the ball just bounces off. lol
Conclusion: Great mask. It is much better and better looking then anyother mask and lots of pros use it. Has everything you would want on a mask and is pretty cheap. It is worth every penny and i woudn't play speedball without it. BUY THIS MASK!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShockTech2003 Friday, November 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt, Dye, winchester
Marker Setup: Shocktech Custom autococker
Custom body
egg 2 smoke
supa fly bolt
Worr 70ci 4500psi long version not peanut
Aci bulldog 68ci 3000psi
E-Blade
Strengths: Great sight, comfortable, nice looking, good hearing
Weaknesses: Foam ear pieces fall out after removing them from traveling in and out of games
Review: I really like this mask it is one of the best I have seen. This mask is really flexible letting you get that game saving bounce. It is really comfortable, the foam inside is really soft and not jagged like some other brands of goggles. If your foam ear pieces fall out you can staple them on from the outside. You can always just glue them on.
Conclusion: All in All this is one hell of a mask, if you like JT you cant go wrong with this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Haz Thursday, October 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Scott stalker systems and they really suck! They fog up like, well fog, and they kept giving me a headache where they dug in above my eyes. Also I had a V-force shield but I sold it for a Proflex. The quick-change lense system V-force use is great but it's a bit loose fitting and uncomfortable after trying a Proflex
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, Dead On drop forward, Tippmann expansion chamber, 14inch Black 32* Quiet Riot
Strengths: In 10 words it is: good looking, comfortable, close fitting, stylish, light, easily strippable, flexy, ...
Weaknesses: None that I know of
Review: I've only played about 10 games with it but still it's never fogged up, fell off or anything and it's so comfortable compared to absolutely anything else (except the JT Nforcer - that's really comfy too). Everyone I know likes it aswell as it looks so cool and I put a yellow lense in mine aswell and now it looks really good.
(I recommend a yellow lense by the way because it makes everything seem much clearer and brighter and so you can shoot better!)
Even if you only play recreational you've got to get this mask to appreciate the edge it gives you in a game!
Conclusion: I think this is probably the best mask for anyone starting to play the sport or playing a tournament at pro level aswell ! It really is this good ! I paid about £48 for mine and it's worth the whole lot !
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 21st, 2004 at 8:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hendo Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
v force morph, invision and jt nvader
Marker Setup: 2k2 angel lcd fly wit custom red dust paint job
conquest tank 68/4500
bonebrake mod
jt barrel kit
dye volumizer
gated feed
dye breech knob
egg 2
dye site rail
air america black ice reg
Strengths: great field of vision
very light
comfortable
Weaknesses: i havent gotten shot in the ear piece yet im sure itll be fine
Review: this mask is the best. I definately would pick it over anything else. Its so very comfy and light i love it wit all my heart and soul i would reccomend it to anyone. I played wit it and i had great ventilation and i was very very happy wit my purchase
Conclusion: all in all the best mask and it is cheaper than the morph and the invision the only thing that i compare wit the jt is the v force but it is more expensive and not as slick or as comfortable as the jt buy this mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zerobubba Monday, October 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye invision
Marker Setup: 68 automag classic
warp feed, lvl 10, freak barrel
Strengths: fog resistant, comfort
Weaknesses: pain to remove lens
Review: This mask is definate buy. Its comfortable, fog resistant, and gives the chance of balls bouncing off the mask. The view is awsome in comparison to the invision and the price is cheaper. If you like the look of the inivision, get it. If not, get a proflex. Its worth the money.
Conclusion: If you are a newb or a pro, get this mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skyfisher Sunday, October 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Various Rental Masks, some with anti Fog spray
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with eGrip, DoP X-core, DoP Bullet Drop Forward
Strengths: Very Light Weight, Excellent Visibility, Hasn't fogged up Yet, Looks good
Weaknesses: A little harder than it should be to remove Goggles
Review: Every set of goggles I have used in the past have fogged up on me. I'm the type that gets really heated up easily regardless of weather. I get red faced fast and ALWAYS in the past after about an hour or two of heavy play my goggles ultimately fog up. So far, the ProFlex have not fogged up, this is a first in my experience using various Goggles even some with anti Fog spray. To me and anyone who gets hot easily this is VERY important. In addition the visibility is excellent, clear lens, excellent peripheral view. Protection is very good, been hit on all sides of Mask, no problem. I also like the flexible plastic it seems to have helped deflect some balls. The mask came with two strips of foam with an adhesive back, I called to ask where I was to attach the foam strips, was told right behind where the ears go, vertically. JT should include a simple picture with the instructions about the foam strips so a person doesn't have to guess or call.
Conclusion: Highly recommended. The only reason they don't get a perfect 10 is because the goggle lens should be a little easier to remove when they need to be cleaned or replaced.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spiderboy2k Friday, October 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-force Armor
JT N'Vader Thermal
Marker Setup: Stock Class Phantom with vertical quich changer (black) with 14" barrel and 45* grip, 4oz Co2 tank or 12 grams, and a tasco red dot sight.
Strengths: Comfortable, light, flexible, removable visor.
Weaknesses:
The lense is very hard to put in / take out

Review: It is very comfortable compared to N'vaders it doesn't fog it all but the lense is hard to change that is the only weakness to me but a JT Goggles are like it. (V-force, and Dye goggles are easier to change but it isn't really a big deal).All around I like and I plan to use it fo r a long time. I definitely recommend it

Like all thermal lenses the inside will scratch very easy - not really a weakness you just have to be careful when cleaning.

Less protection ion than a IZE but I personally like it
Conclusion: The problems aren't a big deal and if you stick the ear piece in right they won't stick out much, and none of the "problems" will effect you on the field they just might make for a little more cleaning time but they ARE WORTH IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media