paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask

JT Proflex Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Proflex Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Proflex Mask
[ View Photos (42) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A pro's choice from the start, this new system incorporates the world's best selling goggle; the Spectra™ with our world-famous soft ear protection. The state-of-the-art Pro-Flex® mask provides superior face protection using JT®'s unique insert molding technology. This gives the player a rigid upper mask for ultimate protection with a soft lower to conform and move. Add the 7visor®: and our infamous thermal lens and you've got a winning combo. Performance, comfort and versatility - now available in all the hottest colors to make sure your team looks as good as it plays.
Product Availability 
The JT Proflex Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27
        Next Page
MonkeyM Sunday, October 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proteous, PMI Xray, Dye Invision
Marker Setup: 2k3 autococker
Strengths: Looks good, small, doesnt fog
Weaknesses: i cant find any
Review: I love this mask. You can't go wrong with it, it looks good ang it feels good. By the way beleive it or not i have had a bounce off of the rubber mouth piece. I cut the pieces of the top of the foam part because it made me mad. Most of the guys I play with say they shouldve bought one too.
Conclusion: Buy it, you won't be disapointed. Everybody that I know that has one likes it and everyone I know that doesnt have one wants one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Catfish2850 Friday, October 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye and other JT mask
Marker Setup: ULE Emag
Strengths: Price is fair for these mask.Comfort is a must and they are comfy.BUY!!
Weaknesses: Ear protection can be an issue when hit at close range.Other than that none.
Review: The first mask I owned was a JT NVader which sucked really bad on comfort.2nd mask I owned was Dye Invision which are comfortable but don't have much sight with them.(I was constantly moving head around to see opponents)The Proflex give me great comfort, wider vision on the field.The ear protection could be a problem for those who can't take the heat.But I have been hit twice in the ear and did not feel a thing.(Ball also bounced:) )I love how balls bounce of this mask.I have been hit several times where the ball just bounced leaving my opponents scratching there heads.Of all the 3 mask I owned I like the Proflex. the best.The mask will be a solid performer for anyone.
Conclusion: I love this mask and will probably use this mask for now on.It is very comfy and it is nicely priced in my opinion.I would highly suggest checking one out from your dealer if your looking for a great mask
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 9th, 2004 at 7:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kamakazee Sunday, September 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra
Dye Invison
Marker Setup: Angel iR3
JT 2-Piece
PMI 68/4500
Check-It Uni-Mount
Revy w/ X-Board
Strengths: Uber light, Comfortable
Weaknesses: None IMO
Review: I love this mask. It is very light and very comfortable. The soft ear pieces make it even more comfortable then the regualr hard ear pieces. The flex bottom is a great part of this mask making any hit to that area easier to reduce the breaks and the same for the ear pieces. Easy breakdown for cleaning.
Conclusion: Great mask I highly suggest it. Light, Comfortable, Good for bounces and Easy cleaning.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

foreman37 Wednesday, September 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt spectra, invinsion, flex-7
Marker Setup: classic timmy, cp 14" & dye ultralyte, KAPP thumper ram, bob's white delrun bolt, low pressure mod, volumizers, dragon low rise, shocktech drop, torpedo reg,
Strengths: verylight, close to head, most comfertable mask
Weaknesses: i cant think of any yet
Review: the only way the spectra could get better was the flex then the flex got better with the proflex. Its still the most comfertable mask in the world. also i got mad bounces on the ears last time i played but i also got a few breaks too. All they have to do now is make a flex lense and we'll be in business
Conclusion: in conclusion this is the best mask because it reduces your chances of breaks on your head
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkermonkey77 Wednesday, August 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested10 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
flex 7, flex 7 ize
Marker Setup: WGP 2k3 Sniper
WGP 2k2 Cocker
Spyder E-99
Spyder Sonix
Trracer (3)
Kingman New Hammer
Viewloader Triton
Strengths: light, flex, no fog
Weaknesses: i dislike shots to my lip...
Review: this mask is extremely light, like a pigeon... or something like that...
Thats my favorite bit about the mask, then theres that flex that deflects balls from hitting ur mask, you just have to love that little bit...
the lens is great about not fogging, so i really cant complain much!
Conclusion: as long as u dont mind geting a little sting from a ball hitting ur chin, buy this mask!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

pb4eva Tuesday, August 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye invision, scott masks and other jt masks
Marker Setup: 2k3 shocker
68/4500 nitro duck
AGD warpfeed
rickochet 2k
Strengths: comfort, reflects balls, light, great field of view
Weaknesses: none that i found yet
Review: Stengts:

1. unlike my invision it is very light and it sits on my face very well

2. it reflects most balls that hit it due to the more rubbery reflexive bottom part

3. the field of view of this gun is awsome, i dont have to turn my had to see the rest of the field

4. it never fogs up even when paint gets on it

Weaknesses:

1. the size of the mask is pretty big but it is nothing to worry about

2. the ear protection seems very feeble and like it would do nothing, i have yet to find out how it feels yet

3. price, if you call that a weakness
Conclusion: this mask is the best mask i have used yet, it is good for all kinds of players, front man back player or for just rec. ball. plus it comes in some really cool colors
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NLS Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proteus JT NVader
Marker Setup: I have a Tippmann A-5 RT with a Dye Xcel Barrel
Strengths: The mask looks great and has a good color option
Weaknesses: it really does not protect the ears very well
Review: I love this mask i have liked it eversince i bought and took it out of the box. I got a yellow you match our teams colors and it has never fogged on me or fallen apart like other masks i have seen or used. It is a great mask and is cheaper than a proteus so i would buy this mask.
Conclusion: i reccomend this to any one who plays paintball from a begginer to a pro.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballpunk7 Wednesday, August 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
elite envader, dye invision(tested)
Marker Setup: spyder e99, 12 volt revolution with xboard, 20 oz tank
Strengths: This masks lower area is flexible makes for lots of ball bounces . no fog either!
Weaknesses: weaknesses?
Review: This mask rocked if i get another mask (BIG if there) it would have to be an invision because no other can beat this!!! Its flexible so it bounces balls, it is very thermal and you can see really well out of it!! It is very comfortable and affordable.Buy it!!!!
Conclusion: Buy this mask the only masky that equals it is the invision! And this is even cheaper than it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jacked 637 Monday, August 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
the only mask i have ever used.
however when i was in the shop i tried out other ones and they seemed a little more snug.
Marker Setup: 2003 clear matte outkast pure energy 68/3000 tank. w/ on-off (must have)
boomstick barrel.
Strengths: cheap ($40)
doesn't look too bad
anti fog lense is great
Weaknesses: no chin protection
extremely difficult to remove lense
Review: this is a great mask however it is a bit short and too wide. there is almost no jaw protection. so you can easil get hit in the neck or chin with this mask.
the worst thing i thought was changing the lens!!
i cannot stress enough how difficult it is to change the damn lens!!!
i tried for about 2 hours trying to JAM THE LENS into the goggle.
however it is nearly impossible. after about 2 hours i was able to get the lens in. my fingers were bruised BADLY an i couldn't even type or write.
Conclusion: this is a great mask however it does not have chin protection and it is a bit wide. so i'd have to give it an 8.
HOWEVER because it was sooooo hard to change the lens i have to give it a 6.
overall this mask does the job but try not to crack your lens...
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Ranger42 Saturday, August 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months54 of 70 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI X-Ray goggles
I beat-up these poor things until they were the plastic frame and a lense. The lense was not much better than looking through a couple sheets of clear plastic tarp. Seriousley the goggle frame padding was torn out, the lense scrap and scratched with permanent paint stains, and the plastic frame had gouges and scratches from constantly playing woods games.
Marker Setup: The indestructable Tippmann 98 Custom in the beautiful silver color
Insanely accurate 14in All American barrel
Double trigger and Smart Parts Smart Grips
16oz Pure Energy CO2-lets face it CO2 is the best way to play when using a tippmann, the gun doesn't know the difference between liquid CO2, gaseous CO2, or nitrogen and high pressure
Strengths: Very soft, comfortable, clear, customizable, easy to use, good looking, and perfect mask.
Weaknesses: I don't wear glasses but your glasses still fog up.
Review: My quest for the ultimate paintball mask started the first day I played paintball, 2 years ago. I first started out with my PMI masked and the first day I played it was miserable. The thing fogs like nothing else. Luckily my first experience of the sport turned into a full-on obsession of paintball. I have been playing everyweekend for the past 2 years, honing my amazing abilities. Anyways, my talent could not make up for the crap I was wearing on my face. I needed a real man's mask. For my senior year spring break trip my friends and I went camping and to play paintball (I told you it was a disease). The day we got up north in Michigan it was beautiful paintball weather. But, if you know anything about Michigan the weather constantly changes. The next day we woke up to a foot and half of snow, cold weather, and a lot of moisture in the air. My quest for the mask ended here. My friend let me use his JT spectra Flex7 mask and I was instantly impressed. NO FOGGING!! It was like a whole new game to me, no fogged lenses. I loved the mask from that day on. The mask was a piece of art, it was perfect. When people say to buy a quality mask first and the mask IS the most important piece of equipment to own in paintball-they are right. After the trip I made the decision not to buy the Flex7 mask and use my old piece of garbage still. This was a good decision because the ProFlex was not out yet. The mask caught my eye and I researched it on this site and finally decieded to purchase my favorite piece of paintball equipment. For Fifty-five dollars from www.888paintball.com, I bought the JT spectra proflex, ironman black. When I recieved it finally it was the piece of art I thought it would be. You first open the mask package and take it out, you get a mask bag, the mask, and some soft padding strips. The mask itself is the most perfect thing ever. The lenses are insanely clear and when wearing the mask you can see the reflection of your eyes in them. For the lenses I clean them with plexus spray and toliet paper. Soft toliet paper does not scratch up the lense and you don't have to buy a microfabric towel. It works very well. The soft ear padding is very comfortable and protects very well. My problem was I didn't realize what the foam strips were for. !PUT THEM ON YOUR MASK! That way the soft ear protection sits off the side of your head and makes it even more possible for paintballs to bounce off the sides. Seriously a paintball is more likely to bounce off the sides then break when you take one to the side. The soft ear foam with the sticky strips put on it makes the soft ear foam sit more off the side of your face and makes the mask dissappear. The insanly nice lenses, soft ear foam, and soft bottom part of mask combine together to form a mask that you really forget about. You forget your wearing it. The soft rubber mask on the bottom is stronger than the orginal Flex7 stuff and doesn't give out to paintballs as much, so don't worry about have a paintball smack you in the mouth like the older mask. The mask does the job. I personally wear a baseball hat backwards and the mask over it without the visor attached and I forget im wearing the mask. This setup gives me a total soft paintball bouncing head except for the eyes and nose area and the back of the neck. Even though the Raven company and V-force says their goggles have more visibility, they are wrong-all hype. Raven uses proimity to the face to gain visibility which is uncomfortable and V-force gives you an extra big lense. If you look at the human head the JT lense gives you the best possible outcome for vision. The lense wraps around the side of your head to the outmost point to where your perhiphal vision ends. The mask can't possibly allow you to see more below or down past your nose because the rest of the mask has to protect your mouth and the up vision is always blocked by the rest of the goggle frame. The JT mask system gives you the utmost vision and the cheapest professional frame possible. So many pro teams use these goggles. Changeing lenses can be a hassle but just read the instruction that the mask comes with.
Conclusion: The goggles give you the best vision, will not fog, new lenses can be bought anywhere, the soft ear and mouth protection (it does not hurt when you get hit in the ear if the foam strips are attached to your mask), easy clean lenses, super comfortable, affordable, customizable. The best piece of equipment that I own.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media