paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask

JT Proflex Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Proflex Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Proflex Mask
[ View Photos (42) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A pro's choice from the start, this new system incorporates the world's best selling goggle; the Spectra™ with our world-famous soft ear protection. The state-of-the-art Pro-Flex® mask provides superior face protection using JT®'s unique insert molding technology. This gives the player a rigid upper mask for ultimate protection with a soft lower to conform and move. Add the 7visor®: and our infamous thermal lens and you've got a winning combo. Performance, comfort and versatility - now available in all the hottest colors to make sure your team looks as good as it plays.
Product Availability 
The JT Proflex Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27
        Next Page
ElectraEvans Wednesday, July 16th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt flex-7 IZE, Jt flex-7.
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra w/ chrome java tuck tite drop forward, chrome storm frame, ACI 4 stadge exspansion chamber, 12 volt smoke revie. and a 20 oz on/off.
Strengths: looks cool, comforatble, light easy around the face.
Weaknesses: soft ear pads, wide sides they stick out.
Review: These are great masks as far a comfort goes but for saftey they are horible. the ear pads suck!!! they giv no protection. I got shot in the ear from about 50 feet away and the pain was horrible my ear was swollen for weeks. The mask worked for the time I had it but I quickly replaced it with a IZE after seeing the far greater protection of my bros flex-7.
Conclusion: Get a flex-7 they are identical to the pro-flex but with far better ear protection.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment

metalmylisha03 Wednesday, July 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
X-fire
Some other masks, but the aren't similiar at all
Marker Setup: Spyder Aggressor
Lapco Bigshot 14"
Lapco Vertical Mount
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
Java feed neck
Modified Stock Bolt
D3 grips
Phyco Ballistic Pro Drop
Ricochet 2k and Centerflag 3000 psi N2
Strengths: light
low profile
intimidating
good colors
nice lense
Weaknesses: none really
Review: All I can say is wow. When I got this mask I thought that it would hurt if I got hit in the ears or lower jaw. But when I did, it didn't hurt at all. Instead they bounced. It was great. All I can say to the people who says that it hurts when you get hit in this mask shouldn't have this type of mask.

This mask is great because of its light weight and flexability. It also vents better then the previous masks that I've used. But the best feature by far is that almost everything that hits this mask bounces. In my first day of play with it, I had at least five bounces.

Another good thing about this mask is that it's comfortable. Compared to the X-Fire, this seems like it to good to be true.
Conclusion: Its great, besides the fact that it cost me about $64 at my local store, but its worth every penny. So if your looking for a light, cool, and comfortable mask get this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 2nd, 2004 at 12:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NMballer Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT X-fire
Marker Setup: Wrath and stuff.....not to important at the moment
Strengths: Provides enough protection and gives a decent. Very light. Affordable
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This is a pretty good goggle system. The super special bounce areas on it......have never worked for me. The soft ear protection doesn't do much for protection. I took a shot in the ear from about 15 feet away and it wouldn't stop ringing for like five minutes. The flex area in front has never gotten me a bounce. But besides all this stuff its pretty decent. It's light and fairly affordable. Personally i prefer the Proto Switch over this.
Conclusion: This is a fairly decent goggle system. If anything I'd say go for the Switch or the Profiler though. try it out and see how you like it though.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 4th, 2005 at 6:11 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballer_44 Saturday, June 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
any jt spectra mask
Marker Setup: 2k3 cocker
eblade
halo-b
45 4500 air america melee tank
Strengths: light
good visibality
flexable mouth piece
diffrent colours
foam ears
Weaknesses: hard to take lenses out
but other than that a very good mask
Review: -when you wear this mask you dont even know its on and you look like a pro
- flexable chin piece creates bounces
-at first i was not sure if the foam ear pieces would be hard enough to stop a paintball from leaving a welt on your head but they did, got a paintball in the ear from 10 feet away didnt feel anything and it bounced
Conclusion: good product all the pros have it
go and buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tgarza Monday, June 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Scott and lower end JT masks
Strengths: Light
NO FOG
Inexpensive
Great lens
feels good on your face.
Weaknesses: removal of lens is a pain
Review: This mask feels good on your face, like second skin. light weight and fog resisent. I bought this mask for 55.00 very good price. I took a few shots to my face, cheek and ears, also got gogged a couple times a few bounced and the balls that broke I hardly felt.
Conclusion: This mask is a wise investment. Fits your face and your budget. This is a very fine piece of equipment. You will not regret buying the ProFlex. Get it if you need a mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 12:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ramstang Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt nVader, X-fire, Tried a Dye invision on before, does that count?
Strengths: Light weight, spectra wide view lense
Weaknesses: hmmmmmmm.
Review: I picked this mask over the Raven NVX and the Dye invision, but only because the lense is cheaper and easy to replace. The foam is super comfy and the mask is light. My first day out with it and I took bounces off the flex part. Jt offers every part you need if you have to replace anything on the mask too.
Conclusion: Jt rocks...But I do like the look of the dye and the lens of the raven. Go to a pro shop and try them on first.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HITANDRUN Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Spectra, Proflex
Marker Setup: Souped up Spyder
Strengths: REALLY COMFORTABLE
Weaknesses: a bit wide
Review: This mask is really good (cause if i wasn't why would dynasty )

This mask is made for the pros and pros arent worried about protection they dont want to be shot out. People complain about JT's new "soft ear protection", but it is not made to protect (which it does very well anyways) it is meant to bounce balls. The soft ear pieces kind of make a little pocket between your ear and the guard so if a ball hits the ear piece it wont heart because it is not touching the ear piece and the ball WILL BOUNCE. This mask in compact, compfy, and very safe. It comes with an awsome lense and a visor. It has interchangeable earpieces and color coordinated lense rim and strap.
Conclusion: Really good mask, dont be affraid of the ear pieces. Not one thing wrong
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ct3000 Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra and just about every other jt mask
Marker Setup: Rock Ir3 with dark drop and dark barrel
68/45 Center Flag tank
Strengths: Light and sweet looking
Weaknesses: you deffinently feel the shots when they hit it anywere but the lens
Review: I like it best one ive had yet. No real complaint i took one to the ear and it just bonsed and that was from with in 20ft. I like how it has all the soft parts for that extra chance of a bounce. It has good visablity. You can hear just fine with it. Doesnt mess with the talking. Your kneck might be a little exposed but a 10 dollar kneck guard will fix that.
Conclusion: Buy it ive always said the mask is more important than a gun so if you want the best here it is
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pekingduck Thursday, May 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT flex7 and VForce shield
Marker Setup: pretty mag

2k3 eforce EXT pro
Strengths: lightweight, comfortable, best looking mask on the market
Weaknesses: ear protection is lacking, but nothing to be alarmed about
Review: This is my third mask, and more than likely my last. I purchased it because of its high quality in most areas but also because IRONMEN uses it... which should tell you a lot. All materials are high quality, lens is thermal as opposed to just having a chemical coating, it's engineered particularly for light weight and comfort, and like i said before, it's very good looking. Field of vision is rivaled only by spherical vforce models. uhmm on the subject of ear protection... it will prevent you from sustaining any injuries whatsoever, but i'd imagine that it would hurt more than usual if you were to be shot there. Though personally in my years of experience iv never been shot in the ear. it's 50 bucks, which is a decent price.
Conclusion: good. pros use it. nothing wrong with it. don't let the fear of a nil chance of getting shot in the ear... and having it sting a bit more... discourage you from getting what in my opinion is the best mask in the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MINDofSIN Saturday, May 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flex 7 Ize
Xfire
Regular Spectra
Dye Invision
JT Proteus
VForce Armor
Marker Setup: Fly II LCD Angel, 12" Ultralite, Dye parts, 68/3k preset, Ricochet

Piranha STS G2, 14" Dye SS, Vigilante reg, Shocktech drop, Ricochet, 12oz anti-siphon co2, Shocktech spring kit, polished internals
Strengths: Lightweight
Looks great
Encourages bounces
NEVER fogs
Comfortable with glasses
Doesn't move around
Weaknesses: Price
Somewhat hard to change lens
Looks a bit ugly
Review: A guy came into the store and asked "What's better, the Invision or the Proteus?" The answer: "Honestly, the Proflex." I agree.

This mask is the most comfortable I have ever worn. It's very light, doesn't bounce around too much at all, fits anyone well, quality made, the Flex piece is harder than my Ize(which is good) but still more than soft enough to bounce balls, NEVER fogs.

It's expensive and lens cost about $45 Canadian. Don't take them out very often or you will snap the tabs.
Conclusion: The best mask I have ever seen. Get a regular Spectra if you don't want the soft mouth/ear pieces or coloured parts.

More comfortable than the Invision and Proteus by far, smaller than the Vforce, and doesn't fog like the Raven.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 10th, 2003 at 9:45 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media