paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask

JT Proflex Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Proflex Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Proflex Mask
[ View Photos (42) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A pro's choice from the start, this new system incorporates the world's best selling goggle; the Spectra™ with our world-famous soft ear protection. The state-of-the-art Pro-Flex® mask provides superior face protection using JT®'s unique insert molding technology. This gives the player a rigid upper mask for ultimate protection with a soft lower to conform and move. Add the 7visor®: and our infamous thermal lens and you've got a winning combo. Performance, comfort and versatility - now available in all the hottest colors to make sure your team looks as good as it plays.
Product Availability 
The JT Proflex Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27
        Next Page
I2anger Friday, April 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Sport, vert feed elbow, 16ozCO2
Strengths: Light, comfortable, Never fogs, gives great protection to you ears, neck, and ears
Weaknesses: the pads around the ears fall off, but it doesnt make much of a difference
Review: Great quality for how much it costs. Great protection for your whole face. Doesn't hurt at all when your shot anywhere on this mask. The flexibility is awesome, doesnt fog, really comfortable, got the SPECTRA goggles, which are awesome. Unfortunately not scratch resistant, but oh well. Has a buch of different colors.
Conclusion: BUY THIS MASK, you won't regret it ( i didn't )
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

whatsupfresh19 Tuesday, April 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Nvader,Jt Nforcer,Dye invision,Raven NVX
Marker Setup: 2K2 vision impulse,rat guts,jackhammer 2 lpr,otb 90* frame,shoctech drop,smart parts dovetail on/off,crossfire 68/4500,empire reloader
Strengths: light,comfortable,flexible to promote bounces
Weaknesses: nothin that i have found so far
Review: This is an all around great mask.It is very comfy and it is also very light.The spectra lenses have years of development behind them and have evolved into a great product.Great mask for the money, it is a much better value than the proteus or invision and those arent as comfortable.
Conclusion: I love this mask and there is nothin at all wrong with it so far.If you want a mask that performs with the best than this is the one for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

morty17 Thursday, April 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Proteus, the Pro-Flex is much light and I did not have to use my fan which was always on when I use the Proteus.
Marker Setup: ANS GX-3 Chaos, Dye Stainless, N2 68-3000 tank, 12 volt Revy with X-board
Strengths: Light, does not fog (even in rain), good protection for lower jaw and chin
Weaknesses: have not received a shot in the ear ,could be painful
Review: This mask is a lot lighter than the Proteus mask. I will have to wait for a ear shot to see if the very thin foam ear protection offers protection but it was not a priority when I bought these. I played in snow-freezing rain this weekend for about four hours and I didn't need to turn on my fan once.
Conclusion: This mask is worth the money, the Dye mask and the Proteus are much more expensive. Excellent protection for the front of face.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

shocktech sfl Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt spectra,flex-7
Marker Setup: 2002 vert. cocker, freak barrel, wgp hinge, sto bolt, orracle pneumatics,88/4500 pmi tank
Strengths: reflects balls, super comfortable
Weaknesses: none at all
Review: best mask on the market, you dont see the dye reflecting balls now do you it doesnt hurt when u get hit either if u have the money then go out and buy it its alot cheaper then the dye to . best mask ever buy it and u wotn regret it
Conclusion: best mask on the market. better then the dye. more comfortable and cheaper. and it reflects the balls
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 1st, 2003 at 1:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderman11 Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT IZE
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine,Dye Ultralight , Spring Kit,Ricochet 2k, Shocktech Drop Foward, Dye Attack Pack Harness, 20 oz. c02 w/smart pats degrees on/off valve, 2003 JT Proflex Mask.
Strengths: Very flexible.(hence the name proflex) Sometimes a paintball will bounce. Blue looks cool!
Weaknesses: Hard to take out lenses.Crappy ear protection but can be fixed by wearing beanie.
Review: Very Very flexible.(hence the name proflex) Protects your face. Sometimes a paintball will bounce off the lower flex 7 part. Really hard to take out the lenses. But, I guess the more I take them out the easier they will be to take out after that. Not very good ear protectiion, but you can fix that easily by wearing a beanie.
Conclusion: GET THIS MASK! It is a little bit pricey, but isn't everything in paintball? I give it a 9 because nothing is ever perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Los Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months41 of 54 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Proteus, JT Spectra, JT Flex 7
Marker Setup: Cobra Mamba IR3 - Dust Black with tatoo
68/4500 Air America Armegeddon
14 inch titanium Longbow set.
Strengths: Light, light, light. You don't feel the mask at all. The Spectra lense is a plus too. No fogging, the only reason I have a fan on it is because i kept mine off of the Proteus I sold. This mask actually covers your chin unlike the Proteus or the Dye Invision.

You can pick colors that match your team.
Weaknesses: The foam on the ears is thin. I played with it and was worried, unitl I got hit there. it's not that bad. If you are not into the foam ears, you can get the proflex and replace them (If you want the colors), or just get a base Specta or Flex 7.
Review: I used this mask and the Proteus mask recently in downpouring rain. The Proteus required the fan the entire time to keep the fog away. The Proflex didn't require this at all. I didn't notice an advantage in hearing my teammates with the Proteus. They could also hear me just fine. So I didn't see the advantage of the Proteus in these areas. I don't use my visor usually, but since it was raining I did.
Conclusion: I highly reccomned this product. If you like the Proteus, go for it. but the Proflex is tight,...that's probalby why the pros still use them. Hope this was helpful.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment

rushman2k3 Tuesday, January 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT proteus
JT Spectra
JT crossfire
JT n-vader
JT soft stream
The basic start up masks
V-Force
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: dark angel ir3
angel air
flame drop
boomstick
Strengths: mine has been upgraded to a pro-flex but is exactly the same
They are very comfortable by far the most comfortable
balls bounce whenever hit at the right angle
never has fogged a bit
the looks sweet
Weaknesses: nothing really just if u can't take the pain it will inflict if it hits the flex part of the mask don't get it, but if u can take the pain or confident enough that u will not get hit DEFFINATELY GET IT!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Worth every penny and i have used every competitive mask out there and its by far my favorite
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

TremorPB Monday, January 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex 7
JT Proshield
JT Proteus
Marker Setup: •Tippmann 98 Custom
•Lapco Bigshot Alluminum 12 inch
•Pyscho Ballistics Drop Forward
•Pyscho Ballistics 8 Stage X - Core
•Double Trigger
•12 vt. Revvy w/ Xboard
Strengths: More comfortable than than any mask JT makes.
Dosnt fog if you get a thermal lense.
Soft ear pieces fit your ear better
Lower flex 7 part of the mask produces many ball bounces
Looks cool.
Weaknesses: A bit expensive, but with the quality JT put into this thing, its worth the price.
Only comes in 2 colors (red and yellow).
People on your team will be jealous of it :-).
Conclusion: This is the best mask JT makes. It is the best 65 bucks you could spend (its probably cheaper online, i got mine for 65 at Warped Sportz)

Bottom line - This is JTs top of the line mask, buy it now. You wont be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

STOFaBoLoUs99 Sunday, December 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott BadBoy Thermal Mask, JT X - Fire, JT Proteus, JT Alpha 2000, Standard Scott mask. None of these masks compare. They just cant touch the "proflex" (currently mine is just a JT Flex - 7 with the flexy ears, which is basically the same thing without the colors)
Marker Setup: 2001 STO Autococker, Palmers Mini Rock, Eclipse Mark III hinge, STO ram + 3 way, Evolution Bolt and pullpin, KAPP cocking rod, KAPP beavertail, KAPP gas thru, STO drop forward, Maddman rocket valve, 12 V with xboard and HALO B (no preference, its a field decision) Angel AIR
Strengths: The Flexy bottom is great, i love the bounces i get outta it. the soft ears are good for hearing, ive yet to get shot with them and theyre very comfy. dosent hurt my ears like those stupid plastic flex ones. thats a big plus overall.
Weaknesses: the flexy ears dont always stay perfectly in and mounted like the plastic ones, but thats ok. just a small flaw.
Conclusion: i only use the best, hence why i use this mask! wish i could give it higher than 10. i took the Proflex over the JT Proteus and id do it any day. Perfect amount of cover and compactness with comfort! ever since i got mine, everyone at my field has wanted them!!! great product, id reccomend to anyone. and if you really dont like the colors, or already have the Flex - 7, do what i did and just get the Flex - 7 and put the solf ears on them. A+ product, from the pro fields to the rec ballers, a widely used and excellent mask!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dream Sunday, December 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flex 7, Flex7 IZE
Marker Setup: Black magic A/C, Hinge, Bomb,Halo B, PMI 45ci 5000psi with T.H.O.R
Strengths: Still flexable but less than my IZE so less painfull face shots.The flex 7's i've seen seem to always come with the visors bent into wierd shapes, this one came looking pretty good.
Weaknesses: My previous Flex7 came with two lenses, one tinted and one clear, this does not. Mine seemed to be made for a very small head, with the band fully extended it was still pretty tight. The pieces of foam near the ears fell off the second I got it out of the bag, the same as every other flex 7 style mask i've used, why even put them on?
Conclusion: Good product. Worth the money just nothing really new from the other styles of flex 7's.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media