paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask

JT Proflex Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Proflex Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Proflex Mask
[ View Photos (42) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A pro's choice from the start, this new system incorporates the world's best selling goggle; the Spectra™ with our world-famous soft ear protection. The state-of-the-art Pro-Flex® mask provides superior face protection using JT®'s unique insert molding technology. This gives the player a rigid upper mask for ultimate protection with a soft lower to conform and move. Add the 7visor®: and our infamous thermal lens and you've got a winning combo. Performance, comfort and versatility - now available in all the hottest colors to make sure your team looks as good as it plays.
Product Availability 
The JT Proflex Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
weltsnbrusis Saturday, June 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt nVader
profiler
jt proteus
Marker Setup: hybrid traitor fusion-silver
red hypercolor kit
vlocity jr+gangstar chip+speed feed
crossy 70/45 peanut+dye cover
proflex
Strengths: Confortable!
Bouncy!
Snug!
Weaknesses:
Too common
LENS REPLACEMENTS!!!
Review: Yes! I finally got a proflex. I always look around and see grillz or profilers and events, but i can't pay 100 for a mask. i bought my proflex from my friend for 35 dollars, i feel like i ripped him off. this mask is so amazing.

Pros:
comfy - you'll feel the mask on your face(unlike the other reviews of profilers that say "you wont even feel them") but its not enough to make you want to take it off.

bouncy- the flex part is a godsend when playing anywhere. i was playin with the rec ballers (my tourney had just ended) and played about 3 rounds. when i was running up from a bunker to a small rock, i probably took 3 to the mouth. "pop pop pop" but they all bounced off. the ref even came over to check me (giving my position away) and was amazed that they bounced

cons:
LENSES- god i cannot cuss anymore then when I am replacing the lens. i rarely do, but its a pain in the @ss. there is like, 7 points you have to fit the lens in, and its just so annoying. my friends profiler is so cool- just take off 2 plastic pieces and the lens pops out

common- a lot of people out on the fields have a profiler, but thats becuase their good. If you want something original, just paint your mask or get a different one. i personally dont mind because the pros use them, and use them for a reason.

stock lenses- not sure if it was the heat or me, but the clear lenses it came with kept fogging up so just get a different les, i prefer one of the gradient ones, but whatever.
Conclusion: This is the best mask under 70. Definitely the most important equipment of paintball. If you have the money and want the quality, id reccomend the grillz or empire events.Im gonna give it a 9 because of the lens replacements
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mxmtl Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VForce Profiler
Dye i3 Pro
JT Flex8
VForce Grill
Marker Setup: Eclipse ETek EGO
+ Myth Regulator on CP 68/4500 Tank
+ Viewloader VLocity
+ 14" .690 Proto One Piece Barrel
Strengths: Breathable
Light
Lots of Custom Parts
Comfortable Foam
Weaknesses: Lens Removal
Ear Protection
Jaw Protection
Review: This is the lightest and most breathable mask I have ever worn. The foam is very comfortable.

There is also a greater amount of custom parts available for this mask than any other mask I've owned.

Everything is easy to take apart except for the lens, which can be frustrating. The thermal lens is also takes special care with cleaning. You must not get water in between the lens or you can't get it out.

Ear protection is not all that great, and the area towards the back of your jaw is not well protected.
Conclusion: If you play in very hot and humid weather, this is probably be the most breathable mask available.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 11th, 2007 at 4:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GetupStandup Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i3, flex 8, profiler
Marker Setup: Shocker SFT
ton ton frame
nerve board
cp reg
hybrid bolt guide
AA barrel
Hybrid stripper grips
Vlocity w/ speedfeed
Strengths: light
no fogging
good ventilation
COMFORTABLE
diversity of colors
Weaknesses: The mask bottom doesn't provide a ton of protection
Review: Well I picked up a black proflex from my sponsor a few months ago. When i tried it on the mask felt so comfortable and that was with hard ears. Now with the soft ears it is insane. The lenses are top quality. Meaning they don't fog, don't scratch too easily, and are easy to install / uninstall. The bottom of the mask is the onlyconcern imo. It is really rubbery and flexable. meaning that when you got shot there the ball can possibly hit you chin or mouth. this has never happened to me but i am just speculating that it is a possibility. On the up side the bottom does provide a ton of venting to make breathing extremely easy and yelling to your teammates easier. Lastly, the variety of colors you can get for your mask. you can have any color frame with any color bottom and a variety of straps as well.
Conclusion: overall, the proflex does it's job of protecting your face and does it in style. For the price it a definite great buy for any player out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boomsin77 Tuesday, May 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire
Marker Setup: proto rail
vlocity hopper
Strengths: Very light, Comfortable, Will last a really long time.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I think this mask is very good if u paintball a lot, becasue if you get the mask it will last you forever. When i first got the mask and went paintballing I was with my friends and they have full helmets cause there mom says so but they said they are going to get it anyway but hide it, I thought that was really funny. Well if you get this mask you have made the right choice.
Conclusion: This mask is personaly my favorite mask that i have had.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PUMP's R US Sunday, May 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision-not even close
Profiler-Meh, too expensive
Grillz-Comfy!
Event- Most similar
Marker Setup: Soon to be Red VSC Phantom w/ acrilyc kit, 10 round tube, and spring removed from pump handle.
Strengths: Comfy!
Light
Protection
Cheaper then others
bounces
Weaknesses: Putting the lens back in is a pain!
Review: Well I got my JT proflex about 2 months ago and have used it a couple of times.It is really comfy,light, and has great field vision.People say it hurts to get hit in the lip of ear but it's not as bad as you would expect.I got mine for a great deal at 45 bucks online. The one complaint I have for this mask is the lens is impossible (for me) to get back in!Overall I think this is easily in the top 3 masks avalible and I would get this over any other mask. Comfy, light, great vision , protective , and cheaper than almost all other masks which adds up to an awsome mask that's drop dead gorgeous.
Conclusion: Buy It, Your Missing Out!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NoelyDeezNutz Monday, May 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proteus
Flex 7
Flex 8
Elite flex
Scott
ER x-ray
And some others as well.
Marker Setup: Olive PM6
Dye UL frame
Hybrid Headlock
Hybrid asa
Freak kit
Vlocity (custom speedfeed)

As well as 13-15 other COMPLETE setups.
Strengths: Looks (to some)
Weight
Bounce factor
The custom factor
Weaknesses: Lack of upper neck (right below the ear) protection.

Other than that, perfect.
Review: I own 4 proflexes
A flex 8
An elite flex
A proteus
And some other lower end masks for friends.

There's a reason I own 4 proflexes though... They are simply amazing. I wore them yesterday for a big game, and I forgot I was wearing them.

I have diff. Masks for diff. Places I play at (so diff. Lense styles, diff. Colors, etc) so I always match and always have the right lense for the place I'm playing.

If its sunny, I have the mirror lense
Dark, amber lense
normal, clear lense
And another clear lense.

These can be had for around $40 brand new if you look... And custom soft ears are even cooler... PM me for details on those.
Conclusion: Want a great mask at an even better price? Grab a proflex.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

colinfarrell699 Thursday, April 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Forces, Events, Avatars, Dyes, and I've tried a couple of others.
Marker Setup: PM6, freak barrel, orange bolt, hybrid grips, pulse hopper, and a 68/4500 PMI Tank.
Strengths: Strength, weight, vision.
Weaknesses: No problems.
Review: I used this mask for a long time. Its a really good mask. Its strong, light, and the vision is great. But there are a couple of things that I'd like to mention. On a hot, humid day water gathers on the lenses sometimes and it takes awhile to clear up. The foam in the top part of the mask gathers water and holds it so every time you put it on some sweat gets in your eyes. And it is hard to take apart and clean. Those were the bad things now for the good things. The vision is really close to V-Forces, the vision is clear, and the lenses are really strong and hard to scratch. The mask is light and comfortable. you hardly know its on your face. The price isn't too bad either, its kind of on the cheaper side. So that's an up.
Conclusion: I'd get this mask anytime. I just wouldn't get it because it doesn't look good on me. I'd rate the mask an eight point five.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

413sonix Tuesday, April 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Headshield-Comfort, weight, bouncability cannot compare
BE Mask-LOL! LAWLS! BWUAHAHAHAHAHA!
Kingman Java mask-LOL!
Flex 8-Good mask, a little less comfy to me, and I don't like the looks as much
Profilers-Look way better IMO, but not as comfy, and way more expensive ($90 at my shop, these were $75)
Marker Setup: Nothing at the moment.
Strengths: Comfy, bounces, agg, customizeable, field of vision, NO FOG!
Weaknesses: THE EARS! They extend above the strap and look dumb.
Review: So I needed a new mask. The JT Headshield was making me look like a n00b, and way big, heavy, didn't get any bounces, and fogged a lot. I also had my Kingman Java mask and that thing hurt a lot, got some bounces, but fogged a lot. I used a BE mask for one game, thing fell off and I immediately curled up and protected my face and we had to stop the game. These, now these are just pure gold (literally, mine are like a gold color). They're very comfortable. I had tried my friend's Profilers in a game before, they were very comfy, had a great field of vision, and were very light, and looked better IMO. The thing that sealed the deal with these is that they were my second choice, felt so good and light that I wouldn't know they were there if it wasn't for the glare off of the lense, and they almost fit me perfectly from the factory without any adjustment. I also had my friend shoot at me from about 30 feet away, five times. Three of them bounced when they hit the mouth piece, which is great. You can also put new lenses, goggles, straps, a whole lot of stuff on. They also refuse to fog, I rode around town on my bike for about an hour to test this (yes, I looked stupid as hell, but I had to test them) and no fogging whatsoever. I only have one complaint and that is THE STUPID FRIGGEN' EARS! God, what was JT smoking when they made these? The ears extend over the strap, and are ugly. I'm not pretty in any mask really, but these just make it look horrible! I feel sexier in my Headfield and Java mask with these ears. If I can find some new ones ears that don't extend over the strap, or if there's any way I can mod them without damaging the structural integrity of the mask (I noticed that the strap may fall out easier), comment this review, or shoot me a PM.

So I cut the ears, they look great, and feel no different. They cut very easy, but the blade I was using to cut them was kinda worn, so use a very sharp new blade. Make sure you pay attention when you cut them too, I almost FUBAR'ed the left ear.
Conclusion: These masks r0xz0r teh one one one one!1!1!!!1 Very comfortable, great looks, agg, and never fog. If Profilers were a little more comfortable, I would have them, but they're not, so I bought these. These two are the best masks really, you just need to decide which looks you like better. The Filers win on looks, but lose on good feeling for me. If JT made the ears not so tall, the mask would be a perfect 10, but these ears, and my shops crappy pricing pissed me off, so I'm sadly going to have to give it an 8. If I can get the ears off, I will up it to a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 25th, 2007 at 4:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBfever Saturday, April 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
X-ray 2.0(Lame) 20/20 Echo, JT flex 7 (same, but with different colors)
Marker Setup: Smart parts Ion, Eggy 2 with y-board, WGP 3000psi 50ci HP tank, Redz Clamping feedneck.

Strengths: LIGHT, thermal, comfortable, removable visor, soft ears
Weaknesses: Stupid chin strap. Pain in the @$$ to take out Lens
Review: I got this mask for my B-day, and it is the best mask I have ever used. It is Very light, and pretty small so you head is not a huge target. It has a thermal lens, which is very nice, so It dose not fog up at all. It is very Comfortable, and there is no pain while wearing it(X-ray HURTS to wear it) The visor is removable, which is nice. It has very soft ears, so your ears don't hurt when you where it. Now, it dose have stupid chin straps, I cut them off, because they are point less at least for me.

EDIT: Ok, if you dont have to take out the lens, dont. ITs a HUGE pain in the @$$ to take it out. Just giving you the heads up. I still love my mask.
Conclusion: I would Recommend this VERY much, if you are looking to get a good mask, this is it. It works just as well as E-vents, and Profilers.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 9th, 2007 at 3:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SGTDeathStrike Sunday, April 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Evil Pipe
Evil Detonator Regulator
CP Bottom Line System
Viewloader Evolution 2
CP Twist Lock Feed Neck
45/4500 Pure Engery Tank
Redz Tank Cover
Strengths: Light
Protective
Weaknesses: Not all that great looking.
Review: These are my first pair of goggles and I'm very happy with this buy. Too be honest I don't really like the look of them. When I bought them I really wasn't going for looks. Just function.
Well I got exactly what I paid for then. I've had 0 problems with them ever since I got them. I would recommend them to anyone but if your looking for something with some more style. I would spend the extra $20 and get a profiler or a grill.
Conclusion: Great goggles. Could be better looking though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media