paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask

JT Proflex Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Proflex Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Proflex Mask
[ View Photos (42) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A pro's choice from the start, this new system incorporates the world's best selling goggle; the Spectra™ with our world-famous soft ear protection. The state-of-the-art Pro-Flex® mask provides superior face protection using JT®'s unique insert molding technology. This gives the player a rigid upper mask for ultimate protection with a soft lower to conform and move. Add the 7visor®: and our infamous thermal lens and you've got a winning combo. Performance, comfort and versatility - now available in all the hottest colors to make sure your team looks as good as it plays.
Product Availability 
The JT Proflex Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Shepherd7 Wednesday, April 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Switch - HORRIBLE LENSES
Dye Invision - uncomfortable
Events - too small
Marker Setup: Proto M6 UL
45/45 Tank
Halo

Phantom
too many mods to list
Strengths: -COMFORT- wow
-Great Lenses-
-Hearing-
Weaknesses: Chin strap is annoying as hell, cut it off
Review: This mask is everything I ever wanted and more. I am very skeptical about the quality of thermal lenses so I put this baby on and ran for 30 minutes and not a trace of fog. Compared to my proto switch which fogs in about 5 minutets, even after I bought a new lens for it. This mask is so incredibly comfortable it almost feels like your not wearing a mask. Hearing is great if you pop out the cutouts in the softears, and the most important part it NEVER fogs.
Conclusion: This mask is the best mask I have ever used. I wish I bought from day 1
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fastfingers28 Friday, March 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Proto Switch (alright)
-Dye I3 Pro (great)
Marker Setup: -'05 Smart Parts Ion with:
-Smoke Halo B
-.691 Stiffi barrel
-Q-Lock feedneck
-Pure Energy 45ci/4500psi tank


Strengths: -Light!
-Sweet lookin'
-Crazy upgradeable
-Great communication (if ur a back player)
-Intimidatin'
Weaknesses: -Bad ear protection
Review: I've had these googles for a year, and they're sweet. They're about as good as my I3 Pros, but I like each for different reasons. These goggles are so comfortable, and they intimidate people. Also, JT has high quality products, so these are one of JT's finest products.
Conclusion: Get these if you want light and comfortable goggles. But if you're all about safety, get some I3 Pros or other goggles. But I'd recommend these to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Deadmeat99 Saturday, March 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra Proshield- same lens, harder mask pieces, larger frontal profile
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus
16" Jt 2 piece .690 barrel
ACI 4 stage expansion chamber
Viewloader 12v Revi
Trinity 2" drop with on/off ASA
E trigger off of 05' pilot ACS

05' Prostock Autococker
Twisted Volumizer
Empire 11 Piece barrel kit
Strengths: Lightweight
Comfortable
Customizable
Good Field of Vision
Weaknesses: Changing lens takes Forever and ever
Review: I liked this mask alot the only problems I have is changing lenses takes forever compared to most of the newer masks where u just twist and pull the strap and the lens comes out. I like that there is every color lens and mask under the rainbow for you to choose from. As far as the soft part on the bottom deflecting paint I would know every time I get hit in the mask its either on the nose or right in my eye.
Conclusion: I like this mask alot, why didnt it get a 10? because when it got dark my friends were waiting on me to change the tinted lens and they got very upset with the time it took compared to their dye and proto masks.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 19th, 2007 at 1:57 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

yeadbag000013 Thursday, February 22nd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
not any real
Marker Setup: shocker with ton ton frame, cp trigger, he bolt kit ect
Strengths: See my review down there it will be good
Weaknesses: See my review down there it will be good
Review: Pros
Ah if u get hit in the lense it work and if u get hit on the right angle it bounces off the rubber part.
Now it cheaper then it was but it was once somehow 100bucs or something

Cons
If u get hit in the rubber part of the mask you get a fat lip, ah yes u do so dont say no.
and for lie 10 more bucs u can get a v-force.
Conclusion: Yea i know this mask looks cool and all and and u like like a bad@s$ if u have a tinted lense but it really sucks.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

csmith1199 Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye I3, Profiler, Grill
Marker Setup: Nexus All American Planet Eclipse eblade autococker
Freak kit with All American snub tip
CCM clamping feedneck
WGP torpedo drop on/off
Strengths: Field of vision
Softness
Nice fit
Weaknesses: Changing the lense is hard, but not as hard as the Dye I3
Review: Got this mask for 50 bucks, and it ranks up there with the good investments I've made in paintball.

Field of view/lense: It's got a surprisingly good field of view, one that ranks right up there with my old profiler and my grill. Definately one of the best in this aspect. It does fall short of the vforce masks and the e-vents as far as lense changing goes. It's a little difficult, but it's definately not as difficult as the Dye I3's, plus this mask has been around a lot longer too, before lense interchangibility really became standard, so it gets a bye on this one.

Build: This mask is definately built to last. It's simple, and doesn't have too much that can break with it. The mouth guard and the ears are easily interchangible, and can be switched out quickly. There's also many different aftermarket colored parts and such, that make this mask easily customizable.
Conclusion: Definately a good buy and a good mask. Lense is a little outdated, but it still gets to job done fine. I've seen them a little overpriced in some places, around 80 bucks. For that much get a profiler or grill, but you can find them cheaper, so if you want this mask look around and find a good price. One point off for lense changing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

babustos Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage mask
Marker Setup: Blue Dangerous Power Fusion
Blue Egg 2
PMI 72/3000


Strengths: Small, light, high quality, looks beautiful, vents lots of air
Weaknesses: When you get shot in the mouth, you eat lots of paint.
Review: I bought this mask off a guy I know for $25. Its a great mask. It looks good, fits nicely, never fogs, vents very nicely, and all around a good mask. One time I did get hit on the mouth area of the mask, and I tasted paint for about 10 minutes. Thats the only downside that I can say about this mask, other than that its great. The lense is very thick and clear, I really wouldn't have it any other way. I used to think that my Extreme Rage mask was good because it was basically the only mask that I've ever used, but after switching to the Proflex I will never go back to it. Taking apart this mask is a slight difficulty, but after you get it the first time its fairly easy.
Conclusion: Its a great mask, get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

I'm_Addicted Sunday, January 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler
Grill
I3
Invisions
Proto Switch FS
Proto Axis
E-Vents
Proteus
Java Mask
Marker Setup: Vision Shocker
Smart Parts TurboCharger bolt
Q-Lock Feedneck
Hybrid Rail
NDZ EZ turn on/off
Virtue board
NDZ Rip trigger
Hybrid 06 CK grips
Stiffi barrel


05 Freestyle
Pred lite
Boomstick
lots of mods
Hybrid grips
Strengths: Customization
Comfort
Profile
Weaknesses: Lense Change is annoying
Review: I recently got some random parts together and built one. It is a very comfortablt mask. It has the soft ears, so I can stop soft earing all my masks (try and get past that stage as fast as you can).It has good peripheral vision. Its profile is also good as well. You also get some bounces off the grill. It is very customizable so you can mix match colors and straps.
Conclusion: Good mask, comfortable, good lense. Get it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

meekeater Saturday, December 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vents Avatars
Flex 7
Profilers
Proto switch EL
Invisons
Marker Setup: Ion
68/45 tank
cp reg
virtue board
cp roller trigger
egg hopper w/ z-board
evil pipe kit
Strengths: Lots of bounces
tough frame
Comfortable
Light
You can change it's color.
Weaknesses: Lenses don't come out as easily as the profilers
Grill shots hurt
Review: This is a great mask. Really comfortable, affordable, lots of bounces, low profile, customizable. I was sick of playing advanced w/ my spectras or flex 7's or whatever they're called. I tried out a bunch of my friend's masks, and this one seemed the best. The profilers don't catch as many bounces, plus it's cheaper. Lower profile and smaller than the Invisions, not as pretty as the avatars, but just as functional. This is a really light mask, and comfortable. I felt like I could have gotten something better when I first got them, but these were worth more than $60. I may get a lot of comments, but I'd take these over profliers every day. You can also change colors. I switched teams, and didn't like having red and black jerseys with a yellow mask, so I changed the color, and that is an option that isn't as easy with other masks.
Conclusion: Good mask, won't let you down, and you catch a lot of bounces, which is worth a little bigger welt the next day.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DCCwildchild Monday, December 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: Light
good ventilation
Weaknesses: Ear protection is a little thin
Lense gets a weird fog when being used
Review: I just bought this mask and it is amazing this thing is so light, compared to V-force armor. Also, this thing has such good ventilation. I can wear it around the house and always get fresh cool air. The only problems are that the ear protectors are very thin foam but you get used to it. Another thing the mask has a tendancy to fog up when not in use. Its got a thermal lense and all its kinda wierd. this is probally just my mask.
Conclusion: Over all this mask is the best you can get. The pros use it so must be good. Apart from the ears and the strange fogging this mask is a great buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bounusball75 Friday, November 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
proto switch
profiler
Marker Setup: Gz intimidator
predator morlock board 5.0 code
hyrbid bumberless adjustable ram cap
hyrbid b*ch grips
check it unimount
Viewloader Vlocity
68/3000 nitro duck
Strengths: Vision
Weight
Bounce
Weaknesses: Not much
Review: Well I had been using a borrowed profiler for about 4 months and decided it was time to buy a new mask. I decided on a Proflex and I couldn't be happier. I love the look of it and its actually comfortable. Not to mention my cheetah strap and mirror lense that make it look sexy. What can I say, we all know its a great mask the design has withstood the test of time.
Conclusion: Great mask
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media