paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask

JT Proflex Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Proflex Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Proflex Mask
[ View Photos (42) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A pro's choice from the start, this new system incorporates the world's best selling goggle; the Spectra™ with our world-famous soft ear protection. The state-of-the-art Pro-Flex® mask provides superior face protection using JT®'s unique insert molding technology. This gives the player a rigid upper mask for ultimate protection with a soft lower to conform and move. Add the 7visor®: and our infamous thermal lens and you've got a winning combo. Performance, comfort and versatility - now available in all the hottest colors to make sure your team looks as good as it plays.
Product Availability 
The JT Proflex Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
pbbackplayer66 Sunday, November 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
empie cylus
Marker Setup: Smartparts ion(red)
freak front 16"(and freak back)
Empire reloader b
Q lock
smartparts asa
Strengths: Durible
Light
Good air flow(les sweating)
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best ask ive used or even seen and at 60$ its pretty cheap compared to its competition (E-vent 100, Dye invision 90) and if a paintball hits the hits the rubber grill it rarely breaks. Plus its got tons of accessories such as straps lenses and even new grills.
Conclusion: I think everybody should buy this mask...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aimedplanet Monday, October 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I'm a former employee to Badlands Paintball. I've used pretty much everything. These top em!
Marker Setup: Arsenal G7 Fly
CP Roller trigger
Tadao Board
Intellifeed
Ultralite Kit

2K2 Ace'd LCD Fly
Stiffi
CCM no Pro Feedneck

2K4 Prostock
E2
Nexus Kit
Freak Barrel

*All Powered by 2 68/4500 Pure Energy tanks, V35, S4'd, Speedfeeded Halo and A Speedfeed Vlocity!!!*
Strengths: Soft Ears
Soft Face
Great Lenses
Wicked Style
Weaknesses: Their aren't any
Review: Well, I haven't written a review in a while so I figured I might as well review one of the best masks I've ever used. I liked these so much I have 3 pairs!

I traded my friend my Events for his Proflex's for a tournament. And haven't looked back. The vision is unprecedented. I can see anything. On top of the wicked vision you get awesome JT Lenses. These are probably the best Thermal lenses out there. They have never fogged on me and are very durable.

The soft ears make hearing a great thing and they do protect your ears. Ear hits don't feel like anything and very rarely break.

The soft face means you can roll up the lip to make yourself heard better. This is especially important if you are a back player like myself. I need to be heard and this helps a lot. As well, rolling up the lip gets a few more bounces too!

Parts for them are also readily available!

All in all, these are an awesome pair of goggles.
Conclusion: These are incredible. They get the bounces, they look good and you can see. If you don't believe me. Ask the pros! Dynasty, XSV Influence, and formerly XSV wear or wore these masks. 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JackRock Thursday, October 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage, Older JT Models (pre-Spectra)
Marker Setup: A5 with Longbow air-through kit, Lapco 8" BigShot barrel mock silencer shroud
Strengths: Dual Pane Lenses, Comfort, Soft lower half
Weaknesses: Difficulty in changing lenses
Review: This mask is an absolute great buy. After the movers cracked my old mask, I bought this one on a whim. I absolutely love the choices of colors I had, but the flexible lower half is really the draw.

Also, I found out the lenses are truly dual-pane lenses, sealed by closed-cell foam. I have submerged the mask (including the lens) to clean with no problems keeping water out of the seal.

The venting is great, as is the lens for preventing fogging up of the mask. I have played in sub-freezing weather and never seen a single day with fogging while wearing this mask. The pads behind the ears do come off a tad easily, but this can be fixed if you retrieve the pads and re-attach them with Shoe-Glue. I, however, lost both of mine and never had to replace them. Even though I've been hit on the ear-side without the pads, it did not hurt anywhere near what I thought it would.

The mask is supremely comfortable, even with the chin strap. I often forget I'm wearing it.

The major drawback is replacing the lenses. While they only cost around $20 per set, replacing the lenses required a pair of pliers and about 30-40 minutes of my time. Personally, I don't think this is a major drawback, as the lenses are very very sturdy and effective, and don't need to be replaced but once a year.
Conclusion: I definitely recommend this mask. The comfort and performance are at least equal, if not exceeding the other top masks in the industry, especially for cold-weather play.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Seabass9000 Friday, October 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra
Marker Setup: Blue Nerve, 12" Freak with AA tip, Max Flo 68/4500, and VLocity hopper.

Black to Silver fade Mini E-Orracle, Chrome Shocktech drop forward, Chrome Shocktech locking feed neck, Crossfire 70/4500 and an Evy 2 hopper with Z-board.
Strengths: Almost everything.
Weaknesses: Changing the lens takes a few minutes.
Review: I have always had good luck with JT masks. I recently purchased one of these and the very first time I used it I had a paintball deflect off of the bottom half of the mask and another one deflect off of the top of the visor. Which, kept me in the game long enough to take the other teams backman out.

The Proflex is very comfortable although it isn't quite as comfortable as my OLD JT Spectra. They have obviously switched to a foam that isnt quite as soft. However, it is still extremely comfortable.

It offers lots of protection and in doing so it also provides possibilities of deflecting paint from your face and keeping you in the game like I mentioned above.

It has great visability.
Conclusion: Spectra's are probably the oldest mask design still in use. If you are not sure what to buy... consider all the years that pro players have used this system. They must be pretty dang good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nlig Saturday, October 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Nvader Thermal worse
Jt Alpha worse
Jt something or other worse
Marker Setup: Spyder Amg Classic
J&J Ceramic barrel (12inch)
Viewloader 12 volt revy with Y board, (NOT X board)
Strengths: Breathes well
Doesn't fog much if any
Light
Weaknesses: Lens is a bit hard to get out
Chin strap is annoying
Review: I got this mask because I was incredibly tired of my masks fogging, even if they were thermal. All the reviews said it was pretty good, and that there was no fog with the thermal lense. Basically, as long as you can keep any sweat off the inner lense, this is absolutely true. I really liked the fact that it was lightweight, although the chin strap annoyed me. I cut it off, which apparently voids the warranty, not really a concern for me. It breathed much better than other masks I've had, and was far superior to them in weight. As far as protection goes, this is not the mask to get. It has relatively flimsy foam/rubber sides, and the front bottom is rubbery so as to deflect paintballs (never had a test of it yet). However, if you don't mind an occasional hard hit, and would rather have a light, airy mask, this is definitely the one to get.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product fully because of the ventilation and absence of fog. I give it a ten rating because I don't see any significant defects, and have been satisfied with it in play.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bakerskater124 Friday, October 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
invision
e-vent
i3
profiler
pro vantage
a bunch of jt, pmi, scott, be, and others
Marker Setup: -Ion, Q-Lock, Halo B w/ Rip Drive, CP Classic 14" .689, CP Roller Trigger, Flame Drop, 72/3000, Redz Tank Cover
-VS2, Shocktech feedneck, Halo B w/ Rip Drive and Egg2 w/ Y Board, 72/3000, Redz tank cover
-Omen 1.5, 1.5 board and cam arms, timmy clamping feedneck, 72/3000, Redz Tank Cover, Halo B w/ rip drive
Strengths: Light
Folding bottom
Bounce factor
Soft ears
Vision
No fog
Price
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Proflex's are one of the best masks you can get and there's a reason for it. The weight of it is awesome. It is one of the lightest masks I've ever held. The folding bottom is great and although a lot of people think that it's dumb to fold it there's a reason for it other than looks. When your communicating to your teammates and your mask echoes your voice back at you. When you fold the bottom it's almost like your speaking to them w/o a mask. The bounces I've gotten from this mask is great also. The bottom I've gotten a lot of bounces from and the soft ears. The soft ears are great too their very comfortable. The vision on these are great. You can see everything and more and it don't fog. The price for these are great being only $65.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this mask to anyone from beginners to pros. This mask is all you want and more. It's great.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 23rd, 2006 at 9:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fighting54th Thursday, October 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invisions, Proto Axis, Other JT's, Extreme Rage, Profilers.
Marker Setup: Olive PM6 With An Ultralite Frame And Barrel, Virtue Board, Vlocity Hopper, 68 4500 Tank.
Strengths: Comfortable, Soft, Covers Your Chin, Good Field Of Vision, DO NOT FOG!
Weaknesses: Ear Foam Can Become Uncomfortable, Can Loosen After Wearing Them For Long Peroid Of Time.
Review: These Are Great Goggles. I Went From I2's (Which I Love) To These, And These Are Just As Good. The Foam Around The Eyes Is So Comfortable, Your Field Of Vision Is Pretty Decent, And The Bottom Can Catch A Lot Of Bounces If You Soften It Up. The Only Things I Don't Like Are The Lenses Look Very Cloudy If Its Not A Bright And Sunny Day, Even If You Clean Them. The Other Problems Are The Ear Foam. Not A Big Fan Because They Become Uncomfortable After A While.
Conclusion: If You Need A Good Mask, Get It.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

iliveforthis99 Saturday, September 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision, Dye IR3, Vents
Marker Setup: Blue SP ION w/
12" Powerlyte Scepter Barrel, VP Scythe Trigger, NDZ QEV, Blue NDZ Clamping Feedneck, Kila Reaction Detents, Lucky Stage 1 LBM w/ Bolt Stop, Blue Stage 2 and 3, Blue/Back Unimount, Blue Hybrid Contract Killer Grips, Evolve PI Reg, Smoke LCD Apache, Crossfire 68/45k.
Strengths: Thermal lens, rubber bottom half, comes w/ goggle bag, and plenty of foam cushion
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I have an '04 ltd steel blue proflex and it's one of the most comfortable masks i've either tried on or used. I went to this from a Vforce armor and before that a scott mask that came w/ my first gun. There's plenty of foam inside so it's very comfortable to wear. Thermal lens makes it nearly impossible to fog up in the middle of a game. Rubber bottom half helps w/ balls not breaking sometimes and also allows you to get close to the bunker or your gun w/ out the mask moving to the side. It has a chin strap which i use but my friend has one and he cut his off so it all depends on preference. The strap is also cool looking w/ the matching flame color.
Conclusion: It's a very nice mask and worth every penny but i'd recommend going to your local proshop or field and try it and others on before you buy. That way you get the mask that feels just right to YOU.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skankdrummer Monday, September 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V Force Profiler
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Egg
Freak Barrel
Pure Energy 3000 PSI 68 Cubic Inch Carbon Fiber Tank
kill zone bottem line.
Strengths: Thermal lense
Comfort
Look (Simple and Sexy)
Flex
Weaknesses: Chinstrap makes u look stupid so i took mine off. Other than that none.
Review: this is the perfect mask. its so simple looking so you dont look like your screaming for attention on the field, but it looks so cool. Theremal lense so no fog. balls literaly bounce off the mask. Trust me this is a really good mask. it also comes in alot of colors, like red, blue, yellow, and probably more that i dont know about.
Conclusion: Get One.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

t_boneshacone Saturday, September 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt elite alpha( i think thats what it is) ok beginner mask but it sucks. fogs more than wanted but not a whole lot. doesnt even compare to the proflex
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot acs 05, revolution hopper, 12 oz c02, and dye stickies
Strengths: Looks, flexibility,and lenses
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well i bought this mask cause it looked good, i knew it was good, and it was on sale for listen up and be prepared to poop your pants 14 dollars, i really love the thermal lenses it has they never ever fog up, i played in the pouring down rain and it never fogged. this mask is used by the pros for a reason and i now know that reason its a really great mask
Conclusion: I would reccomend this maks to anyone although i bought it for 14 dollars, i would been glad to have got it for 60, people buy this mask if you want a great mask thats worth every but youo pay for it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media