paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask

JT Proflex Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Proflex Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Proflex Mask
[ View Photos (42) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A pro's choice from the start, this new system incorporates the world's best selling goggle; the Spectra™ with our world-famous soft ear protection. The state-of-the-art Pro-Flex® mask provides superior face protection using JT®'s unique insert molding technology. This gives the player a rigid upper mask for ultimate protection with a soft lower to conform and move. Add the 7visor®: and our infamous thermal lens and you've got a winning combo. Performance, comfort and versatility - now available in all the hottest colors to make sure your team looks as good as it plays.
Product Availability 
The JT Proflex Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Martin123 Tuesday, September 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye I3's - just heavier and i find that you get a slightly warped vision on each side of the lense and not as comfortable.
Marker Setup: Red 05 Ego
Reloader B hopper
Evil 1.1 5K air tank
Dart Bolt
Tadao M7 board
Strengths: Very Light
Very Comfortable
Loads of accesories
Good looking
Soft ears are even more comfortable
Weaknesses: None that I can think of.
Review: Well i have owned Dye I3's for about 8 moths now and i saw that the proflex had alot of good reviews so i went out and got some secong hand and as soon as i put them on they were great, you dont even notice there on you face.

Really comfortable, easy to change the lense,ears,frame,face plate,strap.
Very light in weight and very well balanced on your face.
Easy to change the lense, took me about 1-2 mins.
Very cheap for what you getting.
Conclusion: Would recomend these 100%, they look great, they feel great, very light and i love them.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 12th, 2006 at 4:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Karnikast Saturday, September 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
flex 8
JT Nvaders
Marker Setup: E-tek Ego
Dye UL
VLocity
pmi 45/45
Strengths: CHEAP,Light, Soft ears are so COMFY!
Weaknesses: Lenses scratch easily
thats it
Review: The JT Proflex is by far the most comfortable mask i've ever wore!!!!! They look nice and with the soft ears there unbeatable!!! the flex is pretty cool too.. u can get a variety of lenses and the stock lenses never fogged for me.. they are cheap compared to other high end masks
Conclusion: Get this mask its cheap and amazing!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tweeter Friday, August 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
low end Jt's, rentals, tried on all other high end masks except the new vents
Strengths: Light, bouncy, amazingly comfortable, lens is very secure
Weaknesses: Kind of tough to take the lense out the first few times
Review: Like I said, I've tried on and half way tested all the good masks out there before buying this, and it's well worth the money. What sold me on this mask the fastest was just how bloody comfortable this thing was: The foam is so soft and squishy it's almost a pleasure to wear this thing for 6+ hours. The first couple times I took the lense out it was a real pain to get out, but after a few times it's really not that bad. If you're not used to thermal lenses, just keep in mind that they're thermal, not magic.
Conclusion: Buy it if you like it, I have no real problems with it and it gets you plenty of bounces. Try out as many masks as you can before buying one just to figure out what's best for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lilman2643 Wednesday, July 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-force Profiler
Marker Setup: Does it matter?
Strengths: Flexible
Bounces like crazy
Ability to shout loud and Clear
No Fog
Great venting
Weaknesses: Not enough protection
Lens Change is possibly the hardest
Review: Compared to the V-force Profiler, This mask gets more bounces, doesnt muffle your voice anywhere near as much, and is a lot lighter feeling. However, The Profilers allow more protection of your chin, jawbone and lips. However, The Proflex's are extremely stylish and can be customized with a variety of Straps, Face places, earpieces and the always popular, Stickers.
Conclusion: Completely Recommend this product! Awesome performance. However, Rolling up the lowest part of the mask is popular but often leaves the chin open to be shot. So remember, Safety Before Style!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 26th, 2006 at 8:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tooflappy Thursday, July 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
vforce vantage
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION black
Empire Reloader smoke
Powerlyte Scepter 14in black
Eclipse QEV black
Smart Parts Micro Max Flo 47cu 3000psi black
Smart Parts Q-Lock feednect black
New Designz Roller trigger Blade style black
Kila magnetic Detents
Strengths: Very light.
No fog at all.
Great venting.
Weaknesses: Not enough protection.
Very hard to remove lens and even harder to put back on.
Review: I loved this mask and have been playing with it for about 5 trips out to the paintball but now I am planning on investing on a new mask that would protect me much better. This sunday I got shot in the face from about 8 feel away and the paintball "bent" the soft part of the facemask back and the ball broke right on my mouth. My lower and upper lip started bleeding right away and i got a mouthful of paint from it mixed with blood. -_- I'm fed up with eating paint all the time with this mask. The holes are way too big and there are too many of them. The paint flies right through and onto your face. Another thing that I dont like about this mask is that it doesnt protect your jaw and ears. I've gotten hit in both those places before and it hurt badddd. This mask isnt very low profile either. It looks kind of silly from the side. The mask sticks out in front of your face. The chin straps are worthless too.
Conclusion: This mask is pretty expensive for a mask that doesn't protect you very well.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

murcilago Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vantage
Flex8
Invision
event
Marker Setup: ProtoM6
Reloader B
PMI 68/4500
Strengths: Its very comfortable
Its easy to disassemble
Flexible bottoms are cool
Weaknesses: The lenses are sort of hard to take out, but whatever.
Review: This mask is very comfortable. The foam comforts my face very well, and the soft ears are also very, very comfortable. The vision has great wide vision, as well as great paripharal vision. The flexible bottom is a very cool feature. I'm able to flip it up to talk better, or if i have it up on my head, i can flip it up so i can see. But actually it doesn't give bounces. I have been gogged there various times, and it has saved me 0 times. Otherwise, it's a very good mask.
Conclusion: Get it. it's comfortable. It has great vision. But nothing is absolutely perfect, i'll give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 18th, 2006 at 3:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stalker605 Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Headsheild ( My first Mask ) and My Proto EL
Marker Setup: Dynasty Ion, NDZ Low Rise Feedneck. Progressive '06 barrel. Vlocity Hopper.
Strengths: VERY LIGHT! The Flexible Bottem, also Very Breathable.
Weaknesses: If you get shot in the rubber Flexible part, it chin slaps you.
Review: I bought this mask in a Colbalt color at a Farming store (Wtf) near my dads house for 35 Dollers.

Well I dident like Tinted lense backthen since I played Alot of Indoor Since It was in Wisconsion.

So I ended up Buying a Proto EL. The Proto was WAY to big and ugly.

Well When I moved to Vegas, The Tinted Lense Proved handy.

The Cool things about these masks is you can Upgrade them to look however you want, So I pimped mine out Pink and Neon Green With a Contract Killer Strap and Zebra Soft ears.
Conclusion: Great mask! Buy One!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kornpaintball1 Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye invisions
Marker Setup: Ego 06 Halo b 45.3 crossfire
Strengths: Bounces- alot i got shot in the face several times and almost all bounced
Weaknesses: None really a little thin around the sides but no big deal
Review: BEST MASK OUT THERE ive tried the dye invisions the dye invisions i3 profilers this is better then them- didnt fog up once when i used them, i got shot litterly 10 times in the face 8 bounced not in the lenses of couse but thats a given but its the best mask you should get it. its cheaper then the profilers and cheaper then the dye invisions i3 and about the same as the invisions but proflexs cover up to you neck unlike invisions
Conclusion: BUy it best mask out there
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

insanity_back Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
invision, spectra, profiler, other mask
Marker Setup: proto, conquest, halo
Strengths: Very comfy, very light, small, flex, softears
Weaknesses: None that i can think of
Review: i have had mine for a few years, and have loved it since iv hade it. Its very comfy and light,, sometimes i forget its on my face. jt has done a good job on all there soft gear so far. i like this mask ive tried other mask and i would take one of these over some of the newer mask from other companys. and it has done a good job so far of keeping my eyes in my head and i gess i like that about it.
Conclusion: Its very comfy, light and i have yet to get shot in the eye so i gess it does its job
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Winkdogydog101 Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye invision, profiler, all the jt's other crap, PRETTY MUCH ALL THE HIGH END MASKS
Marker Setup: 2k5 alias
Virtue board
cp trigger
new ram
cp mini reg
st superfly
16ul
45/45
Strengths: EVERYTHING is great best mask on the market
Weaknesses: NOthing everything is great
Review: OK look they made this mask like 2-3 YEARS AGO! nothing has changed!! look at ANYOTHER MASK all of them change every year 2 try 2 someway come up with this masks specs.

I WANT 2 start on the foam ear's! OMG look if u want that A LITTLE LESS PAIN AND I MEAN 10% TOPS get a DIFFERENT MASK. Anyone with ture skill whos good who doesnt worry about the pain WILL LOVE THIS MASK! IVE only had one ball break on anything other then my lens!! THE foam ears HAVE A WAY BETTER CHANCE of a ball bounceing!! ! ! ! ! !

OK THE RUBBER MOUTH ok yes i have been shot there and YES if shot close enough will hit ur LIPS ur CHEEKS UR FACE! ! ! LIKE I said if u WANT 2 NOT FEEL A THING THIS ISNT THE MASK FOR U AT ALL!! ! ! THIS IS PRO PLAYERS MASK THE ONLY REASON some other pro players have other masks is because thats what they are givin! ! !

Conclusion: THIS IS THE BEST MASK FOR ANY PRO WHO would like 2 add a chance for balls 2 bounch when there hit in the mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media