paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask

JT Proflex Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Proflex Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Proflex Mask
[ View Photos (42) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A pro's choice from the start, this new system incorporates the world's best selling goggle; the Spectra™ with our world-famous soft ear protection. The state-of-the-art Pro-Flex® mask provides superior face protection using JT®'s unique insert molding technology. This gives the player a rigid upper mask for ultimate protection with a soft lower to conform and move. Add the 7visor®: and our infamous thermal lens and you've got a winning combo. Performance, comfort and versatility - now available in all the hottest colors to make sure your team looks as good as it plays.
Product Availability 
The JT Proflex Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
gitrdone201 Sunday, July 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Imfamous timmy all-amerikan barrel
Strengths: Est flexable et reletively bon marché
Weaknesses: Pas très bien construit
Review: Ce masque est bon je lioke la partie de flexy et il regarde refroidit mais j'ai mis pense que ceci est très fait bien. La vis dans les coussins d'oreille est venue défait et je l'ai perdu maintenant le morceau d'oreille est inutile parce qu'il garde tomber de. c'est un bien masque
Conclusion: Bien maks pour le prix mais pas très durable
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

w333lt Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
a JT nforcer, it sucked
Marker Setup: AGD MiniMag
-ULE mainbody
-level 10
-ULE Trigger pull kit
hella other stuff
Strengths: Light
flexable
chinstrap, if you like them
adjustability
Weaknesses: I don't like the chinstrap
Review: This mask is great, a guy i know hit me right below the cheek and the ball bounced, i ran up and bunkered him, it was hella cool, overall, this is a great mask, i highly reccomend it to anyone, this is a light, sturdy mask, also, it has an easy lens change
Conclusion: Great mask for the price, the price is below the high end stuff but it performs the same way
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBNATIONOWNS Wednesday, June 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Raven NVX
nVader
Profiler
Vantage
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Shocker w/ Vision
Full Freak Kit
Empire Reloader B
68/45 MaxFlo

Diablo Mongoose II Reincarnation (Black to Blue Fade)
Empire Reloader
14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Check-It Powerstation Regulator
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
Shocktech Blade Trigger
CIP UniMount
Twister Volumizer
Diablo Spring Kit
Dye Sticky 3's
25g Switch
Strengths: Comfortable
Great Field of Vision
Fits Snuggly
Flexible Bottom
Gets Alot of Bounces
SOFT EARS
Weaknesses: First Time Pain of Flex Bottom
Review: This is a great product, probably the best mask in production, at least in my opinion. I have used alot of masks in my day, and I could immediately tell this was the most comfortable mask I have ever worn once I put it on. It has great foam and the soft ears that come stock add to its already great amount of comfort. So far, there is not one bad thing that I have experienced with my mask.
Conclusion: Definitely worth the 65 bucks. A second choice is the Flex-7 if you are tight on money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderpilot642 Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
jt elite nforcer
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs 05
hybrid hedloc feedneck
20 oz co2
cp one piece 14 inch black
dye stickys
viewloader revolution tripod
Strengths: Breathing
Never fogged
Field of view
Bounces
Very comfy
LIGHT LIGHT LIGHT
Not too expensive?
Weaknesses: NONE really
I guess pain of getting shot in the foam ears, for some people
Review: Well im just gonna say why you should get this mask if your gonna get one.
Good:
LIGHT:
When i first put on this mask, i couldnt believe how light it was, it fealt like there was nothing there.

Fog:
never happens

Bounces
The first day i wore mine, i got at least 2/3 bounces off the flexy bottom. This flexy bottom can also help you breath if you wanna fold it over while your playing. (it breathes fine without doing that)

Breathing:
Well the reason i got this mask was cuz of my crap nforcer mask not being able to breath, this mask breathes so well cuz of all the holes, a lot of airflow.

Comfy:
It was extremely comfortable cuz of the foam ears and the foam padding around the goggles were extremely comfortable as well

My last thing about the good in this mask was the field of vision. It was good. Nothing else to say.

Bad:
I found nothing bad with this mask, but some people may think it would hurt to get shot in the soft ears, im not worried about it since the straps, the soft ears, and (if you wear one) your headband are pretty much over your ears so i dont think it will hurt.
And i guess if you wanted to you can buy some craft foam sheets, and trace the ears, then make another one so its double layered for more protection.
Conclusion: Great mask. You wont regret it at all

Nothing bad or anything with this one.
perfect 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 23rd, 2006 at 5:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jerk_6230 Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye invision 06, proto mask
Marker Setup: ion, vl vlocity, jt proflex, custom 14 in. barrel
Strengths: Doesnt fog, fits tight, easy to put on, can wear a hat under it
Weaknesses: Hard to adjust if you dont have a buckle strap
Review: I love this mask. JT is one of the cheaper companies that makes the good stuff, like smart parts. Ive tried most newer masks, and only few of them can even start to compare to the proflex. Now if JT made some better guns theyd probably be my favorite paintball company.
Conclusion: I think this is a must have mask for newbs pros, and pretty much ne1
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PinkBannanas Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto switch F.S.
Marker Setup: WGP 04 Prostock w/ e2
turtled
mq valve
WGP "the grip" feedneck
pmi 45/45 and crossy 68/45
halo
MPP ram
CP reg
Strengths: Light, look sweet, comfortable, good vision, and bounces of the face part
Weaknesses: Lense change/ cleaning is a pain
Review: Out of the box I loved it. Mine came with the precut soft ears and a free lense, so that is a plus. When i put them on... wow, they are very comfortable and light compared to my proto mask. First day of play (which was indoors), I had absolutly no fogging, I could see excellent, and I could barely feel them they were so light.
Conclusion: It is a great mask, however i gave it a 9 for its poor lense system, but otherwise i love it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Goldeneye7 Friday, May 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rental masks, Proto switch EL, and V-Force Profiler
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion with ANS GEN-X 2 Regulator, 6in. drop-forward, clamping feed-neck, and Evolution II
Indian Creek BKO with an "EYE" system (upgrade)
Strengths: Will bounce most paintballs(unless hit in the lens)
Weaknesses: Hard to change lens
Review: This mask / goggle is really nice. I think they are very cool in many ways. But I do not like the changing of the lenses. They are very tough to get out. So if you have extra money, buy the V-force profiler goggles may be the better deal.

Do not get me wrong, these goggles are amazing!!!!
The V-force Profilers just are more comfortable and have a wider vision span.
Conclusion: This mask has the most bounce ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
But the lenses are pritty hard to get off.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

saintspaintball Thursday, April 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto el, jt nvader
Marker Setup: aci assassin, rocker trigger, evil driver,20oz co2,and VL VLocity
Strengths: Flexy light colors size can get a bounce can roll the face part over
Weaknesses: Get hit in the lip part of ear is exposed
Review: Hey get htis mask. This is a awsome mask. It has diffrent colors and good style. I also like how you can roll over the chin part of this mask to. It helps so if you call out a command if will be louder and clearer. Also it is very soft and flexy. You can get a bounce .Only sucks when you get hit in the lip.
Conclusion: Get this mask. flex is great and style
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

corbo Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler-better
invision-worse
Marker Setup: DM4 w/ cp reg and musashi
Strengths: Vision,
Weaknesses: Comfort, lense removal
Review: I lost my profiler, had to get one of these due to money issues. It like it, it looks cool and is a pretty good mask. I like the variety of colours and lenses and all that stuff. Getting bounces is good as well. I dont find it as comfortable as my profiler. I like the profilers lense change and looks better to though. Im definatly keeping this mask though. Its alot better than invisions or those proto masks.
Conclusion: Good mask, i like the profiler better so its just whatever people like though.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

YoYoYoda Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Sentry/Beginner mask
Marker Setup: Ion
Max Flo
68/4500 SP Tank
Freak Front
SS Freak Back
Halo B
Q-Lock Feedneck
Swivel/360 QEV
Strengths: Extremely Comfortable
Lenses
Soft Ears
Flex Part
Weaknesses: A TAD Bit Pricey
Review: This is an excellent, excellent mask. I haven't tried any other high-end/good masks, but this one does deliver compared to my old Sentry's or whatever they were called.

First, this mask is extremely comfortable. It just sits right on my face or head and I can barely notice it.
The Thermal lenses are incredible! I have never noticed even a hint of fog anywhere.
The soft ears are actually pretty good as well. I've only been shot there once, and it wasn't that bad at all. Unfortunately, the ball did break though.
But, on the flex mouth piece, it actually does bounce shots. I've only had 1 break out of I've counted at least 4 shots to the mouth. The other 3 did bounce. Pretty impressive.

The only downside I found was that it was a little bit pricey. But it was definitely worth every dollar.
Conclusion: I recommend this product to anyone looking to upgrade to upgrade from their old Brass Eagle or Jt Sentry or Alpha masks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media