paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask / JT Proflex Mask

JT Proflex Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Proflex Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Proflex Mask
[ View Photos (42) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A pro's choice from the start, this new system incorporates the world's best selling goggle; the Spectra™ with our world-famous soft ear protection. The state-of-the-art Pro-Flex® mask provides superior face protection using JT®'s unique insert molding technology. This gives the player a rigid upper mask for ultimate protection with a soft lower to conform and move. Add the 7visor®: and our infamous thermal lens and you've got a winning combo. Performance, comfort and versatility - now available in all the hottest colors to make sure your team looks as good as it plays.
Product Availability 
The JT Proflex Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
sleeperide Saturday, April 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt flex7, jt ice
Marker Setup: Dynasty shocker, low rise clamp feed, 18" freak kit, virtue board, halo rip drive, check it asa on/off, 68ci 4500psi pmi tank, black to red Shocktech SFL Eblade cocker, cp mini reg, worr qevs, shocker clamp feed, check it on and off
Strengths: Its light, made to last
Weaknesses: Over the years this mask has been around i say none!!!
Review: ok i been playing paintball for along time. I used i say 90% of the mask that is out on the market. jt was the first mask i use when i started paint back in 1995. what can i say this mask been in paintball for a long time say more then 10 years, and still on top of most players list today. what does that tell you people about this mask. i left this mask back in 2001 and used othermask from vforce to dye and i come crawing back to the jt flex.

the good and the bad

good

1. it is light
2. takes alot of bounces
3. look really good
4. low profile
5. made to last
6. really anitfog

bad

1. lens is a pain to change
2. soft ears tend to wear if not taken care of.
Conclusion: My conclusin is this mask has left a mark in the paintball world. i can say it is great mask for any type of player, new or old to the game. makes you look good and protect you at the same time, what more can i say. i give it a 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 8th, 2006 at 1:21 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

b2kballer Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: B2K Stock
Some sort of ASA off/on switch
48/3000 Pure Energy
Halo B w/ rip drive
Strengths: NO fog at all!!
Weaknesses: None Really
Review: Man what an awsome mask.. I recommend getting this mask its super light and you wont have any problems with it. I got hit in the ear padding and it bounced... I was like you got to be kidding me cause i had a red small welt were the ball hit and it was visible but it didnt bust.. I was amazed ..

I like how at the bottom flex part you can fold it up and give yourself some more air and better communication.
Conclusion: Get this mask! its awsome I didnt have one problem with it and I was paintballing all day in a tournament!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballkid713 Friday, March 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye invisions, profilers, skulls
Marker Setup: 2005 blue/black abomb timmi, 45/5000 evil tank, empire reloader b.
Strengths: Umm basicly everything!
Weaknesses: Lens are hard to get out....
Review: Wow where can i start???? These masks are awesome!!!!! They're light as poo, they bounce balls like crazy and there pure secks!!!! When i first picked them up i fell in love with them!!!
The looks are great, ive got a blue one and its awesome!!!!! I wouldnt prefer any other mask!!!
Conclusion: Buy them and you'll love them!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderpainter16 Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
wal-mart masks (much worse)
Dye Invision I3 (about the same, the only differnce is 30 bucks)
Marker Setup: rodeo, rocking trigger frame, teardrop barrel, halo b hopper, dye sticky grip,PMI 48ci 3000psi N2 tank, CCM feedneck.

Strengths: absolutly no fogging. price. I have gotten a bounce off the flex.
Weaknesses: none that I can think of.
Review: This is a very good mask. I've used it a couple of times and have had no fogging. Many people say that the flex front doesn't give bounces but I disagre. I got shot on the flexy thingy and I got a bounce. This mask is also very comfotable. It has alot of padding and is very light. It also has a large field of vision. Sometimes you barley fell the mask on your face.
Conclusion: overall this is a great product. You see alot of people with Dye Invions but the only differnce of these two products is the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

thunnderstrukk Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spectra
Marker Setup: Blue SP ion PE 45/45 Core 3piece, HaloB w/ rip and vic board Check it sure fit neck. QEV. Maxflo reg Trinity trigger Eclipse on/off
Strengths: Light, Large view, rubber face, comfy
Weaknesses: A little wide.
Review: I have had these gogs for about 3 months and havnt had a problem yet. they are amazing. crystal clear lenses that never fog. super light, great periferal vision. and the face is rubber so it gets bounces. there is honestly nothing to complain about except the whole profile of them is a tiny bit wide, but we are talking like a half inch on either side, so its not really any big deal.
Conclusion: Great goggles i suggest them to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thatonedude Thursday, March 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
v-force,morphs,invision, and java.
Marker Setup: wgp autococker pro with e2 and boomstick with regulator and egg.
Strengths: Light no fog!!!
good field of vision
no fog!!
comfy
good protection
perfect ventilation

Weaknesses: None!!
Review: It is easy to put on easy to change lence and light it has great field of visison sou can see everything and u can be heard i like the way u can bend up the chin part because u can either have more air come through or be heard more but u risk the chance of being hit in the mouth but thats only if its you need to
Conclusion: Cheap nice comfy so why dont u buy one today!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dynamicpaintbal Saturday, February 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler
Proto Switch
Proto Axis
Invision
Marker Setup: Currently in between guns (just sold my trix, looking at new stuff)
Strengths: Comfy
Customizable
Looks good
Doesn't fog
Weaknesses: Two pane thermal lens can get paint and water between lenses, then you're screwed.
Review: This was one of my first Masks, and after owning 3 profiler masks, a proto switch, a proto axis, and a few invisions, I have to say this is the overall best mask. It is super comfortable, only mask i've worn that was as comfortable was a profiler with soft ears and 2 straps, and those aren't NPPL or PSP legal. The mask is way customizable, with different color lens frames and nose pieces available and tons of different straps all over. Then you have all sorts of lenses, smoke, chrome, yellow, blue, clear, gradiant colors, etc.

My only gripe is since the the thermal lenses have 2 lenses stuk together with foam, water and paint can get inbetween the two panes and then your lenses are pretty much screwed. Profiler lenses are 1 pane with an anti-fog film thats been baked on to the inside of the lens. but proflex lenses are like $10-$15 cheaper than profiler lenses, so it evens out in the end.
Conclusion: Buy one of these, dual strap it, shoot faces.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Asmodeus112 Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra 8 Full shield, brass eagle crap, alpha 2000, vforce armor, vforce shield
Marker Setup: I am using the tippmann A5 - - upgrades coming
Strengths: High bounce factor, very little fog, comfortable, durable, looks good.
Weaknesses: Tends to slide around on your face, hard to adjust straps.
Review: My friend owns this mask and its great. I used it in a few games and every shot that hit the mask bounced. I was kindof worried that the flex mouthguard on the front wouldnt stop a paintball but i was proven wrong. It did fog a tiny bit around the edges but i might have just noticed that because im so used to my spectra 8 full shield not fogging. It does slide around a bit and the straps are hard to adjust as i said above but these are just minor problems.
Conclusion: Its definitely worth the money, i did have a few problems but the pros definitely outweigh the cons. If your looking for the best bounce factor available you found it. i give it a 9 only because i cant give it a 9.5
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brianoneil Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proteus, VForce Profiler
Marker Setup: Black Dye DMC
Dye Ultralite 45
Empire B
Dye Drop Forward
Ultralite Barrels 14"
MacDev 684500
Top Hat Mod
Strengths: Light, Flexible, Thermal Pane to prevent fogging
Weaknesses: Ear protection is a little weak.
Review: This came as a reccomendation to me from Angel, Alex, Ollie and Yosh from Dynasty. They say they would reccomend them even if JT wasn't their major sponsor. I took their reccomendation on blind faith and can see why they stand by these.

I only wish the air protection was a little harder. In these gogs, your ears are only protected by a foam material, not hard plastic like most other masks. But the way these resist fogging far exceeds that need.

I must make clear, that they do protect your ears, but impact is alot more noticable than with the hard plastic. How often do people get hit in the ear anyway?
Conclusion: There is a good reason why the pros wear these masks. Get one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

187inc Thursday, January 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spectra, flex 7
Marker Setup: ion
cougar river air sports c/f body
ndz s treme trigger
ccm mid rise
sith 85 grip frame
cp reg
sp 14" aa barrel
sp on off
shock tech mini rail
scenerio dreams t board
halo b
lucky bolt
center flag 68/4500
Lx polarized glasses
Strengths: Light
Flexible
Comfortable as dust
Light
X ray vision
Soft Ears
Weaknesses: Every other Smart Person wears them
Review: these goggles are the most comfortable things you can wear on your face. with the thermal lenses, the will not fog. i have never, ever had the slightest bit of fog at any time, even in rain or snow.
depending on how you wear them, you might even forget your wearing them, no joke. i love the fact that im not distracted by crappy, uncomfortable goggles, and like any thing made by JT, you can wear them forever, in style and comfortable.
depending on the goggles you last pair of goggs you owned, expect A LOT more bounces. i cant count how many times ive been capped in the face only to find a clean mask (not that im a mathmetition). also expect to gat more fools, cause the spectra lenses are ILL!! get smoke lenses to look like your paid to kill and shoot someone
Conclusion: try them you wont be dissapointed, nor will you ever look like a dufus walking of the field in non JT gear, even if you still do get popped and mugged.


get some Lx glasses to get the ladies off the field
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 20th, 2006 at 9:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media