paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip

Tippmann E-Grip Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann E-Grip

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann E-Grip
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 165
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Introducing the All New E-Grip, Electronic Grip System. The E-Grip system uses an electronic control board to activate a solenoid. When activated, the solenoid disengages the sear, which in turn fires the marker. The System is powered by a concealed 9 Volt Battery. All electronic components are completely contained inside the grip, which allows you to quickly and easily change grips.

Fire Modes:
Semi-Auto: Fires 1 Shot for each trigger pull.
Auto-Response: Fires 1 Shot for each trigger pull or release.
Full Auto: Fires Repeatedly as long as the trigger is held.
3 Shot Burst: Fires 3 Shots for each trigger pull.
Turbo: Fires 1 shot for every trigger pull, fires 1 shot for every trigger pull or release if the time between trigger pulls is less than .25 seconds.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann E-Grip is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Prairiewolf Sunday, September 12th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Primary:
Tippmann A5
OPSGEAR MK 48 Shroud and Folding Stock
X7 Low Profile Hopper
OPSGEAR Trinity 16" Barrel
E-Grip
TASCO 1x42 Red-dot sight

Sidearm:
Tiberius 8.1
Strengths: Rate of fire
Ease of installation
Fear factor
Weaknesses: Do Not Use With CO2!!!
Battery life
Review: This is a sweet upgrade. I used to play sniper, 1 shot 1 kill and so on, but I guess I needed something more exciting.... And behold.

The aftermarket version that I got was very simple to install, and worked perfectly right out of the box. All you need is a nine volt battery. Rate of fire is impressive - I just left mine at the 13bps factory setting, because I don't like to blow too much paint.... The menu system is quite straight forward as well, just make sure that you always cary something thin with you so that you can make changes on the fly.

The trigger worked great for two weeks, and then one day, I got to the field, and right off the hop, it wouldn't work.

Turns out, that somebody had overfilled my CO2 tank, and that had caused some liquid CO2 to get into the internals of the gun. This fried my electronics on the spot. Not cool.

Battery life lasts about 700 - 800 shots. You'll also have to turn the trigger back on every two hours if you don't use it. (in long scenario games I think this would not be fun to encounter....)
Conclusion: All in all, this is a great upgrade, but I would seriously consider switching to HPA if you are currently running CO2. It'll cost a bit more 'cause of the tank, but you will save yourself having to buy another trigger, should any liquid CO2 make its way in (and this can happen in more ways then just overfilling the tank).

This changed my game completely. Honestly, it at least doubled the amount of fun I was having, because now I'm not afraid to take my woodsball setup against the speedballers on the field. (Yes, I know it's all the player, not the gun, but I must say - half of the game is mental)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tydo Monday, May 31st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bt Egrip
Tippmann A5 E grip (non WAS)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, WAS E Trigger, Cyclone Feed W. Squishy Paddles, JSC Red Hot Powertube, Ak-47 Shroud/mag/stock.
Strengths: -Looks
-Firing Modes
-Easy Programming
Weaknesses: -No External Switch
Review: Well, i bought this trigger and have been 100% satisfied with it, the programming is easy, theres no lights visible to give you away at night and it works perfectly until..........

My A5 became possessed as the trigger began shooting mercislisly at 17bps without stopping, i tried and tried again to hit the safety and it did not work, luckily i was walking off the field and it ran out of air quickly! This is the only crucial flaw i found in it, im pretty sure it was a once in a lifetime event tho.

Conclusion: I would glady recomend this to anyone looking to shoot faster with their a5
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yet Again Tuesday, August 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger, response...etc
Marker Setup: Tippy A5, Low-pro 200rd Tactical loader, 12" APEX barrel, E-Grip, All internals reworked, Collapsible stock, Front grip, 68/3000 Pure Energy HPA...MWAHAHA
Strengths: Like the others. ROF is awesome! It don't matter if you're rec/speed.
Weaknesses: Unless your familiar, not easy to switch modes on the fly.
Review: I'm a woodsball kinda guy. Not necessarily a camping shooter, but if the opportunity is there, I'll take it. E-Grip gives the player options outside the abilities of your own hands. We all know the sound of a Tippman is aggressive, with all those mechanical parts snapping with the pop of the air! But, how about that sound heard in the distance in the woods, then a follow-up of 20-30 round bursts. That's intimidating! Sure you can get that sound on semi, or with response, but ramp, or full auto with e-grip lets you concentrate on the real problems...enemy players. Add an APEX barrels, which I dare say I can hit what Flatlines can't while using, and you're unstoppable!
Conclusion: DUM DUM DUMMMMMM....get an E-Grip, and save the world!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

badboiz18 Sunday, August 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom w/ smart parts progressive barrel
smart parts ion xe
Marker Setup: X-7 offset hopper adapter
red dot sight
adjustable stock
flatline barrel
double trigger kit
Strengths: very durable like all Tippmann's
shoots fast
battery lasts long
6 firing modes
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: The trigger has like 6 different firing modes, and I only use semi, 3 shot burst, response, and auto. The other two are ramp modes which i think are kind of useless. I also realized that the battery lasts really long. Ive changed it twice over a about a year and a half. I mainly use response thought because it can get really fast when you need it, and stay calm when you dont.
Conclusion: If you really want the extra firing modes, I recommend this marker to someone who is going from woodsball to speedball and dosent want to spend much on a speedball gun. The only problem is that its really expensive. For a great shooting speed, easy to fire, tournament legal trigger, I would recommend the response trigger which an air assisted battery free trigger from Tippmann and is cheaper!
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Spawndawg Thursday, January 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
"14 in JJ barel
Tippmann E-grip
Rap4 Aluminum blot & hex head front bolt
Maddog springs
Nail for a stiker pin
Strengths: Five modes of fire
easy removel and cleaning
Weaknesses: Uses batteries
Review: I like like I was getting nowhere with semi-auto on full-auto fields until I got one of these.
The first day I played with mine I won a bounty hunter game at my local field with the most kills + last man standing & didn't get hit once. That was a great day.

P.S. I have seen a couple of people say they took their gun in to be cleaned by someone else. To you guys I say you are idiots. No one will take care of your gun better than you will. CLEAN YOUR OWN GUN!!!!!!! JEZZ.... how lazy can you be?
Conclusion: Must have for any Timmpann owner
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 22nd, 2009 at 10:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A-5 crazy guy Friday, January 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline Barrel System
Tech T Vortex Mod, Lightning Rod, & QEPH
A-5 Ricochet Hopper
JCS Aluminum Power Tube & Front Bolt
E-Grip (W.A.S. Board)
Pure Energy 48cu/3000psi w/ Direct Remote
Strengths: Price
Durability
Alternate Firing Modes
Battery Life
Maintenance
Weaknesses: None
Review: Everyone in paintball has to have speed because shooting @ someone with 17BPS and your opponent shooting @ you @ about 25+BPS really isn't fair. I came to the field with a stock Tippmann after receiving it for my birthday and did quite well the first time around. It was decent for a stock but then I guess my stock cyclone "melted" because the 17BPS stock was just too fast lol. I then upgraded with the E-Grip containing the W.A.S. board and also bought the Tech T Cyclone Feed Mod System to have a fast and reliable A-5 with SPEED. Ever since buying both products to upgrade my gun, it has been unbelievably fast and durable till this very day. I don't think any other grip for this gun would be necessary except this one.
Conclusion: My final recommendation is to buy this product if you haven't already because my review says it all. Priced @ about $99 and the reliability of this product make it a great upgrade!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icyGrip Monday, December 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
any e trigger
Marker Setup: a5, egrip, blade double trigger, gas through mag, car stock, 16" ar15 style barrel
Strengths: Easy to use, and tons of modes to play with
Weaknesses: Battery
Review: i would recommend this to anyone with a a5. you can get this thing to shoot really quick, and its remarkably easy to use.
Choosing modes on it is really easy you just press the button down for a few seconds. it also has a bunch of modes to cycle through that are preset for what ever you plan on using them for.
Their are only to bad things about it; the first thing is that you have to take the entire grip to change the battery. and the other is that you need an allon to turn the thing on or off (you also need it to change fingering modes).
Conclusion: i would tell any a5 owner to pick one up. The thing is just a great and easy upgrade to get, and it comes out of the box and ready to use.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer(()) Saturday, March 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline Barrel
W.A.S E- Grip
24 oz CO2
Strengths: Fast
Battery Life
Easy Installation
Easy to use
Weaknesses: The price,but it is well worth it.
Review: This is a great accessory for the A-5. It can be programed to shoot up to 30 bps with the Tech-T Cyclone Feeder Upgrade. Without the Tech-T upgrade this it can shoot about 16-17 bps without any dry fires. It has 5 different firing modes which i will describe later. As far as the installation goes all you have to is slide the safety out. Then pull the trigger assembly out, attach the battery, slide it in place, and tuck the wires in. Then put the trigger back in and slide the safety back in. If you have trouble getting the safety in or out it helps to press down on top of the trigger assembly . Then all you have to do is take the other grip off and put he E-Grip on. Changing the modes is not as hard as some people say. I change modes during games all the time. As long as you have an allen wrench with you. If you have a stock barrel then it will be very inacurate when firing fast. I recommend the Flatline Barrel. Now for the different modes. This is in the order that they are on the gun.

Single Shot- Fires one shot for each trigger pull.

Three Shot Ramping- For each trigger pull 3 shots are fired, when you pull the trigger fast it is basically full auto, you just have to keep pulling the trigger.

Full Auto- As long as you hold down the trigger it fires. FAST

Auto Response- Fires a shot for the pull and release of the trigger.(personal favorite)

Turbo- This a confusing mode. The faster you pull the trigger the faster it fires. It is like a combination of Auto Response mode and Full Auto Mode.
Conclusion: This is a must have for the A-5. It is fast and easy to use.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sgt._Schultz Saturday, January 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 egrip, tippmann 98 and a5 response triggers
Marker Setup:
Setup A:Tippmann A5
W.A.S. Egrip
Tacamo AK stock
Tacamo AK mag kit
Tacamo sight rail
Tacamo AK barrel

Setup B:Tippmann Custom Pro ACT
BT16 M16 barrel kit
Bt16 sight rail
Tapco six-position stock
Remote coil
Strengths: Very fast, simple design, easy to maintain.
Weaknesses: I can't think of any....
Review: Ok, first of all let me say that I got the egrip with the Wicked Air Sportz upgraded board, so this is a review about that, not the older egrips...I got this item at a local sporting goods store, and I immediately tested it out, and it outperformed my expectations! Installation is soooo easy (all you have to do is switch out grips from the old stock one, to this one!), much easier than installing an egrip on a 98 (which I have had the pleasure of doing). Tuning is very easy with the WAS board. Tippmann's instructions are very complete and simple, for all those who aren't the brightest bulbs that ever shined (Like me!). Shoots very fast, about 17-18 BPS!! At times, even the cyclone seemed to be having a little trouble keeping up, so maybe I need the Tech T Vortex mod.... Anyway, it works great, and enables me to TOTALLY own my friends!!!!
Conclusion: Buy it, its great!! A whole lot better than the response trigger!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

dawgs416 Thursday, December 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I only had the stock trigger and this is better, also i have a spyder with a rocking trigger on it and i think the a-5 e-grip is better.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with an E-grip, tactical stock, flatline barrel, and expansion chamber.
Strengths: Converts the A-5 to speedball gun.
Many different options to choose to shoot with.
Weaknesses: Battery takes time to change.
Takes time to change between different modes.
Expensive.
Review: This is a good product for a speedballer or woods baller. Increases the rate of fire dramatically. Many different firing modes to choose from like, Semi-Auto, 3 shot ramping, 3 shot full auto, Auto Response, and Turbo. Hard to change the battery and takes a little time to change the different modes. Takes a little time to get used to how to operate. If you don't know it is confusing. Read Instructions first.
Conclusion: Best Upgrade for the A5 because it can change the gun from Woods ball to Speedball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media