paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip

Tippmann E-Grip Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann E-Grip

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann E-Grip
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 165
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Introducing the All New E-Grip, Electronic Grip System. The E-Grip system uses an electronic control board to activate a solenoid. When activated, the solenoid disengages the sear, which in turn fires the marker. The System is powered by a concealed 9 Volt Battery. All electronic components are completely contained inside the grip, which allows you to quickly and easily change grips.

Fire Modes:
Semi-Auto: Fires 1 Shot for each trigger pull.
Auto-Response: Fires 1 Shot for each trigger pull or release.
Full Auto: Fires Repeatedly as long as the trigger is held.
3 Shot Burst: Fires 3 Shots for each trigger pull.
Turbo: Fires 1 shot for every trigger pull, fires 1 shot for every trigger pull or release if the time between trigger pulls is less than .25 seconds.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann E-Grip is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Ashvang Wednesday, October 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
E-grip w/ Double Trigger (modified)
Flatline Barrel
DOP Power tube
Superfly Bolt
Expansion Chamber
20 oz Pure Energy co2

(loaner gun)
Strengths: Multiple settings for Rate of Fire and Shots Per Pull
Easy to install
Weaknesses: Switching settings in the field
Easy to mess up the nylon screws
Review: Installed in seconds, right out of the box. Pop two set pins, slide the old grip off, put the new grip on (after installing the battery of course).

To change out the battery, it took me under two minutes and I was taking my time. Battery does fit a bit snug inside the grip and you must be careful to not let the wires press against the firing pin or it will rub through the casing of the wires. I have a mini screw driver with a flat and phillips head on opposite ends, overall length of two inches. This helps greatly in adjusting the RoF and SPP because of the expansion chamber. But most important of all, it's all about the paintball you use. I use Scorch balls when I'm doing single fire, but when using three round burst or full auto, I go with Marbles. Scorch is too brittle and it turns the cyclone feeder into a blender.
Conclusion: It's a great buy if you have the right paint and barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 21st, 2005 at 8:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dilly man 2 Thursday, September 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
the imagine lol the e-grip doesnt compare beautiful peice of work
Marker Setup: TIPPMANN A-5, red hot bolt, e-grip, x-core 8 stage x-chamber, cp single peice barrel, superfly bolt, red hot bolt, mp5 sliding stock, 50mm red dot sight with the off set base, 4 20 ounces, 2 9 ounces, adn thats about it
Strengths: work of art, i never have had any probs with it :D
Weaknesses: The rof and firing settings at 1st but then they r no prob.
Review: overall i love this upgrade!, never have had any problems with this grip. It sounds really mean with the upgraded front bolt instead of the plastic stock bolt. i hated the screwdriver settings at first but i got used to them and now i like them and i dont find them a problem anymore. it like the rof ! it clocked in at 18bps with all my upgrades!.. I would get it if u were looking for speed and power. for about $119 its a pretty good deal if you have a job or if your just itchi'n to sped a couple of extra bucks. BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!

penny for your thoughts..... if u run on c02 get the x-core 8 stage x-chamber
co2 problems r solved
Conclusion: Buy it for.... rof, reliability, price...$119 come on guys good deal
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

aDistantStar Friday, July 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Grip
Marker Setup: A-5*eGrip*Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Single burst and auto fire.
Weaknesses: Changing the modes is a bit hard.
Didnt come with battery.
Review: Being able to change the rate of fire is amazing.. I had some skeptics about the about the auto fire and the burst breaking balls ect, Once I tested the grip it was nothing shy of amazing. I dont know if they all dont come with batteries but mine didnt.
Conclusion: Id recomend this grip to anyone, Little bit pricey but worth every penny.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iman88 Saturday, May 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
electronic spyders
Marker Setup: A5-Egrip with double trigger,expansion chamber and flat-line also a 12in jj ceramic
Strengths: -one word FAST!
Weaknesses: nothing I have noticed
Review: When I first got my A5 it was faster then the 98 custom I had first used. Now that I have the e-grip it is amazing. It is definitly a all-around-gun. It can play in the woods(and dominate)or play on the speed-ball field(and dominate). Next time a person at your field using a high end marker makes fun of you for using a Tippmann, take them to the speed-ball and show them whats-what.
Conclusion: This is definatly a good by...but make sure you have a good set of pods or you will have to leave the field mid-game because you ran out of paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nadrethepadre Wednesday, May 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other spyder electronic grips(way slower)
Marker Setup: a-5, 16'' dye boomstick barrel, 20 oz co2, expansion chamber kit,e-grip
Strengths: very fast
Weaknesses: battery change
Review:
When I first bought the e-grip I put a new battery on and then I put it on the gun. I brought it outside and shot it. I was amazed at the how sensitive the trigger was. At first I thought the trigger was great and then I switched the trigger spring with a spring of a click pen. The trigger was so sensitive that I could barely touch the trigger and it would shoot. When I went to turn the rate of fire up I noticed that the screw was missing. As you can imagine I was not happy. So I called up tippmann and told them I was not about to spend another $12 on sending my e-grip back, being the good company that they are the said they would pay for the shipping cost to and from the warehouse. I live In Maine so it took almost 2 weeks to get my new e-grip. When I finally received it in the mail I put it on the gun, turned the rate of fire all the way up and went out shooting. Unfortunately I had just about no co2 so it didnít really shoot. This gun is very fast in turbo mode or auto response. Much faster than full auto. I can only imagine how fast this thing would go if you have a double trigger. The one other thing I want for my gun is air instead of co2. If you have any suggestions about what tank, pressure and size to get when you donít have a comp air system I would appreciate it. This gun is way faster than a spyder and seems almost as fast as some intimidators.
Conclusion: buy this upgrade for your a-5. It will put you up there with the $500-$900 guns, woth every penny
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

titoc5 Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 a5 w/rt evil omen
Marker Setup: a5 with egrip ,flatline , compressed air and center flag reg.
Strengths: adjustable rate of fire , light squeeze on trigger, multiple modes of fire
Weaknesses: buttons could be a little easier to adjust
Review: I had an evil omen . I traded it for a a5 with a r/t and some money . I wasn't getting the distance i wanted with the omen . I added a flatline and a reg to it and it was great .
But something was missing the egrip once that was put in it was all over i am snipping heads from 50 yds Eaasy . the fully auto mode is amazing .. but u have to up the rate of fire.. if you own an a 5 you need an egrip
Conclusion: i give it a 9 out of 10 only because the buttons are a little inconvenient
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GrassHopper Friday, April 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A-5 w/ E Grip (1-2 mm pull)
GTA double trigger
12" BigShot (beadblasted)
LAPCO drop
ACI X- Chamber
20 oz CO2
Strengths: Speed
Concealment
Walkable
Weaknesses: none that i have found
Review: This upgrade really lets the true potential of the A5 shine. I have heard that some people say that this is not walkable, mine is perfectly walkable. Took about an hour of tweeking between the penspring mod and the straw method. Had to shave some areas of the trigger to get it as shot as it is. Back to the review, this will allow your A5 to shoot as fast as your fingers can move. Its pretty damn fast, especially on full auto. But when if comes to the field, i stick to just semi, its all you will need. It really made me thing of the power i had in my hand when i first went to the field with this. People had 400-1000 (starting) markers, yet my $434 marker kept up. The new LP kit would really bring out the beast of this marker. The way it is set up now, to me, is perfect.
Conclusion: This product really adds to the fun. No one expects it to shoot fast, yet their jaws drop when they do. This brings a whole new aspect to the game. Although, i don't like the fact of how fast the batteries dies, in respect to other markers out there. Well i guess thats what rechargable is for.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodballfreak Thursday, April 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None Really
Marker Setup: A-5, 14" Smart Parts Teardrop, Rear Velocity Adjuster, E-Grip, Dead On A-5 Pro Seal Front Bolt And Power Tube, Dead On Front Grip, Double Trigger, Soon To Have Expansion Chamber.
Strengths: Fast, Lots of Different Modes, Adjust ROF, Lightens and Shortens Trigger Pull, Durable.
Weaknesses: Have to use a screwdriver to change modes.
Review: Overall this product is a very good upgrade that I have found out so far. The only thing that I have found wrong with it that I personally don't like is that you have to change fireing modes with a screwdriver. If you are not careful you will round out the slot were you put the screwdriver to change modes, and it will not catch anymore and you will not beable to change modes so you have to be very careful. Other wise this product is very good. It makes the gun just as accurate, your gun will be faster. So pretty if you are debating to buy this product DO IT!!!!
Conclusion: If have trouble deciding between RT/Egrip, go with the egrip because there are more modes, and I've heard of the RT giving people problems.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

123cct Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder electra
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5 w/flatline ,collapsible stock, remote,and bsa 30mm red dot sight,e-grip, cnc machined front bolt, ez sling, palmer stablizer, and 14" pro team fx barrel with muzzle break ,hand guards, and m-16 front sight, asr-1, dye izon red dot, double triggers on stock grip + e-grip
Strengths: -Shoots vert fast
-allows you to control rof
-light weight
Weaknesses: - battery dying on you.
-sometimes 2 fast 2 control
-shoots a bunch of paint fast
Review: I just purcahsed my e-grip about almost a month ago, and I am glad i did. The first time i played with it was awsome!!!!!!!!!! It shot so fast I was on a hill and one of the other team tried to sneak up on me, I saw him out of the corner of my eye i swung around and lit him up with a quick burst of 8-10 shots before he could shoot twice at me. This upgrade is pretty expensive but if you look for a deal (ebay). I have seen one go for as low as $81 on there so check it out it is worth it. From my personal experience using the e-grip this thing will give you a definate advantage over any gun especially with the flatline. They are going to have to get through a thick wall of paint before they can get to you. Once you shoot it will be shooting a bunch of paint, it is just so fun to let off a burst on some one who doesnt expect it. If you have the $ get it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: When people know that you have an e-grip they are very hesitant to be on the other team and also to get close to you. Get it you will fall in love the first time you let it rip and a spray of paint makes contact with the opposition's head and body.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 23rd, 2004 at 1:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BIG_Phil Saturday, April 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
electro markers, e-blades i guess
Marker Setup: tippmann A5
-e-grip
-68/3000 nitro
-dop bullet drop
-uber double trigger mod
Strengths: rof
modes
scariness
ease of installation
Weaknesses: none except for ball choppage at high rof and not compatible with double trigger
Review: i just picked this up the other day and it really rips! turbo mode is my favorite. the modes are great and it really cooks when you turn up the rof. one thing i don't suggest is max speed in turbo mode because the cyclone flails so fast it becomes a miny belnder and no one wants to clean that out! i was a little bothered though because you have to do a custom job if you want to put in a double trigger and still have it work. there are a couple of pins and springs to knock out but when you do that you can really let loose in semi mode! i never thought i could walk an a-5 trigger
Conclusion: i give this a 9 just for overall goodness. i took off because of the choppage at high speeds and the do it yourself trigger job if you want a double trigger but that isn't really the e-grips fault
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media