paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip

Tippmann E-Grip Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann E-Grip

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann E-Grip
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 165
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Introducing the All New E-Grip, Electronic Grip System. The E-Grip system uses an electronic control board to activate a solenoid. When activated, the solenoid disengages the sear, which in turn fires the marker. The System is powered by a concealed 9 Volt Battery. All electronic components are completely contained inside the grip, which allows you to quickly and easily change grips.

Fire Modes:
Semi-Auto: Fires 1 Shot for each trigger pull.
Auto-Response: Fires 1 Shot for each trigger pull or release.
Full Auto: Fires Repeatedly as long as the trigger is held.
3 Shot Burst: Fires 3 Shots for each trigger pull.
Turbo: Fires 1 shot for every trigger pull, fires 1 shot for every trigger pull or release if the time between trigger pulls is less than .25 seconds.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann E-Grip is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17
        Next Page
hgainest Monday, October 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 egrip
Strengths: Shoots very fast when you want it to and keeps up. Acurate.
Weaknesses: If velocity is high breaks balls ,expensive, and you can't change modes in combat.
Review: When I first used it, I had it on auto, it really scared the enemy but chopped balls so I had to put it on 3 round burst. If your into speedball or if you are like me, and prefer scenario, this is great. I easily took down a bunch of guys and sounds really cool.
Conclusion: I would recomand this for someone who is looking for something for their A-5 or just want to paint the enemy. If you've got the cash and enough paint balls, this will be a great investment.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

compthatsh@t Sunday, October 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
flatline barrel
Strengths: fast,fast,fast.
Weaknesses: it can chop paint and get fustrating. pricey but well worth the money.
Review: you got to get and you will become the talk of the field. the grip raises you to the next level.this grip is a monster!!!!! it takes a basic gun and puts you among the big guys.(angel,bob long,etc...) it sure gets peoples attention because when i fire at some one the boards get painted like a house. it is a must with the a-5 or at least a response trigger.
Conclusion: Go out and buy this upgrade. it is worth a shot. i love my e-grip. the A-5 is the raw power of the American product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Proeliator Wednesday, September 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Response trigger, a good trigger set-up but it doesn't come close to the e-grip.
Marker Setup: A-5 w e-grip, stiffi, car-stock, full M-4 conversion.
fully macked out old T-98 for speedball
Strengths: super light trigger pull, selectable modes of fire, blazing fast.
Weaknesses: Battery placement isn't the easiest, fire modes can be hard to read.
Review: The e-grip has several things going for it. First of all, it takes about 10 seconds to drop in. Maybe there were fitment problems with the old ones but mine just pops right in and out, fit is perfect. Trigger pull is short and light. The term "mouse-click" gets over used, but if it applies to anything it does to the e-grip. This thing lays down paint so fast it amazes everybody who sees it in action. The selectable modes of fire are great, tourney legal, and more fun than should be allowed. The only down side is that the mode positions can be hard to read as they are small and hidden in the grip. Most of us end up leaving the e-grip on turbo anyways so it doesn't bother me. Tippman claims that the e-grip will function fine in humidity, rain, etc...just don't go swimming with it. Despite the concern over electronics, I've played with it in all conditions and so far it has remained unaffected by climate. I was on the fence before I bought my e-grip but now I'm a believer. I'm starting to wonder if some of the reviewers on here are slamming the e-grip simply because they hate getting stiched up by e-grip equipped A-5s.


Conclusion: Having played with the e-grip, and the R/T, I've found the e-grip far superior with its super light trigger pull, selectable rounds of fire, and ease of use. I would have given it a 10 if the modes were easier to read and the battery easier to replace. Easily has the highest fun factor of any paintball mod I've ever used.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 17th, 2003 at 5:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Flatliner17 Monday, September 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Electronic Trigger for Spyders
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Flatline Barrel System, E-grip, CAR Stock, Psychoballistics Bullet Style Drop Forward with on/off valve
Strengths: shoots FAST, 5 different modes of fire
Weaknesses: Firing Mode & Rate are adjusted by a small screwdriver in front of the grip
Review: this trigger is the best E-Trigger I have ever used, it shoots incrdeibly fast. The 5 different fring modes are very nice, you can choose your style of fire. The only thing tat I don't like is that the firing mode and rae is adjusted by a small screwdriver infront of the grip, it could strip easily if not being careful.
Conclusion: Very nice, convenient, Tippmann did a nice job on this Electronic trigger, FAST, Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Peter Rix Thursday, September 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black Dragun Electric
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 Red dot sight, Jr. freak barrel, silencer, sling, Remote line
E-grip, Car stock
Zeus G2
Strengths: Fast, easy to use and adjust, light trigger pull
Weaknesses: Sear is cheaply made,
Review: I love this piece of weaponry.... this is one sweet piece. With over 16 thousand rounds through my A-5 i decided to put some pep into the gun by getting the E-grip. things couldn't be better. the trigger pull is alright but not great, i took some springs i "aquired" and used them to replace the old ones that were i'd guess about 3 times harder than these. talk about light trigger. Like my man theone was saying you can make virtually every mode seem like fully automatic if you're on anything but semi.... trust me my semi even seems like fully auto now.

i don't like the sear... the sear is made out of a heat treated metal not sure what kind but it's not the best. i've seen peoples go in about 6000 rds.. mine was starting to go and i was on 3000rds.... what i did was replace the heat treated E-grip sear with the sear from the old assembly which after 16k rds is still not showing wear at all. it would be nice if they kept the old sears in the trigger assemblys rather than creating problems by tinkering with new metals.
Conclusion: I found this to be an overall 10, it's an excellant buy. with a 5 minute adjustment and switch this thing performs better then right out of the box. i'm very impressed with the product and it's versatility/ability. I really suggest switch the sears.... not the whole assembly just the sear. and maybe the springs if you can manage to find the right ones... (look in click pens)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maverick_26 Monday, July 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann model 98 w/response trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
E-Grip
20oz Co2
32 degrees expansion chamber
V-Force Shield Rental
Just ordered E-Grip
Strengths: Rate of fire, PULL 2 pins and put it on, Easy battery change, 5 modes
Weaknesses: Uses up paintballs fast. Turn rate of fire down.
Review: When I first recieved my E-Grip it looked hard to install. But it really wasn't, I just had to put a 9 Volt battery in the grip. Pull 2 pins that hold the grip on, pull the old grip off, slip the E-Grip on, and finally put the 2 pins right back in. Total Time: 2 minutes. At first, when I bought the A-5 I thought when it said field strip it in about 90 seconds, I thought it was just some sales crap to make you buy the gun. But as I noticed, "I was wrong!"

GET THE E-GRIP! YOU WONT REGRET IT!!!
Conclusion: Overall the E-Grip is one of the best upgrades you can buy for your A-5. Since it runs off a 9 Volt battery, it wont use up some of your Co2/Air like the Response Trigger. Highly recommended item for anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mightytutu Sunday, July 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RT
Marker Setup: A-5
E-GRIP
Remote Line
MP stock
Laser Sight
20oz Tank
Strengths: FAST FAST FAST ROF
Easy to install
RUUUUUUUNNNN!!!!
Weaknesses: If your lacking muscles it may be hard to line up the pins
Pricey
Review: Well I loved my Tippmann A-5 sooooo much when I first received it in the mail. The rate of fire was fine for those rec games in the woods. I fell inlove soo much, that I decided to treat it to a phat folding stock, remote line, and then my precious e-grip. It's a tight fit, but once its on.. WOW!! Watch out kids! You can tap the trigger, to single fire (so you dont waste those precious rounds, and gas), and you can also hold down the trigger a bit longer for 2-3 shot burst.. or keep your finger down for full auto! Being a very spoiled rich boy, I would have to say that besides my rolex ,this is the best thing I've ever purchased in my 21 years of life. I am a very hard to please individual. Your gun isn't a gun without the E-grip! With some skill, and the a-5/egrip set up, you're a god of the woods!
Conclusion: I quote my friend (that is quite experienced in paintballin'), "I will never go against you or that d*mn sub machine gun, I cant even get close to you!!"
Warning- May leave bruises all over your opponents!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

supratt Saturday, July 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 , E-grip, 14" All American barrel
Strengths: Fast, Fast, Fast, FAST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: changing settings
Review: I just put this E-grip and a 14" All american barrel on my A-5 and played my first game with it. First I played with it on Auto and I could not believe how fast it shot I took out every one out, when you hear it in full auto it just blows your mind it gets even better when you put it in turbo the faster you pull the trigger the faster it sprays paint and whats great about the gun is the cyclcone feeder keeps up even when you set the rate all the way up.I shot 2000Paintballs and had no breaks. The E-grips not perfect there were some weaknesses like its hard to line up the e-grip with the gun I really had to force it in , it took a long time . I paid 115$ and I didnt want to break it. second to change the setting you have to stick a small srewdriver into two small holes which are not in line and hard to read the number setting.
Conclusion: If you have an A-5 The E-grip is a must you will not be dissapointed this thing sprays paint this thing can take on a angel , autocoker ,ect
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Turborascal Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: My Son
A-5 A-5 Hellcat
E-Grip E-Grip
Flatline Empire 15" sized
68/4500 58/3000 & 20oz CO2
drop for expansion
on/off on/off
double trigger
rear velocity

Strengths: Easy install
Really works
Works well with feeder
Weaknesses: micro switch spring needed slight bend
setting a bit awkward
Review: Bought E-grip for my son, who wanted the upgrade. I didn't think it was necessary as the A-5 performs so well right out of the box. Installed his last Friday and we went out the next day. Awesome is the word for it. Works in every mode. Feeder keeps up with no problem. Had it set to about 3/4 of fastest repeat. No ball breakage, used mostly Blaze and some Evil paint.

Well didn't make it home without buying another E-grip for my A-5. Put that on and went shooting again Sunday. Had a riot. The Flatline and E-Grip combo was perfect. Sprayed flat far and often. Sounds like a sub machine gun in the woods. What a thrill to walk through the woods and have opponents run off away from you. Only drawback will have to work overtime to pay for paint and air!

Keep your pretty colored chromed up guns and fancy paintball clothes. But if you here my son and I in the woods and see two combat dingy looking dudes coming at you with our E-Gripped A-5s, you might want to high tail it outa there!

This is a must have mod for the A-5.
Conclusion: Definite must have upgrade to a stable gun platform. Just know that when you pump out in auto with Flatline barrel you WILL attract attention and fear. Definite do it again, infact I did on my gun after doing it on my son's.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

|2ogu3 4ssassin Friday, June 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder trigger
Marker Setup: A-5, 14" J&J Ceramic, E-Grip, Double Trigger
Strengths: ROF ROF ROF ROF ROF need i say mroe?
Weaknesses: uhhhhhhhh...... u cant walk it
Review: CRAZY!!!! ok i got this cuz i though u could wak it, but o well u cant. its still a harder pull, but ITS GOT BOUNCE!!!! ok i got this so i could walk it, but i shoot faster with just shootin normal. thats right no jk no lie. this thing bounces. i outshot the cyclone feed, and shot around 15bps. its crazy.
Conclusion: ok get it. its worth it. get it. if u wanna walk it u cant sorry. but its faster than u think. it bounces like crazy so just get it with a double trigger
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media