paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip

Tippmann E-Grip Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann E-Grip

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann E-Grip
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 165
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Introducing the All New E-Grip, Electronic Grip System. The E-Grip system uses an electronic control board to activate a solenoid. When activated, the solenoid disengages the sear, which in turn fires the marker. The System is powered by a concealed 9 Volt Battery. All electronic components are completely contained inside the grip, which allows you to quickly and easily change grips.

Fire Modes:
Semi-Auto: Fires 1 Shot for each trigger pull.
Auto-Response: Fires 1 Shot for each trigger pull or release.
Full Auto: Fires Repeatedly as long as the trigger is held.
3 Shot Burst: Fires 3 Shots for each trigger pull.
Turbo: Fires 1 shot for every trigger pull, fires 1 shot for every trigger pull or release if the time between trigger pulls is less than .25 seconds.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann E-Grip is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17
        Next Page
cannondale Sunday, June 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann custom 98 with reactive trigger.
Marker Setup: SHocker turbo Loaded to the hilt, A-5 has a E-grip, Flatline, 32 Degrees bolt, antisiphon tank and have ordered a Palmers Female Regulator.
Strengths: Easy to install, Fire rate is insane commands respect.
Weaknesses: Made of plastic, Battery can't be turnd off.
Review: I installed the E- Grip for a friend and a new Flatline. He is very meticulous about his paintball Gun always wants the best or nothing and the Plain reactive trigger was problematic so all I did was install the e-grip and tested about 1000 balls (Didn't take long LOL) on the gun. it's really easy to install just watch your wires and don't pinch them when installing. My first hopper volley on Turbo mode was like a Machine gun the rate of fire and was much better than my Shocker and just as easy to achieve. My first thought was WOW I don't want to be on the opposite team (woods Play) it's Kinda scary. I though by time a person realized they have been hit they would have taken about 15 balls from this gun already!! it's one of the funnest and fastest guns I've ever shot. Makes me rethink going to The Tippmann Open in Michigan (unless I buy the a-5) and I will. I do think you need a on/off switch and a rough figure on how long a battery last I also don't like the plastic it's durable but I like aluminum .45 Frames, the adjustments are plastic also with a steel mini screw driver (included) the adjustments can be stripped if your not careful.
Conclusion: I wish for the money they could make a aluminum grip frame. A gun like this Deserves that much, i'ts worth the money regardless. on semi out mode it has a great trigger pull and that itself will increase your rate of fire for tourneys. Make sure you have deep pockets for paint once you shoot this thing you can't stop pulling the trigger and on Full auto you don't have to. I tested this gun with the E-grip and now I'm going to buy one!!! I would give it a 10 if it was aluminum and had a battery on/off and trigger travel adjustments.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 18th, 2003 at 6:07 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

genchaos Tuesday, June 10th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann stock grip
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with E-Grip, flatline, remote.
Strengths: lots of options, insanely easy to install.
Weaknesses: price and its kinda hard to adjust.
Review: Good trigger, very simple installation, it took me about 3 minutes to install it. It looks just like the stock grip which I like because people don't expect it. It is a bit hard to put in a new battery, you have to take the whole thing off the gun and then take it apart. It would of been nice if there was a knob or a switch instead of a screw to switch the firing mode/ROF. Also would of been nice if they had allowed you to adjust the trigger pull. Also would of been nice if they had put a rubber seal around the top were the gun meets the marker. I have played a few senerio games in slight rain and found out later that water had dripped into the trigger. The one key feature I like is the response trigger mode. That is very handy for fields that do not allow auto. I have suprised many targets with it.
Conclusion: All and all a good solid trigger. Could have been better or at least cheaper.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

onlyfortheweak Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months29 of 44 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I dunno anything else comparable
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline
E-grip
DOP drop w/ 32 deg. guage
24 oz. co2
Strengths: POWER!!!
Loud--unforgiving
Scares most people away from you
rips skin off people I shoot
Weaknesses: Gun wont take 3-burst too well on highest ROF, ball jams in chamber everytime
Review: Ohhhh man, if you got an A-5 with this, a flatline, and a big tank... shoot you got a freakin light machine gun. Turn the ROF down to the speed of an M60 and its one mean sucker. Screw the 23 bps, stay classic with a 14 bps like the old tippy SMG-60 (SMG-60... M60?? heyhey!!) The gun was made for traditional recballers anyway, not so much speedball. You wanna play speedball dont waste the gun on that, get an autococker. High ROF's arent needed in the woods, conservation and aggression is the key. The A-5's notorious loudness with legendary aggression from an M60 WITH the range of a flatline and its one hell of a combo. I'm not just saying all this to sound like I'm biased or anything, but trust me I know this from experience.
Conclusion: It's hard to describe the feeling my gun gives me now when I play, like a feeling of domination.. as you see people run away and you just wanna crush them!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

Krash2k Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A regular trigger on a Silver Eagle. Piranha EForce
Marker Setup: A-5 with E-grip 48 cu 3000 psi tank(N2)
Strengths: Adjustable rate of fire
Options
Easy trigger pull
Weaknesses: Expensive
Changing the battery is a learning experience
Nobody lets me use full auto
Review: Okay, I am re-reviewing this product. I got my A-5 with an E-grip already installed, so I don't know what a regular one is like, but HOT DAMN I LOVE THIS. Only real problem is that I tested while the guys I was playing against were around, and they wouldn't play unless I left it on semi-auto :(
Seriously though, it is a bit pricey($250ish CDN), and it's a bit of a pain to change firing modes. I like the option to adjust the rate of fire too, it's a nice little extra. Oh yeah, I use waaaay to much paint with it too, but I like my full-auto. Changing the batteries can test your patience a bit, because you basically have to deconstruct the grip, change the battery, then re-asemble it. Oh and make sure that it's not set to full auto when you put the new one in. Just trust me. THIS IS NOT A MOUSE CLICK TRIGGER. It is sensitive, but a PMI Piranha EForce is more sensitive than this one.
Conclusion: Lots of optional modes of fire, coupled with the sound of an A-5 firing is bowel loosening :D Kinda a pain sometimes, expensive. NOT A MOUSECLICK. If you're speedballing I highly recommemd a double-finger trigger.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 8th, 2003 at 1:32 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Shaha44 Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used my buddies Spyder E-99.. never anthing else electro...
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with Flatline or either Lapco Bigshot (mostly Flatline), E-Gip, Sniper FX stock, Remote Coil, 12 oz. Pure Energy tanks
Strengths: AUTO RESPONSE MODE!!!! EASY TO INSTALL!!!
Weaknesses: NOTHING!!!
Review: The E-Gip is the first thing you should do to the A5 besides a Flatline. It takes probably 10 minutes to install and you cannot screw that up because it is so easy... I like all of the modes, AUTO RESPONSE is the best. Super light trigger pull now, compared to stock trigger. This thing shoots very fast, watch out. Does not weigh anymore than stock trigger grip. Buy this beauty!!
Conclusion: This thing is a beauty. Get it! Whats the point of the Cyclone Feed without being able to shoot THIS FAST.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Davidballa Wednesday, May 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5,Electronic E-Grip, GTA Double trigger,20 oz Co2 with remote, Cocker Winforce barrel
Strengths: easy to install, light trigger pull, new firing rates
Weaknesses: NONE!...well, the grips are occasionally inconsistant
Review: I just recently purchased the E- Grip for my A-5 and so far it is working great! I have only had one ball break. But this was when i was firing at 350 fps and had it on full auto. Other than that, no balls have broken. The best feature of the E- Grip, i would have to say is the Auto Response or Turbo. This is great becuase for every trigger pull you get two shots off. And seeing as how some fields and tournys don't allow full auto, theses two modes are a great alternitave. Think of it this way. Normally you should be able to pull the trigger at about 4 pulls per second. And if you throw in the Auto response mode, then you will get 2 shots per pull, meaning you will be flinging about 8 shots per second. Now thats not bad at all. Especially if it is still considered Semi. Another awesome thing about upgrading to an E- Grip is that it will give your A5 Super light trigger pull. On a few occasions the marker has gone off, just by brushing up against my leg! My final observation is that it runs off a battery. This is a huge plus beucase you wont have to worry about everything being operated mechanically like with the RT. ITS ALL ELECTRIC!
Conclusion: Over all I would say that this is an awesome product and i would reccomend that anyone thinking about customizing there A5 should take this into review. Its a great product for a great value.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 29th, 2003 at 4:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jayson Saturday, May 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 98 custom
12v. Revy W Xboard
14in. Terminator barrel
Strengths: well, it lets you shoot more paint
Weaknesses: full auto tends to be inconsistant
Review: My friend has this on his A5 and it makes his gun even better. I like auto response mode the best myself full auto seems to be inconsistant and you can shoot more on auto response. I would get a R/T for my 98 custom but I waste to much paint as it is :-).
Conclusion: definately get this if you got the money to buy paint all the time. :-) Great upgrade after a new barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kog Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none -- unless you count the response trigger
Marker Setup: A-5 -- 14" two piece dye ironman boomstick -- dead on rear end adjustor -- dead on pro seal bolt(dont get this bolt. wait for a better one)
Strengths: rate of fire -- why else would you buy it??
Weaknesses: in turbo mode gun didnt rekock couple times
Review: What a blast! If you have an A-5 you have to get this. I have played with it for quite a while now and it works perfectly. After using the different modes several times I find myself always going back to the "turbo mode". you can shoot just as fast but you have more control of how much paint you shoot. you can shoot a boatload of paint on one battery. you can shoot all summer on 2 possibly 3 9V batteries(and thats playing a lot.) Im not convinced that it shoots 15 shots per second, but I don't need it any faster. Most of the people don't want to be hit with 15 balls of paint at once anyway. If you are going to buy this you will need an expansion chamber or you will shoot a lot of liquid co2 out the barrel which is bad for the seals(even though it looks kind of cool). I haven't been sorry i bought if for one second. Ok-Ok maby just one second when I had to pay for it.
Conclusion: very fun but I will need more paint. I didnt chop one ball-even in full auto with rate of fire all the way up. I give it a 9 because I need an expansion chamber to fully use it. (Really I knew I would need one before I got the e-grip)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 18th, 2003 at 6:58 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Liquid_Zero Wednesday, May 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Flatline Barrel
16 oz CO2
E-Grip
Strengths: Very fast
tuneable
very easy to install
wiht safety
selectable fire

Weaknesses: switching fire modes
Review: I just installed this mod to my gun and all I can say is wow!!!!!! This is by far the coolest mod for these guns. The cyclone feed system I beleive aids in the fact that even with Brass Eagle paint I have not broke a ball with the Rate of Fire cranked to the max. The accuracy is poor but I believe this is due to the paint. With the flatline barrel this thing is dead on with good paint. I recommed this mod to everyone. I would like to see an external switch for the select fire portion of it. That is the only reason I gave this mod a 9.
Conclusion: Totally awsome. If only it had a switch for select fire. I may try to build something for it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

~XF~ Dukester Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month42 of 48 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spider TL Plus with a Boo Yah Trigger
Bob Long Defiant with the Chaos chip
Marker Setup: A-5 with a Smarts Parts All American barrel
Flatline barrel for the scenario games when you just need to reach out and touch someone.
E-Grip which really makes the gun ROCK
Fiber 3000/48 tank
Coiled Remote
Red Dot Scope
Strengths: ROF
ROF
ROF
ROF
Need I say more?
Weaknesses: Lack of weather resistance
Price
Review: The absolute best upgrade, besides a barrel, you can get for the A-5. I play a lot of scenario type games and this thing will get their attention. Because the A-5 is the loudest gun on the field, jut the sound of this thing will make newbies run, screaming like little girls. "Got to love it ". I wish that Tippmann would come out with a trigger that has a thumb select for semi, 3 round burst and full auto. This makes it more like a real gun which fits in with the scenarios. The price really isn't that bad when you compare the cost of a barrel or even a fiber tank and get a lot more thrill with the E-grip than with a fiber tank.
I have read where people are having problems installing the grip on their marker. I believe this is probably due to the fact that they already have an RT trigger. I had a similar problem but this is what I did to fix it and it works great. If you already have an RT on your marker there is a air port on the bottom of the marker that hits the E-grip handle on the inside. If you take a 1/2" drill bit and just drill a very shallow hole in the grip where the RT is hitting, the grip will fit on with no problem. By doing this you can easily switch back and forth from the RT to the E-grip in just under a minute. This is good if your day is threatened by bad weather. The electric guns don't like rain.
Conclusion: YOU SHOULD ONLY BUY THIS UPGRADE IF YOU WANT TO HIT THE FIELD AND SCARE THE BE-JESUS OUT OF THE OTHER TEAM AND ANYONE ON YOUR TEAM THAT HAPPENS TO BE NEAR YOU. MAN I LOVE PAINTBALL!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media