paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip

Tippmann E-Grip Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann E-Grip

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann E-Grip
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 165
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Introducing the All New E-Grip, Electronic Grip System. The E-Grip system uses an electronic control board to activate a solenoid. When activated, the solenoid disengages the sear, which in turn fires the marker. The System is powered by a concealed 9 Volt Battery. All electronic components are completely contained inside the grip, which allows you to quickly and easily change grips.

Fire Modes:
Semi-Auto: Fires 1 Shot for each trigger pull.
Auto-Response: Fires 1 Shot for each trigger pull or release.
Full Auto: Fires Repeatedly as long as the trigger is held.
3 Shot Burst: Fires 3 Shots for each trigger pull.
Turbo: Fires 1 shot for every trigger pull, fires 1 shot for every trigger pull or release if the time between trigger pulls is less than .25 seconds.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann E-Grip is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17
        Next Page
Jaliska Sunday, April 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
R/T
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ E-Grip+ Double Trigger
Flatline, 14" All American
20oz co2 w/ Remote, Rear Velocity Adjuster
Strengths: Must have upgrade... Works EXCELLENT.
Weaknesses: Harder to switch firing modes than I would like.
Review: I used this product and it is the best upgrade that I have put on my A-5 yet. If you don't have it, get one. I didn't realize how awesome this actually was until I bought it and played with it... Now its hard to find people to play against.... They are all afraid of it... Teamed up with my All American, I can put paint on paint in full auto....



Conclusion: You definitely need to buy this product because it makes your a-5 even better than you thought it was.... its slightly expensive, but it IS worth it... Even if you're a tourny player it helps because the trigger pull is lighter in semi-auto... So if you team that up with a double trigger, you can get a massive ROF.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

D0oM Sunday, April 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-blade, E-Trigger
Marker Setup: go here and look for yourself www.pbase.com/jpullen88
Strengths: Fast, good on batteries, easy to change fire rate and settings
Weaknesses: nothing really
Review: The product is great and is backed by Tippmann, my friend's rod in it was .02" to short and he called tippmann and BOOM! they sent him a new one. After about 3 months of usage i have shot just about every mode well over 1500 times and ive yet to have outshot the hopper or had a malfunction with the grip. Very worth the money i spent on it.
Conclusion: I would have to say this is the best electronic grip ive used in the past 2 years because 1.) it doesnt break 2.) if it does tippmann will repair for super cheap or free 3.) Much faster the n the spyder E-triggers 4.) much easier to change fire settings then the spyder triggers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

phazeshifter Sunday, April 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger frame
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
68/4500 Nitro
Flatline Barrel
DYE Ultralite Barrel
DYE Boomstick Barrel
Palmer Stabalizer
D.O.P Aluminum Grip
CAR Stock
Remote
E-Trigger
Rear Velocity Adjuster
Strengths: Very Reliable
Easy install
Changes the level in which you can play
Helpes in speedball
Weaknesses: Takes time to change the battery
Need screwdriver to change rates of fire
Review: Basically, I bought the e-Grip after much research and debating. I'mj glad I did. The E-Grip is very easy to install and gives you many different options in which you can controll the way you fire. I would have liked and easier way of switching the Rate of fire, but it was also smart of tippmann not to just put a switch on the exterior or else people could switch the rate of fire in the middle of games. This is an great product and well worth the money. You will not be dissapointed
Conclusion: If I had to do it all over again, I definatly would. There is nothing I don't like about this design, and since it has the tippmann name, you know if anything goes wrong, you have the best customer service and warrenty speed around.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jefangel Tuesday, April 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-bolt for Custom 98
E-mag
E-spyder
Marker Setup: A-5
E-Grip
Palmer stabilizer
Crossfire 68ci 4500psi tank
Flatline
Boomstick
Check it out at www.mehr-usa.com/a-5
Strengths: Lightens the trigger pull a LOT
Weaknesses: NOT a replacement bolt...just a sear-tripper.
Review: When I originally got my A-5 I really didn't like the trigger pull...being used to the light trigger pull on my older custom 98 and my spyder I hated the A-5's. A friend suggested I get the RT but many of my fields have banned the tippmann RT (silly I think) so I decided to try the "new at the time" E-grip and see how it faired. I have to say, I LOVE it! Letting loose in full auto at 15 rounds a second is amazing! Way faster than full auto on my spyder (12-13 rnds a sec).
Conclusion: A MUST for the A-5 if you like a light trigger pull but can't get an RT due to field restrictions.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A-5Saiyan Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month18 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
R/T
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
-E-Grip
-Flatline, 12" GTA Sniper
-Custom Cone Hopper
-Double Trigger
Strengths: Constant Fire unlike the R/T. No Tuning just Click and set.
Weaknesses: grip is very snug with push pins
Review: I had the Double Trigger on my R/T A-5 so I took the R/T and Double Trigger off and moved the E-Grip in. In took about 20 min because of the R/T having to be taken off. The Grip is very snug in place and the added weight only helps balance out the Flatline. Constant Fire is great, it easy a much light trigger pull than with the R/T. The R/T can get some players mad if it acts up so don't stress yourself and get an E-Grip. Beware the Double trigger, some people have had problems with it on full auto and misfireing. Your best bet is to make sure you use the E-Grips trigger guards, springs and screws.
Conclusion: Get the E-Grip and it will make your A-5 the best it can be
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 4th, 2003 at 10:32 am PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Paul Hewson Wednesday, March 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 RT
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, with carbon fiber brrl, 3000 cc tank, E-grip.
Strengths: Mad fire power. Battery lasts, light short trigger pull.
Weaknesses: Draws attention. Banned at your local field even turbo/response mode? Pricey.
Review: At first i tried the RT in my A-5, which was not reliable and tended to jam. The E-grip however works flawlessly. The only thing is to check and make sure that this thing is legal at your local field. I thought that the Response and turbo modes were legal and was promptly told to put it to semi after i won some games, ( i'm not even that good). but in all fairness when its on turbo or RT its just as fast as fully auto, and makes it too easy to bunker people and take out opponants.
One trick to overcome this ban is to put the grip on semi-auto, and turn the rate of fire all the way up. In this mode if you slightly pull the trigger you can spit out a burst (3 to 5 balls) yet its still in semi-auto mode... Good times!
Also the e-grip puts the A-5 at the same level as expensive tourny markers, and is a great way to compete with these markers on the speedball field. Angel speed, cocker accuracy (with the right barrel) tippmann reliability/price.

Conclusion: This is a fun upgrade for your A-5. If your field doesn't allow the faster modes, and you mostly play rec ball, you don't need it but its fun. If you play tourny's and speedball, this will allow you to compete with any marker out there. Enjoy!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

theone Friday, February 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month84 of 87 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A-5
E-Grip
12" Lapco Bigshot
Palmer Stabilizer
NW Drop Forward
ACI Bulldog II 68/3000
DOP Front Grip
Strengths: Lightens trigger pull considerably over stock. Several firing modes to choose from. They are all so fast you can turn virtually any mode into a "full auto" like firing pattern. Your opponents will think you are using full auto if you are using anything but semi mode.

Significantly easier to achieve sustainable high rates of fire as compared to the response trigger that I replaced. My response trigger was fast in short bursts but I never got the timing down and found it unpredictable in the heat of a game.

The E-Grip is a set and forget deal. Set it for 3 round burst and pull the trigger. Also each mode can basically also be semi auto mode once you get a feel for how they shoot.. Only the full auto at the highest rate of fire is hard to let off before firing multiple shots, as expected. Turbo mode is very fast firing on pull and release.
Weaknesses: It would be nice if the trigger pull and fire point were adjustable for as much as the E-Grip costs.
Conclusion: This is the best upgrade for the A-5 based on pure fun factor. There are other accuracy upgrades you could (and should) do regarding air flow and barrel but this is the one that will make you grin on the field. Paintball is supposed to be fun and this upgrade definitely makes it fun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
19 Comments - Add Comment

kordavox Wednesday, February 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: My gear:
A-5 Tippman
Flatline Barrel System
E-Grip
JCS Fit-Grip and Combat Stock
Strengths: -Pull and release is the best thing ever, especially if ur like me and have F.A.S.: fully automatic syndrom: pull the trig on full auto and cant let go.
-battery access isnt that bad

Weaknesses: -holes didnt line up too well....a hammer takes care of that permanently
-My first e-grip broke for no apparent reason, and i sent it back to tippmann, who sent me a brand new one within 5 days. I cant hold a factory defect against them, esp when they got it back to me so fast.
Conclusion: Its great, it has to get a 10. The not-really-problematic problems don't even knock it a .1.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kordavox Friday, February 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing like it.
Marker Setup: My gear:
A-5 Tippman
Flatline Barrel System
E-Grip
JCS Fit-Grip and Combat Stock
Strengths: -Very fast, pull&release fire is beautiful, especially if you share my disease: FAS: Fully Automatic Syndrom. (You hold down the the trig on full auto and can't let go...lol)
-Battery isnt that hard to change.
-Battery powered, as opposed to r/t which uses some of your air to fastfire the marker
Weaknesses: -Theres a little glitch in full auto mode. Tippmann knows it, I sent mine into them, and they sent me back a brand new egrip for free. Just email them at their site (www.tippmann.com in case you couldnt figure that out) and its free replacement, free shipping, got mine back in 5 days flat.
-little problem with the pins lining up, to remedy use a hammer
Conclusion: Beautiful working, minus the free-repair glitch and little pin misline, and fun. Scares everything out of your opponents, especially if you're gun is loud. (Get the flatline and go pull&release for a full hopper, you'll scare anyone within 200 feet to death.)
I love, you'll love it, we all love it.
Just remember: If it ain't Brass Eagle, it probably works...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

gelliot Tuesday, February 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dragon intimidator, IR3, c98, cocker. . . .
Marker Setup: a5, flatline, egrip, n2
Strengths: works great. ball speed is very good. nice trigger pull. definately feel this is a good upgrade with the cyclone system it can keep up no problem.
Weaknesses: apparently there is some issue with the full auto mode that tippman is aware of and will fix free, but you will need to send the gun in to get it fixed. reactive mode is almost as fast as full auto, so you can live with it either way and most fields dont allow full auto so even if its working they'll rain on your day anyway.
Conclusion: always a pain when there is an issue out there you may or may not get on your gun, but other then the full auto glitch I am elated with this product. I constantly get checked to see if I am on full auto at fields. Definately get one. Big step up from r/t in my opinion and don't have to keep screwing around with fine tuning the rt
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media