paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip

Tippmann E-Grip Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann E-Grip

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann E-Grip
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 165
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Introducing the All New E-Grip, Electronic Grip System. The E-Grip system uses an electronic control board to activate a solenoid. When activated, the solenoid disengages the sear, which in turn fires the marker. The System is powered by a concealed 9 Volt Battery. All electronic components are completely contained inside the grip, which allows you to quickly and easily change grips.

Fire Modes:
Semi-Auto: Fires 1 Shot for each trigger pull.
Auto-Response: Fires 1 Shot for each trigger pull or release.
Full Auto: Fires Repeatedly as long as the trigger is held.
3 Shot Burst: Fires 3 Shots for each trigger pull.
Turbo: Fires 1 shot for every trigger pull, fires 1 shot for every trigger pull or release if the time between trigger pulls is less than .25 seconds.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann E-Grip is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
mattchoo Sunday, August 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have tested the tippman A-5 RT and Mechanical triggers.
Marker Setup: Custom annoed A-5 (black into blue) w/ 5 inch on/off drop forward,double trigger, and E-grip.
Strengths: This product makes it simple for anyone to reach 13 bps.
Weaknesses: Breaks very easy! not reliable!
Review: I have had two E-Grips and each only lasted one season! I have also had little problems like the pin in the grip mushrooming. This product is not very reliable! this is the only reason i gave this a 3!!! Other than that i have had no problems. When it works i love E-Grips!
Conclusion: I love it when it works. i hate it when it doesn't.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Littlepaintball Saturday, August 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None...
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
E-Grip
Flatline
Expation Chamber
20 oz C02
Strengths: Fast
ROF
All Modes
Weaknesses: None really...
Review: OK this is one of the best things Tippmann has come out with yet... I have had one problem with it thought on turbo mode but i got that out of the way. but other than that i love the E-Grip. I would use this product untill tippmann comes out with another product like it.
Conclusion: I would recomend this to everyone
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nstees Thursday, August 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just different triggers no electronic ones
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Flatline, Expanshion Chamber, E-trigger , 3pt. Sling, remote coil, tactical vest
Strengths: Fun to play with, can shoot fast, turbo mode most usefull
Weaknesses: Cant shoot "full" auto (see-body), timer that turns it off, uses tons of balls
Review: First off this is a great product, but I do have some issues with it. First off its a slight pain to change the batteries have to dissassemble the trigger, but the batteries do last qyite a long time well through a 3-day tournament. Second I was expecting to be able to just pull the trigger once and shoot a 3-ball burst or go into full auto but you have to pull the trigger a few times (single shoots) and then it will go into the selected mode. My second complaint is that it has a timer so if you dont pull the trigger in say 15min or 30min (dont know which one it is) but it will turn off to save power ( in case you forget to turn it off or something) usefull and we will all probably forget to turn it off one day but sneakin through the woods at night and not knowing about that fact left me with a gun that wouldnt fire when I needed it to :) finding it had turned itself off!!! other than that alot of feilds wont let you do full auto so the turbo mode is what i use the most (shoots one trigger pull and release). Still i think that i might try a double trigger and see how that works cause the other features like 3-shoot burst and full auto dont come in that handy when you have to shoot 3 single shoots quickly just to engage those features. Oh youll have to carry some small screw driver everywhere to be able to turn it on and adjust it (can adjust it but you have to look at blinking light on the trigger to navigate the "menus") hard with out the book by your side.
Conclusion: Good for senerio players who have lots of ammo and know the e-triggers weaknesses.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sureshot98 Sunday, July 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
response and stock trigger
Marker Setup: pro custom
e grip
evlution 2
16 inch linear smart parts barrel
72/3000 psi tank
Strengths: Ability to change modes fast
lightens trigger pull
Weaknesses: Need to cut the grips in order to turn it on
no led interface
Review: This thing is possibly the best upgrade you can get for the tippmann custom pro. the trigger pull is a lot lighter and it lasts awhile too. i fired more than 5000 rounds today and didn't have to change the battery once. also, i was firing at least 14 bps in semi mode. with the stock trigger the most i could fire was about 9. Now that i have this trigger, i am playing alot more speedball than i was before. i turned it to the 3 shot burst which is legal at the field i play at and was taking down people left and right. i bunkered at least 5 people today. this gun is great once the e grip is on it. the only problem with it is that the grips need to have little holes in it so you can stick an allen wrench in there and turn it on or switch the modes. also, tippmann put the wrong sear in the box so i couldn't get it to work for the longest time. i had to go to my local shop and get the part ordered from tippmann which took a week and a half. except for that, this gun is great for the entry or intermediate level player. though i am going to upgrade to an ego.
Conclusion: This product is the bomb. if you have a a-5 or custom pro, go out and get this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPHSasian08 Thursday, July 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock grip
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ a 14" tear drop barrel, e-grip, palmer stabilizer, drop forward
Strengths: ROF, INSTALATION, adjusting the rof.
Weaknesses: None that I can see.
Review: i wanted a higher rate of fire, but i couldnt decide whether to buy the rt or e grip, one uses gas and the other uses a battery, i didnt like either, but i had to choose one and i chose the egrip, and i dont regret, so simple to install, i didnt have to read the directions. I simply just put it on and im done. then i realize i had to set the rof. this to, was easy. the book was a little confusing but i still got it. once i got, i changed it alot. Even when im playing, you just need a little stick, but i dont recommend doing that. now i love my gun more than ever.
Conclusion: If you have an a-5, you should definitly get this, if you are stuck between choosing, i recommend that you should buy the egrip, but thats just my opinion.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kirk_Nelson Wednesday, July 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger......psh
Marker Setup: A-5 / Psycho Ballistics A-5 Bolt / E-Grip / 14" Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / T6 Adjustable Stock
Strengths: There are 5 different modes, lighter trigger pull
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love my E-Grip but I HATE the way you change the modes. I have to push a button pull/ hold the trigger to communicate with the LED light. I friggin screwed u the thing so it didn't work for a day then I hit some magic thing and now it works fine. I think I screwed up the ROF or sumthin....idk. But I have it set on Turbo which I love and I jut keep it there. It takes 2 seconds to install which I like. I dont like how it turns off after 8 minutes of non-use. I also don't like how it uses batteries when on semi-auto. If the fields don't allow the E-Grip then I just switch over to the stock grip which is no biggie. Don't get me wrong I love this thing its just that I have had my problems with it in a short period of time but I am sure that when I get used to it I will enjoy it even more. I have never chopped a ball with this thing. Great Product!
------------------------------------------------------------
----------------------------------------------------------- Yea I am an idiot.....I just now figured out how to change the modes correctly. It takes me two seconds and now that I read my review over again which I wrote when I first got it I notice that I sound like a complete retard. I love my E-Grip. I have it set to 17 BPS on Full Auto. 3ms DeBounce. Dwell is stock or w/e. I change the mode to whatever I feel like cause it takes 2 seconds now. I think its on full auto now. It was an 8 now its a 10/10.
Conclusion: I love it. Never chopped a ball or anything. Not worth 100 bucks....maybe 60-75. A breeze to install.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 20th, 2006 at 3:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPion5 Tuesday, July 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
98C with reaction trigger
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion Pro
SP low pro feed
NDZ Bolt
NDZ QEV
NDZ roller trigger
NDZ detents
Virtue eyes (green)
Virtue on/off replacement
N2o

Tippmann A5
E-grip
Flatline Barrel
Expansion Chamber
Drop Forward
Strengths: Adjustable fire rates
Weaknesses: See review
Review: well I bought the gun with the E-grip installed. a few things i didn't like about it was the trigger protector deal is sharp and leads to blisters, just file it a little to smooth it out, also be the most careful when adjusting the fire rate ect. I broke one of the screws off. Luckily Tippmann is right down the street from my house and they were nice enough to replace it for me for free.
Conclusion: I love it and others hate it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

de_dust Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
high end markers, normal a5 grip
Marker Setup: Tippmann a5
Stock
20 oz co2
32 Degrees Nyte Stick
E-grip
Strengths: FAST, reliable, easy to install
Weaknesses: None! Maybe getting it all together first time
Review: My friend sold me a broken egrip for 10$. i was really happy because i just sent it in to tippmann and said it broke and a week later they replaced all the broken parts and gave me a free one. you may want to get a double trigger but even without it will easily keep up with other high end markers and i have slow fingers. i usually just put it on turbo and it will go 10 bps easy
Conclusion: Get it! Worth all the money and can shoot really fast
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fishmunk Saturday, June 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rapid fire markers
Marker Setup: E grip
remote line
compressed air tank
Strengths: Fast!!!!
Fast!!!!
Fast!!!!
Weaknesses: Money to buy the paint
rebound
takes getting used to
Batteries
Review: This is a really good upgrade for your marker. I use the response mode and it works great. I shot at some people and they were out in about 3 seconds of me firing. The only thing you have to remember is it has pretty big rebound if you fire rapidly. The fun thing to do is make all the renters scared by making them think you have full auto.
Conclusion: If you are a person who likes to go up and take over areas and cover people going up, this is the thing to do it with. It is a little pricey, but well worth it. Also like i said scare all the renters away with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbala5 Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
uhhhhhhhhhhh stock.....?
Marker Setup: currently:
-a5
-egrip
-BT double trigger
-16"boomstick barrel
-expansion chamber
-shocktech dropforward
-48/3k pmi nitro tank
Strengths: 5 modes of fire
15bps
Light trigger pull
Weaknesses: Short battery life
Tturns on when you pull the trigger
Review: The e-grip is the best upgrade you can get for your a-5....besides a barrel. it is very fast and there are a few boards out for it if 15bps isn't fast enough for you. the battery life on this is not very long if you keep messing around with it alot. if you do like to mess around with it make sure you have the safety on so the gun doesnt turn on and you waste your battery. but it is an amazing upgrade especially because of turbo..VerY FuN
Conclusion: This is a great upgrade if your looking to shoot fast get one
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media