paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip / Tippmann E-Grip

Tippmann E-Grip Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann E-Grip

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann E-Grip
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 165
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Introducing the All New E-Grip, Electronic Grip System. The E-Grip system uses an electronic control board to activate a solenoid. When activated, the solenoid disengages the sear, which in turn fires the marker. The System is powered by a concealed 9 Volt Battery. All electronic components are completely contained inside the grip, which allows you to quickly and easily change grips.

Fire Modes:
Semi-Auto: Fires 1 Shot for each trigger pull.
Auto-Response: Fires 1 Shot for each trigger pull or release.
Full Auto: Fires Repeatedly as long as the trigger is held.
3 Shot Burst: Fires 3 Shots for each trigger pull.
Turbo: Fires 1 shot for every trigger pull, fires 1 shot for every trigger pull or release if the time between trigger pulls is less than .25 seconds.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann E-Grip is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
98_Swartzy_A5 Monday, January 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 Stealth with E-Grip and lapco 98 to A5 barrel adapter and 14" Smart Parts Progressive
Tippmann Model 98 with Expansion Chamber and 14" Smart Parts Progressive
Strengths: Fast, Fast, Fast!
Weaknesses: Have to use little screw driver to change modes
Review: I got the E-Grip and put it on and went out back of my house. I first tried auto. AWESOME! all the modes rocked. response is one of my fav. Well last week i got to try it out at a friends house and i was allowed to use auto. I only had 1 kill in 3 games but i still layed a lot of suppressive fire and sent people running. Too bad i had crap paint because it would chop balls but it was the balls fault, not the E.
Conclusion: If you want a fast ROF buy this!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SPAZPENGUIN Saturday, January 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann A5 marker
e grip
Strengths: Fast
Useful firing modes
Weaknesses: Bad wiring (they are just glued on there)
Review: I got my a5 new from tippmann,and shot it some. I accually shot it until the battery from the factory quit working. I went to check the battery and as soon as I took the battery off I realized that the black wire has fallen o ff of the board. While it worked i liked the turbo, and full too, auto because you could get them going really fast
Conclusion: this is a good product , only if you get a good deal on it like i did. Still i paid 60 bucks for it and a wire broke, making it useless for now.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Renegade blue59 Friday, January 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Stock grip, always keep for back up if the battery dies or you just wanna save some paint
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, E-grip, flatine w/ holed machine gun shroud, AK47 Mag, SAW Stock, ASR-1 sight rail, inturder gas foregrip, red JCS bolt and powerhouse, 88/4500 pure energy HPA, HPA power coil
Strengths: -PURE EVIL
-rate of fire
-it makes my gun scare people even at staging areas
Weaknesses: -Chops cheap paint
-can make people with self control, trigger happy in 5 seconds
Review: Wow.....dont even get me started.

well to start off on the E-grip, its madness at its best/worst whatever you wanna call it. if you have a gun that gives off quite a signature (sound), its going to make people pee thier pants and pretty much shoot themselves to save some pain lol. the firing modes i like best is 3 round burst, it shoots the best out of all the modes, but remember, if you have ball breakage at some modes...its mainly your gun setup and performance parts you might want to consider upgrading, trust me.

normally i dont like messing with the firing speed thing, so i dont cuz im like that, its just the different settings i take charge of. with full auto on my setup, its picky with SOME of the random choppage, which i dont like having because my flatline isnt so easy cleaning if you dont have the right swab, but i only use this setting if its a special point in play (big games, there are some where its all out and everyone [around 2000 people there] is your enemy and there is no rules).

one time in between games, i had one of the other teamers come over to me and say..."that really got my heart racing when you had me and the other 5 guys pinned down inside the hole, i didnt know when to move because the sound from your gun sounded so freekin close". which made me think, having a meeeeean ass looking gun preforming perfectly with a flatline....is well, SWEET!!!

paint consumtion with the E-grip is like america and gas....yea you herd me lol. i occasionally switch to my stock grip if i think im using too much paint, and well the stock grip for me is still a need fro when you wanna stay at regular old simi-auto (with out battery use).

Conclusion: one thing i would change on the E-grip is the mode switching set up, basically just buttons to press. the odd side of that is, feilds dont that from what i herd in the past, mainly thats why its switched by the annoying little screwheads.

but overall forget it, its a 10!

ONLY...only buy this if you feel the need to increase ROF or just want intimidation end of story :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BE_Rogue Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
response trigger - nothing compared to the e-grip
GameFace, Recon with Etrigger -requires locating of a "sweet spot"
Spyder imagine - not as fast and the rechargeble battery dies alot sooner
Marker Setup: A5 - Tippmann
E-Grip
Palmer stabalizer in MP-Mag (from special ops paintball)
Stiffi 14" barrel
JCS Wire stock with rear velocity adjuster
JCS Gold Power Tube
Lapco offset sight rail
JCS 3" weaver rail
EO-Tech Holosight (I have real guns I use this on it rocks)
Ricochet hopper
Strengths: Battery lasts along time. Easy to install. can fire twice for every trigger pull.
Weaknesses: You have to use a screwdriver adjust ROF (Rate of Fire).
Review: My E-grip came with my A5 also tried a response trigger on a friends gun.
I use my E-grip set on turbo mode which fires for every pull and release of trigger.
When I use this mode I can lay down loads of paint and my a5 never chops or misses a ball. I honestly have no idea how many balls per second I shoot but It's fast enough that I laugh maniacally everytime (be it on the inside or verbally).
The response trigger I shot didn't impress me at all.
I have also fired a Gameface - Recon with an electronic trigger My cousin who owns it has to find it's "sweet spot" to get a ROF comparable to mine. I don't need to find "a sweet spot".
The only draw back is adjusting the rate of fire requires a screwdriver or other tool.
The different rates of Fire include:
Semi-Auto: single shot,
Auto Response: Fires for every pull and release of trigger.
3 round burst (neat),
full auto (seems slower than the speed I can fire with turbo and autoresponse mode),
Turbo-(my fav ) Fires one shot for each pull but when pulled rapidly fires for every pull and release of trigger (like Auto Response).
Battery life is great. I have been using this trigger since late sep. or early oct. and don't recall changing the battery If I did it was because I used an old battery and would have changed it in mid-late oct. but since then I've played every weekend and shot targets at my house every few days and haven't had to change the battery.
I love my E-grip never had a problem with it and it can spit balls real fast without having to use 2 fingers or find a "sweet spot".
P.S. I have never used a speedball gun like a pimp and don't see the need to throw that much paint.
Conclusion: I love my E-grip. I am a woodsball, scenario, and Rec player.
the E-grip has great battery life, great ROF selection, and my A-5 has yet to chop or miss a ball. ROF selection does require a screwdriver/tool but I always use Turbo cause it's the best of both worlds . shot one shot to snipe or rapidly pull the trigger and lite em' up.
I would give it a nine because there are faster E triggers on speedball guns but for a tippmann and me this is all I need.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 4th, 2006 at 6:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

texas_hero Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
noe
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5 with egrip
opsgear mp5 kit
Strengths: You are able to vary firing modes and speed
Weaknesses: Loves to eat batterys
Review: It was a little hard to figure it our at first with the certain firing mode i was in but after a short period of time it was pretty simple to figure out. It was fast and ggive sthe a-5 even more firepower.I think it is a great mod to add to the especially if you are a senario player..
Conclusion: I give it a 9 because nothing is perfect..but it is a great product that i would recommend to buy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

might162003 Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5
e-grip
shocktec bolt
expansion chamber
red dot scope with offset
flatline barrel
Strengths: It is awsome for speedball
Weaknesses: If you use the double trigger with the e-grip it sounds like a shotgun.
Review: the E-grip is very dependable but if you use the double trigger with it, you need to pull the metal bracket and spring off so it doesn't shoot so loud. Is is kind of hard to get used to. the adjustment for the different levels of shooting is very hard to get to.
Conclusion: If you get one you will be satisifed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tmhunter Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Old style E-grip not as tunable
Marker Setup: Tippman A5 with E-grip, Trinity mag/exspansion chamber, CMI Thunder Pig, CMI remote, BT Tactical Stock
Strengths: Very tunable to your own setup.
Weaknesses: Too many items to remember how to change efficiently.
Review: Got a new E-Grip for my sons A5. During installation found that the W.A.S. board was installed from the factory. This seems to be a great upgrade for the same price. I had checked on WAS board for my e-grip and $80 was expensive for something that worked fine. I was really shocked to find out how easy this board is to tune. It has so many features that it can be tuned to your exact specifications. I say it will take some time and paint to get the maximum from this grip. I give a 9 rating due to the fact I don't think this will be easy to remember everything for adjustments at away fields but hey pack the instructions.
MAKE sure to check the grip to see if it is the old or new style.
Conclusion: I definitely say purchase this grip if your wanting to upgrade to an e-grip. It is the best value for what you get from Tippmann.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A5dude15 Saturday, November 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Response trigger on another A5
Marker Setup: A5 with egrip
All american 14" barrel
Flatline barrel
20 oz. Co2 tank
Strengths: ROF! Keeps up with a lot of higher end guns
Weaknesses: Changing the battery, haven't had to change it yet. :) kind of expensive
Review: The egrip is the best upgrade I think you can get for the A5. Just put it on response(pull and release fire a shot) and it shoots soo fast, least for a Tippmann. Put it on response and take it to a field and then you can keep up with higher end guns, don't let them catch you though. Helps when your the last person in and everyone is coming in on you and you just have to shoot out of it. A great buy for the A5
Conclusion: If you have an A5, get the Egrip! Make your gun a lot better. Get it if you want to have ROF.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elton2522 Friday, November 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tested - Warrior E-grip (not for tippman though)
Marker Setup: A5
Flatline
Remote hose
Custom made laser site
Custom made stock
off set sight rail
1x30 red dot sight
Strengths: Different modes of fire
Turbo ****** (love it)
Weaknesses: Refer to review
Review: Firstly I must say this probably the second best upgrade for your A5. (firstly upgrade your barrel cause the stock stinks).

As for 15 balls per second I hardly ever use mine that high, prefer roughly 9 balls. The E-grip is fully adjustable in this regard

Pro's: -Hellishly easy to install
-Relatively cheaply priced
-Rate of fire - 15 bps is more than enough for woodsball
-All the different modes available.
-Turbo mode is great - a mode I have not seen on another marker (but I haven't
really payed much attention in this regard)

Con's: -Trigger is still quite heavy
-Difficult to change through modes of fire (could also be counted a plus
sometimes)
-Very fussy with your drive spring. When your spring wears out your standard
trigger will still work but your E-grip wont.
Conclusion: Get yourself a good barrel for your A5 then buy this. Its deffinately worth it
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 18th, 2005 at 4:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

conway Saturday, October 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Espirit
Spyder E99
Smartparts Ion
Marker Setup: A-5
E-Grip
Double Trigger
Strengths: Rof!!!
Weaknesses: Plastic
Review: I found this product to be the best upgrade yet. I would recommend getting a Double Trigger along with it. At first I had some trouble with the installation, the gun had the same pull as before! I took it to a tech at my local field who fixed that right up, and now it shoots so fast! Truthfully I don't use any modes besides semi because of getting caught by refs, so I can't say anything about them. But at one ponit, I actually had a ref check my gun when it was on semi because he thought it was ramped! This is well worth the $125 I paid for it, and I strongly recommend it. (Just get a double trigger and youll be ready to rip!)
Conclusion: You should definetly get this upgrade! Its so fast!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media