paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Core Gloves / Dye Core Gloves / Dye Core Gloves / Dye Core Gloves

Dye Core Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Core Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Core Gloves
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 80
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE 03 Core Division Glove begins with an unparalleled anatomically correct fit. In glove design, fit is everything. The 03 Glove's jointed fingers are constructed of Neoprene with Lycra gussets, to give you maximum comfort and flexibility. The 03 Glove also features compression padded knuckles and polyurethane injected finger guards for extra protection. A hook and loop wrist fastener offers you the best fit possible, while keeping the dirt out. The 03 Glove palm is designed with a unique inner padding stitched to a soft durable clarino outer. Designed to form to your hand after you play, these gloves work in tandem with your 03 Sticky Grip.
Product Availability 
The Dye Core Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Ender13 Tuesday, June 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT 2000 Gloves, and some of those old school hard plastic backing walmart gloves
Marker Setup: Omen - Stock
---
Pirahna 2k3 EXT PRO - 12" All American
Strengths: Very comfortable, excellent padding, good palm surface for gripping.
Weaknesses: Are quite expensive. The material, on mine, has frayed at the seams.
Review: These gloves are very comfortable, fitting nice and snug if properly sized. The padding on the gloves is of excellent quality, providing ample protection against those dreaded back of hand shots. The fingers are also protected well. Personally, I think there could stand to be slightly more padding than there is, but this is only personal preference. So far, this has not affected performance at all. Hand shots have ceased to hurt, as a good pair of gloves will do.

It is nice that you do not have to wash the hell out of these gloves like some others on the market. These will not leave dye on your hands.

The seams on my pair of gloves have started to fray so I have been trimming the strings down close to the glove in hopes of stopping this from proceeding any farther. So far this seems to be working. However, for $40 dollars, I would like a pair of gloves that do not fray.

The palm of the glove is made of a new material that actually begins to mold to the shape of your hand after you wear the glove for an extended period of time. You will notice there are no creases in the palm of the gloves when you buy them. Creases at all of your joints will eventually begin to take shape, fitting the glove perfectly to your hand for the perfect grip.

The rest of the glove is made out of a thin material (minus spots with padding) that is very breathable. This is essential for summer play unless you want your hands sweating bullets, distracting you while you are out on the field. These spots of breathing material are at the edges of the hands, between the palm and the back of the glove, ensuring you only have a minimal gap in protection-- I have never been shot anywhere except where padding is placed on the glove.

The Velcro strap that holds the glove on is very good, the Velcro has not yet began to give and has given no sign that it will anytime soon. The strap could have been made a little bit larger, but this is again personal preference.

There is a gel Dye logo on the wrist of the glove, providing a special tab for you to grip when yanking on your gloves. This makes sliding your hands into a snug pair of gloves very easy. This one feature, while perhaps being trivial, makes these gloves come off feeling extremely polished and professional.
Conclusion: These gloves are extremely well made. I begrudge the $40 price tag as they are only a pair of gloves. However, if you demand the best from your equipment, I cannot think of any other pair of gloves that I have seen on or off the field that are as well designed as the Dye 2003 gloves. Unfortunately, due to the price and the frayed seams, I have to give this product a score short of perfection. However, since spending the money was my decision and the frayed seams have been minor, causing no real problems, my final score reflects that as well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

CockerFreak12 Tuesday, June 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt gloves
Marker Setup: 2001 WGP cocker
Dye single swing trigger
Dye sticky
Dye 10" ultralight barrel
Shocktech bomb 3-way
STO ram
WGP orracle bolt
System-X drop forward
12 volt revvy w/ x-board
PMI pure energy 3000psi 68ci nitro tank
Strengths: looks cool, comfortable
Weaknesses: to bulky, black stains, stiching breaks after first day of play
Review: these gloves look really cool, they are somewhat comfortable to wear and give you some padding against paintballs even though you can still feel them. that is the good, then there is the bad. they leave dark black stains on your hands and takes forever to get off. they dont fit very well and greatly restrict the movement of your fingers. they are to bulky and heavly padded, it gets in the way as you pull the trigger and gets really annoying. also the stiches broke and frayed after the first day of play with them.
Conclusion: i usually love dye products, but this was the first one i was really disapointed in. they are too expensive, to thick, and very poorly made. dont get these, they really arnt that good, i hate to say it but the JT gloves ARE better. sorry dye, better luck next time. i give it a 4 because they look cool, they perform like crap. i cant believe dye actually made a bad product for once.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Rook Tuesday, June 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Pro 2002 gloves, Raven Inferno 1/2 fingers, Wicked Mpulse gloves (2002 model), tried on the 2003 JT Pro gloves.
Marker Setup: Angel Speed/Conquest 72ci 4500psi/Red Halo B with Rip drive
Strengths: Comfortable, look great, fit well, not loose, seem to be somewhat dirt resistant.
Weaknesses: Price and pinkie armor.
Review: I really like these gloves, very well put together, great quality. They fit very snug, but allow good movement of the fingers. Very good looking and performing gloves all around. I'd certainly buy them all over again.

Cons; Little armored piece on the tip of the smallest (pinkie) finger seems to dig into my pinkie fingers and chafe. It can be removed though. Price is steep, partially due to the DYE name I'm sure. The gloves have no provision for cutting the first two fingers off to allow better rates of fire. No additional gripping material on the palm, DYE likely wants you to get this by buying their grips.
Conclusion: I'd recommend them over any of the other gloves I've tried, these are the best I've seen out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pimpulser Monday, June 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A few JT gloves and Fox racing gloves, they dont even compare.
Marker Setup: 2001 Impulse
68/4500 pure energy
Evolution II
8" hella drop
All American(for now),(soon)Evil pipe system
custom trigger job
and soon to be I-frame
Strengths: Fit, strength, looks, padding, braggin to your friends your gloves are better.
Weaknesses: price,(if you wanna whine), black stain on your hands you get.
Review: These babies are great, The best out there if you ask me. I didnt mind paying that much because i knew they were worth it. They look pimp, and they have colors to choose from, to match your main baby;). They absorb the sweat and dont collect dirt easily. I have no complants. First time playing with them I was amazed. Nothing short of amazing.
Conclusion: Go buy some if you got a few bucks, if not save up, they are worth it. People will be jealous. :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redinine Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye2002 core division, redz
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 stock, Spyder Imagine with system x 1 piece and empire reloader
Strengths: Looks, nice
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I like these gloves, they are basically the 2002's, they are a bit pricey, i like feeling my gun, but if your getting gloves these are the ones to get However, I like these gloves, and they protect your hands so, its all good. If your going for the tournament look, these are the things you want. I don't know what more I can say about this product so I wrote this sentence to meaninglessly waste your time and ramble on.
.
Conclusion: Get them if you have the money, if you don't get these it won't kill you. I was debating what to give this I would give this an 8 or 9, but it is the best product for the catagorey.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ANS Dwarph Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT, POS wal mart gloves
Marker Setup: A cocker that you have to see to do it justice.
Strengths: -good protection
-full finger movement
-looks awsome
-doesn't stain your hands like most gloves
Weaknesses: -Stitching on the side, thats it
Review: The only reason i am giving this product a nine, is because of the stitching. The first two times i used them playing indore a wore right through the seam on my right glove. not a huge hole mind you, but a hole nun the less. Sweetest gloves i have used though and i still moat everybody with them.
Conclusion: Really good gloves, worth the money all way. Dye has great support to and will replace the gloves if you get a hole in them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reneirwolf878 Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT 2k3 premeir and TJ proseries and app.
Marker Setup: pyder with goodies
Strengths: Very comfy, well built and protective.
Weaknesses: Expensive.
Review: These gloves are sweet! They are soo comfortable with nice plush padding in the palms. They are also well built, strong and a little elastic. The padding helps keep the fingers from stinging from a hit. Plus it looks great! Only thing is though they might feel a little bulky and restrictive at first. Wear them for a few hours to a day so as to break them like a baseball glove in and they'll be great!
Conclusion: Best gloves around, expensive but really great! If you have the cash or have a birthday, ask for them!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DyEfaNaTIC Saturday, April 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
bmx gloves, JT Pro 2k3
Strengths: -Not Bulky
-Style
-Very Comfortable
Weaknesses: Left black stains on my fingers (its Dye for a reason =D)
Review: These dye 2k3 core gloves are awesome, very comfortable and protects your hands. They are also very cool looking. These gloves are not bulky at all, so you can actually manuver ur hands and flex them the way you want!. The padding on the gloves are very good. Dye All the WaY!!!
Conclusion: I would recommend these gloves to anybody who has the money. it is a great investment. like everybody else, wash them so they won't "dye" ur hands black! =)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Automag2487 Monday, April 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used the JT Liquid gloves. They're OK
Marker Setup: I know my username contradicts this setup. i use a 2002 Blue Autococker. it has a Shocktech Swing Frame and a Shocktech Blue Front Pneumatics Kit. Tornado valve. 12" Dye Boomstick w/ 4 backs. I also have a CP Lightning Drop with a 68/4500 psi Crossfire tank. Blue 2003 Redz tank cover.
Strengths: Durability, Comfort, Style
Weaknesses: Price?
Review: These are the best gloves I've ever used! I got shot in the hand and these things soak up the paint. The reffs have to watch you extra well on the field! I got shot with some inferno and it bounced then broke on my cleat! These gloves are the bomb! I think Dye has magic elves thst work for them when they're not making Santa's toys!
Conclusion: Don't waste your time with reading the rest of this! Go out and get some! GO DYE, OR GO HOME!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyepaintbll Saturday, April 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT 03 Gloves
Armored Gloves
Marker Setup: 2003 Vertical custom cocker
Race Frame
Palmer front block
Freeflow internals and delerin bolt
Strengths: Well protection
extremely comfortably, i would only use these gloves
Weaknesses: black markings on hands afterwards
...it's made by DYE how bad could it be
Review: these gloves are perfect for anyone, well protected, extremly
comfortable and very nice looking. they are made by one of the best companies in the sprot and the glove is great. it is a little steep for a pair of gloves but i do think it is worth it. great for any player, exspecially front player. You can also tell that the glove is very durable and made of a strong material.
Conclusion: i definitely recommend these gloves but you should wash them to get the black off the interior.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media