paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Core Gloves / Dye Core Gloves / Dye Core Gloves / Dye Core Gloves

Dye Core Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Core Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Core Gloves
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 80
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE 03 Core Division Glove begins with an unparalleled anatomically correct fit. In glove design, fit is everything. The 03 Glove's jointed fingers are constructed of Neoprene with Lycra gussets, to give you maximum comfort and flexibility. The 03 Glove also features compression padded knuckles and polyurethane injected finger guards for extra protection. A hook and loop wrist fastener offers you the best fit possible, while keeping the dirt out. The 03 Glove palm is designed with a unique inner padding stitched to a soft durable clarino outer. Designed to form to your hand after you play, these gloves work in tandem with your 03 Sticky Grip.
Product Availability 
The Dye Core Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
CorruptedKid Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT USA 2002 Flame gloves
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse
Freak
68 4500 converted to Co2
freak factor ram
tape worm
freak bolt
smart parts drop forward
12 volt
new high rise
blade trigger
Strengths: Very comfortable and very sweet looking
Weaknesses: black stains you get on you hands until they are thurougly washed
Review: he Dye 2003 Core gloves are a very comfortable and very effective glove. I mean come on Dye makes them so you know they are quality. The gloves have an excelent amount of padding and they are very sweet looking. And did I mention that they are made b Dye? I think that the gloves are worth the price.
Conclusion: I woul deffinetly reccomend these gloves for any real ballas. The only thing you should do to these gloves is break them in and thurougly wash them. So they dont leave black rings around yor hands.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

primetimejr Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt premier gloves
baseball batting gloves
Marker Setup: viewloader genesis surge df, smart parts freak jr barrel, pure energy 68ci, x-board revvy and a custom drop forward
Strengths: great feel
lots of protection
Weaknesses: a little bulky
Review: these are great gloves
really cheap
offer great protection
very comfortable to wear
great feel when holding your marker
cool colors
fit really nice for my long fingers
palm looks to be very durable
pretty easy to clean
they look sweet
great quality
they are made by dye, so you'll have the bling bling out there on the field
Conclusion: buy these gloves for the 12 bucks, they are definitely worth it. you won't be disappointed with these gloves.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 7:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xtreme_pball Saturday, December 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paintball-Online 1/2 finger, BE 1/2 finger
Marker Setup: Polished AGD Minimag, J&J Full-tilt 2-piece barrel, Chrome Dye 2X 45 frame w/Dye Stickies(midnight blue), Smart Parts Max-Flo 68ci/3k w/Dye tank cover, blue macroline, CP Razor drop(blue), Eclipse Splash kit(Electric sky blue), Sapphire 12V revvy w/X-Board, NWPaintball QD Block
Strengths: In addition to looking very good, these gloves are very well made. The durable construction can withstand some very rough play. The leather patches and gel inserts in the palms provide additional grip on the marker, while breathable panels on the back give excellent ventalation, but still keep your hands warm during those cold games. Not to mention, they are very well designed, allowing for a close fitting, comfortable feel.
Weaknesses: A hook-and-loop closure would provide for a tighter seal at the wrist, but the velcro straps work just fine.
Conclusion: With a combination of great looks, durable construction, excellent functionality and terrific comfort, these gloves are some of the best available. They're very hard to beat. I give these a 9 because that's the highest rating I give to anything that doesn't revolutionize the sport.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintbawla89 Tuesday, December 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt gloves
Marker Setup: 2k1 LCD angel with not a single stock part but breach, that will change at christmas. Shoots great. RED!
Strengths: Real sexy looking, look like some kind of futuristic armor. I have been hit in the knucles and fingers many times and you sure feel it with thses, but I experience no pain whatsoever.
Weaknesses: Kind of pricy, The one thing that really pisses me off is the dye. The god damn black dye gets all over your hhands. Once you play that one game where yoiu sweat to death. The dye comes off every time. It takes to showers for me to get it off my hand. I have noticed some threads loose. But no big deal there.
Conclusion: If you are looking to go pro, wanna get the tourney players look. Buy these gloves. Pricy but worth the washing to get the dye off and the 45 or 50 buc loss or whatever there going for now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HOLY][ce Wednesday, December 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
variouse PMI brands.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom: 14in. Teardrop Barrel, Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger, and a 12volt Revvy w/ X-Board
Strengths: These gloves are really comfortable, and fit snuggly. The padding on them is unsurpassed. Every time I've been hit in the hand, I can hardly feel it, and the ball bounces right off. The stitching is extremely good, and I haven't broken any seems yet. They look really kool, and they are made by Dye.
Weaknesses: There is nothing bad that I have experienced with these gloves yet.
Conclusion: These are the best gloves I have worn to date. I have not found anything wrong with them, and they perform flawlessly. Definitely worth $40, and a 10/10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

supersoaker13 Tuesday, November 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ummm all kinds of gloves
Marker Setup: black dragun with sweet spot flat trigger and 12 volt x-board revy
Strengths: these gloves are a very efficent product. they have full finger movment ,it protects all the soft spots on your hand such as the center of the hand the back part the knuckles and the end of your fingers. these gloves also look cool they match ur team jerseys or what ever u play in real well and i think the coolest lookin part is the little dye embeled in the center of them.
Weaknesses: i have experienced no problems with these gloves except the fatc the they arnt cheap. a little expensive for gloves but they are worth every penny u pay for them
Conclusion: if you are lookin to purchase gloves to protect ur hands and look good at the same time i highly recomend these gloves.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iEl-Ricx! Tuesday, November 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
...um, gloves?
Marker Setup: Comando 2 stock, scope, 16oz co2
Strengths: -Full movement of your fingers
-Very comfortable
-very breathable
-fits very well
-cool design
-protects very well
Weaknesses: bad with the gloves....none
bad with the people review this...well i'm going to rant a little here. like the person below me said rate this on quality of the product bc thats what we want to read. don't rate it on how "expensive" it is bc we don't want to know why they don't take food stamps as method of pay (lol poor and a dumba$$ trying to buy glove with food stamps.). no one said pb was "cost effective" fun. don't complain about the price unless it's like a pair of gloves for the price of an angel or something. don't mark these (or any other product) down bc of price...u don't give BE products more points bc they're cheap right?
Conclusion: great gloves. i would recomend these to anyone. mine turn my hands black but thats probably bc there new, but hey paintball is a messy sport anyway. i give these things a 9.5. .5 away from a 10 bc they turn my hand black and my gf dosen't like it....but f*** her i'm rounding it up to a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

E1shiki Thursday, September 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Bike gloves, hehe
Strengths: They fit really good. They breathe really well. Look amazing. Promotes bouncing. Doesnt hurt at all when gettin popped in the hand.
Weaknesses: One of the pads near the finger came off and i had to have it sewed back on. The threading on the palms will start to come out after awhile. The neoprene aroudnt he fingers let alot of dirt in. I usually stay low and i get mad dirt going through there.
Conclusion: For the price I was thinking I was going to get something of higher quality. I was upset when i found out that it had started to wear out after a few days of playing. I still love DYE products none the less. If it was a little cheaper I would deffinately say they were the best all around gloves.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PAX IMPERIALIS Sunday, August 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Older Dye core gloves, JT gloves
Marker Setup: Custom built shocktech autococker
Custom Rainmaker
Strengths: Great protection, look great, no hindering
Weaknesses: Style and colors were only around for 1 year!
Review: These are the best gloves out there. They fit your hands like a second skin and protect them from the hardest of paintball hits with little to no pain. They don't get hot at all as the material is incredibly breatheable. They're easy to clean also unlike those fingerless gloves with the plastic backing. Not one thing is bad about these, not even the price. Worth every cent. The style might not be for everyone but try them on before you buy them then.
Conclusion: These are the best gloves around right now (other than the 2k3 ones). They just look and perform without flaw. No hindering of firing and total hand protection. I strongly suggest checking these gloves out if you're looking for a top quality pair.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 1st, 2003 at 3:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

B2K_Jedi Sunday, July 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any pair of gloves
Marker Setup: Stock Silver B2k aside from dye sticky grips, kapp drop-zone 2, 12v revolution, 68/3000 aci bulldog
Strengths: These gloves are extremely comfortable, they arn't loose at all but they arn't tight either, they will expand to fit your hand size, very nice padding, stylish, knuckles are soft(they are easy to rest on), I love these gloves.
Weaknesses: The gloves have absolutly nothing wrong with them. And if you mark these gloves down because of price it's simply unfair to the product. Price is a matter of opinion. But they are priced reasonably any way, just had to get that off my chest.
Conclusion: These gloves are awesome. Get off your butt and go buy them or stay on your butt and buy them from a website, doesn't really matter. I only got them bacause they were $20 bucks and I dont regret it. Buy these gloves.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media