paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Ironmen Intimidator / Bob Long Ironmen Intimidator / Bob Long Ironmen Intimidator / Bob Long Ironmen Intimidator

Bob Long Ironmen Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Ironmen Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Ironmen Intimidator
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Ironmen Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
relyT Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Intimidators - phneominul performance by all
Angels - Ironman is more reliable
Marker Setup: Ironman Intimidator (black/grey)
68/4500 Dye Throttle
Freak Barrel (.689) insert
Egg II w/ Z board
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
-CP two piece, Smart Parts, or Dye
Strengths: Speed, Weight, Comfortable, air efficient
Weaknesses: None
Review: I own many other guns, and i must say that the Ironman Intimidator is by far one of the best. Just the over all speed of the gun is amazing. Put the Frenzy 116 board in the ironman, and it'll be just as fast as my Alias and RL (russial legion). The ironman is very air efficient, i get around 1500 - 1600 shots with my 68/4500 tank.
Conclusion: Go buy one, amazing gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ironmen_Timmy Wednesday, November 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e-99 avant was my first gun then i moved right up to the ironmen.
Marker Setup: ironmen intimidator....W.A.S board.....68/4500 nitro tank....halo hopper....17 pod dye attack harnest....V-force mask...
Recommended
Upgrades:
halo B with rip drive.
Strengths: It is fast and very reliable.
Weaknesses: The weight is 2.80kg.
Review: This is one of the best markers ever made..also knowing it is used by bob long which means he knows its the best intimidator....just get one out and im 100% sure u will stick with it....sajdsauidgajdbuisagdu ewbdjsagduibjdbsajdhsauidhqwjshdf bhjdsfbhdsfbv hjdsfbvhjdsfvhjssdfh jsdvfnsmdfhd svfbdsnfbdsfdsf sdu fjvdsf hjdsfvs dfhds fhvsdfsd f dshf hdsf dshf hjdsf hjdsfds hjsad fhdsa fhdsa flyef .
Conclusion: Get it because of how good it is.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baller420 Wednesday, March 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
species, e-blade, many angels, matrix's, impulse, and texas storm
Marker Setup: kapp set, chrome accents, lasoya side plates, cp snatch grip shocktech bolt and internals, frenzy board, was eye and switch.
Recommended
Upgrades:
out of the box machine gun, everything i did do it was strickly performance with the exception of the snatch grip and the side plates.
Strengths: speed accurate out of the gate speed break beam eye light wieght design
Weaknesses: absolutley none
Review: if you want a machine gun that will turn heads, then this is the gun for you. the our right amazing performance of this still astounds me to this day , shooting on the run is easy when you have such a light walkable trigger with an eye system that you know won't break paint, even in access of 16 balls per second. i have shot my timmy for 3 almost 4 months now, and have never broken one ball EVER!

Conclusion: you can not go wrong buying this marker, it is an amazing product and you are paying for it. it performs as it should as a high end , high class marker that is both eye catching and a powerful statement when you are on the recieving end of a 19 bps stream.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TimmyGod Sunday, February 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive used a lot of guns...cant name them alll, tried all kinds of timmy, trix, imps,
Marker Setup: Ironmen timmy, shocktech bolt, shocktech on/off, empire 10 pc. barrel, shocktech ram/ram cap, egg II
Recommended
Upgrades:
ram cap, thats pretty much it, everything else is just preferance.
Strengths: -NEVER CHOPS
-NO RECOIL
-ACCURATE
-Exceptional in every area.
Weaknesses: - onyl weakness is the cap can get loose when firing fast.
Review: This gun is absolutly a dream to shoot. I have yet to chop 1 ball... I HAVE NOT CHOPPED ONE SINGLE BALL, i can sustain rates of fire of 15 bps without chopping, and is very smooth. The trigger pull is absolutly nothing, and it is very easy to rip on. VERY QUITE as well, your opponent will not even hear you shooting it is so quite, opperates at about 75-90 psi, and is easy to adjust. The lcd screen is great, someone said it is complicated, but it isnt at all, maybee for people who have never played before, but if you hvaave been in the paintball world for a while, its cake. very simple with different eye modes, debounce settings, dwell settings.. and you dont even need to change them. they come stock with the best settings. all i would do is put the debounce down to 2. and your set! keep the eye on forced when firing as well. this is an exceptional marker, quite, accurate, insane speed.. nothing better. Well worth the money.
Conclusion: GO BUY THIS MARKER.. one of the sexiest markers alive, one of the fastest markers on the market, easy to use, makes noobies look good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.Incredible Saturday, February 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
matrix, gz, alias, other timmy's ect....
Marker Setup: norcal intimidator, cp voluizer, was, ultralight, claw trigg
Recommended
Upgrades:
was
Strengths: Very fast, one of the fastest guns i've shot, very consistent and accurate.
Weaknesses: hmm, not many, the eyes get finiky when you break paint but thats about it
Review: Very good gun, my norcal is pretty much the same just instead of ironmen it says Nor Cal . They are light and very quick, a bit pricey but i think worth it. I had some problems with chopping and they eyes but it went away with a little adjusting and cleaning. It is a little long feeling but it is very thin and small at the same time. When the gun is all set up right you'll be rippin fast and accurate with no problems. I think timmys are a good gun to buy.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this to anybody that is looking for a good lookin fast tourney gun. They are efficent, light, extreemly fast gun. I give it a 9 because new guns are bound to come out that are better than the ones currently on the market.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

9er Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Ir3-Nice but......I'ts made in Europe.
Matrix- Gas pig.
Shocker- this would be my next choice because of the weight and small size....BUT.....
Marker Setup: All black ironman, Shocktech drop, thor reg, 68 4500 pure energy tank, cp adjustable ram cap, was wicked switch, halo-b 14" freak with stainless inserts.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo or evo is a must as is nitro if your not already using. Adjustable ram cap or extra hard detents will help you avoid double feeding if your using the halo.
Strengths: Fast, accurate, good looking and as the name implies intimidating.
Weaknesses: Keep your eyes on it, those Angle owners will covet if your back's turned.
Review: I bought my Ironman Just over a year ago and have not had a bad marker day yet. Yes I'm telling you that this marker is as reliable as the sun setting every day. If you want to scare the brown stuff out of people you must have this marker. I have played for years and nothing brings a bigger smile to my face than shooting a hopper full of paint without a break in under 10 seconds. You could also go to the art exhibit or fashion show to show off what a masterpiece you have. See this marker is so irresistible even your grandma will want to hold it.

What do you get with a timmy:Reliability, speed, Accuracy , Efficiency , Respect.
Conclusion: If your a serious tourney baller I would say you would not be disappointed. If all you play is rec-ball,get a blow back as the price is a little high to run around the bush with.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tobers2313 Thursday, November 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
decked out impulse, matrix, bushy, cocker (for accuracy) the timmy (all timmies) are sick so pick the one you like for looks and feel cause they pretty much perform the same
Marker Setup: timmy with dropless CA setup (on/off), kaner barrel system, crossfire 88 cu 4500 CA tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel kit if anything but it doesnt need anything added. It's sick right outta the box
Strengths: light, very fast, Easy to rip awesome single shot accuracy, extremely effective "accuracy by volume"
Weaknesses: manual is a joke
Review: gun is so sick, easy to maintain, great customer service, the latest technology is in this gun, just research the timmy line of markers. you'll find an awesome product and you'll be in love with these things before you even touch one. go to wickedairsports.com to see the vids of this WAS board. oh man this thing isn't fair even with no debounce on trig settings this beast still ripped
Conclusion: if you can find this gun for the right price get it. Get any timmy, milling on the species and ironmen is very impressive. Just take care of it and it will take care of you
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mrflow787 Saturday, June 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
All Timmys
Marker Setup: 2003 Blue to Black Fade Ironman Intimidator
System X Drop
Warped Sportz Dark 1 Piece
Pure Energey 68/4500 Psi Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, Fasl Loader (Halo, Egg, or Reloader), Nitro
Strengths: Speed
Looks
Weight
Accuracy
Fun To Used
No Kick at all
Quite
Weaknesses: Price
People ask to many questions about it
Everyone wants to hold/shoot it
Review: This gun is fricking BAD ASS! everybody wants to know what the hell it is. If you want to look like a pro and shoot like a pro i would highly reccomend this gun if you had the money. Everyone on teh field is like "WHOA"! The first time i used the gun on a filed people were just droping like flys. You can shoot so fast nobody knows what hit them, or where it came from. once you use an intimidator you will never go back.
Conclusion: Great gun overall. I am still in aw of how great this gun is. If you have the money i would Highly reccomend getting an intimidator, they are gunna be around for a long time and probobly will still be te best marker on the market!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

hitman6987 Sunday, June 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
decked out impulses maybe, decked out matrix es, of course other intimidators GZ and higher grades of the intimidator product, and possibly out cold autococker accuracy wise.
Marker Setup: iron men intimidator, freak system, E2
out cold matrix, boomstick, E2
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing on the gun its self but i do recommend a halo or an E2
Strengths: Very fast, very accurate, good performer, best looking timmy produced so far.
Weaknesses: I found the distance of the balls were trveling a little troubling.
Review: This is a fast, accurate, good looking, some what intimidating gun, That i believe is meant for those who play the game and play the game hard. Also I found this gun was a blast when it comes to rapid fire, when you start rippin on that thing its just intense.
Conclusion: i believe this is an incredible gun to purchase. When you shoot it you'll find out how they can sell this gun to common people like you and me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingmike Thursday, May 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
angels, matrixs, and other timmys are the only guns that really compare
Marker Setup: 03' angel LCD/ angel air
Recommended
Upgrades:
force fed hopper, and maybe a barrel though the stock barrel isnt too bad
Strengths: its speed is definately its strength.
Weaknesses: none really, except theres kind of a drop off point in the range.
Review: bob long usually always has some sick guns in production but his new series of timmys are by far the sickest yet. If u want a fast tournament level gun this is it. And when i say fast i mean fast. i got my teammates ironman up to 22 BPS. thats nutty!!!
Conclusion: Almost all of bobs timmys are exactly alike in performence but the looks are always different and the ironmen series look the best out of all of them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media