paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Check It Products 15° Assault Block / Check It Products 15° Assault Block / Check It Products 15° Assault Block / Check It Products 15° Assault Block

Check It Products 15° Assault Block Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Check It Products

Buy Check It Products 15° Assault Block

Paintball Spyder / Spyder Clone Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Check It Products 15° Assault Block
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 72
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Great new angled vertical adapter for the Spyder/Black Dragun. Features low pressure porting for super efficient air flow. Also includes a port on the side for a gauge to display your operating pressure. Accepts all standard Low Pressure Chambers.
Product Availability 
The Check It Products 15° Assault Block is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
StanLor54 Sunday, February 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Aggressor XT-
32* Whisper Barrel
ESP IPI 3.0 Trigger Frame (50 gram Switch)
Polished Internals
New Designz HP Valve
32* Spring Kit
System X Expansion Chamber...(soon to be a reg)
CP On/Off
Empire Reloader
Strengths: Looks Cool
High Flowing
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This is a very good assault block. I bought it from a friend for $25 because my marker doesn't come with any form of a vertical adapter. This assault block pulls your regulator or whatever you have 15* forward for a more comfortable grip. Mine came with a guage and it is conveniently placed on the left side of the block. The block is high flowing so if you have a spyder and your wanting to go LP then this is the block for you! Very easy to put on and I had no problems whatsoever!
Conclusion: Get this if you need one, in fact even if you want to upgrade your old VA. It's high flowing, looks great, and comfortable. What more could you ask for?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jaminator20 Tuesday, November 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spider pilot, macroline, Assault block, cp regulator, cp on off, cp compressed air, cp performance barrel
Strengths: it's a must if u want to upgrade to most regulater like a CP
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Well what can I say, its a must have if u have a spider pilot, because if u have just the spider pilot, its block thing isnt screw in, u need and alen rench to unsrew it all the way and its a pain to do if i get shot there and u need to cleen, I heard that it also helps compressed air usage, i realy dont think so but like i said its a must have for the pilot
Conclusion: Buy if u have a spider with the allen rench block, its worth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XteamimpulsiveX Thursday, May 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: 05 imagine,check-it assault block,new designz hp valve,t-board,eyes,hybrid feedneck,new designz EQ bolt
Strengths: Very high flowing
Price for what u get
Weaknesses: So far nothing
Review: Well i needed a new front block to help complete my lp setup.I heard this was really high flowing so i bought it.It turned out to be the best choice i've ever made this block helped me lower my psi alot.It is really high flowing and i like the 14 degree angle.
Conclusion: I really recommend this block.It is very high flowing and I like the 15* angle but some people might not like it.Really good for a lp setup
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Metallix6403 Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus
Strengths: Very durable
Looks pretty slick
High flowing (a must for LP)
Weaknesses: No guage
LP Chamber
Price (somewhat)
Review: When I finally decided to jump into the realm of Low Pressure I really wanted to do it right. After looking around for products I really couldnt find any thing that really would have helped and I didnt want to mod the stock block since I wanted that as a back up. Eventually though I did find the Assault Block.

The actual product is great. On the input section there are two holes measuring from the center notch all the way to the outside edge letting a pretty masive amout of gas in when compared to the stock block. The valve section is the same with a small piece left for the spring to push off of. Saying that, this is the only block that Ive seen that is worthy of an LP setup (more area for air to move the better for LP systems).

Despite the block doing a great job I did have a few issues when I first started to use it. The reason behind no guage coming with the block is beyond me, but you will want to get one, LP or not. The next issue that I had was when I put the block on the body. It actually sticks out about a milimeter from the body but that really doesnt effect the performance and I havent had any issues, so its mainly a visual thing. Finally I really didnt like the look of the LPC and it didnt have a greater volume than the stock TL Plus LPC so I switched them and the combination works great (personally it looks better too :P).
Conclusion: Overall a great product. A must if your looking to go LP (Im sure there are other blocks out there but I havent seen any). Very reliable and can take direct shots, as it should, being in such a vital spot for the gun. A wee bit pricy but is well worth all the money.

Oh, BTW. I couldnt really find this in many stores nor sites. So if you find a place that carries it, be sure to keep it in mind since there arent too many companies that have it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

127 Saturday, March 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine, delrin bolt, freak 14" barrel, system x expansion chamber, hp valve, ans feedneck, cp drop forward,planet eclispe gauge, 50g microswitch,Halo frontman tsa, 20 oz.

Backup- VL triad, bone stock, viewloader vl200, 9oz.
Strengths: Very high air flow,port for gauge,looks nice.
Weaknesses: No gauge, pricy.
Review: I put this on my imagine to increase airflow. It does what it should and really works great. If you put a planet eclipse red gauge on it looks sick. The only weaknesses are that it is pricey and dosen't come with a guage.I hope that was 50 words.
Conclusion: Get it if you have a gauge and want to increase airflow as well as burn cash.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 25th, 2006 at 3:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jonboy13 Friday, November 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock va
Marker Setup: 05 pilot acs, armson 16" barrel, apache loader, rocket valve, palmer male reg, check it assalt block
Strengths: Flow, style, compatability
Weaknesses: A vertical version would be nice
Review: Ok, as for the product, sweet. does what it says it does. worth the money. as for the screw being to long, well, thats just for compatability. i mean, how hard is it to cut off a little screw? i dont like the style of lock washer they give you, but i just found a star washer instead. as for loose fit, well, with a shortened screw, it wasnt an issue. basically, if you have no skill, have a shop put this on for you. its not the end all solution, but a very helpful upgrade. i wouldnt say its worth it unless going for a lp setup.
for what it is, who could ask for much more....... though i thought about porting it a bit, there is a little more room...... if a ported stock works well, imagine a ported hi flow.....
Conclusion: Good for lp, a touch spendy but worth it. very well made. not exactly plug and play, but if you want stuff like that, everyone has it. i basically bought this so i could put a reg on my gun, and why mess around with inferior products......
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

imhotep29897 Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock block
Marker Setup: Mokal fokus 2
Rocket valve
Assault block
Dye mini gauge
Shocktech regulator
WGP black magic drop forward
Viewloader revolution w/ x-board
Crossfire 45/4500
Empire 3pc Barrel kit
Strengths: High flowing, looks good, 15* angle
Weaknesses: None
Review: I wanted to get more airflow into my gun (when it was at 300psi), so i looked around and decided to get this.I put it on my gun, aired it up and lowered my pressure.I could get it down to around 270psi, and i dont have to worry about starving my gun.
Conclusion: Works great, increases airflow, looks good, and feels good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nbishop66 Tuesday, November 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock, and Modified Stock
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS 05
J&J Ceramic & Smartparts Teardrop 14", Dye Stickies, Checkit Assalt Block, WGP Ergo Reg, 32 Deg. Spring Kit & Magna Port Valve, Polished Internals, 300 psi Spyder
Strengths: Fit and finish. Flows like crazy. I like the funky looking LP chamber.
Weaknesses: Some might not like the angle. Set screw needed to be ground down to fit.
Review: The first thing you notice is the quality of this thing is phenomenal. I had been running with a modified V/A (www.ottersccustoms.com) and this thing definitely outflows the mod. It helped me knock a few more PSI off the operating pressure of the gun. I like the 15 Deg angle but my son doesn't. I guess it's just a personal preference. He got the Bob Long V/A for his Pilot.

The guys at the PB shop were I bought it ground down the set screw for me, it was just a little too long to secure it in place. Other than that this thing is perfect.

Now that I'm not using CO2 and added some nice high flowing parts my Pilot is ridiculously accurate and consistent.
Conclusion: This is a must buy for anyone adding a reg and/or looking to go low pressure.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Kwiq Niss Tuesday, October 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
45c.i. 4500psi Crossfire Nitro bottle with reg.
remote line kit
shoulder stock
drilled out gas delivery and removed stone filter
check it chamber block
bandit bolt
red spring
12volt revvy
dye sticky grips
apex barrel
ccm standpipe
check it trigger
bandit spyder high flow air valve #92
Strengths: High flow
Weaknesses: None
Review: This chamber block is a must have for a low pressure gun. I am not upset about the abscence of a gauge. You will want to pick your own design and pressure anyway.
I had previously drilled out my stock block, but there is not much room to do this due to the protruding screw out gas reserve. I bought this block and drilled out the part that your gas bottle screws into and the expansion chamber. I also removed the stone filter located in the expansion chamber. My velocity went from 295fps, with the green spring (tightest available), to nearly 400. I went down to the orange and chronoed, with the spring tension screwed as loose as possible, at 350. Using the red spring I was able to get my velocity back down to 295fps. I also intend to pick up a low pressure/high flow valve and already have a bandit bolt but intend to get a knew one (see my bandit bolt review for specifics),
In addition to the flow increase the 15 degree tilt makes the grips more comfortable. You will also decrease your chance of chopping, regardless of the bolt you use, due to the fact you don't have to let the bolt hit the paint as hard to maintain the same velocity. If you intend to go low pressure though, go all the way. Do not buy one low pressure part and think it is garbage because of the initial velocity decrease. Drill what you can as much as you can, just make sure you don't interfere with any seals.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this chamber block. It is comfortable, will reduce chance of ball chopping, increase velocity, and increase consistency. It will severely increase your gas flow and decrease your operating pressure, which will make your gun last longer. It is also looks great.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005 at 1:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mentalmonkey10 Saturday, August 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
The stock block
Marker Setup: 05 spyder piolot acs, clear halo b, 12in smartparts teardrop barrel, 15* assault block, acs bolt(came with gun,) reds cam-lock neck feed, red dye stickies. i think that is all.
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I love this product.
:) It made my piolot a lower pressure
:) I love the 15* feel!
:) It looks good
:) High flowing
:) You can take off the tip of its low pressure chamber, and if you wanted you can screw on a diferent one.(i put the new desinz bullet volumizer on mine)
:) Gauge port
:( I couldn't put my stock piolot fore grip on it.(please don't comment me on that)
:( The gauge port leaked at first, but i fixed it by wraping that white tape that you put around pipes on the allen key skrew thing.
:( It wiggled a lot at first, but i fixed it by puting 1 extra washer under the screw on the botom.
:/ You have to buy a new hose for it.(oh well)
Conclusion: If you get past the initial problems, this can be a great product. It makes your spyder a lower pressure. It also just looks cool. I give it an 8 because of the initial leaking problems and because i couldn't fit my old piolot fore grip on it. Also, be prepared to get a new hose for it, because unless you have some major slack, IT WILL NOT FIT.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media