paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Check It Products 15° Assault Block / Check It Products 15° Assault Block / Check It Products 15° Assault Block / Check It Products 15° Assault Block

Check It Products 15° Assault Block Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Check It Products

Buy Check It Products 15° Assault Block

Paintball Spyder / Spyder Clone Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Check It Products 15° Assault Block
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 72
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Great new angled vertical adapter for the Spyder/Black Dragun. Features low pressure porting for super efficient air flow. Also includes a port on the side for a gauge to display your operating pressure. Accepts all standard Low Pressure Chambers.
Product Availability 
The Check It Products 15° Assault Block is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Tasa Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock block came w/ my imagine.
Marker Setup: spyder imagine with check it product 15 degree assault block and a sure fit neck spyder universal drop forward a 68 cu nitro tank and a red 16 inch sanchez machine barrel.
Strengths: This thing is awesome good grip position looks so cool!!
Weaknesses: leaks alot of tape needed and the screw it comes with is to long
Review: This thing is awesome good grip position looks so cool!!LEAKS LEAKS LEAKS WHY WHY WHY this thin comes with leaks a lot of tape needed the screw it comes with is way to long must be shortened be fore you strip it trying to get the whole thing in. for the price they could at least put a gauge on it. MY advise let a proffesional install it it is worth it in the end. This thing is so cool when its in and the install is over with it will be hard not to show it off to those guys who need there $1000 dollar guns to be all they can be.
Conclusion: be prepared to stress over the installation but be ready to rule the field after.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

penguins_r_kewl Saturday, March 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Comfy, high flowing, drilled for a gauge.
Weaknesses: Price, a gauge should come with it to make up for it.
Review: Overall this is a great product. Very high flowing. The angled asa is great. I managed to lower my pressure alot with this product. It is drilled for a gauage which is a huge plus. For $40 its a bit overpriced IMO. The stock LPC is too short but a longer one doesn't lower your pressure that much.
Conclusion: Great product. The best VA for going low pressure. Its kinda overpriced but worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zero Down Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder TL
cp barrel 14 in
3 inch drop
Check It Products 15° Assault Block
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
N2 tank
e grip
Strengths: looks good, feels nice
Weaknesses: kinda leaked at first
Review: when i first put this on my spyder it started to leak but i fixed that witha little lock tight. it looks good and its alot better than my stock it was a little pricy but i honesty think it was worth it. the fill of the gun is alot nicer now with this because i can my entier hand up in there just kinda nice to shoot.
Conclusion: its a nice extra to have and it looks nice
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jonny Bravo Friday, February 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Kingman VA and LPC.
Marker Setup: Rodeo, Spudnuk'l LP bolt, 32* magnaport valve, polished striker, 14 inch J&J ceramic, Check It Surefit feed adapter, 32* springs (medium main, weak valve), Palmer's Male Stabilizer, CIP 15* assault block, PsychoBaliistics drop with on/off.
Strengths: Huge porting, tapped for gauge, angled for comfort, lightweight
Weaknesses: None
Review: When I decided to replace the regulator on my Rodeo (see my Rodeo review) I opted for this VA to replace my stock item. What a difference. The first thing I noticed was the size of the porting. It is at least 2.5 times the size of the porting on the stock part. It was also noticeably lighter than the stock piece.

After looking it over, I attached a gauge to it, screwed the block into my marker and gassed up. With the stock piece I was not able to get under 300psi before the marker started to burp. With this piece, I was still recocking at 150psi. The 15* angle is far more comfortable than the stock vertical and the block is well machined and finished nicely.
Conclusion: The Assault Block is both functional and aesthetic. It will increase the air flow to your marker and increase your comfort by offering a good grip angle. This is absolutely a worthwhile upgrade for your marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Destructo6 Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder parts, later drilled.
Marker Setup: Imagine.
Superfly bolt.
CIP Assault Block.
CIP Sweet Spot trigger.
Ergo-reg.
CO2 (anti-siphoned)
ANS feed neck
MagnaPort valve
Spring kit.
Dye sticky grips.
J&J 14" ceramic barrel
Strengths: High flow, looks good, comfortable, gauge port.
Weaknesses: none.
Review: Use the screw and lock washer supplied with the Assault Block. If you try to use the stock screw the block will remain slightly loose.

The finger groove in the acute angle looks a little funny at first, but once you use it, its reason for being becomes abundantly clear: comfort.

Fit and finish are excellent. What more can be said, it works great and looks great.
Conclusion: Buy it if you want it or need high flow and a gauge port.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fisher111589 Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
n/a
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine with the works.
Strengths: Extreme increase in air flow.
Weaknesses: So powerful I had to cut my velocity spring for legal field play.
Review: If you want to improve the airflow in your spyder or whatever else, this will do the trick and for a good price. I paid $40 for mine. I think if I had to make an estimate about how much this product increases air flow, this is what I have to say. To play on the field, I needed to set my velocity at 285 fps. Before the upgrade that meant I had to turn the velocity half way up. After I made the upgrade, I had to turn my velocity all the way down and still cut the velocity spring because it was still shooting at about 310 fps. Trust me, BUY THIS PRODUCT!
Conclusion: This product will be very helpful to any player who can use it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gdog5 Saturday, January 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
maybe a 15* VA adapter?
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix
13" Armson SSR
ESP frame
OCC Rear Cocking mod on bolt
Blue Kapp Cocking rod
CIP 15 deg Assault block
Bob Long mini-gauge
32 Degrees 03 6 stage exp chamber
CP Flame drop foward
Strengths: air flow
gauge hole
angle for foregrip
looks
Weaknesses: when i first put mine on it was leaking (read below)
Review: I got this because I personally hate vertical adapters and I wanted to put a gauge on my gun. When i found this thing i fell in love with it and am very pleased with it. First off it has two holes for good airflow. Secondly it makes putting on a foregrip/ exp. chamber, etc easy and fast. Plus the angle it puts on your foregrip makes holding and aiming a marker so much easier. Thirdly, it looks frekkin awesome. Even if you dont need one I would recommend getting one jus to make the gun look so much cooler. Lastly it has a gauge hole in it for putting in a gauge. As you can tell this thing is all strengths and no weaknesses. The only problem i had was when I first installed it on my gun. I was leaking around where you insert it into the gun. This was easily fixed with some o-ring lube. Also be sure to put teflon tape around the threads of the gauge or the gauge hole cover. This area tends to leak too, but easily fixed.
Conclusion: This is one of the best purchases i have ever made and am completely satisfied with it. I would recommend it to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 2nd, 2004 at 1:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigjohn Wednesday, January 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
the good old stocker
Marker Setup: wew, lets see here,
ive got a spyder compact 2- in - 1 java edition
palmer's stabilizer regulator
J&J ceramic barrel
Benchmark trigger frame
check it 15* vertical adapter
omega valve
psycho ballistics drop forward
32* spring kit
dye mini guage
modified stock bolt
12v revy

i think thats it for now
Strengths: it looks good, it feels good, and its got a spot for a guage
Weaknesses: it doesnt come with the guage, and its a bit pricey
Review: this is a good product, it looks good, and it puts my regulator at a very comfortable angle. its very high flowing, if u wanna put a low pressure setup on ur gun, this will help out a lot because where the original had a single small hole, this one has two holes that are about twice the size. so it flows a whole lot more air than the original. the only problem i find with it is that it is a little pricey, i got mine for 35 dollars but i feel it is worth it. another little problem i found is the guage hole plug, it either needs to come with a guage that has been sealed in with loctite or it just doesnt need the guage hole cause it leaks and u will have to use teflon tape on it before you ever gas up your gun. but that is a very minor problem
Conclusion: i love the 15* assault block, it looks awsome on my gun and i wouldnt trade it at all, but i dont give many things a 10 so i only gave it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

arod6903 Friday, January 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock asa and lpc
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash LCD, Check It Assault Block, Check It Sweet Spot Trigger, Maddman Rocket Valve, Bob Long Torpedo Reg, Macroline, Vapor High Rise, Evo 2 Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Strengths: tilts the reg 15* and is high flowing
Weaknesses: none
Review: the reg being tipped 15* is so comfortable. lets you shoot extra tight. plus it is very high flowing, so with it and a rocket valve and reg you can go low pressure. if you have the option of gettin a gauge on it get it. makes the thing look alot better.
Conclusion: very high flowing and comfortable, i got mine on sale but i would have paid the msrp of $40 if i woulda known how sweet this thing is.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spunkey Thursday, January 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
15* adapters for guns other than Spyders
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra Dx
Check It 15* Assault Block
Check It Sweetspot trigger
Check It Sure Fit Feedneck
Egg2
20oz Co2
Strengths: High flowing
Drilled for a guage
Weaknesses: Need a new longer hose
Review: This product is great, the holes are huge compared to the stock VA ones, plus it's drilled for a guage if you want one. It has a little groove that's curved for your finger at the top which is extremely comfortable. Great upgrade for people looking to go LP, and it also puts your foregrip in a very comfortable position.
Conclusion: If your looking to go LP this is a good addition to your gun, otherwise you can just drill your stock VA.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media