paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire 10 Peice Barrel Set / Empire 10 Peice Barrel Set / Empire 10 Peice Barrel Set

Empire 10 Peice Barrel Set Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire 10 Peice Barrel Set

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire 10 Peice Barrel Set
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Empire 10 Peice Barrel Set is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Hman769 Wednesday, October 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Pipe
Freak
3-A 10-piece
Marker Setup: Texas Storm Timmy
Evil Pipe/Empire 7 piece
Alias LPR, Front Block, and Volumizer
Shocktech Bolt
Shocktech Ram
Hybrid Ram Cap
CP roller
W.A.S. 2.7
Halo B
Recommended
Paintballs:
What ever is available
Strengths: Great product
It is what it is a barrel kit
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Another great product from empire. They really did a nice job with getting everything for machine out nice. The 3-A kit had 3 backs that when screwed onto a front they were crooked and chopped paint like it was going out of style. I have the 7 peice kit with 14 inch front, and a Pipe Kit with 12 inch front, and I can really say that they preform almost identically. Both great.
Conclusion: Great Kit if you are concidering it there is absolutly no reason not to get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

nastytyphoon Saturday, December 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak barrles, all types of stock barrles, you name it
Marker Setup: olive green dust system x nme le , ruby red halo-b with ripdrive , empire fuel 72/4500 pis low pressure tank ,12 inch freak barrel stainless steel back 05 all american front, was board included
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbs
Strengths: Accuracy
concistency
looks
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: This barrel system looks great on any gun , the stainless steel back with the black tip.
it has a wide range of bore sizes and a wide range of barrel lenghs. if you need to have 4 or 5 different barrel lenghs for the price this kit is right for you
Conclusion: Nice bore sizes
nice range of barrel lenghs
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shmotz Friday, January 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: I use a Tippmann A-5 with a core tac. drop forward, empire 10 piece barrel kit, 32degrees expansion chamber, large sight feeder and a 30mm red dot sight.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any, as long as there aren't brittle or warped.
Strengths: - Large variety of bores
- Large variety of lengths
- Quiet
Weaknesses: They are not stainless steel. Thats about it.
Review: The empire 10 piece barrel kit is mainly for a scenario player. The barrel lengths are a little long for speedball. They are not very versatile like that. Although, the kit provides amazing accuracy and stealth. It also comes with a carrying case, which makes it alot easier to carry around (obviously). I would reccommend them to any level of player.
Conclusion: Get one, you'll like it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

gino1305 Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Full freak
Freak jr.
dye ultralite(only tested)
Marker Setup: smart parts ion,cp on/off,shocktech s-rail,pro board,blue halo b,&47ci 3000psi hp tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
w/e u like(dont matter 2 me)
Strengths: Alot of backs
Varied lenths(for front or back players)
Weaknesses: Didnt come with o rings...will come lose if not
Review: Igot this for christmas and i have played with it 3 or 4 times.mine is an all black 11 piece kit(close enough).since it has been cold i havent been able to use the bigger bores,but the smaller ones work lik a dream.the shortest barrel almost has as much range as the longest one,but it works fine on a speed ball field.you might wanna use the longer barrels...just to get around the bunkers.looks are awesome...even the case is styleish.
Conclusion: Iwould recomend this for anyone not happy with a stock barrel.ima give this a 9.5 because of the accuracy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seth threat Saturday, December 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak, evil pipe
Marker Setup: 04 shocktech timmy
empire kit
empire reloader b
68/4500 pure energy tank

Recommended
Paintballs:
anything you like to shoot, multiple bore sizes is great to have
Strengths: Multiple bore sizes, choice of colors and lengths
Weaknesses: Not the most accurate kit
Review: I got this kit with my shocktech timmy when i bought it about a month ago. i was happy to have gotten a kit along with the marker, it saved me about 150 bucks. when i first opened the case, i saw a nicely organized kit, with 3 fronts and 6 backs (and a slot for another front) the slots for the fronts are all different sizes for different length fronts. when i took some marballizers to shoot with, i sized them up and ripped on the timmy. the barrel is loud, im not a fan of the all american style porting either (i prefer teardrop). i didnt think the accuracy was the best out there for a kit this price, but im not ragging on it, it was a pretty good cluster from about 20 yards. ive seen much better out of similar timmys and other markers with freaks and evil pipes.
Conclusion: I think the empire kit is a pretty decent kit, i wouldnt spend the money on a new one (id reccoment the freak or evil pipe) but if you can find a good deal one of the kits, go for it. empire is heading in the right direction with this kit, but smart parts and evil still have them beat.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

1999 eclipse Sunday, January 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
No barrel kits, but a 16 inch barrel for my Tippman, which was not made well
Marker Setup: 1999 planet eclipse autococker body w/ eclipse blade electronic frame
black magic reg
palmers reg
D.A.R.T. bolt from planet
viewloader revolution
smart parts freak barrel
crossfire 4500 air tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS, Evil, Marbalizer, Proball, Xball paintballs from DXS,
Strengths: Many bore sizes, many lengths, improved accuracy, lots of porting reduces noise
Weaknesses: Backs scratch easily if paint is too big. More lengths than needed.
Review: ~~The Good~~
This kit gives you 6 bore sizes and 4 different lengths. The 6 bore sizes is more than you will need and will be a perfect fit for any paint. The choice of lengths is helpful to me for when i decide to play front and use my 10 or 12 inch instead of my 14 inch.

~~The Bad~~
There really isn't much bad about this barrel. The insides of the barrel seems to scratch pretty easily.I have a .687 back that came pretty scratched when i bought it. I can't say why though because i bought the kit used for $50 with my gun. He probably just used that back a lot and once had to use a different type of paint in the middle of a game and couldn't change backs or something. Also who needs a 10 or an 18 inch barrel? I don't. Most people will probably just use the 14 inch front since that is the best accuracy per inch length. So buying this 10 peice kit isnt really worth the extra money in my opinion, although alot of people would enjoy the multiple lengths.

I would recommend this barrel kit to the players out there who want a great extensive barrel system that doesn't require oneself to sell a kidney. It is just as good (better) as a freak and the same as a kit of DYE barrels. Get it.

I give it a 9 because it is a great barrel system, with many choices, for those of us who want to snipe toes.

If any of you can find a good idea for an 18 inch, write a comment, I could use a laugh :D
Conclusion: I recomend this barrel to EVERYONE with a tournament level gun. It has all the bore sizes you could ever need and more than enough lengths. The only issue anyone would have is the price, but you do get a lot of barrel for your buck.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 8th, 2005 at 3:09 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

magman os Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Micromag, level 10, ricochet 2k, kapp drop with kapp on/off, 47/3000 nitro.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Accurate, 5 fronts 5 backs.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I tried my friends kit out 1st on my gun. After that i went and bought one myself. I can shoot straight now with good range. I have more fun playing now that my gun is more accurate. I can get a straight shot across the field with little drop.
Conclusion: If you want a good barrell kit buy this product. A nice addition to any gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oui hai pber Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: I have an spyder e99 with superfly bolt with an aci 3000psi bottle.a psychoballisttics drop forward on/off,12v revvy with an aci feed neck thingy , empire barrell kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any thing because it has i think 5 different bore sizes.
Strengths: Very accurate and straight, looks sweet
Weaknesses: too much money
Review: really goooooood. i took many people out with this barrel. it goes EXTREMELY straight, i shot people in weird places where small parts of your body stick out like your feet or the tank. thats why this barrel is VERY straight. just take aim, and shoot, but just shoot more just in case you miss. its also looks sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet.
Conclusion: this barrell kit is very goooooooooooood. go get it :-)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spedhunter88 Saturday, March 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
16" progressive
Marker Setup: tippman 98c 98c ex chamber empire barrle kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
whatever fits each bore
Strengths: wide range of tips and bores
Weaknesses: yea right
Review: this is a great kit im so glad i boutht it i used to watch my paintballs do cork screws when i used my progressive (no lie) with this kit i can use any paint ball and all i have to do is change the bore (the back piece) they give you 5 different bore sizes and tips that change your barrel length any where frome 10" to 18" and it gives you incredible accurucy i have to say that i had some trouble with daiblo draxxus dusk they are so small they slid right the smallest bore size this kit may not have as many bore sizes as the freak kit but it gives you more tip lengths and you dont have to pay 40 dollars to get a different size tip
Conclusion: this is one great kit i would reccomend it to any onw who wants to increase their accuracy, ammount of usable paintballs, and gun manuverability with the different barrel sizes
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rjstack Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: A5 Empire 10 piece barrel set in Stainless
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any and all I tried every paint from PMI, Blaze... to every crappy field paint I could find.
Strengths: Multiple bore sizes and multiple barrel lengths giving you an unlimited setup.
Weaknesses: Not a single thing I was totaly impressed.
Review: I was so impressed with this barrel kit and just wanted to thank all of you out there that gave it such high reviews. I spent a lot of time researching which barrel to purchase for my A5 and was a little nervous at first after reading the two bad reviews. The only thing I can think of is that their kit must have been damaged in shipping. I tested each and every barrel and bore size with every type of paint I could find, and man what a difference in my A5!! It went from being an OK marker to one accurate nasty machine!! We have a group of four of us that play together every week and all of us use the empire kit and haven't broken a paintball since.

I love it!!
Conclusion: Forget about the two bad reviews and take it from someone who spent a lot of time and effort testing this kit out it's quality is excellent and accuracy outstanding. Maybe those two bad reviewers kits were damaged in shipping, but before you go bad mouthing a product try another one first.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 25th, 2004 at 6:24 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media