paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye All Terrain Cleats / Dye All Terrain Cleats / Dye All Terrain Cleats / Dye All Terrain Cleats

Dye All Terrain Cleats Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye All Terrain Cleats

Paintball Footwear

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye All Terrain Cleats
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A milestone for the paintball industry. The ATC™ is the first shoe specifically designed and built from the ground up for the sport of paintball. Designed by a team of six professional players after over two years of research and development, the ATC offers everything a paintball player could need. From the dry deserts of Nevada to the mud marshes of England, the ATC will handle all terrain elements and perform like a champion. Comfort, traction, durability and style were the principle goals for this awesome product and have been accomplished in every respect. Several patents pending.
Product Availability 
The Dye All Terrain Cleats are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Big Weapons Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Old crappy pair of sneakers
Marker Setup: ICD B2K3 with a few performance ups.
Strengths: -INEXPENSIVE!
-Great traction
-Looks good
-It's a Dye product
Weaknesses: None that I can see
Review: I got this pair off eBay for only $26! They're available at most online stores for $20-30 now ever since they got popular. Dye has lowered the price dramatically [on the older ones at least; the non-kevlar version]. The shoes came to my door a couple of days ago. I've been running around in my backyard in them [grass and dirt], and they're pretty damn good if you're sprinting off the line. I have no complains at all. Yes, the neoprene sock can be a little irritating at first, but it looks good and is very functional. Overall a wonderful shoe, and at the price I got them for, I should have bought two!
Conclusion: Yet another excellent product from Dye--and what makes it better? It's an INEXPENSIVE Dye product!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 1st, 2005 at 11:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shannon Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
steel toe work boots
Marker Setup: Mongoose Reincarnation II
CP 14" Classic Barrel
Empire reloader
ND hp valve
Maddman spring kit
Palmers stab
Check it 15* a/b
Check it sweet spot trigger
Strengths: Great construction and quality
Snug fit - feels like actual size (9.5)
Weaknesses: None that i can see
None that i can see is this the max yet?
Review: I just picked these shoes up today and they are awesome!!! First of all, after reading all these reviews a lot of people have given different comments about the sizing. In my mind i consider nike to be a 'universal' shoe size that everyone wears. I wear a size 9.5 nike and i got these dye shoes in the same 9.5 size. they fit perfectly fine. It is a little tough getting your foot in the shoe because of the neoprene sock but it feels comfy and snug. the laces and zipper hold everything together in a secure manner that feels like a comfortable safe fit. i'm going to play tomorrow and i'm currently wearing my shoes around the house to break them in. the tread looks aggressive and very functional. the weight of this shoe seems like any other shoe. i haven't experienced any abnormal rubbing around the ankle or uncomfortable features yet. i picked these shoes up for a mere $25!?!@?@#?#$$ i think i'm going to buy another pair just in case.... i dunno... someone else steals these puppies off of my feet! =O
Conclusion: I have yet to determine a final conclusion as of now. after i play a day in these shoes tomorrow i will edit and fill you in on all the details. i can't wait! as of right now, inital looks, cost and construction is a 10 hands down. more to come tomorrow.

**edit**
well i played all day in these bad boys and they held up so well! i played at conquest in ca and all of the fields are sand, loose gravel and BIG ROCKS. however, the traction was great, i didn't slip around. i noticed this guy who was taking off his regular tennis shoes to dump out about what looked like 2 handfulls of SAND. and then i thought to myself, wow the neoprene sock feature really helps keep out all that stuff from getting inside the shoe. cleaning them up was easy, i just got a hose and then used a rag to get the dirt out. the tread on the bottom wasn't caked with mud/sand/rocks like i'm normally used to with my boots. just a few spots but i'd have to say 90% of the tread was doing it's job. buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 31st, 2005 at 9:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheTruth1 Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boots, other shoes
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 M4 mod with 16" Boomy
Strengths: Comfy
Wont slip off or untie
Weaknesses: Takes time to break in
Review: I have both the 04 and 05 versions now, so ill review them both.
The 04's were VERY tight when you 1st put them on. I know some ordered a size bigger than they are but that mustve been stupid cause after its broken in it gives way a little. Thing is that i wear these those everywhere now and found out several things. You dont wanna sit long cause they will cut off your circulation in time, best way 2 deal with that is unzip it. Thats really the only thing i didnt like.
The 05's are almost exactly alike execpt they are more comfortable. So far these have not cut off my blood supply yet but im still testing that. The 05's feel a little biggers as well...in general. And if i walk on campus they sometimes make more noise then i realize lol.
Conclusion: Well its your money so get the shoe that fits you. Dont listen to people that say get a size bigger cause when they break in its gonna feel wierd. These are great shoes and like i said i wear them everywhere.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ibram_gaunt Friday, January 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Army surplus boots
Hiking shoes
Cheap Walmart shoes
Workboots
Marker Setup: Armotech Zeus G2 (with Quick Cap)
That's it, that's my main marker, pistolier all the way!
Strengths: - Good looks
- Comfortable (once you fit your feet in there)
Weaknesses: - Expensive
- Very tight fit
- Ankle cuff will stretch out
- Lace cover will stretch out
Review: Dye products have a reputation for very high quality (most of the time), but they also have the dual reputation for being very high priced too.

These shoes look great; you could just as well wear them when you go out. Unlike some other cleats/shoes that would otherwise look ridiculous if you wear them anywhere other than at a paintball field.

They're comfortable, but they're also a tight fit. Primary reason for this is because of the angel cuffs (for keeping sand and rocks out) and the lace cover (for protecting the laces, and also for keeping sand and rocks out). Both will stretch out however; if Dye went through the trouble of adding these to their shoes, they should have make it thicker to last longer.

So keeping in mind that it's a tight fit, but knowing that the shoes will wear out. I suggest getting exactly your shoe size. Some people will get one size smaller on purpose, you don't want that if, like me, you like to play 2 to 5 hour session when you go to your local paintball field. That's just asking for pain. Others will get one size larger thinking it'll fit better that way, you'll regret this once you start breaking these shoes in. ALL new shoes, sport shoes, boots, etc, will always feel stiff when they're brand new. Be careful that you get the right size (ie. your normal size) shoes.

The thing is, they're expensive. There's a huge difference between price and quality, the two are not always the same. And then of course, in its own category, there's also *value*.

I've seen brand new Air Jordans at Footlocker initially sale for $299.95, and ten and half months later, the same pair of shoes will be priced at $199.95, and then on Boxing Day at the end of the year, the same pair of shoes will drop to $149.95.

My point is this; you should not be paying the full price on these shoes. No way. Should you get them? Oh heck yes, they're great! But should you pay full price for them? NO. Take the time to shop around. To give you a starting point, the "official" Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price on the Dye website is $80USD, if some store or website is selling above that, avoid them!

Why am I making a big deal out of this? Consider the equipment you would need or want, in order to play paintball. The safety mask and marker are essentials, you *cannot* improvise or make do with a substitute item. But shoes? If you don't have paintball shoes, who cares?! You could just as easily use an old pair of snickers, or running shoes, a pair of hiking boots, or regular workboots, the list goes on and on and on. They may or may not be as good, but they're perfectly viable substitutes. You figure it out.
Conclusion: Final Verdict --> minus 1 for the Price and for the poor cuffs

I won't pay the MSRP $80USD for a pair of these shoes, but I would gladly pay $45USD for them. It's a very good plend between fashion and ultility.

The ankle cuffs and lace cover is the only part that I feel could have been better quality. Both should have been significantly thicker considering what their purpose is.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 14th, 2005 at 2:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ocdyekid Tuesday, November 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
football cleats, and baseball cleats
Marker Setup: 2k2 Timmy, CP neck, Dye Ultra Lite 16", Function trigger, Frenzy Board, Reloader B, Aci Phat on/off, 68/45 system X tank
Strengths: Lightweight, zipper, turf studs, don't fill up with mud
Weaknesses: The laces fray if you are too lazy to tie them
Review: I love these shoes, I got them with the C4 gear, and I used cleats before (nothing is more embarrassing than taking a digger at the fill station because you slipped) I slipped these shoes on for a photo shoot, and I didn't want to take them off. I finally got my pair and played a few games of x-ball in them. I was really impressed with the traction, and the fact that the shoes are so light. The gel in the heel is huge plus, and the neoprene sock is really comfortable. I would recommend these to any player, rec or tourney, because they are unbelievably comfotable and offer great traction in all conditions.
Conclusion: Buy these shoes, they are sweet, many immitations but no substitute
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ricter Tuesday, October 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Boots, Running Shoes.
Marker Setup: Evil Omen
14in Ultralite Kit
Egg 2
Palmer Fatty
FBM Stiletto Drop
68/4500 Crossfire
Strengths: Grip, Looks, Price (for me), Quality.
Weaknesses: Maybe price (for others)
Review: Up until I bought the ATCs, I had been wearing mostly All Stars as my primary shoe. After going through my third pair, I was willing to try something else. I went to my local shop, and they had a sale going on for some left over stock of 03 ATCs for fifty bucks. I got a pair and have never looked back. The grip is amazing. I love the looks, and after many hard games and hundreds of slides, they still look as good as when I bought them. Good Job Dye.
Conclusion: I would say that if you need a solid pair of shoes, buy these. Also, if you find a deal like mine, snatch them up quick, you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

devilock20 Tuesday, September 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
baseball and football cleats, hiking boots
Marker Setup: Don't feel like writing it again
Strengths: Comfortable, they stay tied, good grip
Weaknesses: Very narrow, so they may fit tight on some
Review: these are hands down the best type of cleats i have played in. Basball cleats were a complete waste of time. Hiking boots are all well and good but dont provide great traction in slick spots. Football cleats proved nice ankle support but hold on to mud, so when they cake up youre getting no grip.

These arent conventional cleats. there are not really spikes on the bottom, but there are ridges that dig into the dirt without pulling alot of it up. basically the grooves are wide enough so dirt does not get trapped under the sole and harden. this ensures that you are not cleaning your cleats througout the day.

As far as comfort goes they are pretty good. they fit my foot a little tighter than I would like, but I certinaly wouldnt say they are uncomfortable. they feel more like a sneaker than a cleat when youre on a soft surface. When walking on a hard surface there is no doubt that youre wearing cleats.
Conclusion: Excellent traction, good design, not for people who have flat or wider feet.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slimjonesy Saturday, August 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Running shoes
Marker Setup: 2K4 Impulse w/ Vision
Vertical Reg
Eclipse Magno Blade Trigger
DYE Throttle 88/4500
Full Freak Barrel Kit w/ SS back
NDZ RIP Valve
NDZ LPR kit
NDZ Flush Bolt
NDZ Mid Hammer
NDZ TI Bolt
NDZ Low Rize Feedneck
NDZ Ball Detents (Long)
DYE 3 Stickies
DOP Drop w/ on-off
Halo B w/ z code
Strengths: Very nice shoes. Good material and over perfect shoe.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This shoe is AWESOME! I was kind of worried about spending so muc money on these shoes at first, but after i got them i changed my mind! These things are awesome! VERY snug,but lots of comfort. The majority of the shoe is made of kevlar,which is the same stuff used to stop bullets. LOL They have a nice variety of colors to choose form also. I give these shoes a 10 out of 10. Go buy them!
Conclusion: Go buy them. They are silly sick!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ReconElement Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dc skate shoes, not good for paintball
military boots, not comfortable for extended amounts of time
Marker Setup: 99 Supercocker-a.n.s. dye boomstick
03 WGP Cocker-roc, sto, orecal, shock tech, messia, titanium rods, upgraded hammer and springs, dye boomstick
04 BKO Bushmaster-shock tech, dye boomstick
Strengths: Laces hidden so they don't snag,
Great traction,
They weigh nothing
Look dope
Weaknesses: Sizes run small.
Review: these shoes work great inside and outside, the nobs are kind of subsebtabal to concrete. the shoes feel like socks. They are VERY comfortable. They are also very nice looking. All and all i would give thse shoes a 10. They are a good buy if you take the sport seriosly
Conclusion: I love them and i would recomend them to you
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ropfreak Thursday, June 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other cleats, boots, and shoes.
Marker Setup: Boston Paintball Supplies Left Feed Twister
Smart Parts Freak Kit
Eclipse trigger
Revi
3000psi nitro tank
palmers reg
Strengths: Comfy
durable
Weaknesses: Price
Zipper on the cover
Review: These cleats are extremely comfy while playing. They are also very durable. I have had mine for a few months and with VERY little care they still look brand new and I have abused them. The cleats have great traction for playing from anything from rain and mud to tall grass and dirt. And have I mentioned how comfy they are? The only draw backs are the price, the fact you are not suppose to wear them on ashault, and the zipper on the lace cover comes loose. The price is a little high but compaired to the price that most people pay for a pair of shoes they are really reasonable. Another weakness is the fact that if you wear them on ashault you wear the treads down. The final weakness is that the zipper on the neoprem cover comes loose.
Conclusion: They are made by DYE and they are worth what ever you pay for them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media