paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye All Terrain Cleats / Dye All Terrain Cleats / Dye All Terrain Cleats / Dye All Terrain Cleats

Dye All Terrain Cleats Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye All Terrain Cleats

Paintball Footwear

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye All Terrain Cleats
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A milestone for the paintball industry. The ATC™ is the first shoe specifically designed and built from the ground up for the sport of paintball. Designed by a team of six professional players after over two years of research and development, the ATC offers everything a paintball player could need. From the dry deserts of Nevada to the mud marshes of England, the ATC will handle all terrain elements and perform like a champion. Comfort, traction, durability and style were the principle goals for this awesome product and have been accomplished in every respect. Several patents pending.
Product Availability 
The Dye All Terrain Cleats are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
pm6825 Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boots and sneakers
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline Barrel
32 Degrees Whisper Barrel
Response Trigger
Proteam M-4 FX Stock
Proteam ASR-1 Sight Rail
PMI Coiled Remote
Strengths: Very comfortable!!!!
Excellent traction
Great looks
Weaknesses: Some people say price
Review: Hands down the best shoe I've ever worn for paintball. Granted I haven't tried JT's or anyone elses shoes, but I couldn't imagine them being better then Dye's. Go to Dye's website for specs on these shoes. Some people claim that these shoes are too expensive. They're also listed on this site as costing $85, but I bought mine from a store and they only costed $55. That's pretty damn good considering the price of your average sneaks.
Conclusion: If you buy them, you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LordOfThePaint Sunday, May 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cleats and shoes
Marker Setup: Dye trix with evolve, UL and a bunch of other goodies
Strengths: comfortable as all get out, light, great traction, good price
Weaknesses: can be pricey, but you can find them cheap if you look
Review: I had been looking for a pair of nice cleats for paintball, then I saw the ATC's at pbwizard, and they were only $50, about the same price as any pair of good baseball cleats. I tryed them on, great fit, a little tight on the sides at first if you have wide feet, but its a neoprene type material, so it will stretch and form itself to your foot within a few days. So I picked them up, the guy at the store said they had a about a 3 day break in period where they wouldnt be too comfortable, but after that they would be the most comfortable things I had ever worn. Well, he was right, the first few days they were alright, not great, not horrible. But after that, they were honestly probably the most comfortable pair of shoes I have ever worn.
I played a tournament in them a couple weekends ago, totally forgot I was even wearing them they were so comfortable, my feet werent the least bit sore afterwards or anything. They get great traction, they're just all around great. I'm thinking about picking up another pair for wearing around everywhere cause I need a new pair of shoes, and for $50 you can go wrong really.

plus, comes with a nice carrying bag :-)
Conclusion: if you are looking for a good pair of cleats, then these are for you, super super comfortable and a great price, if you live in Mass or NH just go to PBWizard, they have them on sale for $50.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ludacris Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
thiers nothin better!
Strengths: comfortable, warm and padded, and good traction.
Weaknesses: bad ankle support.. can get heavy and tiring after a day of paintball.
Review: these are very nice!!!! their soo comfortable and warm.. the traction is exccellent and its def worth the 60 dollars i paid for them.. im gonna buy a second pair to just wear around casue their so nice.. just trust me and buy these cleats. www.dyeprecision.com.. the cleats hold up very well on all terrain but dye says to try not to walk on gravel or blacktop.. but it really doesnt matter.
Conclusion: buy these cleats... u wont regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

klambert Friday, February 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Running Shoes
Marker Setup: Custom E-cocker, egg w/z-board, 44Magnum ram w/QEVs, Palmer micro-rock, Gladiator Reg, MacDev Conquest 68/45
Strengths: Comfort & traction
Weaknesses: They don't make you fly
Review: These are excellent shoes (especially when they are on sale). Some people gripe about the price, but have you priced a decent set of athletic shoes lately?

These are very comfortable & give excellent traction. They are pretty light, and the zip cover keeps the crud (dirt, paint, goo) out of the laces.

I have a couple of friends who are thinking about getting them for use in other sports (they are wimps and are afraid of playing paintball).
Conclusion: This is a top notch product. I have never regretted buying them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamElement Thursday, February 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vans Skate shoes
Marker Setup: E-force EXT Pro 2k3
G3 Frame
Turbo Valve
Teardrop
Halo B
Strengths: Awesome trackion, comfort for sure
Weaknesses: The laces are tight
Review: Over all these shoes please me. For me finding size 15 shoes is hard and expencive so the price didnt suprize me, but it was easy to get them. The laces, as i metioned, are pretty much usless since they have the zipper (SORRY DYE), i found that they let your feet breathe better without the laces.

Conclusion: These shoes rock. They prove to me that Dye makes comfort gear.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Turd_Burd Tuesday, January 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other cleats and military issue combat boots
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98
20oz Pure Energy CO2 (w/ 9oz CO2)
9v Revy
14in CMI Tru-Flight
***Coming Soon***
HPA kit for M98
3A Nitro tank
Strengths: +Comfortable
+Look cool
+Made for Paintball
Weaknesses: -Price
Review: My friend had a pair of these he bought for MSRP (Around 80$ if i recall right) and he just loved these things,so i wanted to see if these things were worth 80$. He let me borrow them for a complete day of paintball (Play in on team's custom backyard course for a couple hours,then on to Paint Games Plus) and i was semi-impressed with them. I will admit they are comfortable and they look awesome but i don't think they're worth 80-90$. I've ended up using a pair of Nike Cleats that i used for football that are just as comfortable and tough as the Dye's.
Conclusion: Good product but a little pricy. Get these if you can find a deal on them.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntfreak1 Thursday, January 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
my d.c. shoes
Marker Setup: Tippy 98 custom (soon to have Outkast 'cocker ) w/Halo B black loader, w/ nitro crossfire.
Strengths: cleats
Dye
zipper and laces
tough
price for the '03s
comfort
Weaknesses: none
Review: I love my Atcs When I first tried them on at b.b.t. I fell in love with them, lol really though.These things arecomfier than any shoes that you will ever try on, I wish that you could wear them all over Cause believe me I would, They are also Dye .The price is exellent $60. I like how they have a zipper and shoelaces.They are also very tough.They are exellent cleats too.I like em' alot...
Conclusion: Buy them if you want to look pro. or if you need them but just buy them for gosh sakes...
I would rate them an 11 if I could though.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlueDuck Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Baseball Cleats, Running Shoes
Marker Setup: Intimidator Dragon, 45/45 pmi air system, Halo B w/ rip drive,
Strengths: Lightweight, Very Durable, Good fit (if the right size)
Weaknesses: Price
Review: These shoes are extremely comfortable. The only thing is, they are not a necessity. I would recommend getting all of your musts first. Many people say that your better off getting cleats. Im not going to suck up to this product, yes cleats will work. But these cleats meet up to the specifications right down to the pinpoint. They are not a must, but hey do increase performance.

Strengths:
1. Lightweight- These shoes are very lightweight. They give running shoes competition when it comes to weight. If you are a front player like myself, these shoes let you get of the break and get to your bunker fast. These shoes will not slow you down.

2. Durability- These shoes are extremely durable. They are ready to take any punishment you can give. Whether its sliding to your bunker with them dragging on the floor or any other destructive movement, these shoes will bare it all.

3. Good Fit- These shoes fit very snug. If you were like me and worried about outgrowing them don't worry get 1/2 or size bigger and you will grow into them. You're going to outgrow before they wear out on you. These shoes are very snug, so don't worry about not getting support or anything like that. Just be sure to try them on before you buy them. Also if you pull your socks over so they over lap to make them hidden, I got blisters from rubbing up against the sole of my foot. My advice to you is to pull your socks back so that there are no creases, because these cleats fit very snug.

Weaknesses:
1. Price- These are very expensive cleats. But do not worry you are getting what you paid for. These can stand to shed a few dollars. I bought mine from a store because last time i bought my Halo B it came defective during shipment. So just be careful and if you are going to get them from the Internet, get insurance mostly in case they get lost, its not likely that they are going to get roughed up, these things are super durable.
Conclusion: In Conclusion, these cleats are NOT a must. These are merely a luxury item that WILL increase your performance. If you are really serious about what cleats you wear you might want to check out the Kevlar cleats which are 2x durable than these. I actually give this product a 8 1/2 since it can stand to be cheaper and is not a must. If you have any questions feel free to E-mail me at Andrew221100@msn.com OR Instant Message me at Andrew43210.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

56kHero Monday, December 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Baseball cleats, soccer cleats.
Marker Setup: Spyder Custom w/expansion chamber, venturi spiral bolt, and DYE barrel
Strengths: Comfort, traction, durable.
Weaknesses: Non yet
Review: I purchased a pair of the ATC this past spring. Before that I had used baseball and soccer cleats. The first thing I noticed about the ATC was that they are comfortable. I could wear them all day and not have sore feet or blisters. I also thought that they had pretty good traction for having rubber cleats. I was used to the metal cleats and found
that the hard rubber ones worked almost as well and yet let me slide a little when I need to. As far as durable, I have played over 50 games in these shoes with many slides and bumbs. Nothing has gone wrong. No ripped stitches or broken laces or tears in the fabric. OUTSTANDING!
Conclusion: I would recommend these to any player looking to have a good cleat that is useable on any air field. The perform well under many different conditions and seem to last forever.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redwolfsniperXL Monday, October 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nike Pegusus Running Shoes,Skate Shoes
Marker Setup: B2K3 Full Vapor Works Upgrades
Strengths: Comfortable if you have narrow feet if not it hurts like HELL! Otherwise perfect!
Weaknesses: Only weakness is that if you need wider than normal you wont wear these long.
Review: I saw these shoes online and said to my self I HAVE TO HAVE THESE!So I went to DYE.com and got overnight shipping along with a fly headband.I got them in the morning in time for a day of recball. I put the box(which is well construction w/ velco seal) in my car and left.When I got there I sliped them on and played a game. After a short 2 min. game of hyperball my feet were numb it sucked @ss.so I took off the laces and played.I had a tingly feeling all day. Besides that I got excelent traction for fast sprinting(faster than iv ever ran before) and great support.The only complaint is that they are too rigid for me at first but they break in(hey their cleat i should stop my b1tchin)
Conclusion: Well if your a normal sized person 10/10 other wise if your a big footed person 7/10.they have a better perfermonce than larger running shoes but if u like blisters and numb feet pay $80 if not dont.I would recomend these to anyone!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media