paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye All Terrain Cleats / Dye All Terrain Cleats / Dye All Terrain Cleats / Dye All Terrain Cleats

Dye All Terrain Cleats Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye All Terrain Cleats

Paintball Footwear

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye All Terrain Cleats
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A milestone for the paintball industry. The ATC™ is the first shoe specifically designed and built from the ground up for the sport of paintball. Designed by a team of six professional players after over two years of research and development, the ATC offers everything a paintball player could need. From the dry deserts of Nevada to the mud marshes of England, the ATC will handle all terrain elements and perform like a champion. Comfort, traction, durability and style were the principle goals for this awesome product and have been accomplished in every respect. Several patents pending.
Product Availability 
The Dye All Terrain Cleats are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
justin14_ Thursday, May 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
new balance shoes
Marker Setup: tippmann with 16 inch taso winforce barrel and a 4 stage expansion chamber
piranha g2 vtl with no upgrades
2002 rebel bottomline with a 4 stage expansion chamber and a 14 inch pmi razzor barrel
alley cat
Strengths: great traction
Weaknesses: very pricey
Review: just got these shoes in the mail today. they come with a sticker and a little carying bag thing...these shoes are great. they look so nice you dont wanna wear them at paintball and get them dirty. they are REALLY comfortable and light. i can run just as fast with these shoes as i can with the new balance shoes ive been using. they are really pricey but they are still worth it. they kinda make your feet hot, but its not a big deal. just about the only main bad thing about these shoes is the treads wear down if you walk on asphalt with them. i mean, if they REALLY WERE all terrain than wouldnt they be fine on gravel and asphalt and anything else?????
Conclusion: great shoes. pricey but its worth what you pay for.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eminem001 Thursday, May 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
football,and soccer cleats
Marker Setup: Stock IMPULSE ,pamlers rock lpr ,blade trigger, powerlyte scepter barrel, etc. (all upgrades).....
Strengths: comfortable, fits tightly ,comeswithinnnersock.
Weaknesses: price,no traction at all
Review: I'm a big DYE fan. I got everything dye that is related to paintball. In my mind dye is the best ,but I think dye can come up with better cleats to play in mud, snow , sand ,and etc.....The ATC are good shoe ,but when it comes to cleats. They are good only for turf .
Somepeople says they are great for traction ,I think they have not use them yet.But my opinion.


Conclusion: I would recommand it if you were to play on turf all the time . But I wear my to school,and out to mess around...
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

CockerFreak12 Wednesday, April 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tenis shoes and cleats
Marker Setup: 2001 WGP cocker
Dye single swing trigger
Dye sticky
Dye ultralight barrel
system x drop forward
12 volt revvy w/ x-board
Strengths: comfortable, looks cool, made by DYE
Weaknesses: a little exspensive but thats what it costs for the best.
Review: these shoes are the best. they are super comfortable, with padding in certain areas. they look realy cool too. these have lots of studs and grip strips on the bottom making it easyer to run on soft dirt, great traction. the zipper cover can be rather frusterating at times but it is well worth it as it stops dirt from reaching your socks and feet. they lace up well, but they can be pretty snug when you first put them on. make sure you walk aroung and break them in before you play with them or else you might get blisters.
Conclusion: this is THE best shoe for paintball, no other cleat works better. you'll wonder how you got by with your old pair, these really do make a difference on the break out with the toe grip. these are well worth the price and you should go buy them, no really go buy them now.....NOW dammit!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 16th, 2003 at 7:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ghost Rider70 Tuesday, April 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Baseball cleats, boots, various shoes (skater shoes).
Marker Setup: 2002 LCD Angel Dust, fade annoed, boomstick, 68 3000 screw in shoots awsome.
Strengths: Lightweight, great traction, great fit/comfort, great looks, very well thought out.
Weaknesses: Price.
Review: These are great. Although they are a bit pricey if you are a serious player they are definitley worth the money. Also if you can't find comfortable paintball shoes that also perform and have some cash THESE ARE PERFECT. I have played in cleats, regular shoes, hiking type shoes and boots. These are the best of all of those. Very lightweight. You can sprint in them and jog and they feel like a well made running shoe basically. Light. Very very good traction. It's basically a modified cleat and it shows. They performed basically like a cleat on any surface. Dirt, mud, grass etc. I don't recomend them for a carpet or indoor field with a hard floor but everything else they are perfect. Very comfortable. They fit snug basically but are not hard on the feet, have lots of cushion and padding and support for quick turns.
Conclusion: If you have the money and are looking for a shoe that is MADE to play paintball in, these are for you. If your on the cheap side or broke save your money, use old shoes and buy these you'll love them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

hemp033 Monday, March 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nike Football Cleats
Marker Setup: Black to Blue Fade Eclipse Cocker with Black Eblade with Black Solenoid Housing
PMI 68/4500
14" Dye Old School One Piece Aluminum
Halo B
Air American Vigilante Reg (soon to be Dye Hyper Inline Reg)
Strengths: -Extremely Comfortable and easy to clean..that ATC Bag is awesome and probably one of the best features.
-Since i have a bad ankle these cleats were extremely helpful in supporting it.
-Great traction in mud, dirt, and grass
-Looks great
Weaknesses: -Only bad thing i can see is that when I first got these, I slid into a bunker and when I left the field, noticed that the neoprene on my right shoe was torn off..but the store and dye hooked it up and got me another pair...
-Real stiff at first...break in by wearing them before playing or blisters will happen
Conclusion: This product is made by Dye is there more to say. Dye comes out with top of line stuff and this is no different.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xGodfatherx Thursday, February 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Skater shoes, soccer cleats, running shoes.
Marker Setup: Vaporworks Bushmaster 02, Chaos chip, angel air, dye stickies, egg2, freak ten inch.
Strengths: First off, VERY COMFTORABLE, I have never worn a shoe that is more comfotorable then these. Great traction, The no lace design makes them great for speedball, u cant trip when sliding into that bunker. There tight at first, but they should be...keeps dirt and stuff from getting inside, and provides ankle support. The curve in the toe makes them great for frontplayers like me who need a good boost. They make any other shoe designed for paintball a joke. I mean, come on just look at the Avalnche shoe that costs a hundred bucks and it looks more like a boot then a shoe! If your serious about paintball, the Dye ATC is the one for you!
Weaknesses: When wearing them for casual wear I have had a couple people say they look goofy, but I think they look great. Besides, my Girlfriend says i look sexy in them ;)
Conclusion: Buy them...75 bucks after tax. Not too bad for a shoe, I think they will last longer. These are the only shoes I have spent over forty bucks on, and let me tell you...they where worth it! My friend, would DYE ever sell you a product that wasn't worth the price?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CFcocker4 Tuesday, January 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
baseball cleats and skater shoes
Marker Setup: 2k2 Angel LCD CnC-2 dye volumizer, shocktech drop, freak barrel wk ss back and dye low rise

2k2 Cold Fusion Cocker-
too many parts to list, completely upgraded, it has an hyper frmae on it
Strengths: The are very comfortable, i hurt my ankle and when i went to play i put these on and they gave me enough support on my ankles.

They grip good on to the ground wherever youplay

Nice looks

Came with a carrying pouch

Did i mention they are very comfortable?!!!!
Weaknesses: nothing bad as of yet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: get these cleats no more slipping or falling yoU have the looks with them and they are really comfortable!!!! good support on ankles and good TRACTION!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baretta92 Friday, January 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a variety of football cleats, skater shoes, and work boots.
Marker Setup: Black Vertical Feed 2K3 Autococker
WGP Hinge
Smoke Halo B
Kapp Dropzone III
Dye 14 inch second gen Broomstick
Dye Stickies (Black)
PMI 88/3000 fiber warpped tank
Dye Rhino Ass (Blue)
Strengths: Well, let me start off by saying that these shoes are comfortable. They have an attached innter sock (kind of like the old Nike Air Hurricanes) and the foam and padding is second to none. I generally despize the no laces look but I made an exception in this case because the shoe looks great. It is nice to not have to tie a shoe in the middle of a speedball match. The material that they are made out of is somewhat rubbery which means they stretch good and are seeminly impervious to dirt and water. They have great lugs on the bottom for good overall traction on most surfaces. Again, the number one rule is dont wear these on concrete or asphalt as you will prematurely wear down the lugs. Helluva shoe.
Weaknesses: Only detractor that I can see is that since the shoes lace up and zip up, the fit will be a little tighter than most expect. I normally wear a size 12 and the 12.5 that the ATC comes in felt a little snug at first. Once they are stretched out a bit though, you should be fine.
Conclusion: I would heartily reccomend these shoes to anyone who wants a good paintball cleat. At first I thought they were gonna be horrendously expensive, but the 75 bucks I paid for them was not bad (c'mon, you all remember when we were paying a hundred bucks for air jordans!). Overall, a high quality product with a lot of style. I wonder if Keely wears em?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DyeFreak17 Wednesday, December 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 03' Bushy
12vt Revy
Blade Trigger
Getting Dye Long Drop and Air Port....Dye Ultralite....Chaos Chip and H.A.L.O soon
Strengths: very comfortable, lightweight, style is unbelievable. In my opinion the best company in the world has created them. Good Colors, great traction, durable and tough. Comes with a carrying bag as well, which is a really good idea. Only $75 which is a pretty good price for DYE cleats.
Weaknesses: dont know of anything
Conclusion: Great choice, great style, incredible comfortability. Will get you where you wanna go, and fast. Turn alot of heads at the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media