paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips

Dye Sticky 3 Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Sticky 3 Grips

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Sticky 3 Grips
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 143
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
DYE’s original sticky grip was the first rubber grip developed specifically for use in paintball, and has become the most popular grip on the planet. Now DYE has taken grip technology to the next level with the Sticky 3. The Sticky 3 utilizes a combination of injected materials in two different durometers to give you the ultimate in comfort. The Sticky 3 also offers full wrap design giving your frame a back strap cushion and filling your palm completely. This advanced molding technology provides you a secure anatomically correct fit with a soft shock absorption material that your hands will love. Like the original DYE Sticky, the Sticky 3 will fit all standard 45 frames and is offered in a variety of colors to match your marker. Our quality sphere jewel logo is molded directly into the grip and will stay there forever. Beware of imitations, stick with the original.
Product Availability 
The Dye Sticky 3 Grips are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
rickra247 Saturday, July 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock grips
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
Gravity Feed Hopper (for now)
32 Degrees Terminator barrel 14"
Dye Sticky3 Grip
Diablo Spring kit
Smart Parts 47/3000 HPA tank
PHAT 3D Flame Drop Forward
Strengths: Great Price
Looks good
Protects my electronics
Feels comfortable
Really is sticky grip
Weaknesses: Makes the grip a little wide
Window doesn't exactly match the display
Review: I really like these grips and got them for a great price. The main reason i bought these was because i was afraid that with the stock grips on my Spyder Pilot, the electronics would get screwed up by water or dirt getting in. These fixed the problem and create a much better seal. Also, the DYE Sticky grips are much more comfortable and look better then the stock grips. The only real complaint i have is the window doesn't exactly match up with the color display. I can still see it to change modes, though, so it's fine.
Conclusion: These grips were a great buy and an easy fix to protect your electronics. Plus, they are made by DYE so you know it's gonna be a good product.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scooter7897 Tuesday, May 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock grips on my pilot.
The stock grips on my old TL-X (kinda similar)
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot acs '05: 14" tru flight barrel
low rise clamping feed neck
run on co2 (tank size varies)
Strengths: Comfortable
Weaknesses: Display a little off to the view spot.
Review: These have to be one of the best things i bought for my gun. They fit perfectly on the handle. As stated above the display is a little off but isn't that big of a deal. I don't think that they change the look of the gun much at all. But the comfort level u feel in your hand is a whole different story. These feel some much better against your hand over the feel of the the stock grips. If you don't care about the color you get then you can find these for around $10 if you shop smart. However if you want black then $16 is the best I could find.
Conclusion: If you find that your stock grip isn't that comfortable on your had. Buy these. You will not regrate it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Asad Tuesday, February 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock grips on Autococker
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
Custom Autococker
HPA Tank 68ci/3000
Freak Barrel System
Strengths: Exceptional feel
Weaknesses: Full wrap which may require cutting to fit
Review: Excellent grips. Great feel, very comfortable.

Huge improvement over stock grips and are thick, so you don't feel any kick or vibration your gun may create.

However, if your gun has a staggered or larger .45 grip, you may need to cut them to fit, which is simple, but you only get one shot.

I have heard that certain players have heated their grips in water to increase the elasticity to get them to fit on odd sized grips.

Great buy, can't compare to any other grips as these are the only ones I've ever used. Might be a bit boring looking, but they're an excellent upgrade.
Conclusion: If you want a comfortable grip that is backed by a great company, get this one, you won't be disappointed. HOWEVER, make sure your gun can fit this grip as not all do.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

karonto5 Wednesday, January 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Standard PMR Grip
Marker Setup: PMR Special Edition
-16 in. Dye Ultralight
-Vlocity Jr.
---Gangstar Chip
-Crossfire 70/4500 Stubby
-Dye Sticky3 Grips

Equipment:
-Vforce Profiler
-NXe 3 Pro Pack
-Dye Lock Lids
-Dye 08 Knee Pads
Strengths: Comfortable
Sticky
Weaknesses: Kind of hard to get on
Makes adjusting board settings harder
Review: This is a comfortable grip that can be put on all standard 45 frame according to Dye. My grip needed some streching and pulling to get the screws lined up. I aslo had to cut near where it meets the trigger guard so it can meet the height of the top screw hole. So its either the my frame is wierd or Dye lied. The wrap around feature is nice even though I cut it off to get to the board and my buttons. I think it's an unnecessary buy, just a luxury item. Honestly this is a little better than my standard grip.
Conclusion: Only buy this if you really thing your grip is that bad. I give it a six because it's not necessary and gives a bit of trouble, but still comfy
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 9th, 2008 at 1:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadonite Friday, November 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock grips
Empire Panel grips
Marker Setup: -Red Indian Creek Designs Promaster w/Black Accents
-Empire Custom 2 peice 12" Barrel
-CCM No-Rise Clamping Feedneck
-Dye Sticky 3 Grips
-System X Drop forward w/ On/off
-eVLution II w/Z-board
Strengths: EXTREMELY comfortable
Fits well in my hands
Provides good grip
Decent price
Looks awesome
Weaknesses: Read Review
Review: These grips are excellent! They provide a perfect, sticky fit. I have these grips on my old Spyder as well and was so pleased with them, I bought them for my Promaster. I think it gave my marker a somewhat professional look compared to the old grips I had with some girl posing on them.

You can decide whether the price of these grips are a strength or weakness. I got mine for $25, which may seem like a lot. However, I don't think there are any marker accessories out there that cost less than $20 these days. I mean it costs at least $30 for a decent peice of metal that holds your hopper. As horrible of an example that was, I'm trying to make somewhat of a point. Pretty much everything is paintball is "overpriced," but that's what we get for playing such an awesome sport =D.

As for weaknesses, I can only think of one. That is the back panel of the grips. It really shouldn't be a weakness however, the Promaster has a hump on the back of the trigger frame that the back panel LOVES to grip onto. It's a pain to put on and take off, especially when I have to swap batteries. I got tired of it so I just cut it off and everything is good now.
Conclusion: Excellent grips. I would get these over any grips any day. Weakness I stated was not Dye's fault, and it can be easily fixed if the need comes so I won't mark off.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 9th, 2007 at 7:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WhyNotFab Friday, March 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Grips - Don't even compare!
Marker Setup: - Tippmann 98 Custom -
* Polished Internals
* MadMan Spring
* Chrome Shocktech Regulator
* Dye Sticky 3s
* Macroline
* Rocket Cock
* Stainless Hardware
Strengths: Very comfortable, Great look.
Weaknesses: None that I've found.
Review: First of all the grips come well packaged, not crushed/bent into a small package but well protected for shipping.. in a tube type pack. You open it up and instantly notice that these grips look amazing. With all of the color options, you are sure to find what you like.

Next, when you take them out of the pack you are sure to notice why they are named "Sticky." These things actually do feel as if they are sticking in your hand. They are soft, yet as durable as can feel.. Well designed, and of course the nice looking Dye logo.

Easy to install, use a little oil rubbed on the inside to slide on and off.. or, take a razor blade and slice down the angles on the back giving you the option to still take apart your 2 piece gun with ease. Using the provided stainless screws, you're just adding to the great looks of the marker with the new grips.

So you have them installed, and you pick up the gun.. you will definitely love the way these things feel. You can tell that even with sweat and paint.. you're sure to not drop your marker.



Conclusion: Well worth the money, all around great product based on quality and looks. I suggest them to anyone who wants a nice comfortable grip on their marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soccerjacks12 Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Piranha grips- Skinny, not as grippy, hard
Stock Imagine- Rough, gives you blisters
Ion grips- Hard, uncomfortable
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha 05 GTi EForce
Flush Cocking
Red Bolt
Extreme Rage Trigger
Dye Sticky 3 grips
14"CP Classic One-Piece Barrel
Reloader B
Crossfire 47/3000
Strengths: Fat
Comfortable
Soft
Gel
Good looking
Weaknesses: Can get slippery, all grips do when paint gets on them
Review: I have used these grips for about a half a year and love them. In case any of you were wondering I modified them to fit my Piranha. If anyone wants info or pics on it, PM me.
Anyhow, these grips are fat and gel filled. I absolutely love them. They make holding my gun so much more comfortable and I can get a better grip because they are thicker. They have held up very well in my time using them, no tears or rips.
The only bad part about this is because they don't fit perfectly to my frame it makes it hard to get to some switches, but I won't put that on the grips.
And they get slippery when paint gets on them. I play indoors so it's unavoidable but it happens to all grips.
Conclusion: I would definitely buy these grips in a heartbeat. They are priced pretty well, and if you need an upgrade form your stock grips, don't be afraid.
9 because they get slippery.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boomerisnuts Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock grips on triton2
Marker Setup: Blue to black fade spyder pilot
14 inch j and j ceramic barrel
Shock tech top cocking spyder bolt
blue Dye sticky grips
lapco clamping feedneck without holes
evolution 2 hopper with y board
i will be switching over to hpa and then i getting a new board and a new drop off
triton 2 (soon to be sold or given away)
Strengths: -Looks
-Comfort
-Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a really nice product from dye. Once you slap thses badboys on your gun you can feel the difference right away.no more un comfortable hands. Thses things rock. You will love these things. Another awesome thing about them is that they fully cover the electronics in your gun. This was one of the first things i wanted on my gun no more blisters from hard plastic grips.
Conclusion: Get these grips period!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! you will not be dissapointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KurtIsMyUncle Tuesday, December 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Grips
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
J&J S2 14" Barrel
Dye .45 Sticky Grip
Soon to get a drop, or maybe just an Ion
Strengths: Good Grip
Looks
Molded Logo
Wraparound
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: I got the Grip for my Tippmann for my birthday. I'd have to say that it really is "sticky " without being physically sticking to everything. If your hands get sweaty it won't slip, and the rubber feels great in your hands. The grip looks okay on a 98, the back part sticks out a little but I've seen it on other gun and it looks sweet. The molded logo is never gonna come off, I can already tell.
Problems: The main problem is that I don't think it's worth the $20-$25 that you normally pay, especially if you wear gloves like me (duh, what was I thinking?). Fortunately, I didn't shell out the cash for this one. Also, it's kind of a pain to clean without water and some kind of cloth, since paint goes into the little crack in the middle.

Also, 98 users, when you want to clean your gun (which I do all the time) you have to take the grips back off, which sucks if you're lazy.
Conclusion: Overall it's a great product, just doesn't seem worth the money, especially if you wear gloves. I give it an 8 for price
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 19th, 2006 at 5:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maxmonster Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
crappy stock grips?ha
Marker Setup: spyder compact 2000, esp trigger frame, blade trigger, shocktech bolt, cp reg, cp drop, teardrop barrell

proto rail , still stock
Strengths: Nice and squishy
Weaknesses: Cant get one of the screws to fit in
Review: Before i bought these i had crappy stock grips, those mother effers hurt my thumb so bad everytime i played so i decided to get these and mannn they are great! all nice and squishy. its fun when ur waiting for a game to start to mush it around...ya. anyways my thumb doesnt get all callousy and nasty anymore thanks to these grips only thing is when i screwed em on i couldnt get one screw to screw in. its nothing big because it still stays in place
Conclusion: Its really nice to have these its a must get for every gun that has crappy stock grips its also a nice cosmetic
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media