paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips

Dye Sticky 3 Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Sticky 3 Grips

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Sticky 3 Grips
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 143
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
DYE’s original sticky grip was the first rubber grip developed specifically for use in paintball, and has become the most popular grip on the planet. Now DYE has taken grip technology to the next level with the Sticky 3. The Sticky 3 utilizes a combination of injected materials in two different durometers to give you the ultimate in comfort. The Sticky 3 also offers full wrap design giving your frame a back strap cushion and filling your palm completely. This advanced molding technology provides you a secure anatomically correct fit with a soft shock absorption material that your hands will love. Like the original DYE Sticky, the Sticky 3 will fit all standard 45 frames and is offered in a variety of colors to match your marker. Our quality sphere jewel logo is molded directly into the grip and will stay there forever. Beware of imitations, stick with the original.
Product Availability 
The Dye Sticky 3 Grips are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
gdog5 Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Original Stickies
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix
13" Armson SSR
ESP frame
OCC Rear Cocking mod on bolt
Blue Kapp Cocking rod
CIP 15 deg Assault block
Bob Long mini-gauge
32 Degrees 03 6 stage exp chamber
CP Flame drop foward
Strengths: Looks
Comfort
Weaknesses: Durability
Review: Lets look at the basics. They look awesome. They feel awesome. What else is there needed in a grip? As far as durability: At first i always heard about how they rip and would be great if only dye fixed the durability issue. Then i hear they fixed that problem and decide to get them. So far no problem have risin.
Conclusion: I would recommend these grips to anyone. It would be a ten, but there are still issues with their durability, some parts are really thin (back part of grip). Anyone who has them would know what im talking about. So i give it a...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 2nd, 2004 at 12:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

John Moreland Wednesday, January 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine stock grips (they are horrible)
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine - ANS High Rise - Bandit Delrin Bolt - Empire Reloader - Smart Parts 2002 All American - CP Dropforward - Spyder Sticky Grips
Strengths: Very Comfortable
Looks
Cool Logo
Fit Great (New Batch)
Groove for trigger finger
Weaknesses: Colors are off
Wide
Review: First let me say that these are very comfortable grips and they are by far the best possible upgrade for the ugly as sin stock e-spyder ones. Your fingers fit nicely in the groves and the soft rubber molds to your hand. The black looks great and there are nice details inlaid in the plastic such as a cool metallic dye logo. Now for the bad.

Dye has to be one of the most idiotic (yet most intelligent) companies i have bought paintball products from. First, when i recieved this product and opened up the box expecting a translucent, clear grip, I got what looks like a flat grey. I put it up against my black gun and was dismayed. If u don't believe me have a look http://www.paintballgateway.com/dyespstgr.html. This color of "clear" which is actually not clear at all looks horrible up against my gun. Already disappointed, I took off my old grip and try to put on the new one. The typical 9v battery which is slightly wider than the frame prevents the new dye grip from "closing" around the frame. Scratching my head, thinking I must have done something wrong, I call dye. The answer, the grips are faulty. They forgot to put in a battery compartment.

This begs the question. Were they too hasty and stupid to try the grips out before they sold them for the Christmas Season? No one even thought of trying the product on a gun before selling it? Is this what dye "precision" engineering is all about?

At least they replaced it free of charge including shipping and allowed me to switch to a different color. The black is actually black, stay away from the clear. The fact is this should'nt have happened.
Conclusion: I wouldn't be afraid to buy them now, dye used me as a consumer guinea pig. But dont buy clear expecting the grip to look clear, its grey. Otherwise great product. I give it an 8 for idiot factor.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 28th, 2004 at 6:03 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BuffaloSolda1 Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 98, Spyder, Samurai grips
Marker Setup: Black 98 Custom
12" Bead Blasted Bigshot
Dye 03 Stickies (oil them so they dont rip)
Strengths: Looks
Comfort
Everyone says wow
Weaknesses: Rip if you do not oil them.
Everyone says wow
Review: OK everyone is saying that these things rip in different places. Well here is how to keep that from happening: Put them on CAREFULLY and OIL THEM!!

They look awesome, come in a variety of colors and feel GREAT!! Everyone will want to hold your gun when they see these, which is both good and bad.
Conclusion: Buy these if you want your marker to look cool and want it to feel comftorable in your hand. Make sure to oil them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DaSpEcSter Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock grips
Marker Setup: 98Custom,dye sticky 3s, Psycho Ballistics Pro-blade Drop Forward, Anti-siphon co2, Empire Twister barrel, polished internals, Dead On RVA.
Strengths: Feels good
Weaknesses: not bright enough of a red color
Review: I've only played one day with mine. so I don't know about them ripping like all these people are saying. I'll let you know if they do rip though. But sofar they're really really nice. They fit my hand very well. and i like them..that's all i can think to say.
Iike I said if they rip I'll let u know
Conclusion: so far so good.. but they better not rip! But sounds like the regular sickys are way better..I'd get the regular ones if I did it over again.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xX[Empire]Xx Friday, December 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock grips, smart grips
Marker Setup: 2k3 Impulse
Blade Trigger
Tapeworm
Shocktech drop
Dye 3 Stickies
New Designz Internals
Empire ReLoader
Strengths: tacky, comfortable
Weaknesses: in review
Review: I love these grips. They feel so good on my Impy. My Impy came with impulse smart grips, but i decided to change them out. They are nice and tacky and also very comfortable. The only weakness is that since they wrap all the way around, i had to take my drop and bottom line adapter off. They were pretty hard to get on, but with a little force, they got on just fine.
Conclusion: These grips are awsome. I recommend these to anyone looking for grips for their .45 frame.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sonnemann Thursday, December 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder mech and electro grips (eew)
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix
Sprint w/ Sticky 3s
Mech frame with Sticky 3s and trigger job
12v Revvy/Xbrd/JMJ Vortex
Java x/c
fighterxsports drop 7.0
pmi razzor 14"
12 oz a/s on/off
Strengths: Looks, Looks, Looks
Comfort
Weaknesses: Price
Early problems (fixed now)
Picky for fit
Review: I just got Sticky 3s for the mech Spyder frame, and the eframe stickies are in the mail.
First impression: wow. Looks are amazing, seems to be made of very durable and flexible rubber; dye jewel is awesome; and it even came with a sticker. I got the smoke/clear, and they are absolutely sick on the frame (never thought such an ugly stock frame could look so good. In comfort and in looks, definitely a big step up from the stock spyder (plastic) panel grips.
Problems: Spendy; expect to pay about $20. Pretty steep, considering basic stockies are only 10. well, i didn't pay for them ( a gift), so i'm just as happy as can be. Finally, it appers that all of the manufacturing problems have been solved. It stretches well, though I had no problem getting it to fit. Others with more bulky frames have reported tearing. hoho, im lucky, then .
Conclusion: very nice cosmetic and comfort upgrade. Especially on boring old spyder frames--makes them look 10 times better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snipeshot911 Monday, December 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock grip
Marker Setup: 2k3 vertical autococker black, sticky 3, orracle delrin bolt
Strengths: - great feel
- good price for the comfort
- good looks
Weaknesses: - nothing that i can think of
Review: This is a great grip for the feel, looks, and price. People say that their backs ripped but those were just the very first ones and now there fine. The feel is just amazing, it really makes a difference that it goes around the whole frame. I have really enjoyed this grip and they are durable. It is a big difference from a stock grip and you will be happy that you got it, it makes playing with your gun that much easier and more comfortable.
Conclusion: Over all this is a great grip and it looks really sweet and they got colors to mach your gun so i would give it a 10. I recommend this to all players, it is an easy way to improve your gun and it goes a long way.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soccer1680 Wednesday, November 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
origanl stickys
Marker Setup: BE rainmaker, 14" DYE Xcell , 03 stickys, pmi 45/45 nitro, dye short drop, halo b
Strengths: below
Weaknesses: below
Review: I guess that everony is having a problem with these grips spliting, I have not personally, because I had to cut the back of the grip to get it onto my marker. Ofcorse thats cause I use a RM . and yes most of you willl scoff at this but just remeber that i can get it to 12 bps. I haven't had any problems with the front spliting. they sitck a little better than the origanls Ii had . the two tone coloring looks realy cool .

the only problem with these are that the red is just a little to dark for my liking. i wish that dy would have made them lighter. this is the only reason that i give it a 9 not a 10
Conclusion: I would say go and pick these up. they look cooler and function a little better than the origanl. just keep the color in mind when buying these.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrBoDjAnGLeZ Thursday, November 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: sentinel ts mystic, aluminum bolt, AM low pressure system, stainless steel valve, empire sound activated loader, pyscho ballistic bullet drop foward with on and off, Smart Parts All American barrel with 12 inch freak front, Dye rhino tank cover, Air America Vigilante Regulator, 3a 91 cu 4500 psi nitro tank, and Dye Sticky 3 grips.
Strengths: cool look
really comfortable.
made by dye
newer version of dye stickies
Weaknesses: i have found none.
read conclusion about ripping problems.
Review: Period of Use

3 months

My expierience

1 year

Similar Products Used

NONE

Marker Setup

sentinel ts mystic, aluminum bolt, AM low pressure system, stainless steel valve, empire sound activated loader, pyscho ballistic bullet drop foward with on and off, Smart Parts All American barrel with 12 inch freak front, Dye rhino tank cover, Air America Vigilante Regulator, 3a 91 cu 4500 psi nitro tank, and Dye Sticky 3 grips.

Key Strengths

cool look
really comfortable.
made by dye
newer version of dye stickies

Key Weaknesses

i have found none.
read conclusion about ripping problems.




Conclusion: ok listen people. to prevent your dye sticky 3's from ripping dont tighten the screws so much. make them loose but not as loose for them to fall out. i have had mine for three months and im doing fine. quit your whining and loosen tyhem before playing with them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vader4765 Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Pewter Phantom VSC, clear parts, 11" nickel barrel, sticky 3s
Strengths: look AWESOME on your marker
they are soft and comfy
made by dye
Weaknesses: people have said these things rip, but mine havent yet so im not really worried
Review: these are some really great looking and comfy grips. they arent manditory to have but they are really nice to add to your marker because it gives you a much better grip on your marker and it really makes your marker look cool. Also if you are planning to totally make your gun look bada$$, these grips are definetaly the thing to get.
Conclusion: If you have the extra $25 bucks, get em, they are definetaly worth it. If you dont have the extra cash with you, dont freak out because they arent necessary to have, i mean, they're just grips.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media