paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips

Dye Sticky 3 Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Sticky 3 Grips

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Sticky 3 Grips
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 143
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
DYE’s original sticky grip was the first rubber grip developed specifically for use in paintball, and has become the most popular grip on the planet. Now DYE has taken grip technology to the next level with the Sticky 3. The Sticky 3 utilizes a combination of injected materials in two different durometers to give you the ultimate in comfort. The Sticky 3 also offers full wrap design giving your frame a back strap cushion and filling your palm completely. This advanced molding technology provides you a secure anatomically correct fit with a soft shock absorption material that your hands will love. Like the original DYE Sticky, the Sticky 3 will fit all standard 45 frames and is offered in a variety of colors to match your marker. Our quality sphere jewel logo is molded directly into the grip and will stay there forever. Beware of imitations, stick with the original.
Product Availability 
The Dye Sticky 3 Grips are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15
        Next Page
dennyc Wednesday, July 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippman and WGP grips, 32 Degrees, original Dye stickies
Marker Setup: 03 Vert Feed Cocker, freak, ergo reg, evil delrin bolt, dye front pnues, cp lightening drop with on/off
Strengths: Comfortable, look cool
Weaknesses: everyone wants to hold your gun when they see it, don't come in green
Review: I've read a lot of people saying that they rip so I was expecting to use these for like a week and throw them away, but they aren't ripping. These things feel great, and I've had no problems with them. I've played several times, and even used them during the Michigan Monster game (2 long days of intense woods play with a couple thousand other people at the same time) and this product worked without any problems. I can only assume that the other grips ripping was either due to a production problem that has since been resolved, or user error in installing them. I doubt user error since a trained monkey could install these things, actually an untrained monkey probably could figure it out as well.
Conclusion: If you need some grips, and like the looks, buy them. They are comfy and look great on the gun. They need to make green though, it's the only black thing on my gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JP1 Sunday, July 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hogue Grips and first Dye Stickies
Marker Setup: AIM 21 Black Body
Free Flow Pneumatics and Internals
AIM Battle AXE swing
ANS Gen X Vert Reg
Kapp Drop
Full Freak
68/3000 Crossfire N2
Strengths: Look good, back part is very comfortable, nice and sticky.
Weaknesses: Not strong at all, back part will break before first day of use.
Review: The grips are very comfortable on the hands and the tackiness is nice but the back broke off the 2nd day they where on my gun. I didn't even get a chance to use them on the field before they broke. The rubber is to soft and weak to be a long lasting grip, however for the time the back last it is very very comfortable.
Conclusion: Even tho the grips do what they say I can not recommend this product because of the time it will last in good shape. The grips will break soon after purchase. If you do have to get them make sure your frame is smaller than the grip itself.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kra_z_fool Sunday, July 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock .45 grips
Marker Setup: Black EM1 with a 88/3000 Pmi Pure Energy tank, 12'' OTP barrel, 10'' AA barrel with red freak front, Silver Gladiator reg, Dead On Bullet Drop, red DYE Sticky 3's, Check it Products VA, KAPP guage, black Check it Products feed adapter, red macroline with fittings, red JT tank cover, home made pullpin, 12v w/ x-board.
Strengths: Very comfortable, good looking
Weaknesses: Mine split on the back
Dirty quickly
Review: A very good looking upgrade. The grips fit comfortably in your hand, and are a pleasure to hold. Bad quality on mine, split down the back, but I'm not going to worry about that. They look exceptional on my marker when they are clean. They attract dirt very easilly, so they need to be cleaned.
Conclusion: They are a good product, except for ripping. I've seen many peoples that haven't ripped, and they work fine. I don't mind the rip, but its still not great quality. Buy them if you are willing to possibly replace, or deal with a missing back.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

playevil Sunday, July 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: orracle
68/45
halo b
Strengths: at first they are vary nice and comfertable
cool little jem
Weaknesses: the back starts to rip off in about a week
Review: well this was my first set of dye gripies the only bad was the rippage other than that nothing bad about them they are very comf. and soft i only paid 25 bucks so not to expensive they come in clear blue black red and yellow so it will definitly match your gun
Conclusion: these are definitly better then any stock grip and not vary pricy other than the ripping vary good
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeffro Thursday, July 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye regular stickies and WGP grips
Marker Setup: 2k2 Black Magic/14" Dye boomie and Ultralite/Evo 2/Orracle 3 way/Dye chrome hinge trigger/Dye stickies/Pure Energy 45-68ci tank.***and*** E Orracle red/orange/yellow fade/Yellow anodized Kaner barrel system/WGP drop w/on-off valve.
Strengths: Feels great, looks great. Very soft and smooshy!
Weaknesses: Piece "O" Crap! Ripped down the back after about a half hour of play.
Review: This is probably the best looking and feeling grip out there on the market. It's a true shame that a company as well known as "DYE Precision" would put such a sub-standard product out on the market. Come on fella's are we gonna believe DYE didn't do any field testing on these grips before the launch??? How could they have not known that these rip so fast and frequently? This is a great example of "Let's make money now". I don't know about you, but I don't like to throw my money away and these grips were not cheap. DYE normally turns out a pretty good product, but "buyer beware" is what it's come down to.
DYE - I truly hope you make good to all who have supported you in the past. (PAINTBALLERS!!!)
Conclusion: Stick with the old Stickies! Gave a 3 instead of a 1, because they do look and feel great, for about a minute.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pumpkinmobile Monday, June 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
factory (rock hard) grip, original Dye Sticky, and 32 degrees grip
Marker Setup: --'01 Autococker --
Dye: 14" Boomstick & Sticky 3 grip
Orracle: Micro Adj. Reg., Delrin bolt & Trigger
Shocktech: Bomb 3-way, Cocking rod, beaver tail & 3" drop forward
Pure Energy: 48c.i. 3000psi compressed air
Viewloader: VL 12V Revolution w/ X-board upgrade
Strengths: Very, very comfortable.
Weaknesses: When first purchased the grip is a little slippery.
Review: I recently bought a clear Sticky 3 and I simply love it. I think the poor guys that have had a problem with there Sticky 3's are simply because they don't use a little common sense. So.... Hmmmm...lets think about this. The brand new grip is VERY sticky, the grip is metal. Rubber sticks(grabs) to metal very easy, so what is needed, lubrication. THIS IS THE KEY, AND IS NECESSARY-- You must put a few drops of gun oil on the handle, smear it around the WHOLE handle and then carefully slide the grip on. It works great. I have an orracle grip frame on my cocker, which is one of the widest frames out there, it installed flawlessly. I did notice however that when I sweat the grip got slippery, that was the first few games I played. I heard it gets stickier and stickier as you play. I' ve played about 2500 rounds and its tackied up real nice since the first few games but it is still needing to get broken in. Its great! Biggest complaint was that I had to cut my brand new grip so I wouldn't have two nubs sticking out at the rear of the frame, I wish there was use specific grips
Conclusion: Install it properly and you too will love it, plus it costs no more than the old style sticky. A nine because I expect the future to bring something better, so this can't get a perfect score, plus it needs to have installation recommendations/instructions describing how to do it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DJINDY Monday, June 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock grips
Marker Setup: Shutter with Dye sticky grips, 14" CP one piece, 32 degrees spring kit, 32 degrees turbo valve, anti-siphoned tank.
Strengths: Comfortable, Affordable, easy to install, and they look awesome.
Weaknesses: Can't use the chrome screws that come with the grips, they're too big.
Review: These grips feel very good, you always have a nice tight grip on your marker and they are excellent for a long day in the field. You'll be thankful you have them instead of the stock ones. Again, the only thing that I was upset about is that I had to use the stock black screws because the really cool chrome one's they came with the grips were too big. : (
Conclusion: I've read a lot of bad reviews for these grips but so far I have had no problems with them at all. The stickys fit a little loosely on the grip so I have no problem with them tearing from being stretched out. I would recommend these grips based on the good experience I have had with them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sniper15 Sunday, June 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I now have the original Dye Stickie Grips.
Marker Setup: -Spyder Compact Deluxe Java( black )
-12'' Tear Drop barrel.
-6 stage x-chamber
-Taso Drop foward
-Smart Parts on/off valve
-Upgraded Shutter alluminum trigger frame
-Dye Stickies (and Stickie3)
-2 20oz co2
Soon to come-Check It Products Assault Block and Extreme Rage Omega Valve.
Strengths: They are very comfortable and they look real nice.
Weaknesses: They TEAR!!!
Review: I bought these grips from my local store thinking that they would be really cool. I got home, put the grips on, then three days later( I didn't even use them yet ) they had two huge rips down the back seem on both sides. I took them back to the store and they said thats just what they do and they wouldn't take them back. I went to another store and bought the original Dye Stickies and I like them much better.
Conclusion: They are very comfortable, but unless you like grips that have big tears down the sides just get the original Dye Stickies. They are much better!
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 15th, 2003 at 5:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mikeni Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2K2 WGP Vertical Feed Autococker
- Palmers Micro-Rock
- Belsales Hollowpoint 3-Way
- WGP STO Ram
- MacDev Gladiator Regulator
- Shocktech Supafly Bolt
- Shocktech 3:16 RAT Valve
- Maddman Spring Kit
- WGP Hinge Trigger Frame
- 14" Dye Boomstick
Strengths: It looks good on the Dye website.
Weaknesses: It's a piece of crap. Ripped right off of my WGP hinge frame.
Review: I love Dye products but this is not one of them. The back piece of the grip tore right off after I put it on. The whole back piece came off! That is the worst $25 I have ever spent. Also, the actual Sticky 3 does not have the cool transparent look. The pigment of the grip, as stated on Dye website (posted 2 months after the products hit the market), faded and lost the original shine. IT IS NOT AS ADVERTISED AT ALL. I am very disappointed at Dye for rushing out a premature product like the Sticky 3.
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY IT. Do not waste your money on the Sticky 3. It WILL rip.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sickmodboy Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees gel grips, Smart Parts grips(various)
Marker Setup: Strange Vision Impulse-Vert max flow reg, high rise feed, Freak back/ All American 12" front barrel .687 insert and Dye Ultralite 10" barrel, 45/45 comp air tank, 12V Xboard Revy, Warped Sportz Dark drop V.2 w/ASA on/off.
02 Timmy-Freak back/Freak 14" front, WAS board, 12V Xboard Revy, Check It SS bolt pin, Check It full force bolt, Hybrid Ram Adjuster knob, Hybrid Iron cross cover, PPC drop/PPC asa on/off
Strengths: Great tacky feel, soft yet stiff with plastic backing pieces, simple yet sylish design.
Weaknesses: Quality of material, durability, price
Review: Dye's sticky 3 grips feels great, looks stylish, and accents just about any marker nicely. Unfortunately thats the only good I can truly say about this grip. This sticky grip first of all entirely wraps around as oppose to just covering the front end with the back exposed. Now this is not a bad thing, and I like the idea, however the soft material is not durable enough to hold this shape. With even the sightest bit of stretching I noticed that the grip in the whole back end ripped in two, and my trigger guard ripped the front. The plasic backing on the sides even started to rip into the soft rubber grips at various angles, and before I could even scream the whole 30 dollar grip was decimated. Keep in mind that this occured before I even had a chance to use my gun with the grip. I actually put the grip on my gun, packed it away, and on the very next day the grip was ruined.
Conclusion: I would not currently recommend this grip until Dye has worked out all the bugs and does more beta testing before releasing this item again. This grip costs much more than your standard grips and for the price and the Dye name I would expect nothing less than perfection.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media