paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips / Dye Sticky 3 Grips

Dye Sticky 3 Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Sticky 3 Grips

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Sticky 3 Grips
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 143
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
DYE’s original sticky grip was the first rubber grip developed specifically for use in paintball, and has become the most popular grip on the planet. Now DYE has taken grip technology to the next level with the Sticky 3. The Sticky 3 utilizes a combination of injected materials in two different durometers to give you the ultimate in comfort. The Sticky 3 also offers full wrap design giving your frame a back strap cushion and filling your palm completely. This advanced molding technology provides you a secure anatomically correct fit with a soft shock absorption material that your hands will love. Like the original DYE Sticky, the Sticky 3 will fit all standard 45 frames and is offered in a variety of colors to match your marker. Our quality sphere jewel logo is molded directly into the grip and will stay there forever. Beware of imitations, stick with the original.
Product Availability 
The Dye Sticky 3 Grips are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15
        Next Page
be1498 Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Older DYE stickies, and all the lookalikes.
Marker Setup: Timmy
Strengths: Good looks, soft compound
Weaknesses: Color is wrong, immediate self-destruction of product, high price
Review: I ordered a red grip, and the one that showed up was brownish. It looked like dried blood.

These rear section of these grips started to separate from the main body on the second day after installation, and the marker hadn't been touched. The whole reason for my having these was the comfort of the pad on the back of the gripframe.

They really need to get rid of the "ears" on the top rear of the grips, since they only fit the DYE grips and look stupid on anything else.

The reason most folks buy DYE products despite the price is because they sell a quality product. That's not the case here. DYE shoots itself in the foot.
Conclusion: Don't do it! Save your money, or buy the older Sticky grips.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

STcOcker Wednesday, May 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Original stickys
Marker Setup: Sto with a whole bunch of upgrades if u want to see it check one of my posts
Strengths: comfort, looks, good colors, back wrap around piece
Weaknesses: umm people say that they rip but i haven't had it happen yet
Review: Great grips, i haven't experienced any of the problems everyone else seems to have had. Its probably either how they put them on or what kind of trigger frame they have. I had a WGP hinge with them then decided to get the Dye swing frame. they fit both frames perfect and haven't torn yet, I'veplayed with them at least 10 times. So i fyou have a cocker get these. better then the original sticky
Conclusion: buy them they work great and look great, super comfortable
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bko_bushy Sunday, May 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
old stickys
sp grips
Marker Setup: icd bushmaster bko
dye ultralite barrel
shocktech drop
sp on/off cradle
Strengths: they look sweet !
Weaknesses: read below
Review: these are the coolest looking grips i have ever seen ever ! the best part was how they looked on my gun, for the 30 seconds until the ripped ! these grips are useless !!!!!!! the store i bought them from shipped all of them back, cuz every pair they sold tore and was returned ! good for you dye ! u made your first crappy product ever !
Conclusion: i say anyone who has to much money, and likes how they look should buy them and hang them on the wall, because if you put them on ur gun they will just tear !!!!!! DONT BUY DONT BUY DONT BUY DONT BUY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

livereater Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP grips & Dye Sticky's.
Marker Setup: Black Magic 03 autococker
Strengths: They look good in the package.
Weaknesses: They tore, sent them back, the new grips cracked & tore again.
Review: DO NOT buy the DYE III's, they will crack & then tear on you & DYE customer service will take 2-3 mths to send you new ones & those will crack too. BEWARE!!! I would have thought that a company as large as DYE would have waited until they had the right material before launching the III's. Now I will never buy ANY DYE products again :-(
Conclusion: DO NOT buy this product. The grip material cracks & then tears, in some cases even before you put the grips on your .45 frame. Horrible customer service, took mths to get new ones shipped to me & those tore too. DO NOT buy DYE III's!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

FuGiTiVe-01F4 Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The regular stock grips that come with the Piranha Pro TS G3... hard plastic, so not as comfortable as these bad boys, obviously.
Marker Setup: Green Piranha Pro TS G3
14" SP '02 All American w/ Green Freak front
14" SP Teardrop
48ci/3k PSI Pure Energy HPA tank
Dye Sticky3 grips (Smoke)
12v Revvy
Strengths: Very good looking. And Very Comfortable to use.
Weaknesses: On Piranhas, the grip blocks the striker release button.
Review: These things are great. The first reviews of this product were due to DYE unfortunately having a problem in the mixing problem, hence making the material weaker and more susceptable to breakage. But, they've fixed that problem now and so, these grips are DEFINETLY worth getting. They're very comfortable, and offer sweet style as well. Definetly worth the 25$.
Conclusion: I definetly recommend this product to anyone out there looking for a better grip. They've fixed the breakage problem now, so they should be fine and dandy :-D If you've got 25$ to spend on grips... definetly get these... u won't regret it. I give it a 10 b/c there's nothing really wrong with it to me :D
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Janus2000 Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hogue Grips, Dye Sticky grips, Smart parts sticky grips
Marker Setup: Shocktech Bushmaster w/ ACI Bulldog 68" 4500psi tank, and Freak barrel system
Strengths: Very nice and comfortable. Molds to your hand.
Weaknesses: Taking off drop forward to install.
Review: Does not rip as easily as everyone says. Very nice grips that fit nicely in your hands. In order to rip it you have to put a good deal of effort into it. I've played with them, twisted my gun around in my hand. No problems. Tried bending and twisting them to test if they would hold up. They didn't tear or break anywhere. I used the smoked colored ones.
Conclusion: Overall a great grip. I liked the stickies but these are better. Everyone is struggling to keep up with dye again. I'm only giving it a 9 though because I hate having to take apart my drop forward to install them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evilpesci Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: i have a spyder shutter , with a 14" jj ceramic .... and the dye sticky 3
Strengths: nice looking piece to add on ur gun and very sticky
Weaknesses: it smells kinda funny but.... so far nothing else
Review: I just got it and kidna testng it out not to much wrong with it .... but like alot of people say the ripping ..... mine hasnt ripped yet but it is showing signs of it . Another thing crappy about it .... is if u have a drop foward u ave to take that all apart and then screw it all back together ... maybe it is juts me cuz im impatient ... there is one other thing ... if you smell it up close it smells like a special k strawberry ceral bar kidna werd...
Conclusion: for right now i would polly give this a 9 juts for the fact that it hasnt ripped and it is a pain in te neck to put on ....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sprayndapaint Thursday, March 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Older Sticky grips
Marker Setup: Stock Black 2002 impulse
OTB 90* Frame(the Best it can get)
Red Max Flo regulator on a 68/4500 Tank(with red Dye Cover)
Freak Kit
12 volt revvy/x board
kapp drop zone 2
Soon to come:
New Designz bolt
Strange bolt pin
tapeworm
LPR kit
W.A.S. Board
Titanium Paintball Longbow Barrel Kit( the best barrel made, 6 times slicker than the boomstick)
Strengths: Softer than the old grips
Weaknesses: The first generation ripped on most peoples frames now including mine
Review: My grips ripped within the first two days of which i bought them. I realize that this was because of the crappy first generation, but i called DYE every week since the grips debuted(around 6 months) and they still have not made a better generation. They promise me that they will send me a free pair as soon as a good mold is made, but after all this time, I have not even got a call from them. So, until i get a good pair of these grips i will leave them a horrible review, and i will continue to call them every single week. I was lucky enough that all that happened to my grips was the wrap around back ripped right off, so my Dye sticky 3 grips are pretty much like the older stickies and i still use them.
Conclusion: Get the older grips, or buy this in like 4 months, when i am sure the problem will be fixed.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 10th, 2003 at 11:49 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mrbubbles Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
worr games gem logo grips
dye sticky grips (old ones)
Marker Setup: 2002 blue to purple fade STO autococker
Dye Hinge Trigger and Sticky 3 grips
Smart Parts 14 inch freak chrome and blue
Viewloader 12 volt Revolution smoke
Strengths: sitcky and squishy feel
comfortable in hand
Weaknesses: the MOMENT i put these on my hinge trigger the right side ripped.
Review: like i said the second i put thes on they ripped. i thought they would have a good stretch but not too bad because i put them on a dye hinge. but as soon as i put them on they ripped. if they would have made the material stronger it probably wouldnt rip or sacrifice the feel they have.

Conclusion: they feel good but rip right away. get the old dye stickys.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

kgbbonecrusher Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
old style dyes, and crappy crap crap crap stock grips
Marker Setup: B2K W/PDS:
vaporworks mods, and all vaporworks stuff but bolt
micro rock
freak 14"
stealth 14"
12v
armageddon 4500 68
kapp detent (yes, it matters :P)
dye 03 stickies (dont buy, they rip)
Chaos chip, they rule
CP flame drop

Minimag:
omega body rail and asa
Freak 14"
kapp dropzone 3
armageddon (same as above)
system x gas thru
Intellefeed razor trigger w intelleframe 12v hopper mod
Strengths: muy sexy
personally, i thought more comfy than old stickies.
Weaknesses: they rip. dont be fooled. it will happen.
Review: i read these reviews the day before i recieved my sticky. i thought, oh, my bushy grip frame is small, it wont happen. one hour, thats all it took. now, keep in mind, you dont need the little back part, but it was so comfy! i e mailed them, and they said they would replace it. i told them not to bother if it was just going to happen again, and so far ive had no response. however, one of the guys on here said they fixed the problem, so i might want one now.
On the lighter side, they are very very good lookin. not as good lookin as the pictures, however. that was a big letdown. they have some words inscribed on the clear plastic part, you cant see them. and, the blue was NOT the blue it looked like. at the time i ordered, they didnt have their disclaimer that they would be different colors. i was dissapointed.
Conclusion: from dye, i would expect more. they are nice if they dont rip, so unless dye fixed them, it WILL rip. do NOT think it wont. no matter how small your grip is, it will rip. unless, for some reason, you go to put these on a stock mag grip, gone ghetto style. then i supose they will fit. please dont do it, people will laugh at you.
If they HAVE fixed this huge problem, buy them. you wont regret it. they are very, VERY nice (if they dont rip). I am rating the pre-fixed grips, so they may get better later down the road.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 17th, 2003 at 4:48 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media